Hi sisters, just thought of exploring accupuncture together with my ivf treatment. any recommendations? i dont know if i visit normal tcm (they do accupuncture) but dont know if they know how to if combine with ivf treatment.

Hi hi prof wong recommended I do acu and moxibustion which will help with ivf

Hi Mesara

Thanks for the fast reply. So normally when is the best time to start acu treatment? As I just started the long protocol so probably et will be 1st/2nd week dec. on average one week how many times?

Thanks for your help!

Dear sisters, I seldom post here... I had failed my first Ivf in sept and my AF came 5 days after my BT. I should be expecting my AF on sat this cycle, but AF haven't arrive. I have no symptoms of AF coming also... Has anyone have cycle hay wired after failed Ivf cycle???

Hi tsf i also failed in Oct. My cycle after the ivf also very screwed, was qt worried but doc said is normal. Normally my cycle is abt 30-32 days, qt regular. Now 30 days pass I think haven't even ovulate!!! Sianz....

oh ic... thks for sharing the info. Btw, will scrapping do more harm than help on the uterus?
I had my BT tdy for FET. Result negative. :(
On the day of ET procedure, Dr briefly suggested scrapping. Shall see wat she has to say on my next scheduled appt.
Hi lynx sea, hugs, be strong and take care for the next round, we are always here to support u :)

Hi mei can I ask if u have pcos n tsts y afc alot n follies less?

No I don't have pcos. Actually the problem we turned to ivf cuz of low sperm count but after the cycles I realised I got bad response to drugs. Doctor can't explain why... Except say eat dhea, switch to long protocol and hope for the best. Sigh....

What is tsts?

oh ic... thks for sharing the info. Btw, will scrapping do more harm than help on the uterus?
I had my BT tdy for FET. Result negative. :(
On the day of ET procedure, Dr briefly suggested scrapping. Shall see wat she has to say on my next scheduled appt.

I read a bit on this scrapping. I think it won't do harm cos my lining will grow back again. Doc prescribe me Lynae to take every morning too. After the scrapping..

Sorry to hear that. Hug hug... You still have any snow babies? Jia you again!

For me, my doc do the scrapping before my menses. I've just started my long protocol. After this scrap, menses will come this few days. Next week will scan and change jab. Now, suppression stage.

Hi purpledragon,
Im starting my new cycle in Feb/Mar if nothing goes wrong. When did you did the lining scraping??
I think is a trend now... me & lynx are both under Dr Sadhana and she ask us to go undergo the same thing. Really is test and error.. Hit and run cases.. haixxx

Is this your first cycle as well?

I just did the lining scraping yesterday. keke.... The process is call Pipelle. Ya, no guarantee chop de. haha...

Nope, this is my 3rd cycle liao. My first 2 fresh cycle ended at ER. First cycle no mature egg out of 6 follicles. 2nd cycle, one matured egg out of 7 follicles but it won't fertilised. So, end up with nothing.

Hopefully this round, pls pls.... Let me go thru ET and a bfp.

Hi Mesara
Thanks for the fast reply. So normally when is the best time to start acu treatment? As I just started the long protocol so probably et will be 1st/2nd week dec. on average one week how many times?

Thanks for your help!
Acu recommended after af week. All the wat to et I think. Maybe start once a week then increase frequency

No I don't have pcos. Actually the problem we turned to ivf cuz of low sperm count but after the cycles I realised I got bad response to drugs. Doctor can't explain why... Except say eat dhea, switch to long protocol and hope for the best. Sigh....

What is tsts?
Hi mei thats was a typo. Meant tats. Since u say u no issue y take dhea ar. Did they increase dosage since response poor

I just did the lining scraping yesterday. keke.... The process is call Pipelle. Ya, no guarantee chop de. haha...

Nope, this is my 3rd cycle liao. My first 2 fresh cycle ended at ER. First cycle no mature egg out of 6 follicles. 2nd cycle, one matured egg out of 7 follicles but it won't fertilised. So, end up with nothing.

Purple how was pipelle? Any pain. How long was it. Who did for u. Yeah wish n pray u bfp this cycle. When u say first 2 cycles ended in er hiw much cash u paid ar ?

Hi mei thats was a typo. Meant tats. Since u say u no issue y take dhea ar. Did they increase dosage since response poor

The doc just said mb dhea can improve response. Was also qt concerned abt side effects and all but he said it is a supplement, if i feel it is causing lots of problems like acne then just stop taking. But so far no problem. He also said next cycle will go for max dosage liao.

Hi purpledragon hope u bfp this round :) I know what it is like cuz first cycle I didn't even get to ER. Also noticed u have 4 jabs a day. Did u ask the nurse whether u can manually can mix into one syringe then just jab one time? Thought it would be less painful for u....

Purple how was pipelle? Any pain. How long was it. Who did for u. Yeah wish n pray u bfp this cycle. When u say first 2 cycles ended in er hiw much cash u paid ar ?

Hi Mesara,

Hmm... Not very pain kind. Just feel cramp but for awhile only. But a night before need to insert cytotec. Next morning will feel cramp too. But after Pipelle, no more feeling. It was about 5 mins or less. I am with Dr Stephew Chew @ NUH. I no need pay any cash at all. All deduct from gov grant and cpf.

Thanks for your wishes.. Which stage you in now?

Hi purpledragon hope u bfp this round :) I know what it is like cuz first cycle I didn't even get to ER. Also noticed u have 4 jabs a day. Did u ask the nurse whether u can manually can mix into one syringe then just jab one time? Thought it would be less painful for u....

Hee... Thanks. But I no 4 jabs. I only 1 jab in the morning. In suppression stage now.

I read a bit on this scrapping. I think it won't do harm cos my lining will grow back again. Doc prescribe me Lynae to take every morning too. After the scrapping..

Sorry to hear that. Hug hug... You still have any snow babies? Jia you again!

For me, my doc do the scrapping before my menses. I've just started my long protocol. After this scrap, menses will come this few days. Next week will scan and change jab. Now, suppression stage.

hi purpledragon, I have used up the last 2 snow bbs. Will have to start a fresh new cycle. *I am dreading it. :(

Hi Mesara,

Hmm... Not very pain kind. Just feel cramp but for awhile only. But a night before need to insert cytotec. Next morning will feel cramp too. But after Pipelle, no more feeling. It was about 5 mins or less. I am with Dr Stephew Chew @ NUH. I no need pay any cash at all. All deduct from gov grant and cpf.

Thanks for your wishes.. Which stage you in now?
Hi purpledragon my stim supposed to be on dec 9. Dont knw short or long protocol as its my first ivf

Mesara Wong nurses Will have tell you if you take norethisterone before starting jabs or not
Norethisterone is followed by 9-12 days of jabs this is short protocole
Long protocole is 1 month jab

Purple dragon
Sry to hear abt your last 2 cycles. Gd luck and Jiayou this cycle!!!!
U have low amh/high fsh? Did dr chew say what's the problem with the 2cycles? Last 2 cycles also long protocol?

Good luck purpledragon. You are a brave mummy to endure till this far! :)

mesara
Im with CARE's Dr Paul Tseng. My af came today :( super on time, maybe cos natural FET. but I have been hoping it comes early since I already know this cycle is bfn, might as well don't drag on and look ahead. Anyway, Im told to go in for endo scratch on my CD4/5. Im also doing my 3rd round natural FET in the same cycle. (ie. est. 2wks after the scratch). U think the time difference is ok and not too short?

oh btw I confirmed abt the full GA already. He suggested that because he initially wanted to do other procedures to check the uterus in detail, but I decided to try one more cycle first. endo scratch itself is a very simple procedure, no need to be on sedation at all. *fingers crossed!*

I'm a silent follower and have been reading up your experiences. Just want to say that all of us are brave women as we went through the ups and downs in order to have our little tots :)

I'm currently in my second try, first was a fresh, and now on 12dp2dt on my second try, natural FET with 2 little embbies in me :)

Just want to get some feedback if anyone of you had these experiences as they are driving me crazy! Haha...its 3.30am now and i've been await since 1.30am! And i just cooked a bowl of noodles coz i'm hungry...this insomnia has been ongoing almost daily for me...past few days, my lower back felt sore, right hip a bit crampy, tummy is being tugged often..sigh...

Don't dare to test even though i've been itching to...scared of disappointment.

Can anyone share more of your tww experience so that i know i'm not alone?

Purple dragon
Sry to hear abt your last 2 cycles. Gd luck and Jiayou this cycle!!!!
U have low amh/high fsh? Did dr chew say what's the problem with the 2cycles? Last 2 cycles also long protocol?

Thanks Nervous babe... :)

Yup, I have low amh and high fsh. Nope, he said could be due to my previous cyst operations which caused the eggs to become not so good quality. My first cycle is short protocol. 2nd is long.

Good luck purpledragon. You are a brave mummy to endure till this far! :)

mesara
Im with CARE's Dr Paul Tseng. My af came today :( super on time, maybe cos natural FET. but I have been hoping it comes early since I already know this cycle is bfn, might as well don't drag on and look ahead. Anyway, Im told to go in for endo scratch on my CD4/5. Im also doing my 3rd round natural FET in the same cycle. (ie. est. 2wks after the scratch). U think the time difference is ok and not too short?

oh btw I confirmed abt the full GA already. He suggested that because he initially wanted to do other procedures to check the uterus in detail, but I decided to try one more cycle first. endo scratch itself is a very simple procedure, no need to be on sedation at all. *fingers crossed!*

Thanks Princess.. :)

We are all brave to go thru IVF. My af came same day as you too. So on the dot.

Don't worry about the scratch. Doc will handle you with care. keke....
Jia you!!

OH OH OH!! Hi girls! I was around 2 months ago and now I'm back! I'm doing my natural FET this month. Was supposed to be a 5DT but I had to go overseas on day 5 so did a 4 day transfer, 1 thawed 2d embryo grown into a blastocyst and 1 morula.

Anyway my fresh was in Sept and failed. So I just came back home to SG today, and last night I started spotting!! I usually spot before AF so was very worried.. plus last nite is cycle day 27 liao. I ovulated on 17 and transfer was CD21. test with internet cheapie and it was BFN. So anyway I just continue inserting the progesterone cuz the KKIVF paper said bleeding occurs in 55% ART pregnancies.. dunno real or not.

This morning test with internet cheapie again, BFN. Then I used the early clearblue plus and I got a faint BFP! Praise the lord! I dunno whether this is real or not, I never had a BFP in my life! I really hope it sticks and is healthy! I did everything as per normal this month. My normal routine, walk a lot, lots of physical activities cuz my mom is a crazy shopper when overseas. My fresh cycle I laid at home for 1.5 weeks and then fail. Oh! Scared!!

Sisters,

question - is it safe to eat sushi, raw food now while missus on short protocol? thinking is it safe to bring missus for Japanese buffet before egg extraction in 1.5weeks

seriously not easy. so many needles poking into our flesh. long or short protcol you still need to inject, then if we ladies decided to go acupuncture also need to poke ourself with needles. all is worth if we are able to hold our lil ones in our hands after 9 months. i want to have a relax positive mind but whenever action i do to my body, i will start to think about if its going to succeed. so many stages to pass in order for egg transfer date to take place. i wonder if i will reach that day with not much problems.

anyway ladies, do you all still have af if u are on the long protcol during the lurin stage? does the lurin affect your af? why isit some on short and some on long protcol? which i wonder is better.

My AF finally arrived!! Hope it will stay stable as am looking forward to fresh in 2-3 mths time since my failed FET BT this week. Anyone other than Wondersss, looking at cycling in Feb or Mar?

Dear Ladies,

Sorry to intrude.
I just want to share the amazing benefits of raindrop therapy.
I have done it to many people who reported tremendous benefits from it because of the powerful therapeutic effects of the oils.

For write ups about raindrop, read:

http://www.carlagoldenwellness.com/2012/07/19/raindrop-massage-therapy/
http://www.experience-essential-oils.com/raindrop-technique.html

Testimonials from other SMH users about the oils
http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...nstipation-insomnia-etc-diffusers.6946/page-8

Raindrop Technique® combines the art of aromatherapy with the techniques of Vita Flex and massage in the application of essential oils to various areas of the body. This collection provides a revolutionary means of bringing balance and harmony to the body - physically, mentally, and emotionally.It involves the use of SevenOils: Thyme, Basil, Peppermint, Oregano, Wintergreen, Cypress and Marjoram. Two Oil Blends (5ml bottles): Valor® & Aroma Seiz™.

i am only asking for 59$ donation for the one hour massage.
The massage comes inclusive of Young Living's Therapeutic Grade Unadulterated essential oils.

The Oregano and thyme concentrates are powerful antibacterials, antifungal and antioxidants
The Marjoram is a strong natural muscle relaxant
While the Cypress and Wintergreen facilitates blood circulation and restores healing and does all sorts of wonderful things.

Please mesage me 837 20264 to arrange apointment

Hi sisters, havent been in here for months...saw some familiar names, not sure if u gals still rem me. Just did fet on 11 Nov after my first failed fresh in may, transfered 2 blastocyst yet still failed. Amazingly, i didnt shed any tear why i heard the news. I've done all i can but still failed, why? I'm even thinking if i should continue any more cycle since there is nothing i can do to ensure implantation...but hubby says he would like to try one more time. But im tired....no longer have the confidence to believe it will work. How did you gals strive on...

I have top grade embryos, perfect lining yet it cant implant, while my fren whose menses only come in every few months can conceive naturally...WHYYYY.....

lainelaine, I have the same problem as you. My embryos are visually very good, very good and thick triple lining that moves in the sonogram. Dr and embryogist both had high hopes, but they just wont stick! I was very upset after my failed cycle and kept crying at night and asking why does God create hope but dash it again and again. But I pray for that little faith I still cling onto, even though as small as a mustard seed, that I will bfp the next cycle. Now I just tell myself to look ahead and don't dwell on the past as no amount of tears can change anything. So don't give up and keep having faith! We will reap our reward one day, Im sure. Jia you!

This cycle im going to do an endo scratch on CD5. Its supposed to create a small injury to our endometrium, to allow for the cells to go into repair mode and turn active. You can read up more on it online. Seems it helps implantation. My dr highly recommended it to me. So 2 weeks after the endo scratch, i'll do my ET. Mine's a natural FET cycle with only progesterone inserts. I also decided to do acupuncture before and after ET religiously, even though the Q at dr zou is terrible at times!! She did say my uterus is "cold".

Thanks princess...i hope that day will come soon. Actually wanted to do scraping before my cycle but dr last minute advised not to as the linng seems perfect to him. Im in a dilemma, not sure if tcm works for me. Last time round, i stop all tcm n accu once stimuation starts, at least got implantation tho didnt pull through. This time rd, i took tcm med after ET, seems like doesnt work. Why is this tik kam game so exp? I used to c dr zou, her queue is really terrible but she is a very nice dr! :)

All the best for your coming fet!

lainelaine, I think you should give endo scratching a try. no harm anyway. My lining is also super good and on CD7, lining already 8mm. by CD11, it grew to 11/12mm. My dr said perfect, but also bfn. Maybe growing too thick for implantation. That's why he said mine can do in the same cycle. Coz I think if lining is too thin, its better to do in the prior cycle. Some even do it twice. On CD21 and CD5.cu

I think I need accu, coz it helps in blood circulation and keeps uterus warm and cosy. Maybe I wont take her meds after ET, just accu only. Do you have frozen embbies? When are you planning to do your next cycle?

Hi ! To the sisters replying my query, my AF came today. Visiting dr sadhana Tmr. She says I have a cyst and needs to be removed. I'm concerned that after lap will affect quality of egg... Any advise???

Princess, will discuss with doc tmr during the review. Any other ways to improve implantation? :(
Jus used up my 6 frozen for blastocyst...got to go for fresh cycle next round. Maybe jan as hubby gg for surgery next week.

Tsf0205, for me, lap did reduce the quantity of eggs produced for one side of my ovary. But i think it wont affect quality. Dun worry :)

Hi if I take lucrin on day 21, when would we stop taking it? Until period comes? Will lucrin delay period?

I was very sad today. Mom will just commenting on one of my relatives who kena shotgun marriage. She said that my father in law was actually qt relieved that when I married hubby, it was not because of shotgun. But then she added, on hindsight, it would have been better to be shotgun than to end up in my situation now. I suppose she didn't mean it but i felt so hurt. Ppl ard me all falling pregnant I really find it hard to be happy for others these days....

lainelaine, I want to do blasto too initially but my dr said I don't have much frozen embbies for gamble. sigh...so I have no guts to try blasto yet. Im just very lucky this round thawed 2 and both survived. Hopefully next cycle will also be like that! *pray hard hard*

hi_mei, understand how you feel. my good friend lately told me she's 9 wks along but ask me to keep a secret first. I wished I would bfp then as then I will announce out to everyone!! Not so pandang..lol
But I believe as long as we have that little faith, we will succeed one day. I am slowly getting over my bfn, though I tend to get emotional at nights when I lay on bed when everything is dark. But I tell myself I need to snap out of this depression else it will affect my immune system and indirectly affect my cycle. We are the "chosen" ones as God thinks we have the strength to carry this through, so we mustn't disappoint! Jia you ok? :)