Sunflower,

How come you puregon jab only 150 units? mine is 300 units and for 10 days.

Tomorrow will be my ER, just hopes every thing will be fine.

SC

after ET, i only need to do D5 progesterone level test n total of 17 days progesterone jab. e puregon dose s based on ur previous bld test result. it's diff frm lucrin, standard dose, only duration diff. my dose was 200units. sleep early tonight n dun wori too much. u hav already come to this stage n there s only e last few steps to go. jiayou!!

SC..I was on 400 units for 13 days. One of the nurse told me that there was even one on as high as 800 units. It depends on individual's condition and age.

For those who had to be on lucrin longer than usual, my sympathies for the extra jabs. I know Dr Loh and some other doctors were away on leave last week. This may have affected the schedule somewhat. I guess the doctors also need a break. Maybe they had to see when was the least busiest period before going on leave. The dept is very busy and all the nurses are stretched but they are still very nice and patient. ^^

Deasy,

You meant that you need to inject 2 times? HCG5000Uinj(pregnyl) & Hydroxyprogesterone Caproate 500mg.

Hmm.. My appetite is good.. only sometimes my back pain (maybe sit the whole day).. Tmr going for my second blood test.. Keep my finger crossed...

jas

how r u? do u feel anything abnormal? good luck for ur bld test tmr. u din take any leave? aiyo, forget abt ur work la. BB s more important leh. jiayou!!

jaslyn,
i see 2 needles with the fluids everytime i go for my jab, but mayb its too painful tht i numb oredi on the 2nd jab, but the nurse says only 1 jab, i dunno how she manages to finish both.

SC,
jia you, u r so close oredi, rest well 2nite, remember not to eat or drink after 10.

deasy

normally they wil mix too medications together just b4 e inject action, then just jab u with e mixed fluid. or they wil jab e 1st one, detach e syringe while needle still remain inside, change to another syringe which hav e 2nd type of meds, then jab e 2nd meds. e 2nd way of doing s quite difficult as e nurse need to b veri careful n skillful. maybe next time u can ask them how they giv. usually dun poke u twice at one time.

wei,
i dun dare to take leave already.. so just go to work as normal but try to take it easy and not to be too stressful. So how you are lately.. any feeling? five more days to go.. jia you...

Deasy,
So are taking HCG and progesterone jab.. that means no blood test right.

hmm.. tomorrow think i will peep my last bld test result if possible.

Babylow,

I don't think I will go to work after ET. Anyway, I have not reached that stage yet. Tomorrow I will go in for my scan and learn how to do the Gonal-F.

Jas,

What time are you going in for the blood test?

I started my Lucrin Jab on D4 and did the blood test on D19. I am due to start my other jab tomorrow. The doctor says I have to do two jab a day. I need to continue doing Lucrin Jab in the morning and my Gona-F at night. Did you girls take 2 jab as well? The nurses did not say how many days I need to be on Gona-F but I know I need to inject 150.

jas

ok, maybe u want to keep ur leave for e whole pregnancy. i m fine, stil got cramps on n off. try not to move much as i notice tat sudden or too much movement wil cause cramps. also hav some bloatedness today. hav to cont eat 3-4 eggs per day. tmr u can ask e nurse to giv u e results, if nt, just tell them u need to talk to e Dr for ur result since they can nt giv u e answer. but for tmr's result, u may only get it in e afternoon. sleep early tonight. jiayou!!

deasy and jaslyn,
did you do acup before ivf? both of you may have given birth when i am just started with ivf next march if need be

Hi Baby Low,

after one failure, you will need to rest for at least 2-3 months before starting another. I mean for fresh cycle. But for FET, think after the next AF can liao.

Dr Loh suggested me to do a natural cycle in July, but hubby think is better to do it in August so that my body have enough time to recover. So I will call them when Aug AF reports.

I am now doing acu at Mei Ling street. 2-3 times a week. You want to join me.

babylow,
no, i didnt do acup before ivf, but i went to c chinese shinshe where he prescribe some powder for me to drink, didnt drink all of it cause i'd done my ER before the powder medicine finished.

jaslyn,
only 2 injections, no blood test.

dear deasy,
i love to hear alot from you. when do you start taking chinese medicine? in the midst of doing hormone jab, do you take them? is this your first attempt of ivf?

jr,
how much you pay for each acup session? how do you feel so far?

noticed that KKH onyl offer 5 days of HL after the ER - do you gals think that's sufficient?

has anyone tried to extend the hospital leave given?

Hi Baby Low,

The acu is $25 per session. She also prescribe power form medicine and of course seperate charges. The good thing is on top of 'tiao' our body, she also help her patient to monitor ovulation. Hopefully in the process, we can conceive naturally. But of course she is not against us doing IVF

If you ask me how I feel so far. Frankly i really don't feel anything. But like what weiwei said, everything is inside. There is nothing that we can see or feel.

Anyway as you know, those western medicine that we took during the procedure are all very 'siong' to our body. So is good to take chinese medicine at this point of time. Chinese medicine will not harm our body.

Hi babymaking,
I ever heard others asking for extension of HL when I was there. But somehow, the lady look quit sick, so the dr sign on the paper.

Hi Babylow,

You will feel a different in your whole body system for chinese med but not for acup. Acup is targeting only to strengthen our uterus for implantation whereas chinese med is targeting our liver, spleen, kidney and whole body "chi". As for me, i always suffer from isonmia, acne break-out, constipation, cold feet and palm and my pulse is very weak, the doc can hardly feel my pulse when i first consult but now is so much better....

babylow,
i took chinese medicine on april, at the beginning the sinshe told me i had lots of gas inside my body, so i got 3 days boiled chinese herbs, then after tht he prescribed powder medicine, probably i took it only about 8-10 times, i remember i took it twice after i arrived in spore and after ER i stopped.

this is my first IVF, before this i had 3 IUIs back at my hometown, i thought i managed to conceived through the 3rd IUI, but mayb bcause i travelled to bangkok at tht time and got me too tired walking round the grand palace and the next day when i took chinese cough medicine, only once, the day after tht i got my AF, hvnt tested + or - at tht time but pretty sure it could be +.

Hi Baby Low,

Thanks. I also hope so. But this month, my system goes hay-wired. This is because of all the mediciation during the procedure. So need time to adjust back.

Hi Theresa,
I am the reverse of you. My pulse is always strong and fast. Initially, the right side is stronger than the left, but now the sinseh said both side balance liao. Hopefully with all the chinese herbs and acu, my body will recover fast.

JR,
Relax and try this month. you never know what will happen. perhaps a miracle
my gynae shared some people conceive due to the 'leftover' medicinal effects in the body. moreover you are taking chinese medicine and with the combination of both (chinese & western = herbs + hormone) hahahaha, something positive might happen. remember to stay happy always. resting is good for our body. one thing which i am very glad is i came to know this forum and now i have many sisters to support me. cheer!

theresa,
now i feel so much refreshed after taking chinese medicine. i believe acup can help me. my chinese doc is reluctant to do acup for me because she wants me to do a thorough check b4 poking me. she says she wants to make sure the condition of my womb before giving any prescriptions. so now i am only taking her medicine, not acup

heheh weiwei,
i am hoping to hear the BEST NEWS from you. i am very excited. only 3 more days to go.

jas,
how's your result? very eager to hear from you.

deasy,
what you shared about chinese medicine has given me hope and every now and then, i have the urge to go to see my chinese doctor. like this morning, i was telling my hubby that i feel like talking to my chinese doctor.

gals

check out this thread. got twins n triplets pic. so cute.

babylow

yes, me also excited. now feel i may hav UTI already. every now n then need to pee.

Hi Weiwei,

We are all counting down for you, 3 more days to hear your POSITIVE NEWS o.k. "JIA YOU" and all the best.

I will be going to GE today and will start my 1st jab.... still long way to go and feeling anxious now as i dont know how my body will react to all the injection and maybe need your advise and couselling along the way, hope not troubling you too much.....

Hi weiwei,

I went for my 1st scan.I have ard 10+follicles of size 9-19.5mm.I need 2 more puregon (400u) to make the smaller become bigger.Monday wl be my ER

theresa

of coz not a trouble for me! feel free to ask anything. i wil b glad to share with u all i knw.
actually wanna do a hpt on my own, but find out at home no more kit already. lazy to buy also, or scared to buy. NVM, just wait a few more days. oh, BTW, i've been praying for e past one week, every night i asked God to protect my embryos, n help them hold tight n get e good nutrition frm my uterus. hopefully he wil answer my prayer n build my confident in him again.

weiwei,
Can check with u, aft ER, still need to jab Lucrin ? When I purchased my puregon, the nurse wants me to purchase another bottle of Lucrin saying it wl not be enough.But I'm still using the 1st bottle now.

Hi Baby Low,
Funny leh, I also have to same feeling as you. I like to see my Chinese sinseh. Dont know why when I see her, I usually feel happy and positive. Maybe they give us hope.

Hi weiwei,
Frequent pee-ing is good sign. That could me you are pregnant liao... You want to try using HPT??? heeee

Weiwei,
is it uti or the symptoms of pregnancy? if uti i think it's good for you to see a doctor to clear the harmful bacteria. just worry for you. don't get stress by the uti. do you insert crinone? if yes, then must always change undies. drink lot of water. cranberry juice is good for clearing uti but i am not sure if you can take it at this crucial time. the best is to talk to a doctor. i take cranberry juice instead of antibiotic when i feel i have recurrence of uti. you must take care hor...

Weiwei,

Nice to hear that you are very positive and pee pee is one of the pregnancy sign! Hope you strike with a big jackpot, twins or triplets o.k.

btw, what is BFP? please advise...

weiwei,
do you still have cramp? any symptoms of pregnancy? everyone is anxious for you
i think more anxious than you do now hehehe...

jr,
it's good to hear that you enjoy seeing your sinseh. they are very motivating persons. such persons have positive impact on us. i can sense your happiness when you mentioned your sinseh. moreover, their charges are cheap and affordable.. hehehehe

theresa,
so are you still doing acup? you told me before no more chinese medicine for you. how frequent do you do acup now? till when?

lily, JR, babylow, theresa

thanks for ur concern. hopefully it's a good sign n not UTI. yes, i stil hav cramp on n off. also feel my lower abd swell up, whenever apply gentle pressure, wil feel slight pain. but also drinking a lot of h2o, try to clear possible UTI. no other symptoms of pregnancy leh. my appetite sometimes good sometimes bad. haiz,scary leh...... 2ww not funny at all. dun play play!!!! ya, i also hope can strike twins or triplts at one go.

lily

monday s ur ER? so, guess u wil hav last lucrin jab n hcg jab on saturday? keep e prescription, dun buy yet. try to prepare ur daily lucrin jabs 1st tat can last until sat. if nt enough, let me knw. i still hav some left, should b enough for u. btw, one bottle of lucrin should last u until 28 days.

How many eggs is considered normal during egg retrieval?

Lili,
So excited for you. Pray tell me about your experience after you do ur ER on Monday! Good luck to you!

I've done my ER yesterday, total 18 eggs. The nurse said is normal. I don't have any symtoms after ER, just go home & rest and did my hair rebonding. Today go back to office as per normal and wait for ET tmr. Any one her go for hair color/rebonding be the ET ?

weiwei,
just curious, under what circumstances you go for ivf? what is the underlying cause? do you mind to share? how long have your tried? is age a factor for you? i hope you won't mind i ask.