I am also facing the same problem, I thinks dr loh too busy, always in a rush, made us so uncomfortable during ET.
Your pain is when he fix the speculum right ?
I wonder if it s because of Loh or me
Loh said maybe cause i have endo but did not seem to be sure
He said i had to relax but i did i do yoga i was breathing in ans out but the spéculum was really hurting
Do you have endo?

Your pain is when he fix the speculum right ?
I wonder if it s because of Loh or me
Loh said maybe cause i have endo but did not seem to be sure
He said i had to relax but i did i do yoga i was breathing in ans out but the spéculum was really hurting
Do you have endo?

Yes the pain is when he fix the speculum, I didn't ask anything just bear with it till finish. Don't have endo, only two c sessions of delivery, I doubt it because of that. How is your pain now? Still painful?

Oh pain stop when he removes the soeculum my concern is that this pain makes the uterus contracted And i guess its bad for embryo so i want to avoid this pain next Time :) thanks for your answer

Yes the pain is when he fix the speculum, I didn't ask anything just bear with it till finish. Don't have endo, only two c sessions of delivery, I doubt it because of that. How is your pain now? Still painful?
I also felt pain when he fixed the speculum. Think the spotting is due to that...and when he insert the embryos, my womb felt very uncomfortable

Can sisters who have done SIS tell me more abt it? What do they check in the uterus? Why are repeated checks required?

Gigi : the pain can due to V area too dry, not enough cm. But tell your Dr next time even during the process of ET, so they can fit it gently. Should not feel sharp pain. Also if u want d5 embies, u can insist(I'm sure they will not say No) if u are confident u will get at least 1 embie for ET.

I did SIS before ivf n found out i have polyps. Then for every miscarriage, i had to do d&c, so after i recovered, i did SIS too. That's to check if there r fine scarring and lining which stick together where normal ultrasound cannot pick up. After a d&c, womb can scar, lining can stick together too.

In the 3rd SIS, after 2nd miscarriage, it was found out tt i have a super big ovary cyst due to haywire hormones. I did a 4th SIS after a few months again to check cyst went away.

Jklim you having bt at kkh tdy right? Think this period a lot of people taking bt. Good luck.

I think I am mentally stressed up though I keep reminding myself take it easy. Have not been sleeping well. Keep waking up middle of night and can't get to sleep. Mind is awake thinking of stuffs :(

It's a sonohysterography..like an x ray to see if got any problem in the uterus..

Hi Santhiya, I understand that you are a nurse. Do you have any idea that the doctor can give prescription IM Pregynl prn - as and when needed?

Appreciate for your input. Thanks in advance!

Alamak, wqs told any reading above 5 must repeat blood test as scared etopic pregnancy. That's dr S instructions. I cant be bothered meh

Morning to all sisters!

Just received call from Kkivf (called them yesterday over my spotting but direct to voice mail I guess)

Surprised and glad that they do call back. :)

Jklim4642,
So aft BT, they will only call u in the afternoon to tell u result?

Yes, the BT is ex ok! 40 bucks! Everything increases so much. Now i just hope menses will come meh! If not, next wk i need go see dr loh! Freak me out w etopic pregnancy!

Gigi : the pain can due to V area too dry, not enough cm. But tell your Dr next time even during the process of ET, so they can fit it gently. Should not feel sharp pain. Also if u want d5 embies, u can insist(I'm sure they will not say No) if u are confident u will get at least 1 embie for ET.
Thanks a lot Thats what i wanted to Know :)

what is the reading for hcg if they suspect etopic pregnancy? anyway what is the unit of measurement for kkh beta test in? as usual i see online, i see units like IU/L or mlU/ml

any sisters can advise on this?

i think etopic can happen if hcg too low or too high both got risk. the worries really never stop.

by the way anybody know kkivf unit of measurement for their bhcg?

Iwantahealthybaby:

Relax. You hv held on for so long. I am a tester coz I always want to know beforehand. Today is d10pd4t and its negative so likely no chance but i will just wait out till BT on monday. For me, i cried over it this morning (damn the BFNs!!!) but it gives me peace to know.

If you chose not to test, dun think abt it. The results won't change either way so testing or not testing is only to give ourselves peace of mind. And knowing a positive sometimes gives more stress (how come so faint? Chemical ah? Oh no will it double in 2 days before BT? How come clearblue says 1-2weeks when I shd be 3-4 weeks bla bla bla).

If you dont mind me being presumptious, you want to test coz you are anxious but you are not really wanting to know if its a negative. So I would say hold on to the journey a little longer and let the BT tell you the news. The embbies' fate and journey has beem decided. Most important is you must be peaceful and not stressed. Test if it gives you peace, becoz the answer aftee testing is 50% positive 50% negative. So if you decide not to test, go out, have a walk, indulge in a gossip magazine, write an email to an old friend, write a letter to hubby,. Talk to the embbies and some quiet prayers. Tuesday will come soon enough.

If you chose to test, test to know, not to regret knowing.

Still rooting for you.

i decided to cancel my natural cycle and going thru medicated in my next mensus cycle. lining still stays at 6mm and im ovulating soon. i shall not take the risk to proceed. but the past four days of scan and one blood test cost me $530 plus... so i spend $530 plus with zero result. heart pain.

and i collected my medicated cycle medicine cost me near $400. how come ah the medicine not included in my medicated cycle cost which will be thru grant and medisave? any idea?

nearly 1k gone in one day...!!!

Hi sista, need some advice, I wanted to do natural fet next mth.. All along my period always come on 2nd of the mth but this mth it came on 3d, only a few spot n nothing till now.. Any idea wat shld I do?

sorry to hear about your test result. but sometimes 10dp4dt hcg might still be low for hpt to detect. this cycle i got the same feeling as my fresh. no symptons after 1st week. in fact my fresh i still got some spotting 2days after transfer and back then i so hope its implantation bleeding. but still its BFN. this round no spotting after transfer and totally feel like normal during this week. actually i am very afraid of the result shown in hpt. exactly like what you have mention, see negative i super sad and moody (my face cannot hide) and if i see positive i will fear like what you say, hcg will double? will i see spotting starting from tdy? well guess cause that happen to me before back during iui days so cannot push away these thoughts too. so stressful. i think my husband see me more stressful. can see he is finding things for me do dont want me quiet down at home then will start to think about new questions...

ron thanks so much for your reply, makes me feel better, at least after seeing your words, i think i shall endure another 2-3days the most i just bring forward my beta test to coming mon...same as you :) since already hold back till now. dont want my weekend to be fulled with worries.

by the way do you know how they calculate how many weeks you pregnant after your blood test is out if positive? by the last menses date or the transfer date or ovulation date? i think a d3 and d5 trf date will also affect the calculation of no. of weeks right?

Hazel: best-lah you hahaha. Must be a relieve for the nurses as well as many patients r so stressed on BT day. But it's also a relieve of just waiting and guessing. just feel quite silly still doing the inserts, meds etc. Am just waiting for bhcg on monday. Hope your AF comes and all reset, no need meds. I am also hoping AF won't drag after beta. My first fresh took 42 days instd of usual 28days zzzzzzz

4 wks pregnant once confirmed BT.

Ron, i already stopped all support myself before BT! After 3 pregnancies, i know my body too well. Now my worry is menses dun come. Nurse said i need to see dr if so.

Ron pat pat...I think too early for you to test, I heard HPT show positive in early date unless you are having twins, since your Bt is on Monday, ren ren for another two more days.

LoveG: thanks babe. I will continue to believe for next few days.. but if negative on Monday I have already done my crying and will go ahead and discuss nxt fresh plan w doc. But if a viable positive I will prob sit at the delifrance @ TMC and smile at myself for about 1 hour hahahhaa...

Hazel: I no guts to stop hahaha Hoping my desperate prayers will become a miracle. :p

you might just have a miracle result ron. stay positive. i am also religiously inserting the inserts daily....

jklim, oh so everyone who have their BT done that day if positive is already 4wks dont need care when her last menses or which day transfer done ar? but some do d14 bt while some do d17BT. hope your menses will report soon then.

babydusty, abort the fet this cycle might be the right decision. alot of factors will affect the result. at least you know your medicated cycle you dont have to worry about all this. for kkh they will ask us pay cash or medisave then we must fill up forms if medisave then no need pay on every visit. after the whole procedure 1-2weeks later after BT then they will send the billing to you inform if you need top up by cash.

Ron, urs is a 4 days transfer. That is equivalent to 12 days post 2 days transfer. I dun wan to dash ur hope but pls be mentally prepared too. At least we already have one child.

Hazel: thanks dear. Nah, I know its gone already this round but I will just do la.

Totally agree w you. Already d14po whichever way we count, if viable pregnant hcg it would show already on hpt even the internet cheapies. Even if bhcg is not nil, unlikely viable. So we move on to the weekend.

But hey! I have to keep pyscho-ing myself "maybe got chance, maybe got chance" when inserting the dreaded crinone hahahha... pay already just guai guai use lah.

But I am not ready to close shop yet so on to the next round :)

How long r you going to wait before you go back and ask for the AF meds? You think I should just get the meds when I am there on Monday. Dont want to waste another trip going back there - hate the parking. Go so often even the parking attendants can recognise me :(

Iwantahealthybaby:

Relax. You hv held on for so long. I am a tester coz I always want to know beforehand. Today is d10pd4t and its negative so likely no chance but i will just wait out till BT on monday. For me, i cried over it this morning (damn the BFNs!!!) but it gives me peace to know.

If you chose not to test, dun think abt it. The results won't change either way so testing or not testing is only to give ourselves peace of mind. And knowing a positive sometimes gives more stress (how come so faint? Chemical ah? Oh no will it double in 2 days before BT? How come clearblue says 1-2weeks when I shd be 3-4 weeks bla bla bla).

If you dont mind me being presumptious, you want to test coz you are anxious but you are not really wanting to know if its a negative. So I would say hold on to the journey a little longer and let the BT tell you the news. The embbies' fate and journey has beem decided. Most important is you must be peaceful and not stressed. Test if it gives you peace, becoz the answer aftee testing is 50% positive 50% negative. So if you decide not to test, go out, have a walk, indulge in a gossip magazine, write an email to an old friend, write a letter to hubby,. Talk to the embbies and some quiet prayers. Tuesday will come soon enough.

If you chose to test, test to know, not to regret knowing.

Still rooting for you.
Well said Ron!! Wise words!

Hazel you are cool. I like your attitude! Really not trying another fresh already? Anyway hope your body guai guai normalise .. maybe can strike naturally!

Lately a few frens I know conceived naturally after ivf.

Iwantahealthybaby: at the first (or 2nd) scan after testing positive, the doc will be able to give you an EDD base on the scan, so dun need to bother too much abt which week of pregnancy etc.

ron, i do hope i can come to this stage soon......really hope and pray.......i am waiting for this day to come.... :)

Congrats to all who bfp this week and sistas testing next week, may you join the bfp club too!

I may nd to give up #2 plan cos the polyps i hv is likely to affect implantation but dr doesnt advise removing. Feel so trapped. Some more now no grant and 2nd fresh can only use $5000 medisave. Not sure if its worth the time and money for such low possibilty. :(

Sunflower, not doing another fresh. If i m 5 yrs younger, i may. I hv other concerns more impt than a failed cycle. Without a 2nd child, at least, i hv more resources to address this concern n hence give belle quality life.

Iwantahealltbb, how many wks pregnant at this stage is not impt at all. Bhcg reading is just the first mark to cross. A viable pregnancy is comfirmed at abt 20 wks n every embyro/ fetus grow at different pace. As long as the growth is within +/- 4 weeks fr edd, is comsidered good enough.

Fyi Some antenatal class like those held by the famous wong boi boi, will tell u to attend only after the 5 mths detailed scan is completed.