Ladies I just went for moxibustion at tcm dr zhu in bukit merah. Was super scared needles pricking n setting fire on needles. But good experience. Felt relaxed during the session. Ptof recommends moxibustion so u ladies mite wana give a try.

Am seeing him tomorrow for d21 Scan n ask abt endo scratching.

Starting stim dec 9 hopefully. Any cycle buddies???

U mean u use the vagina medicine to swollow ar. I feel abit gross leh, it was meant to insert bottom coz more direct.
Hi_mei mind flow out when I only lie down for 15 min n I need to go pee n the medicine is out on the toilet bowl lol.

Yeah when I did iui was asked to swallow the drug... Only later when doing ivf then realised that the same drug can be inserted vaginally... Lol. Haha.

Hi I am curious about Saizen. Can it help with reponse/quality? Might think of asking doctor abt it as I have poor response (but I don't have DOR). Is Saizen expensive? Really wanna try my best for next cycle... It's the 3rd fresh liao, hopefully can get some frozen embbies that round.

hi_mei, I took saizen before. It supposed to improve the quality and quantity. Sadly, it does not work for me. You have to check with your doc as different doc have different dosage and different hosp has different pricing too. Jiayou!

hi ladies, I've done a fresh cycle before and BPN.
am thinking of starting the fet cycle now that my boy is older.
can anyone share the fet process/procedure pls for kkh?
e.g. dr scan on which day etc,
only have 2 eggs left though

hi_mei, I took saizen before. It supposed to improve the quality and quantity. Sadly, it does not work for me. You have to check with your doc as different doc have different dosage and different hosp has different pricing too. Jiayou!

Hi bb_blues thanks for the reply. U jiayou too :)

Hi everybody, my BT was 166 so it's not acceptable by KKH standards, have to go back to re-test again on Saturday.
I'm 14 day past 4 DT cramping all the time, is this normal? I keep rushing to the toilet to check but so far it's ok.
*feeling miserable*

Hi everybody, my BT was 166 so it's not acceptable by KKH standards, have to go back to re-test again on Saturday.
I'm 14 day past 4 DT cramping all the time, is this normal? I keep rushing to the toilet to check but so far it's ok.
*feeling miserable*
Pinkbunny, 166 means pregnant. Kkh mark is 200 so they want u to retake BT. Hcg double every day so on sat yours would be more than 200. Congrats!
Cramps is normal cos your uterus is making way for baby growth. As long as no bleeding u should not be worried.

Hi Jumbo Girl, thank you for your very kind words of encouragement. It's quite weird to be feeling so crampy all the time today :/ Am checking in the bathroom all the time.. I've decided to take it easy today and cross my fingers for BT on Saturday!

Yes take it easy and enjoy your pregnancy. You have cross the first hurdle.

pinkbunny21,

congrats!!!! must send e ur baby dust okie.

Today went TCM for acu again. She said for natural fet to be a success, we must ovulate naturally. She said if need to use HCG to trigger ovulation then it wont work. Is this true? I thought HCG trigger is to assist ovulation? Assuming lining is good and no implantation problems, should still be a success right?

Hi pinkbunny, congrats!! Take it easy, yr HCG is v close to 200, sounds very positive!

Princess14, if HCG will cause cycle to fail, then won't all fresh cycles fail? I don't understand the TCM logic lei. Though I agree mb natural FET less stressful compared to medicated one.

hi_mei,
I also dun understand the TCM logic behind this. So anyway, Dr Zou said 3 criterias must be fulfilled for a natural FET success. (1) at least 1 follicle at least 18mm size, (2) good lining of at least 10mm, (3) must ovulate naturally, and ovulation should be before CD18. So in other words, late ovulation would bring down the success chances. Don't know the explanation behind it though.

mesara, whats moxibustion?
Moxibustion for fertility

Submitted by Shelby D Burns Thu 03/07/2013

If you are interested in alternative therapies for infertility, there are a wide array of options including acupuncture and moxibustion.Acupuncture aids in the health of the whole person, the body, mind and spirit. It is believed to strengthen the endometrium and help facilitate a rich, thick lining essential for a fertilized egg to implant. Some acupuncturists find that combining the needle therapy with moxibustion produces a better result for fertility treatment.

Mugwort facilitates healing

Moxibustion is an ancient oriental healing technique which involves burning herbs to stimulate energy into specific acupuncture points. The word comes from “moxa” or mugosa, which refers to the Mugwort herb. Mugwort is known to stimulate blood flow to the pelvic area, particularly in the uterus. When combined with an acupuncture treatment for the same purpose, healing is enhanced.

There are two types of moxibustion

Direct moxibustion is used to warm acupuncture points and strengthen the affect in the whole body. Small glowing coals of Mugwort are put on the acupuncture needles in order to achieve the affect. The warmth is pleasant and deeply penetrates the tissue of the body. Indirect moxibustion uses a moxa stick. This is a cigar-shaped stick of wrapped Mugwort herb. The cover is peeled halfway down and the exposed herb is lit then blown out so the glowing coal remains. The acupuncturist will take the stick and point the smoking end toward the body moving it slowly around the affected areas, usually from the base of the rib cage to the pubic bone and hip to hip. It should be close enough to cause warming, even perspiration, but not to burn. This stimulates healing in the reproductive organs and production of key hormones.

M

Thank you guys for all the advanced congratulations. I'm still crossing my fingers for BETA on Saturday morning actually. Will update you guys then.

I did natural FET also, so no meds before ovulation. Anyway, if you don't ovulate then you will get prescribed medicated FET, so take meds to ovulate what.

Pumpkin_pie, I've done a FET before this long cycle. FET is so much easier. No req daily inj on belly. Ur 1st scan will be on ur 1st day of AF. Lesser scan in between. I rmb I only need to went 2 times for scan. Then then 3rd time I went is for ET already. For those who had FET before, pls correct me if I'm wrong. Good luck.

Hello Girls,

First time IVF-er doing fresh on my 12dp2dt yesterday when I notice streak of blood, today there's more.

I don't know what to do now. I think it's a failure.

Thank you guys for all the advanced congratulations. I'm still crossing my fingers for BETA on Saturday morning actually. Will update you guys then.

I did natural FET also, so no meds before ovulation. Anyway, if you don't ovulate then you will get prescribed medicated FET, so take meds to ovulate what.

Congratulations pinkbunny! It seems like a high no. :) be hopeful and look forward to a great 9 mths.

I'm currently also in my tww. Natural Fet the 1st time. Tdy is 5dp5dt. Just wondering if u have any symptoms during your tww?

Hayleyscott - I think you're supposed to continue with inserts..

Hazelnut - Hi there I remember you, Goodluck for this round! Apparently I read everywhere and 166 can go either way one. I'm trying to take care these 2 days hope it gets better. My progesterone is low also, now got to take oral pills and vaginal inserts both. Symptoms, none actually I tot it was AF going to come cuz spotting brown for an hour on 7dp4dt and lots of feeling like blood rushing down there, just like that monthly thing. *knock on wood* The only major diff was I felt dizzy during a bus ride on the 2ww. And I NEVER get dizzy. It was weird.

Hayleyscott - I think you're supposed to continue with inserts..

Hazelnut - Hi there I remember you, Goodluck for this round! Apparently I read everywhere and 166 can go either way one. I'm trying to take care these 2 days hope it gets better. My progesterone is low also, now got to take oral pills and vaginal inserts both. Symptoms, none actually I tot it was AF going to come cuz spotting brown for an hour on 7dp4dt and lots of feeling like blood rushing down there, just like that monthly thing. *knock on wood* The only major diff was I felt dizzy during a bus ride on the 2ww. And I NEVER get dizzy. It was weird.
Hey babe don't worry too much. Have lotsa bed rest and pray for the best!
I'm not having any symptoms. But I think natural fet in not on any meds except for the inserts so just wait and see I guess. The embrologist day the 2 blasts are not fantastic just average so I'm not having high expectations.

I also did natural FET, have no symptoms really thought it was done when spotted on 7DP4DT. I spotted then tested the next day. Also read that FETs can have lower BETAs, something bout them taking longer to wake up. Pray and hope for the best lah.

pinkbunny, all the best and update us on sat! 166 looks v positive!

Hope4bb, tks for sharing. Hmm.. My menses just came a few days ago. Only seeing dr on D7 so I guess hv to wait till nx cycle for FET right?

Hi HayleyScott just continue inserts. You might want to check whether u can go for early BT. Wish you all the best.

Hazelnut, all the best to u too babe!

Pinkbunny, when is it decided you didn't ovulate during a natural FET? I usually ovulate day 20 or later, is it too late? Like that the doctor will give medication to ovulate?

Hi vivine, I didn't take anything but considering to take next cycle. Hopefully others can share. For injection period I did acupuncture, felt it helped a lot in the response.

Hi sisters, for those of you with KKH and did long protocol, can share when u have to inform KKH that u are starting? Cuz I understand long protocol starts from day 21, injection of lucrin. Must tell them on day 1 of period or not? Cuz my doctor on long leave, only able to get appt with him ard week 2 of the cycle. Any other things u did to take/bloodwork u need to do during the lucrin stage? Can continue eating dhea? Thanks! Sorry so many questions...

Hi vivine, I didn't take anything but considering to take next cycle. Hopefully others can share. For injection period I did acupuncture, felt it helped a lot in the response.

Hi sisters, for those of you with KKH and did long protocol, can share when u have to inform KKH that u are starting? Cuz I understand long protocol starts from day 21, injection of lucrin. Must tell them on day 1 of period or not? Cuz my doctor on long leave, only able to get appt with him ard week 2 of the cycle. Any other things u did to take/bloodwork u need to do during the lucrin stage? Can continue eating dhea? Thanks! Sorry so many questions...
thank your for your reply hi_mei, i decide to go for the cycle next mth..... Dr Lau will handle my case while Dr Tan is on leave ......
just keep in touch and share info.

Hi all, I just got BFN for my FET yesterday. :-( It was my second failed attempt after the fresh IVF early this year. No more frozen blastocysts. I will need to do a fresh cycle if i decided to continue. Im actually on the verge of giving up and am clouded with uncontrollable negative vibes, until i came across this thread. What some of you have been through clearly resonates the emotional roller coaster that i am going through. Thanks for sharing as it surely help someone out there, as it clearly does to me. :) I think i will choose to stay strong and will not give up. Nonetheless, can i check if any one of you been through hyteroscopy? It was suggested by the nurse at my clinic given the unexplained failure of implantation for me. She said that some of her patients conceived successfully after that procedure. My hubby and I are 30 this year and except for his low sperm count, I dont know what's wrong with me that the blastocysts just wont implant. My lining was 10mm on D16 and dc said it was good measurement on my ET day (which was on D20).

Hi honeycombe don't give up! It is very tiring and honestly my heart cries for u cuz we know what u are going thru, the sadness and complexity of it all. There are gd and bad days, some days depressing, some days u feel hopeful. Please continue to share with us your joys and sorrows because I believe everyone here understands what u are going through (personally I feel even more so than hubby or mom/MIL). Do find other activities /friends to occupy your time, I do find that it helps a lot.

I am also thinking to do the same procedure as u if can get to FET stage. It is called womb scratching and some ladies here have tried it with success.

BTW my age is qt close to u... I am below 30, only problem is hubby's sperm count, yet here I am preparing to do 3rd fresh cycle and wondering when it will be successful. But we must all hope, right? :)

Did u try taking Chinese medicine? Build up ur womb n maybe can build up ur hub sperm as well. Both mi n my hub took 1 whole yr of Chinese med but can't conceive naturally so end up go for ivf.

Mesara
Can I have the full add at bukit merah? Btw, which date shld moxibustion be done and how frequent?
Its at blk 128 jalan bukit merah hua mei tcm dr zhu ping. Think prior cycle ok to start after af. We are all trying our ways n means to get bfp. Jia you ladies

Sisters when I met prof this week n asked y iui failed despite good size follie lining n troops he said two reasons. Fertilization or implantation. For ivf its most likely implantation due to embryo quality or chromosome issues or womb condition or immune system. Its just unexplainable as no reason is proven. God has to bless the seed the doc plants. And we have to have faith in HIM to guide us thru the challenges which will make us stronger moms :) there is light at the end of tunnel. Let's hold hands support and endure the challenges before we taste the sweet fruit of our labor.

hi_mei: thank you for your words of encouragement! :) "There are gd and bad days, some days depressing, some days u feel hopeful."- this is exactly how I feel! Some days, I feel like a total failure, unable to conceive a child for my hubby. Some days, my life will be beaming with hope, esp when I heard of BFPs. Knowing that there are others that share the same sentiment as me, do help lift up the sombre mood. Thank you. We shall stay strong together and perservere in our battle. It's just a matter to time before all of us are able to complete our family. :)

As for hysteroscopy, I understand that it involves the insertion of a fine tube into the uterus to see if there's any growth that could have prevented implantation. I asked the nurse at my clinic and was told that such procedure will cost approx. $2k-$3k. I have not had the chance to speak to my dc on this possibility, though. For those sisters that have done it, could I check if this is rate that you paid for? and if it's necessary at all? Thank you for the responses.

snow19: Yes. I have been on acupuncture and on TCM for the past half year and also try to conceive naturally but to no avail. That's y I opted for the FET instead. For the next fresh cycle, I intend to combine it with TCM as well, hopefully to produce a lot of good quality eggs.

mesara: Do you know if we can check for chromosome abnormalities in Singapore? I read that it will be able to determine the better quality of embryo and increase the implantation rates.

Hi honeycombe don't give up! It is very tiring and honestly my heart cries for u cuz we know what u are going thru, the sadness and complexity of it all. There are gd and bad days, some days depressing, some days u feel hopeful. Please continue to share with us your joys and sorrows because I believe everyone here understands what u are going through (personally I feel even more so than hubby or mom/MIL). Do find other activities /friends to occupy your time, I do find that it helps a lot.

I am also thinking to do the same procedure as u if can get to FET stage. It is called womb scratching and some ladies here have tried it with success.

BTW my age is qt close to u... I am below 30, only problem is hubby's sperm count, yet here I am preparing to do 3rd fresh cycle and wondering when it will be successful. But we must all hope, right? :)
Hi mei, I'm also in the same boat with u. Below 30 and doing ivf cos of low sperm count. Thought or success rate will be higher cos ivf is able to by pass the sperm count prob. However I'm currently in my 3rd fet tries. If this can't work out then may need to restart another fresh cycle cos I just changed Dr and the embrologist told me the remaining 2 frozen blasts aren't that good. *fingers crossed* that this cycle will be IT!

Hi hazelnut, hope this cycle is it for u!! :) U starting the FET soon right? All the best! Who is ur doctor?

Ya like u, initially I had qt high hopes thinking that it is just a sperm problem. But well, seems like there are obstacles along the way. Sometimes I also face some disapproval cuz of age, like boss thinks I am "too young" to be doing ivf. Well honestly, if u knew there was a problem wouldn't u try to solve it now? Wait longer also the problem is still there right? Even my hubby thinks we are anxious and should leave it to "fate". Well, if we are ever blessed with a kid, I will make sure the kid is taught all about the wonders and benefits of Science and should nv be afraid to use science to solve problems.

Hi hazelnut, hope this cycle is it for u!! :) U starting the FET soon right? All the best! Who is ur doctor?

Ya like u, initially I had qt high hopes thinking that it is just a sperm problem. But well, seems like there are obstacles along the way. Sometimes I also face some disapproval cuz of age, like boss thinks I am "too young" to be doing ivf. Well honestly, if u knew there was a problem wouldn't u try to solve it now? Wait longer also the problem is still there right? Even my hubby thinks we are anxious and should leave it to "fate". Well, if we are ever blessed with a kid, I will make sure the kid is taught all about the wonders and benefits of Science and should nv be afraid to use science to solve problems.
Yes! I totally get you. I mean the fact that we are young and there's problem ttc for so long isnt it a problem? I also get that we're not being taken seriously nor urgent for us drs. We seek treatment early cos we wanna conceive early. But it's alr so difficult.

I just changed to see dr sf loh. Transferred my blasts to his side from my previous 1st fresh cycle. Didnt do a fresh cos of ohss. Had 2 fet done but failed. Now is the 3rd try and im currently 6dp5dt. Not having any symptoms.

Heya I jus did my et on thur... now having sm menses cramp? Is it normal? Or my ivf failed?? Kindly advice as I'm very paranoid now... thx thx...

Yes! I totally get you. I mean the fact that we are young and there's problem ttc for so long isnt it a problem? I also get that we're not being taken seriously nor urgent for us drs. We seek treatment early cos we wanna conceive early. But it's alr so difficult.

I just changed to see dr sf loh. Transferred my blasts to his side from my previous 1st fresh cycle. Didnt do a fresh cos of ohss. Had 2 fet done but failed. Now is the 3rd try and im currently 6dp5dt. Not having any symptoms.

Yeah what u said really hits the nail. Everytime see a doctor they always say, why don't u try naturally first? Until they see the sperm count then they realise how serious it is haha. Loh SF is a great guy, hope ur cycle can succeed :) Even if your wish doesn't come true this time, you are def still in great hands as Loh SF is one of the best around to follow up. I wld go with him for ivf if $$ was not an issue.

Heya I jus did my et on thur... now having sm menses cramp? Is it normal? Or my ivf failed?? Kindly advice as I'm very paranoid now... thx thx...

Hi Jas don't be too worried. It is prob from ER procedure. I also get really bad cramps from the progesterone so could be it too....