Congrats michng and Feliko Wow Kkh have very good success rates these days. ^^

Gan how are you doing? I was super busy for pass few days, doesn't feel like I am still in 2ww. Did you manage to talk to clinic or dr about your support? I noticed dr loh response very poor also, many emails or texts no reply at all. Did you also get the implantation bleeding from your previous pregnancy? Is it only two of us in 2ww now?

Iwanthealthybaby one more week to go to see bb heartbeat, so excited for you. Meanwhile please rest and eat well.

LoveG busy at work and home . No one replied me... So I just follow the dosage on the paper which also states the blood test date. Taking 3 tablets . I have sufficient to last me to blood test date. When is your blood test?

I have no implantation bleeding or symptoms in my first pregnancy . So now I am
Not sure is my AF coming??? Since last 2 months came on 16 of the month

Michng maybe yours implanted late, don't worry so much, your beta will double up tomorrow, all the best!

Circlcircle are you from Kkh? Two more days to go, good luck for your BT, more and more bb dusts please...

Maybe different pregnancy different symptoms, next week is my bt, today is 9dp4dt but it is like one month long, time passing so slow...haha! Is your girl very stick to you during your 2ww? They said some toddler can feel and sticky to their mommy more when mommy is expecting. Is it true?

Is anyone here delay their BT?

Maybe different pregnancy different symptoms, next week is my bt, today is 9dp4dt but it is like one month long, time passing so slow...haha! Is your girl very stick to you during your 2ww? They said some toddler can feel and sticky to their mommy more when mommy is expecting. Is it true?

Is anyone here delay their BT?
My gal has been sticky to me since birth!

Michng maybe yours implanted late, don't worry so much, your beta will double up tomorrow, all the best!

Circlcircle are you from Kkh? Two more days to go, good luck for your BT, more and more bb dusts please...
Thanks LoveG. Yes, i am from kkh, under tan hh. Trying to resist the urge to test. Cos i have never been successful using strips, not even the ovulation strips. Hahahah!

Hi ladies who bfp..anyone feels cramps before bfp? I'm having cramps for past few days....bt on coming monday..still got few days to go...

Kool123 may I know you did how many of transfer? Different people different reaction, constipation is also one of the preggie symptom.

Kool123, my tcm doc advised not to push too much cos of hard stools. Try eating ladies finger to get it moving. Avoid sour and spicy food too. So just stir fry in oyster sauce.

Hm.. dr loh replied me v fast in Jan when i sought his advice whether to abort the natural cycle as my ovulation was v late.

Anyhow he is most likely too biz running his work n spending bonding time w his son!

BfP for circle on Friday with good hcg level :)

Michng, your bt tmr will double don't worry too much. So long you no bleed now it's a good sign. Once hcg decrease spotting will start so at least you know no sign of spotting means higher chance hcg increasing :)

LoveG, I am so excited too. But can week 6 detect heartbeat already? I understand can see gestational sac 1st then yolk sac but does seeing yolk sac means must hear heartbeat? Or they are two diff things?

Feliko we did the same day transfer lol on a sat. Maybe we have seen each other that day already. I saw dr tan walking in and out few times during that day. Got a lot patients of his doing et that day.

Kool123 I only have the slightest pulling feel 1-3 days after transfer especially when I am lying on bed. But it's just a slight feel in fact probably will miss it if I didn pay so much attention in looking for signs. After that no more symptoms and changes to my body.

Thanks loveg ...
Circlecircle..heh I push my stools and end up bleed..will take prune juice coz don't like ladies finger leh
I Googled and prunes give gas. If you are bloated then don't eat prunes. Might make it worse. My tcm doc got say... worse worse case, eat papaya. Not a lot. Just 2/3 of a slice. But I don't like papaya. And I thought I heard preggie not allowed to eat papaya.

Hope your constipation will get better. Remember, don't push too hard.

6 wks scan is to look for foetal pole... n hopefully heart beat.
Latest by abt 7 wks must see heartbeat flicking on the screen.

If just gestational or yolk sac, is not a good sign.

Next scan will be 2 wks later again. Before it is converted to O&G case.

I Googled and prunes give gas. If you are bloated then don't eat prunes. Might make it worse. My tcm doc got say... worse worse case, eat papaya. Not a lot. Just 2/3 of a slice. But I don't like papaya. And I thought I heard preggie not allowed to eat papaya.

Hope your constipation will get better. Remember, don't push too hard.
Circle dun eat papaya ...that is what the nurse told me

Hello, I m starting my 1st IVF, long protocol soon. I will like to ask all of u what to eat n what not to eat when start injecting??? Thanks

Thanks LoveG! ^^

Congrats too MichNg and may you be blessed with good results for today's BT! Stay positive!

Kool123 - I had mild cramping on and off after ET, sore breasts, bloatedness and fatigue but it varies from person to person so don't read too much into it. Rest well, eat well and maintain a happy mood is more important during the 2ww. For this cycle I just went with a try again and see attitude, ate anything I want and totally let go.. unlike the previous failed cycle when I was feeling more stressed out. Good luck!

Circlecircle - All the best for Friday's BT results! Lots of baby dusts to you ^^

Iwantahealthybaby - Haha so coincidental! Yeah maybe we already saw each other that day but didn't know then. XD Dr Tan is indeed very busy, I waited for him for so long to do the ET until bladder almost wanna burst lor! LOL

Hi Sherryl! I just ate anything I want but tried to cut down on cold drinks. All the best!

What to do If see some blood? Supposed to do first scan next Sat. Should be mid of week six by then. Really scared.
Bb_hc are u with Kkh? Email ur doc, n go kk24hrs. Need to have support, proluton jab .or with private gynae just go down n let your doc know.

Iwantahealthybaby...wooh so nice that u only have a bit of pull and bfp...hope all the cramps I had so far is for a good cause with good ending...

bb_hc, are you pregnant? (Sorry not following closely)
If yes, go to KKH A&E but they only give progesteron jab.
Otherwise, can go to pte gynea for proluton jab which is better and last longer.

hello hope42014
just been curious how many eggs your retrieved in NUH? what about the other fresh? where was it and how many eggs?
i retrieved 3 eggs in NUH and 3 months later 9 eggs in TFC
going for my 3rd fresh so wonder if its just chance or due to doc skill
My first, I have retrieved 11 eggs with 8 mature, all fertilised, but left 3 at D5 blast. My 2nd is worst.. only 5 mature, and 3 fertilised with 2 D3 transfer. I start to question it is my body or the Dr or the protocol.

I wanted to have more quality eggs retrieved, that is why I have seek Dr Loh advice.. with more eggs, it will improve my chance of getting BFP (I hope.. ) With your result, I think Dr Loh might be right.. the dr might not taken out all the eggs.

April is coming, and I will start my long protocol.. hopefully my body will react well with this new protocol ..

HI Ladies!

I'm new here but have been reading the thread and trying to catch up!

A not-so-brief background for me.
Both me and husband turn 31 this year. Been married since 2011. So we've been trying to conceive for close to 3 years.
tried conceiving naturally for 18months before throwing in the towel and realize that we need help.

We first tried going to a private gynae, Dr Adrian Woodworth at Thomson Women Clinic (CCK). Dr Adrian prescribed me Clomid for the next cycle and although i ovulated that month with great-looking follicles, i wasn’t pregnant. I stopped seeing Dr Adrian because i couldn’t foster a relationship with him. There was no chemistry. He was too hasty in his consultation and that wasn’t what i’m looking for in my Gynae.

Upon a friend's recommendations, i went to see Dr Tham at Thomson Women Clinic (Bt Gombak).
He did a scan in his clinic and he was the one who discovered something suspicious at my tubes area. He suspected my tubes could be blocked. However, because his Ultrasound machine is very basic, he referred me to the Women’s Clinic at NUH to do a detailed vaginal scan. I went back to Dr Tham’s Clinic right after the Scan at NUH and that was when he told me i have bilateral blocked tubes, where both tubes were blocked. However, to check on the severity of the blockage, i would have to go through HSG. He suggested going to the polyclinic and get referral to KKH or NUH to do a detailed scan. So that's what i did.

I'm currently going the subsidized route under NUH IVF Centre because i'm self-employed and work from home and have the time to wait for consultation.
Was referred to Clinic G and when they saw all my blood tests and pap smear tests, they requested that i go in for HSG. I did the HSG and found out both my tubes were confirmed blocked. The one on the right especially was severely blocked. Not only blocked, i also have bilateral hydrosalpinx where my tubes are filled with this toxic fluids that leaks to the uterus and will kill all the embryos. Needless to say, both my tubes are no good for me. Doing more harm than helping me to conceive.

So we decided on removing both tubes altogether and proceed to IVF. Super hard decision to make but i was glad to have detected it and just getting done & over with. Having no tubes does not make me feel lesser than a woman though! Heh.

I did my laparoscopy surgery Last November and recovered well from it. My gynae did not detect anything else other than a very small cyst which they have since removed.

My menses just came last week. Will be starting on my Noresthisterone this 24th March and my next appt is on 11 April where i'll start my stimulation jabs.
I'm intrigued to know what's in store for us and would love to know if there's any one who'll be my cycle buddy!

bb_hc, are you pregnant? (Sorry not following closely)
If yes, go to KKH A&E but they only give progesteron jab.
Otherwise, can go to pte gynea for proluton jab which is better and last longer.
Thanks all for concern. Had been on proluton jab every Monday and Thursday.

Jia you bb_hc. Usually I would say get on with regular life but if you are spotting these few days perhaps just take it slower and cab around instead of driving/walking. Keep the mind relaxed and hang in there.

Hello @baby_sparkles & @circlecircle
Thank you for the informations! That was really helpful!
I forgot to mention that my AMH Level is also quite high cos i have slight PCOS and Prof Wong said at 31, i'm also considered quite young for IVF.
I'm kinda worried about OHSS really and hope it's not too bad for me.

Prof Wong also suggested we only transfer 1 embryo instead of two.
We initially wanted to transfer 2 to up our chances but i kinda got scared of pregnancy complications if we do have multiples.
So we agreed on transferring 1 later on. However, if we fail the 1st Fresh cycle (touchwood), we would definitely consider transferring 2. :)

Hi ladies who bfp..anyone feels cramps before bfp? I'm having cramps for past few days....bt on coming monday..still got few days to go...
@kool123 Hi i experienced cramps and bloatedness on the first four days after transfered too after that no more. After BFP then the cramps and bloatedness come back again after every meals. Don't worry, we have sisters here who don't have any symptoms also having BFP. Jiayou.

me! lol.....no symptoms and bfp.. jiayou kool123

HI Ladies!

I'm new here but have been reading the thread and trying to catch up!

A not-so-brief background for me.
Both me and husband turn 31 this year. Been married since 2011. So we've been trying to conceive for close to 3 years.
tried conceiving naturally for 18months before throwing in the towel and realize that we need help.

We first tried going to a private gynae, Dr Adrian Woodworth at Thomson Women Clinic (CCK). Dr Adrian prescribed me Clomid for the next cycle and although i ovulated that month with great-looking follicles, i wasn’t pregnant. I stopped seeing Dr Adrian because i couldn’t foster a relationship with him. There was no chemistry. He was too hasty in his consultation and that wasn’t what i’m looking for in my Gynae.

Upon a friend's recommendations, i went to see Dr Tham at Thomson Women Clinic (Bt Gombak).
He did a scan in his clinic and he was the one who discovered something suspicious at my tubes area. He suspected my tubes could be blocked. However, because his Ultrasound machine is very basic, he referred me to the Women’s Clinic at NUH to do a detailed vaginal scan. I went back to Dr Tham’s Clinic right after the Scan at NUH and that was when he told me i have bilateral blocked tubes, where both tubes were blocked. However, to check on the severity of the blockage, i would have to go through HSG. He suggested going to the polyclinic and get referral to KKH or NUH to do a detailed scan. So that's what i did.

I'm currently going the subsidized route under NUH IVF Centre because i'm self-employed and work from home and have the time to wait for consultation.
Was referred to Clinic G and when they saw all my blood tests and pap smear tests, they requested that i go in for HSG. I did the HSG and found out both my tubes were confirmed blocked. The one on the right especially was severely blocked. Not only blocked, i also have bilateral hydrosalpinx where my tubes are filled with this toxic fluids that leaks to the uterus and will kill all the embryos. Needless to say, both my tubes are no good for me. Doing more harm than helping me to conceive.

So we decided on removing both tubes altogether and proceed to IVF. Super hard decision to make but i was glad to have detected it and just getting done & over with. Having no tubes does not make me feel lesser than a woman though! Heh.

I did my laparoscopy surgery Last November and recovered well from it. My gynae did not detect anything else other than a very small cyst which they have since removed.

My menses just came last week. Will be starting on my Noresthisterone this 24th March and my next appt is on 11 April where i'll start my stimulation jabs.
I'm intrigued to know what's in store for us and would love to know if there's any one who'll be my cycle buddy!

Hello n welcome! My friend had an ectopic pregnancy, removed her tubes, went ivf, got preggy with twins! So definitely not less than a woman!!! N i will most likely be your cycle buddy...i m going to start my ivf next month? Hopefully if i have enough eggs...!

Oh hello @bliswifu Is this your 1st IVF?
Yay to a cycle buddy! Your friend is so lucky to get twins!