Thanks Petals. That explains why cos you gals are near IVF whereas i am so far away, planning next one in Jan 08. So maybe thats why she is taking me slow. Plus i am on TCM. I will confirm with her a 2nd time. Hope she dont think i naggy, keep pestering her for the same qn. Hehe ...

Hi PL,

Yes i have. I think we seen him on the same day, 25 Aug hor? I have gotten some findings from him and shared with some forumers here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/942551.html

More or less can conclude, i need more stimulation next round and i better stick to TCM and ACU now and that i might do IVF under Dr Foong at GlenE.

Petals, Maplebabies,
Not so fast lah
. My blood test is just to test my Progesterone level on D7. They wanna make sure body got enough Prog.

Petals, Maplebabies,
Thanks for yr well-wishes..but hor not much symptoms till now..only mild bloatness so I dare not place high hopes this time.

hi pupi..

yes..i went to the AMK one
with Dr Zou for acu and Dr Xia Rong for the chinese medicine.

maplebabies..

i usually start acup 3 mths before my FET. 2 mths before FET, routine is twice a wk , then she will recommend 3 xs a wk one mth prior to FET and one wk prior to FET will be daily if possible.

Nano,
oops...hee hee, I lost track of time and thought it was your bHCG blood test already...see lah, all these jabs making me blur. :p So how was ur prog level? Anyway, my pregnyl jab went ok...not pain...phew!

Petals,
Glad to hear that yr pregnyl jab is not painful. Tomorrow is yr ER, so today is yr last Lucrin jab rite? Hope you will have alot of gd eggs!

My prog level is 282, nurse only told me the level is gd but i forgot to ask more. Do you know what is the expected range?

Haa..same same..my daily prog jab also making me blur.

Can I check regarding the medisave claim for IVF? Is it that we can only claim for the cost incurred during ER and ET procedures?

Nano,
Don't worry, your progest level looks good like what the nurse said. Today no more jabs for me, as last lucrin was yesterday b4 the pregnyl...yay! I'm not sure also abt the medisave, whether we can claim things like puregon?

Really envy all of u, i think most of u are either in 2ww or approaching . Anyone in the same stage as me?

Nano,
According to the nurse, i think we can only claim on the procedures.

Hospital will receive total claim amt (either 6k, 5k or 4k) from CPF, then they will deduct all the ER and ET cost and return the balance to you.

Petals, Ximi,
Seems like we can't claim for Puregon etc. So far I was only given a invoice of $3k+ that will be claiming through medisave. This bill is the ER cost. I guess there shd be another ET invoice coming...prob $1k+. So, total only abt $4k+. That means, I can't get to claim the full $6k limit..abit wasted hor.

Ximi,
Dun have to envy us..everything will be quite fast for you once you start yr puregon on Sat. You on how many days of Lucrin oredi?

PL,
Sorry i still abit blur..My claim limit is $6k, does that mean that if let's say my ER and ET cost only $4k, hospital will return $2k to us???

Hello hello hello....

Nano,
if it's your first claim, it'll be $6000. The medisave will be channelled to the hospital, and the hospital will deduct the cost of ET & ER. If your ET&ER procedure charge is let's say $4500 in total, the hospital will then issue you a cheque of the remaining amount i.e. $1500.
This is what I know. And to date am still waiting for my cheque.

Hi Lefty!
Oh, I didn't know we can get a cheque for the unused portion...I thought it would go to waste (as in back into our Medisave)...

How are things with you so far?

Hi Lefty,
Like Petals, I also did not know that we'll get a chq for the difference. Thanks for explaning..now I understand

When is yr next scan? Will you be hearing the heartbeats of yr twins during yr nx visit?

Hi Lefthander,

Had my 1st scan on last Saturday and dr confirmed that i'm carrying twins! Was a bit shocked and takes me awhile to get used to the idea. The most important thing now is that the babies will grow strong and healthy. Perhaps you would like to share your experience more on IVF MTB thread, see you there!

For the rest who is on 2ww, all the best!

Hi all, its been a long time. I was warded in KKH for severe OHSS from monday. only managed to be discharged today. This is what happened for sharing..

If you have been following, my injections, ER, ET etc has been smooth. Did my ET last Thurs, on sat and sunday i had problem passing motion. Sunday start to observe my tummy start to bloat. Monday morning, I had SEVERE (level 9!!) gastric pain, i vomit and had diarrhea and almost blacked out twice. Hubby immediately sent me to KKH. On that same day, they managed to subside the pain in about 2 hours (excellent service), i started to not be able to urinate (nothing comes out), my blood concentration was too thick. As such, i was put on drip (total 10 packs) and on urine catheter from Monday to wed nite. My tummy expanded by close to 12cm. it has not yet subsided, but at least i can drink and urine on my own, so Dr Loh agreed to let me home.

I was on subcut pregnyl once every 3 days. Now i am on daily progesterone. The way i vomit and diarhea and all the Hoo Ha.. i am not feeling good about this cycle...

All the best to you all...

Hi Michelle,
Glad to hear fr u again! Sorry to hear abt wat has happened, hope you are feeling better now.

Yr OHSS is it because you did not drink enough water? You also have alot of follicles stimulated previously so must try to drink more water. Ever since my ER till now, the nurses has been telling me must drink at least 2litre of water and must go pass urine to prevent OHSS.

Dun worry too much abt the outcome cos I remember I ever read the past postings abt a sister who was also hospitalised for OHSS even b4 confirming pregnant. End up she was preg(shd be last yr post) and has since given birth. Me also dare not put high hopes on my cycle but will try to stay positive till the day I do the bld test...all the best n take care!

Hello Petals, Hello Nano,
I would officially be on no-pay leave starting next week till end Oct. I've been resting all this while exhausting my annual leave. My babies would be 8wks now, my appt would be next week and can't wait to hear their heartbeats.

I have been miserable mostly; the constant nausea and super lethargy and the oh-so-painful injections to my butt is really making me depressed. On top of that the skin around my mouth dried out in a day and stark discolouration can be seen now. I look like I have a beard. To go out, I have to slapped on plenty of concealer or else I'll scare ppl with my "beard". Like I said, I am miserable mostly.

Michelle,
Oh dear!! Please take care and drink plenty of fluids. The whole experience must be very terrible for you. Stay strong and stay positive ok?

So Nano,Michelle, Rammy and Needlephobia, when will your pregnancy test be?
kao_babydust2.gif
for all of you!!!!

Theresa,
Twins!!! Congrats, congrats.... yeah ok I'll go to mtb thread. But I like the ladies here, hehehehe.....

Nano,

I am on 3 week of Lucrin. One additional week! and i have bruises now. Cant imagine what i will get later. Luckily i dont have the habit of wearing bikini.

Michelle,

Be strong and most impt stay positive. I came across this article that state that it is very important and never to allow ourselve to slip in negative thinking and we can tried to write positive affirmations and repating them regular as a form of reminder. Hope this helps!

Theresa,
Congrats !

Theresa,
Congrats on your twins!! Must take extra care cos multiple pregnancy, okie? Forgot how many embies did u put in? I'm still thinking very hard whether to put in 2 or 3...

Michelle,
Sorry to hear abt ur ohss...but glad that it's under control now. Maybe it's a good sign...thst's what some of the nurses mentioned.
Actually, I'm starting to bloat slightly now, even b4 my ER... worried...

Lefty,
Good that u r able to take no pay leave to rest during this impt 9 mths. Hang in there...prob u r expieriencing all these 1st trim symptoms. Hopefully it gets better soon... Think happy thoughts of ur 2 little 'bao-bei'!

For Theresa, Lefty & other multiple MTBs,
FYI, I think I've seen an IVF Twins/Trips MTB thread somewhere too...u can check it out. I don't have the link.

Hi Nano, Lefthander, Ximi & Petals,

Thank you for your well wishes and i will take good care of myself and the babies.

Michelle,

I can understand the feeling you have been through, i already couldn't take it when i had my gastric and bloatedness and it really make me so depressed. Pls take care!

Petals,

I have put in 3 embryos. Unless you are prepared for triplets or else i think 2 is fine. Initially when doc told me my embryos quality is not good and i was so worried that it will not succeed that it didnt stop me from putting in 3 (and that is all i have that time) but during 2ww, fear of triplets flows in and it was not a very good experience. Anyway, i think acup & TCM has really play a part on the success rate.

Lefthander,

I only have very mild nausea. Since you are also not working and carrying twins, i will PM you my hp no. and we can share our experience or perhaps we can meet up together.

Michelle,
Hmm, tot i am the worst among us. My bloatedness persisted since er . I too experienced black out once in the middle of the night. Nurses claimed that it was morning sickness. Was having v bad tummyache this morning.I am contemplating if i should follow up with my last pregnyl jab tomorrow.
. Blood test indicated that my prog level is high at 482. I still choose to go back to work everyday.
Michelle, u must really take care huh. We will all pull thru these soon. I'm sure u r going to make it.Be tough michelle!!!
Petals,
Good luck for your ER today. Update your condition ok?
Theresa darling,
what else can i say? Take good care of yourself ok, eat healthy for your 2 little bao beis

Hi Lefty,
Gd to hear tat u will be on no-pay leave till Oct, that means you have more time to rest and also..hee more time to talk to us here.

Haa..you r very funny, while reading yr post,I was trying to visualise how you look like with yr imaginary bread. Maybe you can wear a mask when you go out (just joking
). Huh?..how come you still have to do injections?

Btw, during yr 2ww, did you still do some walking or do you stay at home most of the time? Thinking is it ok to do abit shopping but walk very slow. Also what are the preg symptoms that u experienced?

Ximi,
3 wks Lucrin ah...so have you got the actual date to start Puregon? Dun worry, the bruise will go away. Now my stomach doesn't show any evidence of earlier injections. However, my poor butt and thigh sometimes abit sore due to the progesterone jab.

Petals,
How yr ER? Hope it is very smooth, pls update us when u r bk.

Nano.
Think it's too early to tell. BTW, Which part of the symptoms shows positive sign??Now juz pray hard that my last jab will be a smooth one. Sometime i feel hungry but couldn't eat coz stomach so bloated that i couldn't stand up straight.
How r u feeling?

Hi Needlephobia,
I thought bloatness, giddyness and crampy feeling could be a sign of pregnancy?

I think I got the least symptoms among both of you. My tummy will get tight and bloated only after meals. Other times, I feel very little bloatness. Appetite wise still quite gd and I dun feel sickly. No obvious symptoms for me..haa that's y just now told God maybe it is gd to give me some symptoms..at least to let me know the embies are still there.

back from my ER...having slight cramping feeling now. But still bearable. ER went smoothly...vaguely recalled the nurse asking me to shift over to the bed when i was still drowsy. And I woke up quite early. Managed to leave at abt 11.15am.

Hi Petals!
Gd to hear tat yr ER went smoothly. Huh..u mean u still can shift over to the bed yrself? You must have woke up quite early then..bcos for me, when I woke up, I'm already on the bed in the recovery rm. How many eggs did Dr retrieved for you? Anyway, may you rest well.

Hi Nano,
I think I vaguely remember hearing the nurse say something to me, but i was very groggy and nodded off. Anyway, my cramps got worse in the afternoon when i was lying down at home...prob the anaesthesia wore off. Couldn't find a comfortable position to lie down, and it was too painful to fall asleep. In the end took panadol, but still took a few hours before the pain subsided. Now better, but I still naturally bend over a little when I walk, and i have to slouch when i sit.
Hope it gets better tmrw. Oh, I had 18 retrieved.

Hi Nano,

Finally i get to start my Puregon yesterday. I notice there are some red spot. Is this normal?

Should i start to eat egg white now?

Hi Petals,
Hope yr cramps has gone away by now. You have alot of eggs retrieved also, must remember to drink more water. When is yr ET?

Hi Ximi,
What kind of red spot? You mean there are some red spot at yr injection site? For me, I did not notice any red spot during my puregon jab. However, I remember sometime the area will be abit reddish for a few minutes after the jab...maybe due to the alcohol in the swab...not too sure though. I guess if yr red spot goes away after alittle while then it shd be fine.

I only started to eat egg white a day after my ET. But ate for abt 3 days and stop leow..partly because the bloatness is quite mild so bearable. Only after ET, dr said to take egg white prob before that not neccessary.

Hi all, thank you all... I am feeling much better oredi.. finally my tummy is back to normal, i stopped all my gastric medicine ytday and have no other problems oredi..

However, Dr and Nurses has been telling me that if it is positive, the bloatedness should remain for the next three weeks.... mine is back to flat lah!

Theresa, how many times did you feel your gastric pain and vomit? are they before or after your 2WW? i really admire you.. the pain was so intolerable, i dunno what will happen if my hubby weren't there... you are very brave..

Petals, good luck for your ET tomorrow. Not meant to nag, BUT, even without any symptoms, PLS PLS PLS, drink at least 2L of water everyday. Just tell yourself every hour drink 1 glass. Good luck.

Nano, needle, do you feel headache after Progesterone shots. I get headache everyday. and I cannot sleep well at nite, always perspiring, even with aircon on.. do you feel the same way?

Ximi, congrats to Puregon! Once you start that, everything comes quickly.. Jia You!

Michelle, Nano,
Thanks, i'm feeling better now. Yest was slightly nauseous in the morn, and I was wondering if it was the antibiotics. But today i feel much better...no more cramping.
My ET will be tmrw. Sigh, have to remind myself to keep drinking water. I feel like i'm peeing a lot more than I drink now.

oh, something else. When I was warded, the nurses reminded me NOT to eat soy products and cabbage to prevent further bloatedness. Gosh, i have been eating vegetable soup with lots of cabbage for like 3 days post ER!! If i had known.. i would have avoided them totally.. So ladies, stay away from soy (i.e. tofu, soyabean drink etc) and cabbage.. just eat lots of egg white, and drink ENSURE milk when you dun feel like eating or drinking. I was prescribed 200ml of ENSURE milk daily during my stay.

Hope these helps.

Ladies, HELP! i have been having splitting headache day and nite since friday.. i took panadol last nite and it went away.. i would hate to be popping panadols everyday.. does any sisters had the same experience? how did you relieve it? IT IS KILLING ME!!

Also, I perspire a lot. I wonder if it is the bloatedness trying secrete.. but i really cannot stay in non-aircon room any minute... help.....

hi michelle,
babylow here... how are you feeling now? why not you give kkh a call... given your history, i think they should take extra care of you... i am worry about you hearing all these from you... take it easy... keepy talking to your embies... don't give up hope... i know right now you must be feeling very uncomfortable... keep yourself occupied and try to be distracted from the pain... stay strong and hope to hear good news from you...

yeah michelle, given your condition, any possibilities to stay in the hospital for few more days, so that you can get proper care from experience nurses... at least at every minute you are well taken care of... yeah, get alot of bedrest...

michelle,
did u check with ur doc why u get such bad headaches? If there anything he can do? Any alternative? Take care...I hope u feel better soon.

Where can we find Ensure milk? Is it available in supermarkets?

hello ladies!
so many news eversince my last post. actually, i was practically bedridden. i only got up for meals & to go to the toilet. as i've mentioned before, i felt bloated, had gastric & almost always have this dull crampy feeling in my lower abdominal area. i couldn't eat a full meal or the cramps would get worse, & i'd feel nauseous. i'd also threw up a few times. sometimes, i'd have fainting spells. that's why my husband forbade me from logging into the internet.

michelle,
i'm sorry to hear what you had to go through. but i've read somewhere that headaches can be a positive sign during this 2ww. so, keep your spirits up! think positive!

petals,
good luck for your ET!

Thanks Babylow. I asked the nurse this morning about the headache, she said just take panadol. The perspiration is suppose to be normal, due to hormones. I guess i just have to continue to endure the headache. I will try to rest as much as possible. I am feeling ok for now... and at least my appetite is back.. hospital bed is very uncomfortable.. thus i requested to discharge earlier..

Petals, Ensure can be bought in most supermarket. All the best for your ET.

oh, my tummy is deflated now, and my weight has decreased...

Just to update
My condition has not been optimistic either. Had sleepless nites since last monday. From stuffy chest, stomachache, nauseousness bloatedness. Finally decided to go to the 24hr clinic last friday to check if i am still fit fot the last pregnyl jab on sat. Unfortunately the doc could not give me any precise advice.Just told that i have mild OHSS. But i suppose there is more.
Worst is that Doc Loh is on leave till wed. I was given option by another doc at IVF to choose to finiah the last jab of Pregnyl or switch to a seven days progestorone. Knowing my own condition, i chose the prog jab.
The prog jabs on the thigh also caused a lot of soreness.
. Juz tell myself to endure for another week. Meanwhile tummy still bloats and get worsened as it pleases.Can't seem to drink a lot becoz it will worsen the bloatedness.
Michelle,
Can i suggest that you go out for short walk everyday to get some fresh air and at the same time circulate your blood. Staying at home all time may juz worsen your condition. For me, i always feel better outside than at home.
Rammy,
Your condition is pretty much like mine. Take care huh.

Glad to hear updates fr all of you!

Petals,
I just realised I gave you wrong info in my earlier post. The nurse will only ask you to go buy the prog jab after ET instead of ER. Sorie for that.

How is yr ET today? That means yrs is a 3days old embryos when they trsf so the eggs shd have abt 8 cells rite? How many did u put in? Hope you'll have alot of gd eggs being fertilised..must update us k?

Michelle, Rammy, Needlephobia,
I think I got the least symptoms leh, not a gd thing
I still can walk abt to buy thing or go out to eat, except tried to walk slowly. For me, the most obvious symptoms is only bloatness. But then the bloatness is not through out. My tummy also sometime very bloated but sometime deflated. My appetite still normal.

Michelle,
Aiyo! I din know shd not eat soy, cabbage. I also have been eating cabbage for abt 3 days after ET, thks for the info.

Btw, I also read fr a book that headache is one of the pregnancy symptoms for some people, so stay positive cos it may be a gd thing.

Rammy,
U seems to have symptoms of morning sickness..must rest more.

Needlephobia,
If yr thigh is sore, you can softly massage the area to ease the discomfort, that's wat the nurse said. For me, I have been on prog jabs for quite long so usually i rotate between thigh and butts.

Ok take care everyone!

My heart went out for all of u. Must stay positive. I read pervious post there are someone mentioning about avoiding eat soya bean product. I think the reason because soya bean and cabbage will sort of introduce more wind to our tummy. Also avoid drinking condense milk.

Updates: Started Puregon, and been having shoulder and neck ache. I was wondering can i go swimming? What exercise did you all do?

Thanks for ur good luck wishes. Just got back from ET. Decided to put in 2 8-cell embies from the 10 that were fertilised. They said our embies were quite good, mostly grades 4 & 5. The high-tide feeling was very uncomfortable, and i went to pee immediately after ET. Cannot tahan... Will have to go for daily progesterone jabs too. I signed the consent form to have it done on the bum.

ximi,
during puregon stage, u can do any exercise as per normal. Only after ET then u must cut down on all the rigorous activity.

Rammy, Michelle, Needle,
Hang in there! You'll be going for ur blood test soon. We have to encourage each other, ok?

Nano,
Sounds like u r doing fine. Jia you! Yeah, i reslised when i was going for my ER, i was wondering abt the jabs u mentioned...but after that i figured u were talking abt ET.

Petals, happy for you! you got good embryo grades, stay positive and have a smooth 2WW! Again, 2L of water each day, i.e. 1 glass water every hour...

I only did my progesterone on my thighs, and rotate between left and right. after the fifth day, they are not so painful even after I continue to inject. I just wanted to endure and refuse to have another part of my body (i.e. bum) get painful then at nite, i got no more sleeping position...

nano, dun worry about symptoms. some ppl got BFP with no symptoms at all.

BTW ladies, I went to the toilet just now and I saw (very very very little) spotting! just a little...

oh, my headaches starts about now......

hand in there, all of us..

nano,
what michelle said is right! don't worry about not having any symptoms. it's no fun having the symptoms, especially if they all come at the same time. for me, it's like i've lost control of my body. the hormones have taken over!!!

btw, any of you ladies encounter yellowish discharge during these 2ww? i seem to have it every day.

petals,
all the best for your 2ww!!!