Sarah, yes I did drank dr zou medicine. From 1st day I visit her I been drinking her prescription. In fact only stop after the transfer. I will go and visit her for an tai yao if next week scan everything looks good.

Iwantahealthybaby, I'm so envious of u lol. I also ate and drank the same thing as u, went to tcm etc. Guess it's just fate that things din go well for me..
Saw Dr tan today. He look so young and he was so nice! He said mine is implantation prob but reason of failure is unknown. Just have to try different mtds. Will be doing long protocol in the next cycle. I've also been prescribed with dhea though ovarian reserve is ok. Then we r v kiasu to request for the sis test. It's an open appt for me. I'll just try natural for the next few mths before deciding on the next cycle..

Iwantahealthybaby, I'm so envious of u lol. I also ate and drank the same thing as u, went to tcm etc. Guess it's just fate that things din go well for me..
Saw Dr tan today. He look so young and he was so nice! He said mine is implantation prob but reason of failure is unknown. Just have to try different mtds. Will be doing long protocol in the next cycle. I've also been prescribed with dhea though ovarian reserve is ok. Then we r v kiasu to request for the sis test. It's an open appt for me. I'll just try natural for the next few mths before deciding on the next cycle..

Hi, mbbhopeful.

Did Dr Tan prescribe u with saizen as well or just DHEA?

Portia,

Yes let's jia you together. Kimchi ger is also doing hers in Apr :) that makes three of us. Wonder if there are others?

To be honest, I am having cold feet about doing it in April now. After failing January's cycle, I am afraid of having the same outcome as the first round.

Thanks sisters Iwantahealthybaby & cherrywalnuts

Portia, I'm only prescribed with dhea. Saizen is the injection for fresh cycle. Dr tan said he will use puregon and something else.

For me, I really dun wana go thru another failed cycle again. As it will be my 3rd fresh, I must produce as many eggs as possible, if not no govt grant will be v shiong. my dh had been depressed for the whole of last week.. so for me, I will not try so soon.

Portia, it's up to u whether u want to proceed in April. As long as you are comfortable, I think it's Ok. Don't be affected by the negative outcomes here. There are also many bfps recently! stay optimistic: )

Mbbhopeful, did Dr tan explained why he put u on long cycle n dhea? I assumed u were on short cycle the last 2 rounds.

I'm not so much affected by the bfn posted here. Iike u, I am more afraid that I will fail round 2 of fresh cycle... Sigh.

Gan, urs is d3 transfer. Ur embyro was d2 when frozen. But was thawed one day before ET. So is d3 at ET. Today is 6dpd3 transfer.

Yup was on short cycle last 2rds. He said to try long instead. Different people react differently though success rate for long and short are abt the same. U didn't have snow embbies for fet?

I only have 1 grade 3 frosty. Dun want to take the chance of it thawing n not survive for transfer. Hence I hv to go for another fresh cycle

Thanks hazel and babydusty, dun want to read too much into symptoms ..last night when I wipe there is some blood..: was just thinking is that implantation . But not putting hopes high

Hi all, it's been awhile since I've last visited this page. The last time I did my first fresh cycle was in late 2012 and none of my 4 embryos made it. Previously I've done 2 SO-IUIs too but not results either. So I took a break from TTC for over a year (partly due to personal fear of disappointment again) and went to TCM to boost up my health. For my 2nd fresh cycle in Feb '14, I decided to make a switch to Dr Tan HH due to the positive reviews and am glad I did because I finally got a BFP for my beta HCG blood test on Monday. :D

So please do not give up trying, stay positive and try to relax your mind. Don't read too much into the symptoms, just rest a lot and eat well. I actually had the exact same symptoms as my first failed cycle, lots of cramping, sore boobs but this time round I was constantly tired.

Good luck and baby dust to all of you!

congrats feliko. so you got your bfp on monday too. when is your 1st scan?

portia, dont give up, dont fear of failure. easier said than done i know. for me i fear the failure too. from 2 failed so-iui, 1 chemical pregnancy and 1 failed fresh despite doc saying we both are healthy with unexplained fertility problems. i still continue to try. in fact when i proceed with fet just 1 month after failed fresh i got my fears too but i tell myself since i know i want a child so bad i would not want to waste anymore time. should it be failure again i will come back try again as soon as doc give me the go ahead sign.

portia only after going thru failures will make us even stronger. for the hope of having a bb, we will be willing to do anything, no matter how tough this road is.
going thru a D&C was no easy feat for me too but i am all ready to charge for FET next mth. just that i fell sick so hooe my body is primed for next month.

Hi all, it's been awhile since I've last visited this page. The last time I did my first fresh cycle was in late 2012 and none of my 4 embryos made it. Previously I've done 2 SO-IUIs too but not results either. So I took a break from TTC for over a year (partly due to personal fear of disappointment again) and went to TCM to boost up my health. For my 2nd fresh cycle in Feb '14, I decided to make a switch to Dr Tan HH due to the positive reviews and am glad I did because I finally got a BFP for my beta HCG blood test on Monday. :D

So please do not give up trying, stay positive and try to relax your mind. Don't read too much into the symptoms, just rest a lot and eat well. I actually had the exact same symptoms as my first failed cycle, lots of cramping, sore boobs but this time round I was constantly tired.

Good luck and baby dust to all of you!

congrats feliko! u must be one of the lady which someone here heard the nurses called bfp den. hahahha

portia only after going thru failures will make us even stronger. for the hope of having a bb, we will be willing to do anything, no matter how tough this road is.
going thru a D&C was no easy feat for me too but i am all ready to charge for FET next mth. just that i fell sick so hooe my body is primed for next month.

hugs! yup we will stay stronger and go thru this no matter what! even after i have spend nearly 1k for medicine which could buy me a branded bag.

babydusty actually you are right, the $ we prep ourselves can easily get us items we like but will always think twice before getting. with this ivf thingy, all the tcm acu and med and vitamins, money out is without thinking.

Portia, jia you. Start when you are ready. Every cycle is a chance, as long as the body and pocket and mentally we can take it. If by April you are still a little swaying, take another month or one more. You will reach a time when you know you are ready to try again. And you know all of us will still be here :)

Gan, goof luck!!!

Gigi : it's chance, every mth your body may react differently to meds or food we eat etc. During follicle scan can't see all sides, so only tell you average, but ER they can see internally so sometimes can have more eggs.

Gan : everything is planned already. Fingers crossed for good news! Keep busy go slow.

Gigi : it's chance, every mth your body may react differently to meds or food we eat etc. During follicle scan can't see all sides, so only tell you average, but ER they can see internally so sometimes can have more eggs.

Gan : everything is planned already. Fingers crossed for good news! Keep busy go slow.

I dont Know if you read the same but i read several studies saying egg maturity depends on stim days ans trigger jab used
So hopefully i ll get more mature eggs next Time (only 5 out of 9 ivf2)
Regarding the egg number i agree on the chance part but i dare thinking doc choice of medication Plays a role
Anyway ... Lets see next trial ... Thanks for your answer ...

Hmm.. I'm now @ Kkh.
Tmr supposed to be BT, but seems to see some fresh blood
So end up doing BT now, but can only get results tmr.
However they not going give me any support till result is out.

Guess that is the norm? :(

congrats feliko. so you got your bfp on monday too. when is your 1st scan?
Thanks dear and big congrats to you too!! Your HCG level is so high, probably expecting twins? Yes I got my bfp on Monday as well, first scan on 21st March next Friday afternoon. What about you? So glad to have someone here who's going through the same thing cos feeling very lost right now. Unsure of what to do next. Besides folic acid and the dydrogesterone pills that were prescribed, did you take any other supplements?

congrats feliko! u must be one of the lady which someone here heard the nurses called bfp den. hahahha
Thank you! Lol not sure if it's me but I was in shock when the nurse told me the good news over the phone. Was bracing myself not to cry in public in case of bad news but in the end I asked the nurse to repeat again She must think I'm very silly.

I'm not so much affected by the bfn posted here. Iike u, I am more afraid that I will fail round 2 of fresh cycle... Sigh.
Hi Portia, like you I was worried of failing my 2nd fresh cycle again like the first time round that's why I took over a year before having the courage to try IVF again. Don't let the past disappointments get to you.. I told myself I will give IVF another shot. If 2nd round fails again, go for 3rd try, if 3rd try still don't make it then at least I know I've already tried my best. No regrets. Take a break from TTC and try to relax, try again when you feel ready for it. Good things happen when you least expect it. Gambatte!

Hmm.. I'm now @ Kkh.
Tmr supposed to be BT, but seems to see some fresh blood
So end up doing BT now, but can only get results tmr.
However they not going give me any support till result is out.

Guess that is the norm? :(

If ur hpt ay home is positive, u can ask for support

Congrats, feliko... Seems like Dr Tan does hv magic hands.

Iwantahealthybaby n baby_sparkles, I really admire you gals for yr courage in continuing to try for a baby even after so much pain n failure. I just hope I hv half your courage to perservere n bounce back each time I try.

It's been really difficult for me... Everytime AF turns up on time, I get so disappointed that I burst into tears. I was badly affected when my January cycle failed. I was both disappointed n angry with my husband as he did not plan to hv kids earlier in our marriage and now when he finally agreed at the ripe old age (40+), I am now having to face the trials, pain and disappointment....

Sigh... I know I hv to act quickly as time is slipping through quickly. My reserve is good but cannot say the same about the quality of my eggs and condition of my womb. Hence, I hv to keep telling myself to face my fear of failure n go for the next round.... Cos ultimately, if I keep delaying, my condition may become worse as I age.

Ron,

I am now praying for a miracle this month that I will get a bfp naturally. But seems like no hope aldy. It is 14 days past my LH spike or 12 days past O, but my early pregnancy test is still negative. Still trying to hold on to hopes cos my BBT is still high.

If AF reports this week, I will have to decide if I Shld go for round 2 in April cos Dr S wants to do endo scratch for me this month if I proceed.

Feliko,

Thank u for ur encouragement. I dun hv much time to wait around. Am already 37. Took me a number of years before husband agree to hv a kid.

I know I hv to stay relax but its so hard... Am still disappointed and upset with the failure and with hubby for not wanting to start early.

Now seeing 2 tcm sinsehs for herbs n acupuncture and taking lots of vitamins n antioxidants.

Portia, don't feel so discouraged. Try again when u are ready. There is nothing to lose to try. At least u know there are eggs inside you. For ttcing, u still have to wonder if ovulated, whether BD is timely, whether it had implanted a not, wondering why period is late.

Just try ivf again. It is like cycling. Once you step on the pedal, everything will start to move in place. The next thing u know, it is already halfway through the journey.

@feliko dont know why the hcg level is so high. i keep praying for bfp with good level of hcg as perviously i got bfp but low hcg and in end suffer chemical pregnancy so i greedy abit more, keep praying for bfp + good level of hcg. expecting 1 or 2 inside me is ok so long the pregnancy is good. only fear the great figure is something out of normal pregnancy. must wait for next week scan then can see. most importantly must able see heartbeat and yolk sac. heard if molar pregnancy hcg is super high and you can only see gestational sac no yolk sac inside. so i am so gan cheong for next week scan. you transfer blasts as well? if the nurse schedule you next week see doc and scan right should be around week 6 already isit? my scan is a day earlier than u.

oh ya forget reply you, i am currently taking folic and duhapston prescribed by kkh and baby asprin by dr loh (went see him for my progesterone testing during tww so he prescribe me this) and my own supplements like calcium and vitamin c. i am thinking whether should i just get a prenatal vitamins and just stick to that with folic, duhapston and baby aspirin.

Gigi : I'm assuming u r taking same meds, but if taking diff meds, that's a big change already and body react differently. For myself it's chance, cos I took same meds same dosage, under same Dr, but each time different amt of eggs, no other influence of accu/tcm/special diet etc. Just like in a natural cycle, most mths we have 1 egg, some mths we have 2, some mths no egg etc. Anyway, no matter how, as along as the end result is good it's what we want ! Go with your heart.

ah ok no my 2 cycles were with completely different stims plus different days plus different trigger
anyway yes lets see :) take care

No need supplement at this time in point other than folic acid, dupaston and aspirin if dr prescribed that.

Supplements only come in play in 2nd tri n kkh dr n dr loh will give automatically when That time comes. KS and to start early doesnt mean is good. One word of advice, once pregnant, watch wat u eat, including supplements. I wun take unnecessary unless the dr thinks there's a need to.

Also, Supplements such as calcium is not water soluable n excessive calcium will be retained in our body and gives problems next time. Fr what i understand dr loh does not gives tt separately in 2nd tri unless the mummy to be really needs that... nv does dr tan hh too.

No need supplement at this time in point other than folic acid, dupaston and aspirin if dr prescribed that.

Supplements only come in play in 2nd tri n kkh dr n dr loh will give automatically when That time comes. KS and to start early doesnt mean is good. One word of advice, once pregnant, watch wat u eat, including supplements. I wun take unnecessary unless the dr thinks there's a need to.

Also, Supplements such as calcium is not water soluable n excessive calcium will be retained in our body and gives problems next time. Fr what i understand dr loh does not gives tt separately in 2nd tri unless the mummy to be really needs that... nv does dr tan hh too.

Thanks jklim, ok shall stop my other supplements and stick to folic acid, duphaston and aspirin.

Portia, don't lose hope. Your perserverence will reap good results eventually. You are only 3 years older than me and frankly speaking, in this current modern age society, it is very common for women to get pregnant in their late 30s or even 40s. It's probably easier said then done but really must try not to put too much pressure on yourself. All of us here have more or less went through this shitty IVF roller coaster ride before... The pangs of disappointment and self doubt can be unbearable but you still have your friends here for support. :) And yes, Dr Tan is really good. I've never had that much confidence before when I was previously under another another Dr @ KKH. Dr Tan is very patient and somehow I feel more relaxed under his charge.

Iwantahealthybaby - Good luck for next week's scan and do keep us posted on the outcome! Now I'm so excited for you too! XD Too bad we are not on the same day otherwise can meet each other there. Really dread the long boring waits. Hope you can get good strong heartbeats by then :D Don't worry too much, I'm sure everything will be fine. Always thought the higher the hcg the better, like more stable pregnancy or having multiples.. didn't realize there's so much more to it. If I'm not wrong, I did a 2 days transfer, ER on 20th Feb and ET on the 22nd. Nobody told me how many weeks leh but I checked online, based on last period start date should be 5 weeks coming along?

Jklim4642 - Thanks for the advise, really useful!

denmeg - Thank you! I will! ^^

Congrats michng and Feliko Wow Kkh have very good success rates these days. ^^

Gan how are you doing? I was super busy for pass few days, doesn't feel like I am still in 2ww. Did you manage to talk to clinic or dr about your support? I noticed dr loh response very poor also, many emails or texts no reply at all. Did you also get the implantation bleeding from your previous pregnancy? Is it only two of us in 2ww now?

Iwanthealthybaby one more week to go to see bb heartbeat, so excited for you. Meanwhile please rest and eat well.