Hi All...
Here's something to boost your confidence.
Here's my story..
My bloatedness was almost unbearable on D13. So i decided to see doc loh on D14 to see if he could do anything to release fluid retention as even my "private part" is bloated with fluid.
I decided to try HPT before seeing him. Main reason why i did that was because i could then decide whether i should have the fluid released to ease my discomfort.It shows a positive sign. My hubby and i were only half convinced.

When i saw Doc Loh, he immediately comfirmed my pregnancy because my bloatedness stays on eventhough i had stopped pregnyl jab a week ago. He stopped my progestrone jab and i was given oral medication instead. He also made me do my beta test last night.
i've my pregnancy confirmed this morning. HCG at 180. Should go higher at D17.Nurse Audrey reckoned should be a singleton.

Nano, Rammy, and petals..Your bloatedness should be good sign of positive. Doc Loh said "Lun" for few nore weeks.
Hope I have given you more confidence and encouragement.You can now stop pulling down your panties
and get ready for your good news.
Honesty, my discomfort had over-ruled my anxiety. Now with this good news, i think i can "Lun" more then before.
Good Luck Good Luck. Lets move forward together.

Now I'm getting worried that I don't have any symptoms yet. Also worried that I couldn't hold my bladder and peed straight after ET, hope my embies didn't come out too...
Anyone did that too?

Petals..

I did that the last round of my FET, Pee-ed right after my FET too...

As per the nurses, it shouldn't affect bcoz the urinary tract and the ET tract are actually different and therefore shouldn't affect ..

You know my last experience right..? the embies did not fall out.. it's only after the 5th wk then I got that unfortunate thing happened to me...*sigh*

Needles..

congrats congrats!! take good care of urself ya!! be very very careful.. rest alot.. dun carry too heavy stuff and dun sit too long in front of the PC leh..!! keep us updated on ur progress ya!!

Wow Needle!
Congrats!!! That's the best news for the wk. Very happy for you!

For me, last nite after my dinner, my tummy was very bloated and tight..like going to burst..very uncomfortable. Hubby kept joking that it is big. This morning, still bloated but not so tight anymore. But then, I've been injecting Progesterone since my ET, so my bloatness may be due to the injection...somemore, dun seems to have other symtoms so dun dare place high hope.

Rammy, are you testing 2mr..hope you will bring us gd news too

Petals,
Haa..you are sleeping alot also but it is gd to rest more at yr stage. Did you jab on yr thigh today? I jab on my thigh yest and today jab on my bum. Notice that if i jab on thigh and walk more, like last wkend, the sore part will remain longer so dun walk too much if you jab on thigh.
Like you, I also pee immediately after my ET. According to the nurse, it is ok to do tat.

Needle, CONGRATULATIONS!! Have a smooth 9 months, and you should slow down on your work lah!! Really happy for you.. ;)

Maplebabies, thanks. I will definitely ask Dr Loh about my cycle and will update in the thread. When are you doing your next cycle?

hi niddle, congrats!!!! wish you a very safe pregnancy.
are you working?are you going back to work very soon? what are the steps you take during your 2ww? did you do accu and drink pinapple juice?

haha i am asking so many question.
wish all of u a best wishes.

Hi Michelle

Thanks. We are discussing TCM and chromosomes and adeno issues there now. I am not doing my next cycle so soon. Maybe in Jan 08 or even later. Now just resting and hope to improve overall health first.

Long time didn't post liao, but still following all the postings.

Congras Needle! Must take care okie. And for those on 2ww, Good luck!

For me, finally, I get to start my cycle. Today is my first scan. I am doing a natural cycle this time, hope everything can go smoothly for me.

Hi JR, are you doing a natural cycle IVF or FET? You rested for how long? All the best to you.. welcome back here so we can give you support..

Maplebabies, is it advisable to rest for long period? i was thinking of starting my FET sometime in Nov/Dec, partly due to work, partly because I have a close friend starting her fresh cycle in Nov so thinking of cycling with her.. I do not have PCOS, or adeno or endo problems. I will have to wait for next Fri to know what might have gone wrong...

Ladies, actually on 2nd thought, will ACU help for FET cycle since it mainly helps more in the egg quality?

Hi Ladies!
I just couldn't wait until tomorrow, so I went for my blood test this morning. I've been tested positive! My HCG level is 726.

I'm still kind of in a state of shock...

hi Rammy, congrats!!!! wish you a very safe pregnancy.
are you working?are you going back to work very soon? what are the steps you take during your 2ww? did you do accu and drink pinapple juice?

haha i am asking so many question.
wish all of u a best wishes.

Wow Rammy!
Congrats!! May u have a smooth 9 mths! Yr HCG level pretty high, any chance of twins?
If I'm not wrong, u transferred 2 embryos right?

Needlephobia,
How many embryos did u put in previously?

Petals,
Me jus woke up, Zzzzz for abt 2 hrs this afternoon. So far I din notice any blue-black fr my injections. When are you going for yr Progesterone test?

Nano,
I just woke up from 2-hr nap too.
My prog test is 2mrw. Looks like u can go for your preg blood test too, since the rest have tested?

Petals,
Ya the excitment here makes me start to think whether to bring forward. Does it matter if i test 2 days earlier cos mine supposed to be Mon? Also, 2mr is Sat so wonder if i test do I have to wait till mon then can result?..cos they open half-day only.

But hor, frankly speaking..I feel my chances is lower than both Needle and Rammy cos I remember besides bloatness, they having giddiness, nausea etc.. Haiz, just hope for the best.

Nano,
As long as it's 14 days post ET, I feel shld be able to get a firm result. Anyway, if u test in morn, they shld be able to give u result in the same day right? Cos I'm having my prog test tmrw too and I don't think my result can wait 2 days, cos hope my prog level is high enough.
I'm more worried, no symptoms at all...

hi nano,
yes, u may test earlier. i tested on D14 n my hcg level 500+, i also have no symptom at all. if u want to test on sat, be there before 8.30am, so the result will be out by 12pm on the same day.

good luck!

Petals,
I feel so paiseh tat i kept grumbling to you..din know you starting to worry also.
Anyway, both of us "jia you". Hopefully yr prog level is high enough, all the best for yr test 2mr. Keep us updated!

I will chk with hubby later to see whether wanna test 2mr.

Thank you all your support and encouragement. I wasn't really confident of the positive result and was all prepared for the worse. Btw, my HCG level is 762, not 726. And, I put in 2 embryos, one of them with only 2-cell division. The nurse said a high chance of multiple, but will just have to wait and see the scan result on 29/9. The agony of waiting is over...

Pupi,
I did not do ACU prior to IVF. I did not do anything extra special during my 2ww. In fact, I drank cold drinks and ate spicy food. Only that, I was in bed most of the time, couldn't get up as felt giddy, nauseous, gastric, had fainting spells & bloated tummy. No pineapple juice as well.

Nano & Petals,
We're rooting for you. Hoping to hear good news from you!

Nano & Rammy,
Thx... heehee, will tell myself to take it one step at a time...hope for a good progest level tmrw first. Rammy, do u still need to continue ur progest jabs until 13 weeks?

Petals,
I did not need the daily progesterone jabs as I had only 7 eggs retrieved. So, after my pregnancy was confirmed, I went back to KKIVF to collect prescription for Duphaston. That's all. No extra jabs needed.

Petals...

hehe..relax relax.. dun think too much.. !
everything will turn out well ya!!

maplebabies..

i still got 3 frozen embies left.. so..i will probably do in End Oct or early Nov.. I am now going thru TCM and acu to tune my body first

Went for my prog test, but seems like I won't be able to get my results until Mon.

Nano,
How? Did u decide to take ur preg test?

Hopes,
Good to hear u have a plan...all the best!

Thks for all yr concern. I've done my bld test this morning, I've been confirmed pregnant!
My BHCG is 536. Last night decided to use HPT before my bld test, got a +ve result too. Got to switch to oral medication fr Mon. Did some shopping today..abit tired now and stomach still very bloated..

Needle, Rammy,
Are you all still bloated?

Petals,
Think you dun have to worry much now cos u remember, I also dun have much symptoms during 1st wk. All the best to you also. Btw,what time did you call them? My result was out by 11:30am.

hi all...
I just find this forum and think it's very useful because I just start my IVF cycle. It's been a week since I started inject Lucrin.

I come from Indonesia, so I'm really alone here

Hope you guys can help me with my IVF

Nano,
Congrats!!! Had a good feeling about you...
So happy for you! They told me for progesterone test, results will take longer, so I'll have to wait.

Hi pioni !

Welcome. I am at the inital stage as u, just procceed to stage 2 - GonalF.

Nano

Congrats !! 2ww passed very fast. Rest well and has a smooth 9 months

I notice some of the sisters here either continue to jab at the tight or bum or take oral medicine after the 2WW. How come there is a differences? During the 2ww, do we need to continue to jab etc. Or just plenty of rest.

hi... I'm doing IVF with Dr.Fong Yang at Paragaon Medical / Mt.Elizabeth.
At the first time I inject Lucrin is in the night before I go to bed, hehe... I don't know that it's supposed to inject it in the morning.
So, now I change my schedule. Tomorrow I going to do blood test.

ophelia

It is alright if u jab it at night. it is a matter of preference. As at the later stage when u are on puregon which is a night jab. For me i choose to jab once in the morning and the other at night. To let my tummy and HB a rest too.

Nano,
CONGRATULATIONS!!! You have a high HCG level as well! Have a wonderful 9 months ahead!

Petals,
Don't worry about not having any symptoms. As I've told Nano, it's no fun having the symptoms, especially if they come at the same time. As the saying goes," No news means good news." Stay positive!

Hi Pioni,
Welcome to the thread. Don't worry, you will have lots have moral support & encouragement from the ladies here. As for the Lucrin jab, I had the jabs at night, just before I sleep. I only changed to morning jabs a few days before my ER as the nurse told me to.

Thanks so much for all yr well-wishes! So happy, finished my last Progesterone jab today.

Petals,
I'm hopeful for yr case also, believe everything will turn out well for you too
Btw, do you know whether i can take red dates drink with wolfberries? Thought of 'bu' my body abit.

Pioni & Ophelia,
Welcome! I get alot of supports from the sisters here so I think you'll like them also, do join us often. Pioni, where r u doing yr ivf?

Ximi,
For kkh, if you have more than 15 eggs retrieved then you have to do daily progesterone jab. You can either jab on yr buttock or thigh. After which, if yr bld test is +ve, they will switch to oral form. If less than 15 eggs have to jab Pregnyl but not sure issit just 4 injections. When are you going for yr scan to check the follicles?

Pupi,
Are you still doing acu at NUH?

dear nano,
i have done 4 times acu at NUH within last 3 weeks . but i am really confused bcoz last time dr poke only 2 niddle at my back. i am really confued what she is doing is it correct procedure or not. first time dr put only 3 at my tummy and 2 at my knee. but afterwards she is poking less and less. i am thinking may be i will go to meiling st dr to see how she do.
by the way u did your acu where?

Nano, Rammy,
Hee hee...The waiting is terrible, my imagination starting to run wild. It feels longer than a week, and I'm just hoping for a teensy little sign.
So far, I've had a good appetite.
I'm not sure abt whether u can take the red date drinks...maybe the other sistas can help on that.

Hi....

I am new here...

I need some advice...

Anyone knows of any good TCM around central area?

I will be having my Embryo Transfer in 2 months time...hope to improve on my uterus lining before the transfer....

Michelle,
Thanks! I dun think is twins as nurse said likely singleton.

Pupi,
I went to the acu at AMK. Yr acu seems different..lesser needles. If i remember correctly, mine is 6 on the stomach, 4 on legs and 6 on the back. Not too sure abt the Meiling St one, maybe you can try out.

Petals,
Haa our symptoms seems similar..I remember during the 1st wk I got very gd appetite also..ate more than my hubby. Will yr test result be out by Mon morning?

Lady J,
I think some of the ladies here used to go to Dr Xia Rong of EYS Paragon..but not sure whether she is still there. Heard Dr Tan Suoy Buay fr Thong Chai is gd also.

Hi Nano

Thank you so much for your reply....

I saw some of your disussion with a link to Thong Chai website, however, their operating are not suitable for me....(usually during office hours), hence I cannot make it.

I will try and contact EYS at Paragon and check whether Dr Xia Rong is there....

Thank you so much for your help!!!!

nano

congrats!! as confirm with my friend, a TCM also, u can take red dates with wolfberries water. they r safe for pregnant ladies. as for ur bloatedness, u can add a few pieces of ginger in e red date water n boil them together. these wil increase ur appetite n reduce nausea as well. hav a smooth 9 mth, buddy!!

hi nano
thanks for you info. i am thinking to switch to amk. are they open after 6 pm and at week end?
pls let me know the address and phone number. i will start my injection from october 14. so i dont have enough time.
did you try any tcm?