Hee yes!! She got one boy one girl can close shop liao hee... Yes my first ivf!! Supposed to start this month but dr said i have low ovarian reserve...so cannot proceed....need to take dhea n see next month....

I was supposed to start this month too but February menses came a little late! Should have induced it but i rather let nature take it's own course.
Yes she can close shop already! Hahaha

Just now Doc says no need to see him. Think nothing much he can do as well. Take the jab and go home.

since given the jab then what you can do now is rest enough and lie on bed. take mc and rest maybe till next week. but you arent spotting now right just happen when go toilet pee and wipe right. hope its nothing serious.

Just now Doc says no need to see him. Think nothing much he can do as well. Take the jab and go home.
Bb_hc who is your doctor? But proluton jab will help and I had that weekly till 11 weeks. Rest well and minimize walking. U can also try the lotus root... But I can't remember how to prepare it... Maybe sisters who is with dr zou can advise.

Just rest rest and have positive and happy thoughts

bb_hc, hope it's nothing serious. My good friend had spotting throughout her pregnancy due to placenta issues and was in and out of hospital. Had to be on total bed rest throughout her pregnancy but she moved on to give birth to a cute chubby healthy boy who's now 10 months old. Don't worry too much, get lots of bed rest and try to keep yourself occupied with books, tv dramas etc.

Okay...wonder if i shd start testing....bit scared to see...are u taking duphaston? Did the nurse say must take 7hrs apart each dose?

Deardyan,

Seems like u hv also gone through a lot....

I am also with kkivf, under Dr s. I will decide by next week if I will be doing my 2nd fresh cycle.

Good luck to u!

Thanks @kool123 - Let's Jiayou together! Heh

@portia3 - i like to think other have it worse than me. But yes, we've come a long in battling infertility. With the tubes gone, IVF is our only hope in conceiving.
Keeping myself positive that it'll work for us and the rest here!

@baby_sparkles - Yes.. My AF before the lap surgery is between 52 - 63 days! After the lap surgery, it is about 32 - 40 days.
Still not very normal but better than before.

Are u guys taking any supplements to prepare for IVF?
I'm currently eating Conceive Well Gold only. Hopefully that's enough right now.

But Conceive Well seems to be giving me diarrhea!

hi all, just to let you know, my beta went down instead of up. So Dr ask to stop all medication, and appt next week. Feeling very sad now.

Mich, don't be discouraged. Although it is chemical pregnancy, it did implant so that is a good sign. Chemical pregnancy happens when egg quality is not good. Even if we get pass 1st week, might not get pass 1st month. Even if get pass 1st month, might not get pass 1st trimester. Cos egg quality no good, the baby might not grow well and develop complications.

The same thing happened to me and I kept spotting and bleeding. Day by day, I was at a loss cos I felt really very helpless. Kkh nurses also couldnt explain much and it is so difficult to see the doc. I finally went to mount e to get an idea of what is happening.

Don't give up. Try again. Our egg refreshes itself every 2 months. Tiao your body. Next time, u will get good eggs and they will implant well and grow into healthy babies. Hugs hugs.

I am seeking to transfer my frozen embryos out of KKH. Does anyone have any experience doing this? Is it possible to just transfer it to another facility without seeing doctor?
Would like to know if anyone can share info about Frozen embryos storage fees in other facilities.

I am seeking to transfer my frozen embryos out of KKH. Does anyone have any experience doing this? Is it possible to just transfer it to another facility without seeing doctor?
Would like to know if anyone can share info about Frozen embryos storage fees in other facilities.
Hi I transferred mine for kkivf to TFC. Seen the doc at TFC before transfer. I think storage fee at TFC is $750 per year

$600 for nuh

Deardyan,

I am currently taking red date tea, conceive well gold and immunocal daily, brewed Chinese herbs 4x a week, and acupuncture 2x a week to tiao my body.

Are u guys taking any supplements to prepare for IVF?
I'm currently eating Conceive Well Gold only. Hopefully that's enough right now.

But Conceive Well seems to be giving me diarrhea!

dont forget to eat folic acid too. can buy at any pharmacy. cheap2!

@sarah2012 Aaaah that explains it. I think mine is long protocol since i have to take Nor-E first :)

@baby_sparkles yeah i would prefer eating multi vitamins. A bit troublesome to eat so many things. Lol

@circlecircle Ooooh i love cherries!

@portia3 i was taking red date previously but found it too heaty for me and i stopped. How's the Immunocal taste like?
Was thinking of getting that to drink after my ER. Or do u suggest drinking it before IVF starts?

@babydusty My Conceive well have Folic Acid inside. So i really don't know if i should take another separate Folic Acid again.
Scared overdose on Folic Acid. Hahahahaha if there is such a thing!

u can start drinking it when yr jab starts coz its protein to build up more follicles.

hahahaha got meh overdose? since have already den i think no need. just 5mg folic will do.

Hi deardyan, I like cherries too. But pricey and hard to find.

For immunocal, I started earlier this cycle (about day5 of stimulation). I think it had helped me to get over my ohss. I mix it with h2o (about less than half cup), not the best tasting drink but good for us so just drink.

@babydusty hahaha i was kidding about the overdose! Lol
But yes CW has Folic Acid already.. so i probably can skip taking that.

@circlecircle Yes sometimes i can find them at the supermarket but sometimes no.
I read your blog on the OHSS. The bloating does seem quite bad. Your blood test is tomorrow right. Best of luck! I hope this one sticks!

Folic acid in multi vitamin may not be enough to prevent spinal issues. Pls goggle online n check the min dose needed a day.

Folic acid is v impt n has to b taken prior to pregnancy. It is found in fruits. But some dun take fruits. My colleague was folic acid deficient. When she was pregnant at 28 yrs old, her unborn child was found to hv spinal issues at 5 mths detailed scan. She chose to abort it. Now she is 37 yrs old n still childless. Did ivf under dr loh a few yrs bk but ended w miscarriage.

So folic acid is v impt. Make sure u hv enough.

Deardyan,

I started immunocal since Dec last year. Been mixing it with fresh milk or ensure life milk powder. So taste a lot better that way. I also started royal jelly with CQ10 after my failed cycle in Jan this year.

For red date tea, I buy dates without seed. Not so heaty. I put 5 dates n 10 wolfberries into a thermos with hot water n drink daily. But I think u better see tcm to see if u r suitable to drink.

Deardyan, I do get pretty bad ohss. That is the most dreadful part of the whole ivf journey. Hopefully no one else is like me! And yah, got to see peeking around supermarket to see if there is cherry. It is so seasonal.

Bb_hc I totally no symptoms at all. During tww totally no symptoms when I got my bt result I was quite shock my hcg level was so high yet no symptoms. Even till date still nothing. Abit scary but every now and then I must remind myself I am preg must walk slow, must eat healthy stuff, must stay positive. But every morning I wake up I feel the fear and uncertainty.

I really don't know how to say anything encouraging now. Hope that everything goes well for all waiting for the next scan. My scan is 8 days from now.

Gigi which stage r u in pls. Is it under fr loh u got 9 eggs? U knw I was also under prof. I had 15 eggs but prof only managed to retrieve 6 from left ovary. He said right high cannot reach. Referred me to mr fong after failed cycle. And mr fong at nuh said my ovary is high n have to stitch lower. But I did my lap at kkh at dr tan said my right ovary was not high and reachable n wonder y nuh never take the eggs. I was shocked. So I think dr play a part too. A friend who was suggested by nuh for adoption have 2 beautiful babies under dr loh n dr tan. So lets hope for the best

Sisters after my lap in feb I had my review with dr tan on wed. Quite disappointed to know my amh drop from 22 to 11. He removed a blood cyst frm right ovary. Super sad n depressed. With aging n ovarian reserve getting low am v worried. On wed itself I went to Dr Que for acu. He said he will brew herbs for me n hubby n collect sat. Dr tan said stim will start mid april as mine is considered long cycle as am on lucrin now. Hoping and praying for the best.

Sr tan said he will give me max dosage of menopor and one more medication. Wonder if body can handle high dosage as previously on gonal f 200 only.

Gigi what stim medicines were u given?

Iwantahealthybaby dont worry no symptoms. Be strong and positive. U will see sac soon. Excited for u. Between can share what stim were u given in kkh and for this cycle u did tcm n took their herbs right. Did u avoid cold drinks n seafood. What additional stuff did u take ar. Can share.

Thank you gan1972 and babydusty for the replies. I will be calling them up to check. Looks like kkivf charges is the cheapest around but alas we do not intend to continue anymore procedures with them.

Gd morning ladies.. been bz bz with work n no time for chatting :(
Congras the ladies who bfp.. went to see CQM aka tan siew buoy for the 2nd time ans told her if it is fine to go do ivf around may/june. Then she say she cannt stop me from going but dun expect miracles. :(
I tot is ok to go after 3 months of tiaoing?? Anyone with her n strike??

Sr tan said he will give me max dosage of menopor and one more medication. Wonder if body can handle high dosage as previously on gonal f 200 only.

Gigi what stim medicines were u given?

Iwantahealthybaby dont worry no symptoms. Be strong and positive. U will see sac soon. Excited for u. Between can share what stim were u given in kkh and for this cycle u did tcm n took their herbs right. Did u avoid cold drinks n seafood. What additional stuff did u take ar. Can share.

babe, maybe you are right, doc does plays a part on the retrieving part. maybe thats why i am able to retrieve so many eggs by dr jerry. remember i say during fresh scan the doctor was saying aiming at those bigger follicles and maybe 1-2 smaller that might catch up in the next few days and my scan show not more than 20 follicles. anyway i understand even small one they must retrieve out cannot leave there. during my fresh cycle last year i was on long protocol. given lurin initially then during stimulation doc gave me menopur 300 units for 8 days but follicle still growing slow so at day 9 i was introduce puregon 75 units for next 3 days + menopur 300 units. all in all my stimulation jabs lasted 11 days with last 3days additional jab puregon. so that was how i ended with so many eggs retrieved. didn do acu before fresh, didn take tcm med also. the cold drinks only stop after fresh transfer. was not so strict yet back then. fresh failed but lucky got 8 blasts frozen so all i thought i must do is to tiao my own body since the eggs were already paired and frozen nothing can be done. started acu with dr zou mid jan twice weekly and eat her prescribed powder. cold drinks occassionally will still drink but maybe 2 weeks once type. no more bubble tea for me. drinks menu for me is red dates & wolfberries lolx. dessert is red bean soup keke. seafood wise i do eat, spicy i also eat. my eating didn change much before fet transfer. nearer to the fet transfer my acu became daily as instructed by tcm doc. then during the tww i continue with work, walk, carry nephew when he comes visit. seldom bed rest but i walk slow. 2-3egg whites, 1 bottle chicken essence, 5 brazil nuts in the tww. 2-3durians for 10days after transfer. dont know if all these helps or maybe my blasts this round after thaw is better than my fresh cause 1 were expanded and 1 hatching.

Gd morning ladies.. been bz bz with work n no time for chatting :(
Congras the ladies who bfp.. went to see CQM aka tan siew buoy for the 2nd time ans told her if it is fine to go do ivf around may/june. Then she say she cannt stop me from going but dun expect miracles. :(
I tot is ok to go after 3 months of tiaoing?? Anyone with her n strike??

hmmm what is your problem she diagnose you with? you failed before ivf? actually was wondering do people start taking an tai yao during 1st trimester? isit too early? i am thinking if i want to get dont know who to go to. sometimes dont know what is inside the an tai yao prescribition dont know suitable anot.

Thank you gan1972 and babydusty for the replies. I will be calling them up to check. Looks like kkivf charges is the cheapest around but alas we do not intend to continue anymore procedures with them.

yes meiii, kkivf is the cheapest, during my fresh i didn need to fork out cash after all the long protocol medicine and storage. all included in the medisave and grant. the storage at kkivf is cheap too much much cheaper than the rest. dont know why also. as for procedure theirs maybe cheap cause they dont have much support or scan daily.

@jklim4642 oh my that's really unfortunate!
will go and take Folic acid separately as well. Since i don't really take vege & fruits every single day.

@portia3 thanks babe.. yeah i was planning to see my TCM next week and see what she says about my body. She does not know yet
that i'm trying with IVF

@circlecircle Good luck for your BT today!