hi, may i ask how does pineapple help with the implantation? has it got to do with bromelain? if yes, can i take those bromelain arnica pills instead of the fruit itself? cos i scared it will be too liang?

Hi Hazel, I am also hazel. Haha btw are u gg for FET soon? If yes when? I am having my ET on 5/7 at SGH. Hopefully my embies survive the thaw coz that's the last 2.

Ya the pineapple is coz of the bromelain. Where did you get the pills from? Coz I was thinking taking fruits are natural. I also read that eating fatty fruits helps in implantation like avocados. Maybe that's why a lot of them ate durians.

Chris - I am 6dp2dt. If et is consider day 0.

Actually I also read thru some forums that pineapple helps in implantation but I just follow the sistas here la.. =) Eat durians n brazil nuts

Hi jackzel/ hazel!! Haha so happy to have found a cycle buddy.

My af just arrived. Tdy is day 2 and I started my progynova tdy. Will see my Dr for a scan on day 14 which is 12/7 and see how are things. If everything goes smoothly, will transfer 4-5 days later.

My friend worked in a hospital where they actually prescribed bromelain for post surgery pts. So im wondering it's the same cos the pills are from pineapple extract too.

How's your fet procedure like? It's my first time and I'm pretty nervous how it'll go.

Actually really need to eat durian? Cos I'm those that gets heaty very easily kind leh. Is eating Brazil nuts enough ? I eat about 2-3 daily since the eve of ET. I really don't dare to try pineapple. I know alot of angmors do take that but we are Asians leh heheh

Maomi - durians I only take 3 hoods. I Alaska get heaty very easily n seldom drink water. My 1st time being So 'ON' to eat these during implantation period.. Just try la. Ultimately what We wan is just a bfp.

Heee! Okie dokie! Will get tmr then. Went out to harbor front earlier for some food n got hubby's perfume. Just home. I'm eating alot of small meals cos I dun have appetite yet if I dun eat, I get gastric. Today my babies are in blastocyst form!

Hi ladies. Awesome sunday eh?

Im on my 2ww. Did a frozen natural transfer on Friday so its day 3 today. So restless at home.

Been eating 5 pieces brazil nuts and having red/green bean soup everyday. Still cant insert cyclogest rectally cz im so afraid.

Any cycle buddies?

And im nt a fan of durians cz I get too heaty and gas.
Can share any other tips?

Hi Hazel, mine is medicated FET. In fact I am on this program since May coz Dr wants me to go through a Trial Regulated cycle to see if the drugs she gave me is working I guess. I am on Lucrin jab till 1/7, progynova 3x a day and cyclogest starting on 2/7.

This cycle my AF came on 15/6 and prior to that dr did a endometrium biopsy scratch for me. Result indicated that my lining is not in conjunction with the day I am suppose to be thus dr increase my progynova to 3x a day ( used to be 2x a day ).

I did my day 14 scan on Friday and lining now is 9mm so was scheduled to transfer on the 5/7.

Hi NurA. Drinking red bean is good for lining but not green bean. Becos green bean is cold. No good for womb.

Any 1 has small red dots on tummy? Its not itchy thou...

Dotsnribbons
Think ok lah 1 cup only and not everyday...dun think too much..

NurA
Hi both myself and maomi also did ET on Friday
how many days old are your embbies when they were transferred? In my opinion best to insert vaginal instead cos that is where embbies need them and can be absorbed better..

Babydream
I dun hv red dots but hv blue black dots or patches leftover from my jabs LOL

Hmm Sundays always make me crave DIMSUM!!!!

Jackzel
You mean your doc did that scratching/scraping procedure for you despite you having thin lining??

Hey Jackzel! I started my ivf in may but transfer was aborted due to severe ohss. My Dr wanted new to rest for 2 cycles before the transfer after ohss. So he put mi on nor e to induce my period after retrieval. And then was on mercilon on day 2 of my period. I had some bleeding for abt 10 days while on mercilon and Dr wanted to cancel this cycle cos he thinks may affect my next cycle. Bieber I wanted to go ahead. Thankfully, my period Came and want light as he had expected. However he isn't too optimistic abt it but still say can try. I'm quite scared cos I donno What's his worries.

How many days old embbies are u transferring and how many?

Wow I'm so excited for your transfer, it's soon!

Btw can I ask do u girls drink essence of chicken? How often and when can u start drinking.

My friend told me to double boil black chicken and drink once a wk. If I drink essence of chicken can I drink everyday in comjuction if the double boiled chicken or will it be too much?

@ChrisL, my lining not thin according to doctors and nurses. The biopsy is to see if the endometrium cells are good for transfer coz dr says must transfer within certain period of time.

@hazel, my embies are 3day old. 8 and 9 cells each.
I drink chicken essence once a week. I use kampong chicken instead coz I tried black chicken and I don't really like the taste. I put a bit of goji berries and red date as well.
Btw, which dr are you seeing currently?

Hi Chris, Your BT is tomorrow? Wow!! All the best ya!!
Hope to see you spreading your Baby dust tmrw

All the other sistas in the 2WW club, hang in there!!
Jia you jia you

Hi Lilcookiedough: ya it's tomorrow.. It's kinda the earliest BT of all my cycles which is good.. Haha. Thank you!

babydream
yeah lor a tad ugly but they'll go away soon lah hehe

jackzel
oic
all the best to you!

Chris!!
All the best for your BT tomorrow hor!! God is still in control!

Sparkles: No problem! How do you do it? Then I can do it too! Hahaha!

Chris: GOOD LUCK!

Hazelsarah: I drink it about once a week. Also cos my TCM doc do give me medicine (2 packs a day). So I also don't dare to load up too much.

ChrisL: I was so scared that I contacted my TCM doc immediately. She is off, but luckily she replied my email within 30mins. She advised me to drink black chicken with du zhong. Going to drink it first thing tomorrow morning!

all the best chris for your BT tmr!!! will be praying for your BFP!

jackzel: i am seeing dr foong in gleneagles currently.

winniepooh/ dots&ribbons: i guess i'll drink the bottle chicken essence daily and the double boiled once a week

Chrisl: Jia you. Can boiled ginger water if you feel bloated.
Chris: Tmr your time to spread bbdust. All the best.
Sunstillshines: stressfree for your FET. Looking forward to your red eggs.

Dotnribbons
you which day in your 2ww now?

Babysmurf
hehe thanks for tips
now better thankfully cos i met my daily liquid intake quota and plus i eat small meals thruout the day

Chris - how u know I was looking at the post? I'm on my way already. Late for my bt.. it's just So difficult to fetch a cab. What time is ur bt?

Babydream, today is your BT too, I thought only Chris hehe? All the best to u as well!!!

Baby dream: I don't know but kinda remember you.. Hehe.. I already taken the blood test and left for another appt. Think today hard to get cab cos start of sch.

eh....ladies, may I know who has implantation bleeding here?

What are the symptoms? For me, Today is exactly 1 week post transfer..

Does anybody know whether the inserts we put in daily prevent or stop AF?

Trying very hard to stay sane..Ha!

Judebabe, pls stop looking at symptoms and stressing urself. I'm sure everyone in this thread knows how difficult it is not to let our mind wonder. I'm no saint too, I also hope to hv implantation bleeding or more obvious sympthons but till date also none. Sometimes even feel my bb has left me, so I quickly pray to ride myself of such thoughts. My embryo has fight itself to a blastocyst and is a warrior. God has given him a life how can I being the mummy give up!! Hub didn't want to give me false hope but I just tell him that let us be parents even if is for this 2 weeks. I'm trying to keep myself sane too but anyway I went back to work today so that will occupy my mind too. Don't think too much, certain things is beyond our doings.

HI Everyone, I'm new here. Going for my FET first week Aug so just wanted to learn from and share with all of you.