I took menopur in my 2nf fresh cycle while w dr loh when he was w kkh. Hoping to incease no of eggs retrieved but it didnt.

nervous babe, we cannot compare the dosage of puregon with the dosage of gonal F, as they are different medicine. For my 1st fresh cycle, my dosage was 150 IU of gonal f (resulted in 7 eggs). For for my 2nd fresh cycle, the doctor started with 375 IU of gonal f and later changed to puregon (one bottle dosage --- cannot remember how much IU it is). In the end, I got 10 eggs.
I do not have gd response with gona f as my last fresh was on 13 days jabs with v high dose and the doc is open to either puregon or gona f if I want to change it for my 2nd fresh. Any advice from the sisters here? After reading seem like most have better response with gona f?

tks for yr comments, jklim.

where can I get dhea off the shelf at pharmacy? for my first n second fresh I din take dhea at all. doc loh on first cycle prescribe something for my hubby. cant rem the name. second time I use dr sad cos dr loh went into pte practice n I need the grant. dr sad did not see a need to give my hubby the vits. after my second fresh failed; I saw dr loh n he asked my hubby to take coq10 for 3mths.

Transferred on thurs, FET. Today is d3. Feel so shack today....

My bT is a day or two earlier then the usual tt kkivf will schedule. I suspect Cox sat is half day and monday is always pack.

Mrs Tan, U can go get dhea fr dr loh at his tmc clinic. But usu need to take a min 3~6 mths to see any effect.

Hi anamika..hmm I only take 2 eggs per day...sometimes prenatal vitamins and chicken essence and royal jelly.. I tend to forget to take so not consistent. Im on cd13. Lining abt 10. I guess I shd be pcos also bah since my eggies also take their own sweet time to grow

tks for yr comments, jklim.

where can I get dhea off the shelf at pharmacy? for my first n second fresh I din take dhea at all. doc loh on first cycle prescribe something for my hubby. cant rem the name. second time I use dr sad cos dr loh went into pte practice n I need the grant. dr sad did not see a need to give my hubby the vits. after my second fresh failed; I saw dr loh n he asked my hubby to take coq10 for 3mths.

Mrs tann dhea can buy from iherbs or u can buy from pharmanatural same brand as kkh. Iherb order is easy n shipment will come in a week. As for pharmanatural brand they do not shop directly to spore. If u have borderlinx account will be easier.

http://www.pharmanatural.com/pharmacy/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=690

@pingpingzoe yes my blood test is on 6/3 so will be D18. Thanks for telling me abt this thread
@nikomichi I am also now at D in the 2ww. where did you do your FET? I am with Dr Sadhana (KKH).
Wat strength is your pressie? Mine is 200mg urogestan 3x / day.
@jklim4642 & @nikomichi jia you. To all sisters jia you too.

@denmeg, thanks for showing up hand! Me with Dr. Tan HH (KKH). For pressie, same as yours. I think quite standard for KKH IVF protocol. My BT will be same date as yours too. Haha, I guess we have seen each other before in the ER room.

@everyone, "fighting" no matter what stage you are!

Transferred on thurs, FET. Today is d3. Feel so shack today....

My bT is a day or two earlier then the usual tt kkivf will schedule. I suspect Cox sat is half day and monday is always pack.

Mrs Tan, U can go get dhea fr dr loh at his tmc clinic. But usu need to take a min 3~6 mths to see any effect.

@jklim, Ic. Jia you!

@denmeg & jklim,

Just curious, how you all spend your time during 2ww? I am kinda bored. Can't watch movies all the times. Will haywire later...LOL..

Any idea whether can eat kimchi soup / bibimbap / miso soup udon? Any particular diets during 2ww?

Hi sisters,I failed my icsi last mth with a biochemical pregnancy,started bleeding on CD43 and last abt 7 days..Coming shd be my first menses after failed icsi but today is alr my CD50,my menses is not here yet..is this normal? Should I fix appt to see my gynae to check whether is my uterus 'clean' or eat med to induce menses? I tested on hpt but is -ve.. I been eating tcm med since my failed cycle but still menses MIA..I have regular menses always even though it ranges from 24-34 days.. any advices?

Bbfaith, I am not in the best position to advice u. But I also just had a failed fresh cycle of IVF in January. I am now on CD 20 and still no ovulation. Doctor says this is pretty normal cos I had a lot of hormones from IVF left in me. Have to monitor and see how it goes...

Bbfaith, u sounded like u didn't do a d&c. Just natural way of abortion. If menses dun come, pls go see ur gynae, do a check to confirm remains of pregnancy hv all been removed. Also, u may need some hormone med to reset ur cycle as ur body cld still b in pregnant mode.

Every miscarriage i went thru. I need med to reset my cycle. If not my menses wun come

Hi hazel, would it jus b 1 round of hormone med and next cycle all goes back to normal?

Jus had ginger with vit c this morn. Later doing massage in hope to clear more tissue.

Yes, just one round of med to reset hormones to make menses come. Next mth shld revert back to normal. Discuss w dr if there's a need to do a special scan/x ray, done at the department where we do tube blockage test.

That scan/ X ray can confirm all remains of pregnancy r removed which at times may not turn up on a normal US. Cant remember the procedure name now, is basically pumping some saline inside n take pic of the womb cavity. It can pick up fine scarring caused by d&c after a miscarriage.. i hv done this procedure a few times. Coz i scar easily. NEed to make sure the womb is good. And all these can be easily fixed.

My last miscarriage, my menses didn't reset after that dose of hormones med. Though menses came, i bled no stop and had a 5cm ovary cyst suddenly I suspended stress n unstable emotion attributed to that too. Hormones were haywire n cant be reset by medicine. Dr loh said let body rest w no medication n see how. I went on a europe holiday. Bleeding stopped n menses came bk as per normal the following month n cyst went away.

As this is a FET, i asked for 2 days MC only. Life went bk to normal on the same day of transfer. Hv been running ard n on my feet coz i hv a toddler. Accompanying my daughter to class, carrying a 15 kg toddler,showering her, etc. In fact just came bk fr baby fair n IT show at expo.

I am taking it easy. Women who get pregnant naturally also dont know after they miss their menses. Those pregnant ladies with young kids also cannot to rest much.

Jklim, I wish I can have your mentality in the tww. But somehow naturally everything just seems to be must extra careful must not do this must not do that. Just fear if I didn then will regret will the bt come back negative. But just to check with U cyclogest will delay menses right? Cause I ovulate late this cycle for my natural fet so was just thinking say touch wood my LH phase is short then conception might not take place. Plus my is transfer of blastocyst which transfer is 6 days after positive opk.

Ps: in fact I am wondering can one have overdoes of progesterone? Can I do thrice inserts instead of two cyclogest which is the usual advice by kkh since they don't practice giving progesterone jab.

Healthybaby if me i wont overdose. Firstly that means you will need more cyclogest but clinic will give just nice only right? Secondly whatever dose you are on now .. if preggy .. you will need to continue all the way till end of 1st tri so your doc who will be monitoring your pregnancy must agree now that you up your dose yourself.

Yes sunflower if preg will go back my doc for review but since I thought kkh is the hospital that offers the least support during the tww while others have progesterone bt and jab during this time. Just feeling abit KIASU and KIASI. Hahaha. Maybe previously got bio chemical pregnancy and the slightest implantation during 1st fresh so just trying to hope they don't happen due to shortage of progesterone level :(

The support is to help us if we do get pregnant. So, shouldnt worry abt short luteal phase. But if the embyro is no gd, w the support, menses may still come depending on individual's hormones level. If menses dun come n not pregnant, still need more hormones to reset body.

Do u know tt those who got pregnant naturally do not take hormones support unless necessary, eg spotting?

Once we get pregnant, our body will produce hormones to support the pregnancy until the plancenta takes over at end of first trimester. The ivf drs r already being cautious by giving us additional support.

More support does not help in success of pregnancy unless the lady"s body cannot produce enough hormones to support. The body will give signal via spotting. If the embyro is no good, no amt pf hormones support can substain the pregnancy at early stage.

Dr loh told me he cant stop a miscarriage if it is meant to happen.

Also hv we thought abt the bad effects tt these hormones bring to our bodies? Sisters who are prone to having cysts, eg ovary cyst, these homones may cause them to form again.

I m sensitive to all these hormones. I hv slight bloatedness fr progesterone pressie, esp after eating something. But i know that's caused by the hormones support coz at d4 post transfer of d2 embyro, implantation has not happened yet. Bloatedness will get worse for some women when they r pregnant as their hormones level r high (fr own body plus support).

I still carry on w my daily coffee n cold drink at meal time. I just take sure i dun take herbal stuff as i dunno wat herbs r inside, some like dang gui can cause bleeding. Even when pregnant w belle, i also take.

I know some may wonder if that will affect chances of pregnancy. That's why i say, do things u r comfortable too n hv no regrets.

I see. I didn know cannot eat dang gui. Still thinking to drink some herbal soup with dang gui inside. Lucky u mention. I know you are right just want to make sure if negative is not due to my careless actions or didn do enough. If it's never healthy to begin with embryo then I cannot help too.

Just back here to peep around since bored...

Read about jklim's post...seems encouraging story for me to go out. Anyway, husband still worry since I got mild cramping two days back. So, will still be careful.
Friends and in laws has been making some dessert and chicken soup for me today. I feel so blessed and I have a very good neighbour. She bought me a japanese cheesecake from ION Orchard yesterday.

I hope you all have a wonderful time too since today is Sunday!

Thks JK! Will c if dr S needs me for the scan.

Mon blues affecting me more today with e bleeding still on n all. but it'll b a good week to look forward to, cos we can still make the best of each day in the way we can. Cheers to all of us!

@nikomichi I have gone for a few short markeing trips ( 10 mins walk from hs to supermarket) a few times liao as I need to cook lunch for myself. I do my blogging and surf net and do some scrapbooking and in between nap a bit. So glad you have good neighbour and MIL to help out. I think we know our body best. Go out a while is fine. Rest periodically. Good luck. Baby dust to all.

@nikomichi I eat as per usual but I try to avoid cold drinks and I drink a lot of water. I can't take kimchi as I tend to get bloatednes after taking that even I don't do the FET. Continue folic acid daily and pressie. Eat what you feel like and don't be too stress.

@iwantahealthybaby ya agreed. Compare to last few years when I first been to KKH the queue now is killing esp on Monday and Friday. Usually I been there since 7.30 am and I can leave only ard 11 plus. Sometimes I really don't know what to tell my colleagues when I come in late to work.

yes precisely. just last year dec i started my fresh still ok. when i reach 7.30-7.45 i am still the 1st few in line. but this cycle when i reach at 7.30-7.45 i am que 5-6 behind. think in dec not crowded cause ivf centre got closure so not a lot can rush to have the ET done before the centre close. then come jan got the cny they are close again and some ladies may not want to spoil the cny period so all push back after cny. that explains why feb the crowd is mad. i guess this whole year will be packed since now their aptm already push back to march or april already. i hope my natural fet this cycle will let me BFP if not i guess i need to find another slot for another fet. hoepfully i dont need to *pray*

@denmeg, actually they don't know I am doing IVF. It just happen occasionally. Neighbour always love to share and MIL worry about me for being "workaholic". That is her usual impression. Finally, I got this two weeks to rest well after being slog for the past few years.. LOL

I also prepare my own food. Husband did the grocery shopping for me yesterday to stock up for a week. He said "this is my first grocery shopping!". He felt so adventurous. I gonna "faint"... LOL

I usually eat different type of food every weekend. Sometimes japanese or korean or thailanese, etc. It just that I have been craving for korean kimchi soup with the bibimbap. Anyway, I gave it a miss yesterday because I am kinda worry it may upset my stomach. Don't want to take unnecessary risk.

For the time being, I spend most of the time - eat and sleep but I feel 'crazy' sometimes because I am used to "working" mode. So, out of sudden stop working will make me haywire... LOL.

nikomichi, for me the only thing i dont like during tww is cannot eat alot of food we usually eat or crave (dont need think so much), in tww before you put the food in your mouth you must think can eat anot etc..lolx

ladies who took cyclogest and utrogeston before, is there really a better one among them? i try utrogeston before and my boobs became very full. very messy also as need to insert into vaginal. always got left over on panties no matter how long i lie down on bed. this time round given cyclogest and so far using it for few days no sign no bloatedness no full boobs...i insert cyclogest through the back (anal) so no mess. maybe i should insert through the front then medicine can be absorbed better? any advice?

Indeed the queue at KKH is crazy... the first time I went at 8am I thot I was early... im so wrong! After that I reached at 730am already got pple infront of me. I just had my ER done this morning... only had 13. Was kinda upset as I had more during ultrasound. Now worry abt quality.... my ET already scheduled on wed. Will kkh update me tmr on my embryo or they will only tell me on wed b4 ET?

Iwantahealthybb, were u pregnant the last round

I prefer cyclogest via the backside too. And that's wat i m taking. I do hv bloatedness after ET. I started the pressie 2 days prior to ET. No bloatedness then.

Tavismummy usually for a d2 transfer they won't call you. You will probably know how many fertilised on the day of transfer itself. You wouldn want to receive call from them before that cause it may mean bad news. Same for d5 transfer you wouldn want to receive call from them cause that will mean not enough embryos make it to d5 and they wouldn want to risk having none to transfer. Good luck to your transfer at least you don't need to join in the que already for scan.

Sunflower, I prefer cyclogest at back too but just wondering is the effect as good or better or worst than utrogeston

During utrogeston my boobs were sore all the way since day 1 of the inserts. Stomach wise no bloated feel. I did pee on a stick 2-3days before bt is negative

Confusing huh? Haha I also don't know what the hcg of 3 means. I can only remember sore boobs not painful just So full and can see visible veins around it. For stomach not that I remember got bloated feel