Hi blizzbless,

I wish i have your courage to test on hpt. I'm 14dpt and i'm still comtemplating whether to do it.

As all the sistas here mentioned, please don't stop the support till your BT.
HPT is not always accurate sometimes. Give your embryos a fighting chance.

Hope your back gets better. Hugs

Hi sunstillshines,

I usu get off at little india station, use the underground exit to get to the opp bus stop.
There's like 4-5 buses that goes by KKH, i only rem bus no 166 & 57.
It's just a stop away but sure beats walking walking under the sun.

Good luck for your cycle!!

Ganie16- CONGRATZ!!!! Grabbing ur baby dust!!! Hope my turn to come.

Lynhope- Will help u ask Dr loh when i see him tmr.

Blizzbless- Put some warm pads. Might help

Thanks everyone!

Blizzbless: I was abit bloated and suffered from some abdominal pain, so suspecting if bfp. But I had a hcg shot last mon so I wasnt sure if its bcos of that. I had no spotting at all so was quite hopeful.
I totally understand ur feelings but just wanna share that we have to try to let go and ease up abit. Cos even if bfp theres still a million things to worry abt. Hang in there, and I wouldnt test if I were u, cause ultimately still have to wait for bt.

Distract urself, chat with the gals here. Dun let the wait torture you.

Hi Blizzbless, applause for ur courage to test! Being throu 2 rounds but I nv have the courage to test even thou I kn at the end of the day I still have to face it but rather self deceive myself first. My hub also against me testing cos he kn I can't take it, we just wait for the BT. The 2nd round I was even 1 day late for my BT thought it will be a success even thou I hv no symptoms but haiz still fail. Pls cont with ur supports, don't think abt it and just wait for BT. Miracle do happen!

Thanks ladies for ur advice think maybe I'll take half a cup instead of one and if I can control then I'll not take.
Btw, where can I get decaf coffee?

Ganie- so u tested urself from the hpt? when is ur bt?

Blizz- I feel u.. I know its easier said than done. Esp when u have a kit at home. If me, i would have the urge to test. Lol... Cannot control..

Lynhope- Tmr i update on dr loh's leave here ok?

Twinstars- cannot take coffee? I heard from the nurses in kkh that 1 cup is fine. I'm taking my regular of a cup every morning when i wake up. Oops!!

I have to agree that Conceive Well gold capsules sux.. I mean the smell.. Eeeekk!!!

Ganie- Oh!!! So its more or less confirmed. =D dun think its the hcg shot la.. Did the nurse say ur reading is high? Cos usually if its high, they will know if its twins.

Thanks Dots!

Babydream: my beta is abt 600. Its on the high side I think. My other 2 readings not out yet. Going sgh again now. Twinnies would be great! Hehe.

Ganie, congrats! Grab ur bbdust!

Bb dream, most will advise not to take cos of the caffeine. After spending so much financially and mentally naturally 1 will do whatever we can to have a BFP! I read it reports that as long as not more than 5 cups a day is fine. I'll just try to refrain fr taking, if not maybe half a cup. Don't get stress by it ok. To be happy is the most impt part of 2ww!

Ganie16, im with Dr Yong from SGH. But has not confirm where Im gog for my 3rd fresh. Is this your 3rd fresh as well? Any difference in your protcol or medication or not hah?

Hi blizzbless, my BT is next Monday, 19dpt. Dunno why I have to wait so long for BT. Mabbe it's KKH protocol. When is yours?

Hi ganie16, congrats!!! Grabbing ur bb dusts!!! Wow, 600 sounds high... Twinnie twinnie!!!

Hi babydreams - I used to drink my fav kopi o Siew dai every morning else I get very bad headache. But since starting ivf, i restrict myself to only half cup a week. No choice lah cos read so many studies that caffeine is not good for fertility.
And yesh!! The pink Conceive well tablet smell horrible right?!?! I always pinch my nose when I swallow it. Lol.
Jia you worr

when i was with care, they advised me not to drink. but kkh gave me the green light. She say 1 cup is fine. Lol... I cant live w/o coffee. The pills stinks man... Having terrible backache now..

Dreambear: This is my 4th fresh. Its similar to my 1st cycle except I was on 125 puregon the first, this time 100 then decrease to 75 last few days. I had 50 retrieved the first time so couldnt do the transfer so this time monitored very closely but still has 36. An add'll thing I added was embryogen. You thinking of switching to another hospital?

Hi blizzbless, lol! Ya, I think so too, change to 3ww.
Urs also 19pdt? I saw some sistas here doing BT on 15, 16 or 17dpt. Thot mine was the longest. You have any symptons yet? Just 6 more days till ur BT!! Jia you jia you

Hi babydream, I also cannot live without coffee. But really bo Bian. Have to tahan not drinking everyday.
Oh no, hope its nothin serious. Take care ya. Do a bit of stretching might help. Which stage are u at now?

lilcookiedough- i'm having my scan tmr. Er this sat, Et on mon. But if my follicles still dun grow to the desire size of 18mm, i may request doc to do my er on Mon. But not sure if he's ok.

Hi babydream,
how come your ER n ET is already arranged before your last scanning. Thot usu they will do scanning before determining the actual ER n ET. My biggest follicles was 17mm before trigger. I also requested to wait one more day till my follicles is 18mm above but the doctor said that the extra day might not make a diff and not good to be stimulated for too long. I was stimulated for 14 days.
The good thing was I had 15 follicles and managed to retrieved 15 eggs. So mabbe that extra 1mm or so wouldn't make much of a difference after all.

Hope your scan goes well tomorrow!!

Blizzbless: acty bloated and cramping are really good signs. Im pretty bloated too, shorts im wearing is low waist so still can fit. I had 4-5 days continous cramps.

Lilcookiedough- I started my puregon on 10/06, till date i'm only stimulalted for9 days. I haven had my jab today. Usually jab in the night so i think shld be ok?

I'm so sad that I broke down and cry really hard. I kn my this close friend also trying to conceive and she just MSG me that she is alr 4mths preg aft seeing this tcm for only 6mths. I feel happy for her but sad for myself. After gg throu numerous tcm, accup and now IVF. Nv once have I been preg! Y do my desire to be hv a bb seems so far? When will I reach there or will I nv be able to get there?
My ET is just few days away and is really affecting my mood! Don't feel like gg for my ET anymore since I kn I won't succeed. Very very demoralize! I need to rant! Y me? Y God???

Twinstars: I started ivf 1& half years ago and also see tcm for almost 2 years and u know what, my brother's wife got pregnant a few months ago too. They just got married last year sept. And another of my good friend, the month she got married, the same month she conceived. I know it feels horrid but just know that you are not alone. Ultimately, it doesnt matter how we get pregnant, its just the end goal of having kids that matters.

Dun give up, you are already so close. Sometimes, things like these happen to make as stronger and also to cherish what we have more. Take my word for it, u feel horrible now, but in time to pass, you will feel better. It took me a month to be able to sort out my thots n feelings b4 I can truly face my bro and sis-in-law and congratulate them.

Im sharing this with you to let u know that u are really not alone and its totally normal to feel this way. But most imptly, dun give up! You can survive this!

Twinstar, I always believe things happen for a reason, don blame urself, always believe that god has better plan for u.
When I first start Ivf, I cry when I jab n say to myself, y mus I go through all these thing? I even ignore my hb.. Yes. I do have a boy that is now 28mths, mayb u wil say.. At least I got one.. Yes u r right. I'm lucky to have my boy, I go through this Ivf jus to get a sibling for him.
Everyone here jus have the same goal. To have a baby at the end of the road. Remember.. After night, u sure wil c daylight. After rain, thr is a chance to c rainbow.
Nt easy at all but I believe we woman r strong, cry out if u wan, wipes ur tear, give urself a hug n say, I CAN DO IT, MY BABY IS WAITING FOR ME.

Thxs sisters for ur comforting words and encouragement. I kn ppl in this thread are really woman of steel and endurance. We will try all sorts of means just to get preg! Not only are my friends getting preg one by one with ease, even my family members too. My Sis who got fibrods conceive 6mths after marriage. My other sis too got preg aft trying for 6mths. Ne they are planning for 2nd child while me who is the earliest to get married still at ground level. I can only envy and jealous of them. I really pray for just 1 child to complete my heart desire! Even with technology is still not a guarantee, hence I feel fear and the route seems dark. I can only pray for God to lead me to see the light at the end of the tunnel.
I will go for my ET and be united with my babies! I will not give up! U ladies jia you too!

Twinstars - I feel u. 1 of my good friend also recently pregnancy. 5Mths. I rem I went Er on her rom. After attending her actual wedding, she got preg few mths later, I'm still here trying. It's definitely not easy to face it. Alot of my fb friends r posting pictures of their babies n No longer wedding pictures So I definitely feel u. Some1 whom I encouraged her to under go ivf, conceived twins n say I was narrow minded becos she was preg n I m not. Isn't this ridiculous? If I din want them to conceive, I wouldnt recommend them to go for ivf. Well.. we have not met or talk for more than a yr. Part n parcel of my life.

Twinstars - can't help, but i have to jump in... hugz hugz... dun worry and do keep a positive mind... i do believe that fate is not cruel, and fate will not deny anyone of theirmchance to be a parent. i had a friend who had 5 years of trying and 7 miscarriages behind her and she is still trying... my cuz who had 7 years of infertility, 1 miscarried ivf and now she is a proud mother of two cuties... personally, i had 7 years of infertility, 2 ectopic pregnancies, 1 successful ivf fresh cycle, 1 failed FET and now i am still trying..

We are STRONG!!! stay positive!! i believe that a positive mind will help in your success!!!

Lynhope - I've asked dr loh liao. He say from sun - sun. So ur scan shld be on time. =)

Had my scan today. Luckily my follicles r big enuff. Confirmed doing er on sat. V^^v

Hi sisters,

Went to the first scan tdy and things r nt gg well. Anyone have this condition before? It's called hydrosalpinx...