I m getting excited about this 2ww. Today is d6pt. Does that means implantation is on the way? No feeling leh.

Wahhhh.but I really can't stay in bed or stay at home everyday cos I will feel very depressed...

What to do ?

I actually just woke up feeling feverish n hungry. So made myself a Horlick oatmeal n said a prayer for my embbies. No fever.

Sara, I didn't do my bt in nuh so really have no idea.

Judebabe, congrats, u are half way thru 2ww, should be starting to implant. U can actually go out and take a breather, don't have to keep staying at home bah. Up to your comfort level

Judebabe - u r right. She doesnt like any 1 who is too stressed abt anything. Always will ask abt ur job etc etc.. today is my 5dp2dt. I go out once in awhile... wkdays I only go acupuncture. But only today might be gng out longer. Haha... next wk No need to go acupuncture le right for u? Cos dr zou said only this wk thrice a wk. Cos of implantation.

Maomi - u OK ma? U din have dinner b4 u slp? Rest more ba..

Morning everyone! Hmmm, my tcm usually can feel my pulse and tell that period is coming. So far quite accurate, esp cos I got irregular period. I also got the symptoms of period coming eg cramps and bust more tender. But I also telling myself those could be implantation cramps. Maybe she felt that so said that my tai bu wen. But she never said no hope ah. Hahaha!

And jubebabe: can go out if you want. Medical social worker said already. Whatever that makes up feel at ease. Everything in moderation. Today I also going out - 4 places in total. Hopefully not too strenuous. But no choice la.

Babydream, I'm ok just haven't been sleeping very well n not much appetite that's y I lost weight. I swear its the anitibiotics given after the ER.

Judebabe: it's impt to rest .. Understand it's tough but guess have to think that its just a few days and if that's what it takes then great u know.. That's what I tell myself anyway.

Maomi: maybe you are still not feeling so well after the ER.. It takes about a week before it gets better from the ER but some says that if it continues that it's a positive sign. Relax and you will sleep abit better or try adjust sleep time. JY!

Any sistas experience morning sickness during 2ww and end up BFP?
I am 10 dpt2dt, getting a bit of nauseous this morning, wondering if it's too early for that whahaha.

Not pregnancy blood test but pre ivf blood test will take how long for results out ar?? Prof told me to see him with by results.

Sara: haven't seen you for a while. I m on my 3rd cycle n in 2ww now n yes w Prof. I think the pre-Ivf test is about a week or two. Usually you get the appt to see him arranged by the nurse after he order the tests?

Nervous babe: I am with a doctor at ma guang. She is a family friend so my mom trusts her. Used to try other places but mom always complain that they no good. So eventually gave up. At least now she dont nag anymore.

But I click quite well with this doc. Hahaha! So ok. Quite enjoy my sessions with her.

I m not Chris but I answer ok....

The antibiotic given is augmentin. Very strong medication.
For me, eat already sometimes want to go toilet more often.

I ask the nurse really need to take so strong medication? She says yes! Same medication for all ivf patients in NUH lor. So I Kwai Kwai take all lor..

Hmmmm

Lol.. Babe, mine not augmentin, mine is clindamycin. Guess cos I can't take erythromycin n ampicillin and that's 2 big families. Ok then, I will guai guai. Abit of suffering is ok for my babies heeee

Maomi.....Yes. Just take and before you know it... You have finished Liao

I am trying to stay happy at home.. Find things to do to distract me. I hope to see implantation bleeding. Although I read, it may not happen all the time... Just got to pray hard. This trying to conceive journey is really not easy cos altogether did 2 oui and 3 ivf... This is my 3rd cycle Liao...
Why something so easy for others but so difficult for us.

Tried all sort of things and medication and just hope for the best. Later. I go eat steamboat and make myself happy.
Jia you all ladies : )

Wow! Judebabe, u r very brave!!!!!! Stay positive! I will too!! R u still taking egg whites?

Maomi: I took augmentin too as I don't have problem w that. Like Judebabe mention, I did think it was kinda strong but I guess they would know if its ok to take into days after ET. I am ok on it, last round has slight diarrhea though.

Haha.. Btw gals do u know whether the inserts need to be done at the same hr daily or just around the same time will do?

Maomi, I did mine on the same time daily. The variance in timing is only a few mins.

for my er, I din take augmentin wor, only norm antibiotics. I took augmentin only after the procedure to remove polyps. It had caused diarrhoea though. Doc say different people have different response to med n told me to stop if continuous diarrhoea. Probably allegic to this antibiotics.

may i ask for u gals who are doing a fet cycle after a aborted fresh cycle due to ohss... how long after do u proceed to do the fet?

i wait for 2 cycles of rest before preparing for my fet once my 3rd cycle arrive.

after the ohss i was given pills to induce my period. then on day 2 take bcp. n betw i had breakthrough bleeding for abt 10days or so. my period came 2 days after i've completed the pills so that makes my cycle only 21 days.

my dr is however not very optimistic to proceed with my fet this cycle cos he thinks that my period came too early. and the breakthrough bleeding in betw wld affect the success of the fet.
however he says can still try and i'll ne starting progynova 2mg 3x a day from tmr onwards. this is to thicken the lining right? and i am to see him on day 14 of my cycle to plan for a day 5/6 transfer.

shld i see the dr before day 14 so in case if my lining or blood test not as satisfactory i still got time to make adjustments to my meds? cos im afraid by day14 when i see him to scan, it'll be too late to do anything shld the results are not favorable.

im so tired of everything being so unpredictable all the time. just when u thought and had everything planned, smthng wld just happ and cause delays and more delays.

im now quite scared cos my dr doesnt seem so optimistic though he was very pleased with the blastocycts he had freeze.

what can i do additionally to strengthen my womb and lining? can i drink essence of chicken everyday? im drinking a cup of red dates and logan drink everyday now and just started taking conceive well.

Im starting my 2ww today..woke up to being grouchy! Cos still thinking of the 3 embbies they eventually froze, they apparently choose the best of the 8, transferred 2 good ones then freeze 3, discard 3. Which made me angry!! URgh!!!!! going to take my late breakie now..actually hv not appetite as im bloated but no choice..any idea if the egg white after ET help to ease bloatedness sisters?

hazelnutsarah
eat red bean soup and beef for the lining

Sleepygal, me too try to do it at the same time. Maybe different hosp different? Not sure.... Just generally dislike antibiotics cos they cause gastric prob for me.

ChrisL, congrats! Those that they discard are not viable or? I have 1 snow baby. Nuh just called this afternoon to inform me. I was told by the nurse that egg whites help with the bloatedness... Told me to up my intake. Eat till me scared liaoz haha

ChrisL: congrats to 2ww! Yes essentially protein and electrolyte helps w bloating, take immunocal if u have it there.. Takes about a week for bloating to subside. Why did the lab discard 3 embryos?

I also swear by immunocal. I had bad ohss. Tried like 6 egg whites but didn't work. Couldn't sleep cos of the bloating. Started immunocal on tuesday and now it is better. Tummy still big but the feeling is a lot better.

Maomi/chris
thanks ok then i'll start with egg whites again..yes i was thinking that can stop liao cos i eat until scared also..haha

dunno leh they never said to us even though my hubby asked. But im getting a copy of my medical report from them soon and see. Else we're thinking that maybe the other 3 were not of good grades cos they only freeze the best grades apparently. dunno ..im still annoyed

ah well..i'll try to not think too much lah..just trying my best to be positive for the day and weeks after..now it lays in the hands of God..

but im happy that this time (and the time i got bfp) i got to have time to sit on the transfer chair a bit more after ET..not jumping down like what i did previously when another doc did ET for me (she said ''nonsense, jumping or getting up directly from ET will not hinder success'') then i got to lay on the recovery room bed no stress for an hour hehe that im happy

i dun hv immocoul but i'll try to up my intake of water today cos also yesterday i didn't meet my quota of liquid intake

ChrisL: I actually didn't take egg whites in this cycle except for immunocal. I was so sick of it after the 1st cycle eating so much. However if u do not have immunocal, u can take anything protein (fish, meat) other than eggs. The electrolyte salts too. Hope you get better soon. Yes water intake is impt tho it might mean more pee runs. Well, I hope they had the best decision on the embryos but well u have got frozen so that positive to think on to thank God for
ya, just be careful now, u are PUPO! JY!

Hmmph.. Most likely. U mean u don't get to lie down as well? Having running nose today
hope it doesn't affect implantation. Starting to feel abit nauseous today. Maybe will try to go out for a breather tmr if the haze is fine

thanks for the tips chris! jia you together!!

Maomi last time cos many pple after me and only 3 beds so a tad stressing to lie too long..but yesterday i hv the room all to myself apart from another gal who came in 30mins after and left very soon like 2 minutes! I also started walking a little slowly to the kitchen and rooms etc..climb stairs to bedroom too..but take it easy nice and slow

Good good.

Chris, I haven't taken fruits these few days :p when am I supposed to take durian?

hehe maomi i also hv frozen durians..though thai ones but no choice..will take in maybe another few days later, now i'll take just apples, grapes and avocados..

Heee... Great, maybe I will start on 4dpt cos I think that's when implantation starts? Meanwhile just gonna eat Brazil nuts. Keeps feeling hungry but no appetite so taking small meals

yeah think yours ard that time cos you 3dt.. me too feeling hungry but no appetite..made some macaroni again for lunch but i put a tiny bit tom yum paste into the chicken soup base to make it more appealing ..like soour sour taste to awaken my taste buds hehe, now munching on apple and just finished my chicken essence

Maomi: ahh.. Good to take some fruits
I didn't take durian cos I get heaty easily.. Can't advise.. Remember balance ya & drink lots of water & rest a lot!

ChrisL: when I start imagine tom yam, my mouth feels it.. But can take tom yam huh?

Chris
actually there's lemongrass in tomyam - lemongrass is not for preggy but then if only a tiny bit, i take only a teaspoon for a liter chicken stock and not everyday should be ok lah and the amount in food is not that much as in lemongrass tea so should be ok..since sometimes really crave for spicy and hot stuffs hehe true blue singaporean lah

Yeah, felt guilty so just ate a bowl of lettuce n tomatoes. Hehehehe ... Y preg cannot take lemongrass?

Hey sisters, i am finally back. I will be doing my FET next week. Currently, doing accupuncture with Dr Zhao once a week and seeing TSB for post ET an Tai meds. What else should i be doing? Btw, why eating durians help in implantation?

I am on medicated FET so after transfer i will also be on cyclogest x1 three times a day and progynova 2tabs three times a day. I am worried that my progesterone levels are low and hinder implantation. What else can i do?

Hi and welcome back jackzel
You can take supplements like multivits if you're not on any + fishoils. Hmm about durians helping implantation, im not sure, this time i'll try it cos our sisters said it's good but i've personally not tried on my other tries be it fresh or FET..

ChrisL: thanks for the note on lemongrass.. Hehe.. I had cut down on the spicy le and sole purpose is to avoid getting sick.. I am true blue Singaporean but can endure for this TTC journey.. Will be worth it

Baby dream: you are in which day past transfer? Don't stretch yourself too far ya.

Just wondering anyone tried pineapples instead of durian? Coz when I google there is a lot of info on how pineapples helps inplantation but nothing abt durians..... Lol