Hi ladies..today is d3p2dt...is it normal to have stomach tightness wen moving ard?am so nervous abt what result is going to be..trying my best not to get stressed..have not been doing much housework..MIL cooks daily...most of the time lying on bed..feel so lazy..the utrogestan pessary is so annoying..everytime I insert and go to the toilet 2 hrs later,it comes out melted..is if normal??

After 2 hours ia fine. The med needs 2 hrs to be absorbed. YEs abdominal area is tender, sensitive to touch. Same for cylogest, dun poo before 2 hrs if possible.

Bloatedness is a good sign. But must stay all the way to BT. Even those who r pregnant naturally have lots of wind. Soreness of breasts, monthly menstrual cycle some will get it too

Tsvismummy, I also had 13 retrieved in my last cycle although there were 22 follicles during the scan. Some may be too small or even empty. Dun be too disappointed. It is the number that can be transfered that is impt.

Ladies, I just saw Dr S last Friday. She told me that my failed cycle could be due to non-development of the embryos after ET (although one is grade 4 n the other grade 5) or it could be implantation problem.

She is going to change my stim med to puregon n will be giving me Saizen to improve quanti n quality of eggs. She also recommend endo scratch for me to increase the chance for implantation.

For those of you who tried endo scratch, can you share with me yr experience? Is there a lot of discomfort during and after the procedure? Also, do we need to take time off work on the day and go on med leave after that? And did the procedure help you to get a bfp in the next IVF cycle?

For those who tried Saizen, did you hv an increase in quantity of oocytes retrieved? Were there higher number of fertilized usable embryos? And lastly, how many saizen jabs were you given?

@iwantahealthybaby I prefer cyclogest as previously urogestan will give me vaginal rash and I told Dr Sadhana abt it but this time she is a bit hesitant to prescribe cyclogest to mm and ask me to use urogestan for 4 days first and if no vaginal rash then continue the rest of the days with urogestan if not she will prescribe back cyclogest.
I now try lift my legs high and rest for 1/2 hr after the insertion. So far no rash and is continuing urogestan. I don't have any sore boobs but only bloatedness but now at d8 seem like no more bloatedness. Knowing the implantation should be over by now hopefully the embies are implanted and growing healthy.

Hi I'm in 2ww now. Extracted 12follicles, many can't make it along the way. Now I've trf 2 blastocysts and 2 are under monitoring. If they r ok, they will be freezed. today is 2dp5dt. Resting at home this week before gg bk to work. Good luck to all ladies in 2ww!!

portia3, I did endo scratch this rd. As shared in this forum previously, it was v painful for me. The cramps were v bad but only lasted a while. I requested for mc just to slack for the rest of the day lol. I had saizen too. increased in follicles extracted from 8 to 12. Increased fertilization from 4 to 10. So I thot I had better quality n qty this rd. I also took gonal f & pergoveris

sorry to ask a silly ques. is it easy to insert via the back door?? is it easy to locate? previous 2 rounds ive used the front entrance so wondering if its easier for back.

nurse at KKH told me fresh and FET are diff, so cyclogest is used for FET and utro for fresh.. but not sure why,

I juat knew fr dr loh thru a gf's mouth. She had a bhcg of 7000 at d16 when she transferred a 2 cell embyro. Dr tan told her not promising.

I told her to go see dr Loh as she was freaking out fr the high bhcg as her friend told her cld be Molar pregnancy, ie cancer since dr tan said poor embyro.

In fact she was not able to proceed w ET as her embyro was not developing well after thawing. She was asked to go bk n return another day. Dr tan even asked her if she wan to proceed w ET or just forget it. Luckily, she proceeded w ET. She is in her 9 wks now.

Tavismummy usually for a d2 transfer they won't call you. You will probably know how many fertilised on the day of transfer itself. You wouldn want to receive call from them before that cause it may mean bad news. Same for d5 transfer you wouldn want to receive call from them cause that will mean not enough embryos make it to d5 and they wouldn want to risk having none to transfer. Good luck to your transfer at least you don't need to join in the que already for scan.

Sunflower, I prefer cyclogest at back too but just wondering is the effect as good or better or worst than utrogeston

just curious, why some are D2 transfer and some are D3 transfer?

Pingping: there's a whole school of thought on when is the optimal day to transfer and the argument of lab controlled environment vs womb - which is better. Some clinics hv standard protocol guidelines they ask patients to follow, some will accede to patient's request. Similarly, some clinics freeze embbies at day2, some day3, some wait for day5 or must be blastocyst. Unfortunately, ivf is still much of an art despite the advanced science behind it. :(

Pingpingzoe, I did d5 trf cos my 2 previous cycles of d2 did not succeed. My dr wanted to improve chances of implantation so yield more embryos for blastocyst as the chance of survival is thought to be higher. I seriously Hope so!

I cannot afford to cultivate blastocyst as my each fresh cycle only produced 5 good quality 3-day embryos.

My bHCG was 5 on 11dp3dt (last Friday).

Today (14dp3dt) my bHCG dropped to 3. So officially failed and had the discussion with the doctor. He said most likely the failure is due to some defects in the chromosome.

Hi I'm in 2ww now. Extracted 12follicles, many can't make it along the way. Now I've trf 2 blastocysts and 2 are under monitoring. If they r ok, they will be freezed. today is 2dp5dt. Resting at home this week before gg bk to work. Good luck to all ladies in 2ww!!

portia3, I did endo scratch this rd. As shared in this forum previously, it was v painful for me. The cramps were v bad but only lasted a while. I requested for mc just to slack for the rest of the day lol. I had saizen too. increased in follicles extracted from 8 to 12. Increased fertilization from 4 to 10. So I thot I had better quality n qty this rd. I also took gonal f & pergoveris

Hi when did you start saizen? What is the different in stim between this cycle and the previous?

Hi pingping does that mean that inflammation did take place? What to do if there's defects?

nervous babe, I started saizen tog w the other 2 on d3 of my mensus. Last cycle I only had puregon. Think my reaction to puregon was slower as I had increased dosage.

Just a thought, if d2 embyro cannot make it to implantation, why will d5 embyro make it? If an embyro is gd, be it d2 or d5, it will implant. D2 embyro also must develop to d5. Also, no one can confirm if man made lab environment or our womb is better for embyro to develop. If is latter, how? If embyro cant make it to d5 coz of this reason how?

Like wat i shared earlier, a gf transferred a d2 embyro which was only 2 cells n not developing much in lab conditions. Dr tan even asked her if she wanted to proceed w ET. Luckily she went ahead. Her pregnancy hormones level is so high.

I will post all these qns to the dr meh. Anyway, am dr loh's patient, he always does d2 transfer unless something happened, like the lady has ohss, ET will then be delayed if safe to do so

Hi pingping does that mean that inflammation did take place? What to do if there's defects?

nervous babe, I started saizen tog w the other 2 on d3 of my mensus. Last cycle I only had puregon. Think my reaction to puregon was slower as I had increased dosage.

mbbhopeful, yes, it implanted a bit.

abnormal chromosome is very common, and the % will increase with the age. However, some relatively young women ie. early 30s, will also have higher % of their embryos with abnormal chromosome. I think it is just a statistics. As long as my womb is good (meaning the condition is possible for implantation), if I don't give up, one day I will be there. FYI, for natural pregnancy, more than 60% of the miscarriages are due to abnormal chromosome.

Hazel, my 3rd fresh I chose to push for d5 even though I had v few embryos. Took the risk of nothing to transfer. After 2 BFN, I didnt want to wait and let luck put in 2 embryos that wasn't going to make it by d5. I am at private so I get daily updates on embryo progress, and two of those that did look good at d3 didnt make it past d4. I didnt hv any to freeze that cycle but it gave me personal comfort that at least the 2 that got transferred had battled the first 5 days. Those who hv good eggs and good womb prob wont make any difference at d2 or d5. But time running out for old gals like me :)

@ron8129, so u mean they w update u daily on embryos growth? so u r in 2ww? how's progress ?

Gigi, I am w dr LC Cheng. My 3rd fresh was w TFC while he was still there. I think most private will update you daily. My #1 and #2 was with MtEivf, and they called me daily too. But I dont know what is the new procedure at TFC now since It's a new team so need sisters who are cycling there to update if they get daily updates from embryologist team.

Cost was around the same as what dr Loh is now - apprx $15k. On 300iu stim - meds are super duper expensive at private. I remember doing a comparison once and the meds at govnmt hosp is abt 50% cheaper (ie, half price per iu of drugs). Mine was a basic meds gonalF or puregon and nothing else. Still so ex though.

Blessedzn: hhaha those ww my fresh cycles in 2011. My ivf miracle is now turning 2 soon. Now cycling for FET to see my snowbabies.

Thanks ron8129 am asking you cause Loh did not want to push my 3 embies to day 5 an i really was pushy cause in australia my friends who succeeded did it - so wanted to Know where to go to have a day 5 embie... For Cost i agree super exp my Bill same or above but i appreciate a lot tfc
Cheng is where now?

I think maybe it's something like the fittest will survive? But I know there are also cases where d5 did not succeed. Totally agree with hazel abt the lab vs womb argument.

Thx pingpingzoe for the info. Keep trying and keep this positive attitude with u!

Btw I also wished I had received daily updates on my embryos. Now that I don't even know whether my 2 remaining embryos made it to snow embies. Asked Dr. S she said they don't inform cos they do not have the time. Haiz.

Mbbhopeful you can try calling kkh to ask or if free make a trip to the lab. I did that last time. If not busy the embryologist was very nice even sit down with me go thru my embryo records.

Mbbhopeful, there's an embyro report. Prepared by embyrologist. Usually on day of ET, all remaining embiees r frozen n embyrologist will go thru w u n for u to ask qns.
IF U have not done so, call kkivf m arrange for a session on day of BT.

Chong, the embyrologist was nice. Even tell me how many cella died during thawing, how many developed again. etc when i bomb him w qns!

Who r in 2ww? How r u all feeling?

Gigi: Hmmm but if you hv 3 embbies left at day3 I agree w dr loh. Might as well transfer the best 2 and give them a fighting chance. If they will survive in the in the petri dish they will survive in the womb.

I personally believe womb is great but I didnt Want to keep waiting for a BFN and try again 3-6mo later for an FET. Already 35 at that time and 2 failures. Most cycles by day3 we had 4-5 viable embryos (at that time can still transfer 3 embbies)

Mbbhopeful, there's an embyro report. Prepared by embyrologist. Usually on day of ET, all remaining embiees r frozen n embyrologist will go thru w u n for u to ask qns.
IF U have not done so, call kkivf m arrange for a session on day of BT.

Chong, the embyrologist was nice. Even tell me how many cella died during thawing, how many developed again. etc when i bomb him w qns!

Who r in 2ww? How r u all feeling?
Ya true. Usually on ET day the embryologist will answer any qns so please ask! Don't shy! If need to follow up after that can try contacting them but no guarantee ah .. I went like late afternoon where they were less busy so maybe I got lucky.

@ron8129 3rd did not make it to day3 so put back 2 at day 3
This is a different way of doing anyway he just does not want
Next Time i ll try again to convince him :)

I still feel tt dr loh is right to do d2 transfer.

A sister who was supposed to do d2 transfer back in kkivf 4 yrs ago. But can do as she was suffering ,fr ohss. She had 60 eggs retrieved. But embyro wise, 10 over. Dr Loh gave her 3 options, abort, do FET 2 months later, wait for d5 n see if ohss subsided to non dangerous level or last option, proceed w ET on d2.
He told her option 3 is v dangerous, he wun recommend. She did not want to do FET, option 1 out.

So, option 2 was taken. On d4, which was a Sunday morning, she received a call fr dr loh and asked her to go down immediately for ET. AS embyrologist told him her embyro r dying one by one.. later d5 nothing to transfer.

A Nurse opened the kkivf door that Sunday. Dr loh checked her ohss n proceeded w ET of 2 embyro at d4. The rest of the surviving embyros were all frozen on same day.

SHORTLY After she was confirmed pregnant at BT, she was warded for severe ohss which set in the Moment a sister who is high risk of ohss gets pregnant.

Her boy girl twins turn 4 years old this year.

If dr loh was not swift to act and not insisted of doing a ET on a Sunday (ya, made the nurse come back), maybe on d5, she will have none to transfer and she wun hv a pair of boy girl twins.

Dr loh has his reasons. He is v experienced. He has seen enough cases where embyro was not growing well in lab conditions but then the lady got pregnant still. He just wan to maximize our chance to get pregnant. Got embyro to transfer means got hope!

Ya Actually the dr or embryologist did ask me to collect the summary report but only When I go bk for blood test. Cos on ET they were still monitoring..
Din know sgh is more ex than kk... thought govt hos all abt the same. I feel kk quite ok le la the nurses are all nice and friendly. I shall not hiam so much Lol.
But one thing I feel the drs are more experienced? Cos once my private gynae perform iui on me, my cervix was v tight she was unable to put the thing inside but she kept forcing it in, causing alot of pain n I vomited in the end. When Dr S was doing scratching, my cervix was v tight too after trying for half a min she ask me out to drink lots of water. It was v smooth after that. Really alot of difference

Actually any transfer even if d2 or d5 or d6, if thr embbies start looking not too good and risk nothing to transfer, the embryologist will ask to come back and transfer asap

But actuakly even if the embryologist call us to update daily it doesnt change the fact whether the embbies survived or not hahahha just feel better lah with more information :)

@jklim4642 I am in the tww. KK embryologist is quite good and patient when they explain my embryos analysis to me when I am in the procedure room. I have two more to freeze and two more under observation. The embryologist told me to come back to get the report during my blood test day and she will explain to me further.

Actually kkh has increased its prices over the yrs. A natuaral FET 3 yrs ago cost abt 1200. Now, 2k..... medicated even more ex at 2500.

Hi ladies, I went to scanning today and my eggs responded to menopur and grow little bit they asked me to continue injections. Already i am on day 16 I asked doctor whether this long stimmulation affects my egg quality. Doctor told it wil not effect egg but it wil affect the lining. So they may not consider fresh transfer i may go for FET. I thank iwanthealthybaby and sunflower for there support. Thank u so much

Tavismummy usually for a d2 transfer they won't call you. You will probably know how many fertilised on the day of transfer itself. You wouldn want to receive call from them before that cause it may mean bad news. Same for d5 transfer you wouldn want to receive call from them cause that will mean not enough embryos make it to d5 and they wouldn want to risk having none to transfer. Good luck to your transfer at least you don't need to join in the que already for scan.

Sunflower, I prefer cyclogest at back too but just wondering is the effect as good or better or worst than utrogeston

Thanks iwantahealthybaby! I pray hard they wont call me then!

Tsvismummy, I also had 13 retrieved in my last cycle although there were 22 follicles during the scan. Some may be too small or even empty. Dun be too disappointed. It is the number that can be transfered that is impt.

Thanks portia3! Now only hoping more gets fertilized...

Hi everyone, an update on my latest. I went to see dr Loh ytd after a week of rest. He confirmed that bb is no longer there and lining's gone too. That explains the staining and some small tissue, clots for the whole of last week. No major bleeding so i Thot maybe still hv chance for bb to be alive n kicking inside. I asked if there's a need to do D&C or clean my insides and he said no need. Just need to do a bhcg test nx week to ensure my levels are back to normal. Don't even hv to see him nx week, just email him the results will do. Good la cos I waited 2 hrs 15 mins to see him ytd. At least don't hv to do D&C and there's closure. Can finally carry my boy again. This whole episode has been pretty emotionally draining. Will go see my Tcm and rest for a while first b4 deciding wat to do. All the best to those of u in 2ww or starting soon. May u get yr BFP soon!