A French: oh I see.. yeah. Thing abt ivf is that it makes planning trips so difficult. But at least Fet is easier. No worries, ask ur mum send u packets of diy laksa cook at home.

Babydream: im no expert but it seems that follie size always shoot up towards the end. So try not to think and worry too much. I dunno if dr loh advocates q10, but both my sinseh and my doctor ask me to take while stimulating. Apparently it helps improve egg quality and sperm quality. I was told to drink enuf water also by my sinseh. Helps with the blood viscousity which, ehm.. affects the eggs too. I dunno, I just follow. Haha. Im pcos so my sinseh told me to avoid sweets, carbo for the time being.

A french, I am sorry to hear your result. If I remembered correctly, you were also on gonalF for your FET. I think perhaps you wait for your af to report first before preceeding to the next FET.

Ganie16- too late to input q10 now? I hope it grows fast till my scan on thurs. But i dun think so.

Sunshine- this is my 3rd fresh cycle. im on lucrin 10iu n puregon 250 for the 1st few days n up to 300iu.

Dear all, just wanted to share.. I just conceived via FET.. Had a failed fresh cycle in march. The fresh cycle, I didn't do much cos didn't know what to do as well., this time, after reading the advice of many sisters on this forum, I did the following:
1. Took conceive well gold from Blackmore daily. This contains selenium which apparently helps implantation
2. Took Brazil nuts daily. Buy from pat's oven in vivo! Very fresh and yummy. Abt five bucks per 100g.
3. Didn't drink any cold drinks or eat cold food. I used a hot water bottle from I just wanna go home at tanglin mall ($20) for the two weeks before ET. After ET, most pple say not supposed to use hot water bottle, but I just put it inside my blanket, not near the womb.
4. Went for acupuncture at Raffles Hospital just before and just after my ET.
5. Asked a group of my Christian friends to pray for us.
6. Drink chickens essence daily after ET. Advice from my TCM as she thought my constitution a bit weak..

All the best to all! It's a tough journey but hang in there..

I also have three boxes of conceive well to let go. Retail at watsons is abt $48 per box I think.. I'm letting go at $35 per box, including postage. Or can meet up if you prefer. Pls pm me if you are keen! For those who want to buy from watsons I think there s a 25% discount recently,

Sparkles: yeah.. u know my first fresh I had 50 eggs! And pcos ivf always struggle with ohss.. argh..

Babydream: eh.. if u really want to ease ur mind abit then better late then nvr to start q10. If cannot start also no big deal. I know its really tough not to think and worry abt it. I was such a control freak and wanted to know and do the best possible but one of the nurse just suddenly told me that as much as we can try and control things, it always all up to God. And I burst into tears cos i know she was so right.
I felt so much better after letting it go.

babydream23,
if i remember correctly my largest follicle is only 15.5cm during my last scan. Dr loh want me to stimulate for 2 more day then trigger shot. My follicles are the slow growing type too... I stimulated 12days in total. Since u r going for scan again, which means your er date is not fixed yet. Doc loh will monitor the growth de, dun worry. Juz up your protein intake, leave the rest to the expert.

BlizzBless,
Y u think u going to hv infection?? u hv cramps?? tfc 2ww is torturing indeed... coz it is the longest!!!! 17days. watch drama to pass time lor...

babydusty

afrench
hugs..try again dun give up, maybe take a break 1st go back sg and go tcm there while also enjoying your laska and wanton mee, then after summer holidays come back stronger mentally and physically..oh and you said you going back attend wedding too right? good to do many things there..but though a tad polluted with haze and all in sg now, put on mask..

joynpeace
congrats

Lynhope- Tonight will be my day 9 of stimulation. I'm afraid he wans to rush thru my er becos he's gng on leave soon. According to Dr zou, she mentioned that follicles muz be of size 18mm n abv b4 doing er else chances of success is very low. Dr Zou is only coming back on thurs. Haiz.. So lost.. I shld have asked Dr loh to delay my er till my follicles grow bigger. My biggest follicle is only 13mm at this moment. Even with 2 more days of stimulation, the most grow 1mm per day.

Babydream: My biggest size was 16.5mm yesterday, which is why they said ER could be Thurs. Today they scanned and the biggest was 17.5mm, so the growth slowed down again. I have about 19 follicles, but only 2 are above 16mm. There are about 3 at 14mm.

So they decided to jab 200units of puregon today. Hopefully the 3 smaller follicles can grow more. Tomorrow morning come back for blood test but they wont scan again. So no way for me to know if there are of the right size. Like what ganie16 said - they will just retrieve whatever I have.

And yes, my transfer would be day 3 possibly cos no choice. Don't think they do ET on Sun.

And you are with Dr Loh, you are in very safe hands. He has an excellent reputation. A couple of my friends got triplets under him (when he was in KKH). He was the one who told me to go for IVF earlier but I acted against his advice. Hahaha!

dots- i'm worried becos i dun wan him to rush things b4 he go on leave. But another doc by the surname Yeong will perform et for me. ive done 1 fet with dr loh. on my day of et, he asked me when i wanna do my 3rd fresh cycle again b4 he leave for tmc. haha... tts when i did not bfp on my fet. Ur results are good. at least theres 1 16.5 n 17.5. mine is only 13 n my dosage is higher than urs.

Hi JoynPeace
Congrats... for me, I just failed my FET again.
Going to do another FET.
Can I check with you the conceive well, for one box, how long it last?

Babydream: Dr Loh never told me that he was leaving KKH! Maybe if he did, I would have taken up the option. My appt was made 4 months later and by then, he had left.

Don't think too much, let's hope our follicles will do us proud. Hahaha! I think my body get used to Puregon pretty fast. I started with 150units and after 4 days, the growth slowed down to 1mm/day.

They increased to 200units and it was ok. Then after 4 days, the growth slowed to 1mm/day again.

Anyway, the only thing I can do is the trust the doctors right now. Hahaha!

babydream23,
u can share your concern w dr loh, see what he says... i dun think he will rush your er if r not ready. He will be away from when to when??

BlizzBless,
cramps and bloated is good sign.... and 10dp3dt is too early to test hpt.... my tcm said u need at least 14days... i had cramps before BT too.. u can get ready your bbdust..

Hi A French,

Big hug. Take a break and bu your body first before embarking on your next FET. Jia you

As for the Blackmores Conceive Well, one box last for 28 days. There's 28 tablets and 28s capsules inside.
You are suppose to take one of each everyday. The tablet is quite big and have a strong smell.

I really feel like giving up. My back is killing me, can't sleep every night. Doc can't give med.. Really don know wat to do.. Stil got a week to bt.

Hope4baby: no prob

ChrisL: Done ET ytr so now in 2ww.

Seems like now Ivf thread is divided into 3 threads.. Can't keep up n know who is doing what le. Anyway all the best to all!

Blizzbless, perhaps your back is getting stiff. Maybe you want to do so stretching? eg reaching your hands to the sky as if you are grabbing some stars?

Dear mummies to be..

Just want to encourage all of you who are doing IVF. Great Job done! and keep on going..It's not easy, but sure is rewarding! I did my IVF in 2010(ended in m/c) and another cycle in 2011 - now I have a lovely 20mths old Girl! She is the joy of my life...

Jia you!!

sparkles - AF will come 1 week after u complete 5 days of duphaston. if AF still doesn't come, u need to go back to see doc. happens to me once many many years ago, in the end AF decided to report 1.5 mths later!

blizzbless - if ur back is too painful, u can take 1 normal panadol. no panadol extra, can ask ur hb to apply some deep heat lotion on ur back to ease the ache

Tks sparkles, I'm really trying hard.
Sunstilshine, I'm actually din bed rest, I stil go shopping n do things as normal so couldn't b resting too much till its stiff.
Winniepooh, panadol doesn't work, I did apply heat lotion but once the heat wear off it become pain again.
Lynhope, I don think I b seeing Dr Loh, but I will ask the nurse for u when I go for my bt.

The nearest mrt at KK is little India but like what sparkles mention the road is too winding as construction going on. There is a shuttle service from Novena sq 2.

Any cycle buddies gg for ET soon? Wanna check if anyone took coffee during the 2ww? I did take coffee everyday till now but thinking if I should stop while in 2ww? But I'm thinking a cup a day should be fine instead of stressing myself which might cause more harm instead hence like to seek advice from
sisters here.

Sunstillshines: 300iu gonalF throughout. I notice the follicles did better tho there is a gap in sizes hence resulting in 2 groups. I am on my 3rd fresh so as per normal ET.

Royal: thanks for encouragement to us ladies

Sparkles: ya.. 3 threads.. In here, one on Ivf in NUH n another one in KKH. Don't worry about delay since the day will come, just take it easy.

twinstars - I was told to abstain from coffee/tea completely during the entirely cycle. but I still take once a week lah. tea is very liang so I abstain completely. during 2ww I abstain completely. during pregnancy can drink 2 cups of coffee/tea per day. during 2ww I'm home, so if really tired I just nap

sunstillshines: if you wanna avoid the construction near Little India MRT, you may walk through Hampshire road where LTA HQ is. It wld be safer to walk from there. The traffic light junction where you need to cross to get to KKH will lead you to the KKH taxi stand where Clinic D is just close by.

Blizzbless,
ah yah,... so sorry I mixed up.... babydream23 is the wan going for scan tmr... lol.... jy jy.... hope your back is better now...

babydream23,
can help me check when dr loh will be back??

twinstars,
most impt is dun get stress up, if u find u still need coffee but feel guilty, then u hv half cup everyday lor... or u get decaf coffee

sss,
ready to take of embbies jacket har?? :p

Chris: Good luck on your 2ww!

Sparkles: My AF came 6 days after Duphaston. Was a very light and quick period, but KKH nurse said it was ok.

Doubles: Glad to hear that the butt jab was not painful. My turn to go for the butt jab tonight =P

Blizz: Do take care. It is frustrating to have backaches and all we can do is to wait for the pain to subside. What about boiling ginger in water and drinking it? I always get backaches and my TCM doc suggested that option. It doesn't cure it immediately but slowly it would alleviate it.

Sparkles: ya.. Active topic

Dots: thanks!

Blizzbless: if u made up your mind to stop, why not just head down to do a BT today and let the nurse what you are thinking as well?

Chris / lynhope, they din wan to do cos the say no spotting or bleeding. Lynhope, stil early to test? I read on Internet 11dpt should b able to detect using hpt

Blizzbless,
so long as no spotting u still hv chance... my tcm said need at least 14days leh... or ppl who late implant will not detect so early de... dun give up hope...

Blizzbless: lynhope is right. It takes abt 3days after implantation to show positive on hpt. Plus you are still feeling bloated n cramps, pls hold on for your embbies fighting to implant.

blizzbless - dun lose hope! I took BT on day 13 and the reading is 146, not high since its singleton. day 16 it went up to 546, that's when I can finally relax. stay positive & dun stop the med. I didn't test hpt till I was 8 week pregnant. I bought it before my 2ww but no courage to test. play with it during 8 weeks pregnant for my hb to take photo and to keep my mind sane that I'm really pregnant