Hi snow I am so encouraged by you, thanks for sharing your success story! Congrats on your pregnancy? How many weeks r u? Feel at least there is hope :) yes Dr Tan said he will def increase dosage for me next round... At least 450 to 600iu to have better response. May I ask with the higher dosage how many eggs did u get?

Btw the first cycle in which I only had one follicle KKH wanted to proceed with egg retrieval and I told them NO, cuz don't want to waste $$ with such low chance of success.

My first cycle also one egg but dr tan nv mention abt egg retrieval only tel us proceed to do IUI, my 3rd round combine menupur 150 n puregon 250 n after 10 days go back scan both side start to grow then slowly increase puregon dosage in the end I manage to retrieve 13 eggs

Vivine and hi Mei, for me, my 1st cycle was on long protocol which means I started injecting lucrin from day 21 on the previous cycle and went back for 1st scan on day 8 on the new cycle n started to jab 450iu of pergoveris, which is at the highest dosage. That cycle I yielded 10eggs, only 7 matured, 6 fertilized, 2 transferred (1 grade 2 & 1 grade 3), the rest din make it for freezing. Needless to say that cycle failed.

This cycle was on short protocol. Took DHEA for 3 mths and some supplements before starting this cycle. Was on 600iu of puregon and 0.5iu of Saizen, again on the highest dosage again. Dosage for both cycles were nvr reduced thruout the cycle. This time, yielded 6eggs, thank god all matured, 4 fertilized, 2 transferred (2 grade 4s), other 2 din make it to freezing again. The rest of the story u gals know la.

My first cycle also one egg but dr tan nv mention abt egg retrieval only tel us proceed to do IUI, my 3rd round combine menupur 150 n puregon 250 n after 10 days go back scan both side start to grow then slowly increase puregon dosage in the end I manage to retrieve 13 eggs
Snow, your successful cycle is long protocol too? My goodness you managed to get so many eggs!! If you don't mind me asking, did you have anything detected by the hormone specialist? Cuz Dr didn't ask me to see hormone specialist....

Babycomecome, how are you feeling now? :)

Yeah Tan HH himself say can review and start Dec if want Long protocol. He also mentioned he is on leave some days in jan (but oops cannot rem when, but it is like 1-2wks, definitely not the whole mth). But usu my cycle will start end mth, urs is beginning mth rite? Dr Lau I dunno how he is, but i saw his name mentioned in forum before, the ladies under him said he is ok.

Bb blues and babycomecome, thanks for the info on dhea. I think i will try, together with long protocol and see how. Dr Tan says long protocol may yield more eggs... I dunno if can but trust him lor :) haha the sex drive part good manz... I was also reading some info online said can help to lose weight too lol!

hi_mei, you may find out the reasons for poor response. maybe be you can change your diet
Hi vivine, I think u consider carefully. Cuz the skill of the doctor in embryo transfer is one of the critical factors to success. I was checking out Dr Lau's profile, at least he seems to have experience (not those newbie doctor). U cannot ask for other consultants like Dr Sadhana to cover u? Cuz she seems qt popular w the ladies here too.

Hi bearage, jia you! Just rest your mind now and start again when u are ready :) Regarding egg quality, did Doc Sadhana tell u how to improve it? Actually if grade 3 and 4 shd be good ones. Mine also same grade but prob got some cock up, they grow v fast... Too fast also no good I guess. Currently I just eat supplements fish oil and royal jelly. Plus Dr Tan gave DHEA. Hopefully works. Holland and Barrett having half price sale now for supplements BTW.
Hi_may thank you for ur reply. I have requested . But they said only dr lah cover the duties , if I want to assign other doctoring have to call and make appointment again . They r very funny leh

Snow, your successful cycle is long protocol too? My goodness you managed to get so many eggs!! If you don't mind me asking, did you have anything detected by the hormone specialist? Cuz Dr didn't ask me to see hormone specialist....

Babycomecome, how are you feeling now? :)

Nope this time round is short cycle after dr tan use 2 type of medicine, hmmm everything is ok n normal leh according to the hormone specialist

Good morning hi mei. She didnt advise on how to improve on the enbryo quality by diet. She only said will give another injection for to improve the quality for the egg. I am also taking fish oil and vit b.

Hi ladies. I'm starting my FET on Tuesday n am wondering if I should do acupuncture which I've never tried in my life.can anyone advise if it's too late to start acupuncture one day before FET or it's OK? Any good fertility acupuncturist to recommend in the West area?TIA!! :)

Hi usually the Sinseh will recommend doing for one mth before a cycle but no hard and fast rule? Regarding acupuncturist I only heard the good ones are Dr Jin fr Raffles hospital, Dr Zou at AMK and one doc at Paragon EYS (but cannot rem name). Sorry all not in the west.... Good luck for your FET, take care during this period :)

hi_mei, you may find out the reasons for poor response. maybe be you can change your diet

Hi_may thank you for ur reply. I have requested . But they said only dr lah cover the duties , if I want to assign other doctoring have to call and make appointment again . They r very funny leh
Hey Vivine, actually I did some thinking and realised I might have the same problem as u... as in Tan HH is away during ET. Unless during this period my cycle goes haywire and become longer (qt likely after one fresh cycle as it happened last time).
If so, my decision would be to wait one more mth for Tan HH to cfm be ard. Reason is, (1) I am not familiar with Dr Lau, (2) If Dr Lau is gonna cover Tan HH his workload should be 2x and I don't know under increased work whether he can carry out the ET to the best of his ability and (3) have more time to let the DHEA prescribed now to take effect.
Anw this is my personal decision :) U think about it bah....

Hi usually the Sinseh will recommend doing for one mth before a cycle but no hard and fast rule? Regarding acupuncturist I only heard the good ones are Dr Jin fr Raffles hospital, Dr Zou at AMK and one doc at Paragon EYS (but cannot rem name). Sorry all not in the west.... Good luck for your FET, take care during this period :)[/quote

Thanks Hi Mei! :) how much is one session usually?

[quoteKi_mei, post: 6488526, member: 103180"]Hi usually the Sinseh will recommend doing for one mth before a cycle but no hard and fast rule? Regarding acupuncturist I only heard the good ones are Dr Jin fr Raffles hospital, Dr Zou at AMK and one doc at Paragon EYS (but cannot rem name). Sorry all not in the west.... Good luck for your FET, take care during this period :)[/quote]

For Dr Jin at Raffles, can I just walk in or need to book appointment in advance? Amk too far for me leh

[quoteKi_mei, post: 6488526, member: 103180"]Hi usually the Sinseh will recommend doing for one mth before a cycle but no hard and fast rule? Regarding acupuncturist I only heard the good ones are Dr Jin fr Raffles hospital, Dr Zou at AMK and one doc at Paragon EYS (but cannot rem name). Sorry all not in the west.... Good luck for your FET, take care during this period :)

For Dr Jin at Raffles, can I just walk in or need to book appointment in advance? Amk too far for me leh[/quote]

Dr Jin i have not tried her, but can check out Raffles hospital website for more info, or call them up.

[quoteKi_mei, post: 6488526, member: 103180"]Hi usually the Sinseh will recommend doing for one mth before a cycle but no hard and fast rule? Regarding acupuncturist I only heard the good ones are Dr Jin fr Raffles hospital, Dr Zou at AMK and one doc at Paragon EYS (but cannot rem name). Sorry all not in the west.... Good luck for your FET, take care during this period :)

For Dr Jin at Raffles, can I just walk in or need to book appointment in advance? Amk too far for me leh[/quote]
Yes, you have to call and make appointment. Dr Jin only works on Mon, Wed and Fri, 9am to 5pm.

For Dr Jin at Raffles, can I just walk in or need to book appointment in advance? Amk too far for me leh
Yes, you have to call and make appointment. Dr Jin only works on Mon, Wed and Fri, 9am to 5pm.[/quote]
Thks Mei and BBblues :)

I just came back from my very first acupuncture session at Fu Nan TCM at bukit Batok. Interesting session though I don't feel any difference after that haha. Does anyone know if it's alright to do acupuncture on the day of the FET (right after) itself?

Yes, you have to call and make appointment. Dr Jin only works on Mon, Wed and Fri, 9am to 5pm.
Thks Mei and BBblues :)

I just came back from my very first acupuncture session at Fu Nan TCM at bukit Batok. Interesting session though I don't feel any difference after that haha. Does anyone know if it's alright to do acupuncture on the day of the FET (right after) itself?[/quote]

I am not sure abt FET, but for my fresh ET, I was asked to do on the day of transfer, 2 days later and 4 days later.

Ladies, I just did FET last thurs. Is it too late for me to go accupunture tmr? It will be 4dpt3dt tmr.
Thought of gg to see dr Jin at raffles. Does anyone know if the thomson accupunture clinic at i12 katong has good tcm drs too?
This is my 2nd FET. In between my 1st and 2nd FET I conveived naturally but ended up miscarriage at 6wks. Did DnC procedure and rested a few mths. Now finally got courage to try 2nd FET. Im the very anxiety type of person who will worry at the slightest symptom. So far I got no symptoms. Dunno if thats good or bad. But wish all the ladies here bfp in this cycle!!

Hi redlincsinc maybe you can try tcm Dr Zhu at blk 128 jalan bukit merah

Hey Vivine, actually I did some thinking and realised I might have the same problem as u... as in Tan HH is away during ET. Unless during this period my cycle goes haywire and become longer (qt likely after one fresh cycle as it happened last time).
If so, my decision would be to wait one more mth for Tan HH to cfm be ard. Reason is, (1) I am not familiar with Dr Lau, (2) If Dr Lau is gonna cover Tan HH his workload should be 2x and I don't know under increased work whether he can carry out the ET to the best of his ability and (3) have more time to let the DHEA prescribed now to take effect.
Anw this is my personal decision :) U think about it bah....

If wait for Dr Tan to come bk, then, it drag me 3mths liao..... bcos this around they already drag me 1 mth liao....... i really dun want to wait leh....
ya, i am not familiar with Dr Lau, but he is at consultant level deh.... should be ok bah.....but i seldom heard about him ..... even i search fr internet, cant find too much info. about him.... realll know him very little.................. i m thinking whether there any doctor can help except Dr Lau leh......
hi gals, any experience with Dr Lau Matthew ya ?

If wait for Dr Tan to come bk, then, it drag me 3mths liao..... bcos this around they already drag me 1 mth liao....... i really dun want to wait leh....
ya, i am not familiar with Dr Lau, but he is at consultant level deh.... should be ok bah.....but i seldom heard about him ..... even i search fr internet, cant find too much info. about him.... realll know him very little.................. i m thinking whether there any doctor can help except Dr Lau leh......

If u prefer dr tan is best to wait for him. We have ever waited 3 mths before, dr lau I think he still need to seek advice frm dr tan as dr tan is the head of the dept

Wa.. On sat, I tried to get a medical chit from Mathew Lau as he was the doc I/c to review my ultrasound scan.. Also can give me medical chit with wrong patient name. Lol!

I had experience that after seeing doc I/c in room 4, the doctor/nurse gave me prescription with the wrong name on it. Only realise it when I reached the pharmacy. Waste of my time :(:(:(:(:(

ay ................:(:( worrying now..... KK said that Dr Lau is assigned by Dr Tan leh.... cant anyhow change doctor wat during Dr Tan's absence

how can they made such mistake ya.....

Was quite angry then. Anyway, when they ask you to check your particulars, pls chk carefully. Even they are holding on to your file, make sure its the correct one with the correct name on it.
Coz in Room 4, though they called out the correct name, the file they holding on was the wrong one. #faint#

Was reading this thread and saw some of you asking about Dr Matthew Lau. I had my IVF done by him and now my girl is 2 yrs old A good and detailed doctor at IVF! Thumbs up for his service. my frd also did her IVF under him and got a positive. She is currently choosing him as Gynae. Don't worry abt his service.He is very experienced in IVF stuff..

ai yor.... scary leh.... every time they make different patterns of mistakes deh..... i also have similar experience lor.... the nurse dun go through what the doctor wrote in the file properly deh sometimes...... when things happened, what can they do is saying "sorry" lor.... who suffer ? the patient lor.... wasting time

Was reading this thread and saw some of you asking about Dr Matthew Lau. I had my IVF done by him and now my girl is 2 yrs old A good and detailed doctor at IVF! Thumbs up for his service. my frd also did her IVF under him and got a positive. She is currently choosing him as Gynae. Don't worry abt his service.He is very experienced in IVF stuff..

thank your for your sharing..... i have not doubt about him. just find little info. on him from internet...... just feel a little bit of worry... but after reading your post, i think i may consider let him to do when Dr Tan is on leave......

Hi gals, pls share more if you have experience with Dr Lau...... thanks

Hi mel, I'm one of the poor responder as well haha... First try is short cycle only 1 egg grow so dr tan suggest IUI but is a failure of coz 2nd try long cycle only 2 eggs grow dr tan say abort the cycle n refer me to see hormone specialist to make sure my hormones are ok so after seeing the specialist everything is ok so went back to dr tan again this time round increase the dosage with 2 diff type of medicine up to 500 unit n I'm successfully preg. At least I manage to complete 1 whole cycle unlike the other 2 times haha
hi snow, as you mentioned to see hormone specialist to make sure homones are ok? by taking medicine? I hve done 1 fresh ivf in aug but only retrieve 2 eggs and not successful.
so can you please share about the experience on your specialist :)

hi snow, as you mentioned to see hormone specialist to make sure homones are ok? by taking medicine? I hve done 1 fresh ivf in aug but only retrieve 2 eggs and not successful.
so can you please share about the experience on your specialist :)

Erm I see dr Veronique the African lady who is the hormone specialist but everything turn out ok so no medicine is being taken. I only take egg white n royal jelly when I'm on the injection

Just received my ivf bill ytd. Shucks leh, still need to top up by cash. Tot short protocol is cheaper, turns out to be more ex tgan long protocol.

Erm I see dr Veronique the African lady who is the hormone specialist but everything turn out ok so no medicine is being taken. I only take egg white n royal jelly when I'm on the injection
Hi this lady is only doing hormone Check up? She works for tan only?
Can you share your protocole for this successful round and your age and amh??
Thanks for help and have à Nice and Smooth pregnancy :)

Hi this lady is only doing hormone Check up? She works for tan only?
Can you share your protocole for this successful round and your age and amh??
Thanks for help and have à Nice and Smooth pregnancy :)

Erm ya I think she's a specliast in hormone, in ivf centre she's a consultant she will still need to ask dr tan or discuss with dr tan abt the case. Erm I duno what is my amh age 27 lor

Ok thanks :) wanted to Check if senior or not ;)

And what about your protocole ? Which injections you had?

Ladies, I just did FET last thurs. Is it too late for me to go accupunture tmr? It will be 4dpt3dt tmr.
Thought of gg to see dr Jin at raffles. Does anyone know if the thomson accupunture clinic at i12 katong has good tcm drs too?
This is my 2nd FET. In between my 1st and 2nd FET I conveived naturally but ended up miscarriage at 6wks. Did DnC procedure and rested a few mths. Now finally got courage to try 2nd FET. Im the very anxiety type of person who will worry at the slightest symptom. So far I got no symptoms. Dunno if thats good or bad. But wish all the ladies here bfp in this cycle!!

Good luck Princess! Wish u all the best n rest well! Eat nutritious food!

Actually I find KKH billing looks super confusing. i sieve thru all the bills still dunno how much is the total cost :(

Hi mei, ya lor, i agree, KKH bill for the IVF is super confusing. Thats y i have to do manual calculations to see the total costs. Very ma fan.

wahh I got whole stack of bills in my folder. But I don't how to calculate. Moreover, blood test is not included in the IVF package.
The stupid ovulation test kit also charge you

hi_mei, tks! I saw dr zou yesterday and now going too. Glad she said can do still.
My diet is pretty much the same as before. But I avoid cooling veg and eat more fish. I also just started taking ensure milk and chicken essence 2 days agk only..very late I know. But I only came to know abt it after my ET when I have a lot of time to google.haha.

Are u doing FET or fresh? Wish you all the best in ur cycle!! Baby dust to all of us!!