Gigi which stage r u in pls. Is it under fr loh u got 9 eggs? U knw I was also under prof. I had 15 eggs but prof only managed to retrieve 6 from left ovary. He said right high cannot reach. Referred me to mr fong after failed cycle. And mr fong at nuh said my ovary is high n have to stitch lower. But I did my lap at kkh at dr tan said my right ovary was not high and reachable n wonder y nuh never take the eggs. I was shocked. So I think dr play a part too. A friend who was suggested by nuh for adoption have 2 beautiful babies under dr loh n dr tan. So lets hope for the best

mayb u did tcm or massage, it did helps somehow along the way to be down? mayb...

doc will usu prescribe folic acid for women ttc, and advised to start even before we get preg. one yellow pill is 5mg. i usually take my multi vit which contains 400mcg of folic acid and i take 2 multi vit pills a day.. we also need other essential nutrients like calcium, selenium etc..

but folic acid, or folate, is also found in citrus fruits and greeny leafy veg. I also read red bean soup contains folate! so balanced diet is very impt for us. good to start eating healthy.

Hi ladies.

Update :(

Beta is going up. At a healthy level. At 6 weeks now but nothing seen. Went scans after scans, blood test after blood test, still nothing. Dr said high chance of ectopic pregnancy. But still uncertain as nothing seen everywhere. Beta hug is doubling every other day. I hope for the slight chance pregnancy is normal. Go surgery also no point now as Dr can't exactly know where it is.

yes meiii, kkivf is the cheapest, during my fresh i didn need to fork out cash after all the long protocol medicine and storage. all included in the medisave and grant. the storage at kkivf is cheap too much much cheaper than the rest. dont know why also. as for procedure theirs maybe cheap cause they dont have much support or scan daily.

Yes, indeed. i didnt have to fork out any cash for my fresh too. They are the ideal hospital if yours is straight forward and textbook case.

hmmm what is your problem she diagnose you with? you failed before ivf? actually was wondering do people start taking an tai yao during 1st trimester? isit too early? i am thinking if i want to get dont know who to go to. sometimes dont know what is inside the an tai yao prescribition dont know suitable anot.

hello i iwantahealthybaby, I was diagnose with right blocked tube, slightly low AMH (2.4) and i did my ivf 1 year back in 2011.. Was on high dosage of puregon and menopur but retrieve 4 eggs and only 2 inside me and end up in chem pregnancy.
Are u seeing any TCM at the moment?? I think an tai yao is fine but depends on individual. My friend seeing CQM and she bfp but when take the an tai yao she very heaty..so she stop..

Gigi which stage r u in pls. Is it under fr loh u got 9 eggs? U knw I was also under prof. I had 15 eggs but prof only managed to retrieve 6 from left ovary. He said right high cannot reach. Referred me to mr fong after failed cycle. And mr fong at nuh said my ovary is high n have to stitch lower. But I did my lap at kkh at dr tan said my right ovary was not high and reachable n wonder y nuh never take the eggs. I was shocked. So I think dr play a part too. A friend who was suggested by nuh for adoption have 2 beautiful babies under dr loh n dr tan. So lets hope for the best

Hello mesara
Yes of course i remember you :)
Yes i was with Loh for the 9 eggs
My protocole was puregeon (gonal in nuh) plus menopur plus orgalutran
Trigger was with pregnyl not ovitrelle like nuh
Plus i took dhea to increase my amh level (but if i remember well you dont have amh level issue l )

Loh is super skilled i feel might be tough but is skilled
I heard tan same vein as Loh
Hope it can help
Gigi

Hi ladies.

Beta is going up. At a healthy level. At 6 weeks now but nothing seen. Went scans after scans, blood test after blood test, still nothing. Dr said high chance of ectopic pregnancy. But still uncertain as nothing seen everywhere. Beta hug is doubling every other day. I hope for the slight chance pregnancy is normal. Go surgery also no point now as Dr can't exactly know where it is.

Hugs.... U experience same like me. Totally same, beta went up but nothing seen. Suspect ectopic but no pain and scan also doesnt seem suspicious. After two weeks, den see sac. Suspect of another embryo did implant but very slow so doctor said dont hope too much. So each week i come scan and never want to select the option to end it. So i just wait and scan each week. But sadly, one day i had the worst cramp and the sac did come out on its own. Went to A&E, scan nothing found. Den i move on....

Also i have to say nuh condemned me as very low ovarian reserve "lough out loudly" with an amh of 1.4
I got 9 eggs which is absolutely fine for an almost 39 yo

Also considering my hubby <1% good morpho i managed to get 3 natural prégnances And 1 son So all doctors except nuh i ve ever seen consider me highly fertile with this hubby condition
All in all i was also shocked

Hi ladies.

Hugs, martinieliz. I hope it will be better next time.

Also i have to say nuh condemned me as very low ovarian reserve "lough out loudly" with an amh of 1.4
I got 9 eggs which is absolutely fine for an almost 39 yo

Also considering my hubby <1% good morpho i managed to get 3 natural prégnances And 1 son So all doctors except nuh i ve ever seen consider me highly fertile with this hubby condition
All in all i was also shocked

dont mind share or pm me who the doctor that commented like that please?

After nuh i went to foong and Loh both said i bfped 3 Times naturally so very fertile should Never stop trying naturally ivf no only solution

Hi ladies.

hugs girl. you mean when you went for scan at week 6 nothing can be found on screen? not even gestational sac or got sac but no see yolk? there is a difference right? i am so fearful of mine as well, my hcg is super high so i very scare is something out of ordinary.

Hugs.... U experience same like me. Totally same, beta went up but nothing seen. Suspect ectopic but no pain and scan also doesnt seem suspicious. After two weeks, den see sac. Suspect of another embryo did implant but very slow so doctor said dont hope too much. So each week i come scan and never want to select the option to end it. So i just wait and scan each week. But sadly, one day i had the worst cramp and the sac did come out on its own. Went to A&E, scan nothing found. Den i move on....

babydusty, you mean your scan got show sac but no embryo inside? hmmm sounds very scary now for me. i got high hcg but no symptoms at all will i be having all this problems too. ectopic is embryo implant wrong place right?

hugs girl. you mean when you went for scan at week 6 nothing can be found on screen? not even gestational sac or got sac but no see yolk? there is a difference right? i am so fearful of mine as well, my hcg is super high so i very scare is something out of ordinary.

babydusty, you mean your scan got show sac but no embryo inside? hmmm sounds very scary now for me. i got high hcg but no symptoms at all will i be having all this problems too. ectopic is embryo implant wrong place right?

yup first and second scan nothing. So tht means about 3rd week of the scan den can see sac. but no yolk. den 4th week scan again, only sac. den 5th week can see bit of yolk. den about 6th week, the sac came out on its own liao. Embryo quality den no good.

but my blood test not high as you. It started only 64 when i bfp and increase from there. Dont worry too much lah @iwantahealthybaby

Wondersss : I'm wondering since u have bfp through ivf, even though chem, why go for tcm ? Your sinseh doesn't seem like a supporter of ivf.

Gigi : sometimes don't take it to heart with Dr comments, they just stating facts base on numbers. Just go to one u can click with. Compared to a 30 yr old, you may have less quality eggs to play with. U r considered fertile to bfp so many times, just need right timing to hit one good embryo to result in a bb!

martinieliz, hv you even consider going to pte gynea for second opinion?
By right should be able to see sac w fetal pole by 6weeks. Heartbeats can be seen as early as 5weeks. I saw mine at 5w5d. Some can see hb at 7-8wks.

martinieliz, hv you even consider going to pte gynea for second opinion?
By right should be able to see sac w fetal pole by 6weeks. Heartbeats can be seen as early as 5weeks. I saw mine at 5w5d. Some can see hb at 7-8wks.

i agree with bbjourney. i did also still same answer given. go and make ur mind peace.

Dear sisters, got the call from KKH. It is a BFP. Lots and lots of baby dust to all sisters! Don't give up!!!

Sharing my experience with all of you to see if it is of any help: This is my 2nd cycle. This time, Dr Tan put me through long cycle with lucrin, puregon and saizen. More eggs and better quality too. Transferred 2 embryos (grade 4). Froze the remaining 4 embryos (1 x grade 4, 3 x grade 3).

Diet wise
, I have been avoiding cooling food since Jun last year. No more popiah, chin chow, ice kachang, white cabbage, bean sprouts, bubble tea, coffee, tea, carrot cake, lemon tea etc. Cold drinks occasionally like twice a week but stopped completely when long protocol started. Also started immunocal (1x a day) from day 5 onwards and increased gradually (3x a day) after ER. Drank H20 to help with OHSS for the first week after ER.

After that, came down with UTI (urinary tract infection) and sore throat+running nose. Couldn't take any brazil nuts, black chicken soup or red date/longan cos it worsens sore throat. Was trying my best to drink more water to keep fever away.

Not too sure if it helps. But I was on holiday in taipei in Jan and brought back a lot of those old ginger/red date/longan/black sugar cubes. Just add hot water and it will melt into a drink. The taiwanese ginger is supposed to be really good and spicy. I drank a lot of that in Jan like once every 2 days.

TCM wise, have been seeing my TCM doc (Ma Kuang) for the past 1-2 years. Every day 2 packets of powder medicine. During long protocol, no acupuncture but continued to see her once a week to measure pulse and get medicine.

Clothes wise, I have been using the belly warmer (from Daiso) since June last year as well. Keeps tummy warm. Also will wear cardigan or jacket when going into cold places (especially when you are perspiring). During long protocol, also wear socks to keep feet warm.

Symptoms wise, stayed at home throughout whole 2ww except to go see TCM. First week had OHSS so very bloated. Second week onwards, cramps started. Continued until about 13dp2dt. First outing was on 11dp2dt, but started spotting pink discharge. Cramping was the worst on that day as well. Drank lotus root water and spotting improved. TCM doc advised to walk less. Stayed in bed or sat on sofa as much as possible until BT day. Started to burp more from 12dp2dt as well. Always seem to want to pee from 12dp2dt onwards, thought not much pee. I always thought it could be UTI happening again so didn't think much about it.

Emotions wise, a lot more relaxed this time. Maybe because I have gone through it once. Also, I had stronger faith this time e.g. trying to surrender to whatever plans he has for me. Will try not to think so much about the outcome and the symptoms.

yup first and second scan nothing. So tht means about 3rd week of the scan den can see sac. but no yolk. den 4th week scan again, only sac. den 5th week can see bit of yolk. den about 6th week, the sac came out on its own liao. Embryo quality den no good.

but my blood test not high as you. It started only 64 when i bfp and increase from there. Dont worry too much lah @iwantahealthybaby

i am just thinking too much and going mad...lolx. at times i want be postive but there are moments i start thinking of EVERYTHING......

Wondersss : I'm wondering since u have bfp through ivf, even though chem, why go for tcm ? Your sinseh doesn't seem like a supporter of ivf.

Hi bubbybear, she is not a true fan of ivf.. She told me that if i continue her med for sometimes then go to ivf, even BFP is TCM med that is the thing that do the BFP n not ivf.. lols..
I was with Dr zou previously, see her like 2 yrs and nothing so i decided to go to CQM (Dr Tan) and see try since she is the doctor that help mark lee wife BFP.

I remember some sisters here are seeing her as well. Any advices??? :D

Sisters after my lap in feb I had my review with dr tan on wed. Quite disappointed to know my amh drop from 22 to 11. He removed a blood cyst frm right ovary. Super sad n depressed. With aging n ovarian reserve getting low am v worried. On wed itself I went to Dr Que for acu. He said he will brew herbs for me n hubby n collect sat. Dr tan said stim will start mid april as mine is considered long cycle as am on lucrin now. Hoping and praying for the best.
Hi mesara, remember me? I was also with prof Wong before and also with high right ovary and nothing retrieved. I have not started my 2nd fresh ... Gg to see dr Loh tmr for more advise before starting my 2nd fresh. Yr AMH levels after lap dropped a lot, but still in a good range so dun worry. By the way, y doc give u max dose ?? Y menophur given at max dose? Who is yr doc btw? All the best to u this cycle!

hi tsf please keep us informed on loh meeting gigi

Congrats circles ! Grabbing your bbdust... I suddenly dun feel pregnant anymore.... Was abit hopeful last few days but now feeling very much like usual.

Thinking of hpt tomorrow

Dear sisters, got the call from KKH. It is a BFP. Lots and lots of baby dust to all sisters! Don't give up!!!

Sharing my experience with all of you to see if it is of any help: This is my 2nd cycle. This time, Dr Tan put me through long cycle with lucrin, puregon and saizen. More eggs and better quality too. Transferred 2 embryos (grade 4). Froze the remaining 4 embryos (1 x grade 4, 3 x grade 3).
Diet wise, I have been avoiding cooling food since Jun last year. No more popiah, chin chow, ice kachang, white cabbage, bean sprouts, bubble tea, coffee, tea, carrot cake, lemon tea etc. Cold drinks occasionally like twice a week but stopped completely when long protocol started. Also started immunocal (1x a day) from day 5 onwards and increased gradually (3x a day) after ER. Drank H20 to help with OHSS for the first week after ER.

After that, came down with UTI (urinary tract infection) and sore throat+running nose. Couldn't take any brazil nuts, black chicken soup or red date/longan cos it worsens sore throat. Was trying my best to drink more water to keep fever away.

Not too sure if it helps. But I was on holiday in taipei in Jan and brought back a lot of those old ginger/red date/longan/black sugar cubes. Just add hot water and it will melt into a drink. The taiwanese ginger is supposed to be really good and spicy. I drank a lot of that in Jan like once every 2 days.

TCM wise, have been seeing my TCM doc (Ma Kuang) for the past 1-2 years. Every day 2 packets of powder medicine. During long protocol, no acupuncture but continued to see her once a week to measure pulse and get medicine.

Clothes wise, I have been using the belly warmer (from Daiso) since June last year as well. Keeps tummy warm. Also will wear cardigan or jacket when going into cold places (especially when you are perspiring). During long protocol, also wear socks to keep feet warm.

Symptoms wise, stayed at home throughout whole 2ww except to go see TCM. First week had OHSS so very bloated. Second week onwards, cramps started. Continued until about 13dp2dt. First outing was on 11dp2dt, but started spotting pink discharge. Cramping was the worst on that day as well. Drank lotus root water and spotting improved. TCM doc advised to walk less. Stayed in bed or sat on sofa as much as possible until BT day. Started to burp more from 12dp2dt as well. Always seem to want to pee from 12dp2dt onwards, thought not much pee. I always thought it could be UTI happening again so didn't think much about it.

Emotions wise, a lot more relaxed this time. Maybe because I have gone through it once. Also, I had stronger faith this time e.g. trying to surrender to whatever plans he has for me. Will try not to think so much about the outcome and the symptoms.

Hi Circles,

Congrats!!!! What is your HCG level?

I also got a BFP! Yes and I am the one with no symptom at all! Praise the Lord! :) Going back to KKH to collect my medicine now as I told the nurse that I had light pink spotting since last night.

Congrats faithfully Yours!!!!!! Adding another bfp!!!! My hcg is about 600+. Didn't catch the exact numbers. Mind was twirling! But heard 600+ with a decimal point. Hahaha!

What is your hcg level?

Hope your spotting stops real soon!!!

I also checked with the embryologist. Actually out of the 17 eggs retrieved, 14 fertilised, 8 viable embryos, 2 grade 3 transferred, 2 grade 4 and 2 grade 3 frozen and 2 were arrested at D4 of culture. Think they were trying to culture them into blastocysts but the 2 embryos couldn't make it.

Congrats faithfully Yours!!!!!! Adding another bfp!!!! My hcg is about 600+. Didn't catch the exact numbers. Mind was twirling! But heard 600+ with a decimal point. Hahaha!

What is your hcg level?

Hope your spotting stops real soon!!!

My HCG level is 249.7 if I didn't hear it wrongly. Going to confirm with nurse again later. Has your spotting stopped?

Congrats today ladies with bfp.

Gan1972, do keep crossing fingers and be confident! Cheers.

Hazel, you are a strong lady I must say.

Today my only one frozen embryo fully survive as I expected because of my past fet cycle. I have accepted whatever results out 2 weeks later: )

Miracle_bb, survive means got hope!

Thanks for your well wishes.
But I have no faith in fet. In my past fet cycle,I got two surviving embryo and end up lost in bleeding after bfp.

Next week touchwood, if I saw red, I am ready to accept another failure then can close my factory for good. It has happened on my first FET. Today is my 2nd FET.

I am not worried anymore and do the normal activities as usual. Involve a proper diet not needed. Just medicines support is enough.

Simply leave to God.

My HCG level is 249.7 if I didn't hear it wrongly. Going to confirm with nurse again later. Has your spotting stopped?
Faithfullyyours, my spotting happened on sat night and whole of sun. Mon then getting better and didn't reappear. I did follow my tcm doc advice to drink lotus root water and saw on Tues. She said pulse weak and womb weak so gave some medicine. Ate in twice a day. Supposed to see her again next Tues

Ive been a silent reader on and off. It has been a few years since i wrote in this forum cos i stop for quite sometime after my 2 failed rounds.

I'm going thru the 3rd time. I hope someone can giv me a list of the cold things that i shouldnt consume. Congrats to all that are still trying & those BFPs.

U can try to avoid anything cold. Cooling stuff includes white colour veggies like bean sprouts, white cabbage, radish etc. Melons are also cooling so no winter melon, water melons, honey dew etc. Cucumbers are also cooling thus the phrase as cool as a cucumber. Chin chow, green beans are no no as well. Teas are also cooling. No more liang teh. Barley, bamboo shoots and celery are out too. I think offhand, those are the ones I remember. Sometimes i will just Google to be sure. If not, just keep to the safe foods. Meat and dark leafy veggies are fine. Spinach is good.

My HCG level is 247.9, not 249.7. Haha!

I was told to go back to do another blood test on Monday, 17 March. Why is that so? I just pray everything will be fine.

This is what I had done in preparation for my first fresh cycle:
1. Started once weekly acupuncture with Dr Zou since Feb 2013, folic acid and drank her TCM.
2. Started twice weekly acupuncture since mid Jan 2014, folic acid and continued drinking TCM.
3. Started daily acupuncture on D8 of Gonal F, folic acid and continued drinking TCM.
4. Drank red dates & wolf berries tea, folic acid daily since the start of Lucrin on 27 Jan.
5. Ate 2 egg whites & 1 egg yolk, TCM, folic acid daily during down regulation period.
6. Ate 4 egg whites & 1 egg yolk, fish, red bean soup, TCM, folic acid daily during stimulation period.
7. Acupuncture 3 times, TCM, fish, red bean soup, 1-2 egg whites, durians, similac mum milk, chicken essence with cordyceps, folic acid, progesterone inserts, lotsa plain waterdaily after ET.

Hope this helps. :)

Faithfullyyours, I think kkh would ask for another blood test if less then 250. As long as it doubles every day, it is ok. Stay zen, continue with support and let eggies continue to grow.

My HCG level is 247.9, not 249.7. Haha!

I was told to go back to do another blood test on Monday, 17 March. Why is that so? I just pray everything will be fine.

This is what I had done in preparation for my first fresh cycle:
1. Started once weekly acupuncture with Dr Zou since Feb 2013, folic acid and drank her TCM.
2. Started twice weekly acupuncture since mid Jan 2014, folic acid and continued drinking TCM.
3. Started daily acupuncture on D8 of Gonal F, folic acid and continued drinking TCM.
4. Drank red dates & wolf berries tea, folic acid daily since the start of Lucrin on 27 Jan.
5. Ate 2 egg whites & 1 egg yolk, TCM, folic acid daily during down regulation period.
6. Ate 4 egg whites & 1 egg yolk, fish, red bean soup, TCM, folic acid daily during stimulation period.
7. Acupuncture 3 times, TCM, fish, red bean soup, 1-2 egg whites, durians, similac mum milk, chicken essence with cordyceps, folic acid, progesterone inserts, lotsa plain waterdaily after ET.

Hope this helps. :)

And not to forget, I jog/walk 1-2 times a week and gym sometimes. :)

Circles, thanks for the advice! :) I just saw my TCM doctor and she prescribed me TCM to drink to 補血和氣。She advised if spotting doesn't stop or gets heavier, I need to go to private hospital to ask them to give me injection because KKH will not give injections to support. She has too many patients from KKH to share her experience. In fact, I requested for injection when i went back to KKH just now. The nurses said there is no need to. :( She also told me I can cook some lotus root and glutinous rice to make it into porridge and eat. It will help to stop the spotting.

Congrats faithfullyyours. Btw did u continue with your acupuncture during stimulation stage too?

Hi Sarah2012,

Thank you! :)
Yes I did acupuncture twice weekly since mid Jan all the way until D8 of Gonal F which was on 20 Feb. Then Dr Zou asked me to come back for daily acupuncture because the scan result on 20 Feb showed that I had some leading follicles and we needed the medium sized follicles to catch up and thicken my lining. My lining was 6.3 triple then. So after 20 Feb, I did acupuncture daily until 24 Feb. My trigger shot was on 23 Feb. ER was on 25 Feb and ET was on 27 Feb. I did acupuncture after ER on 26 Feb and after ET on 27 Feb, 1 Mar and 3 Mar. Drank TCM all the way until 11 Mar.

Tsf of course I remember u. We same pain problem gals haha. My 2nd fresh at kk with dr tan apr 15. Am on long cycle. Took lucrin already. Max dosage as my amh drop lor