ChrisL: I see.. Ya no matter how many times is still experimenting but build on what's learnt prior. I am not sure consuming protein helps cos I take a lot in my 1st cycle and coupled w high dose and the result is bad. 2nd cycle where I maintain balance helps better. But again, I had different protocol so difficult to say.

Chris
yeah lor..hmm just try lah and hope this special month of june helps in my getting bfp cos mine and dh birthdays as well as our wedding anniversary falls in this mth..hehe jia you together!

ChrisL: yup.. Hope u get your bfp this round!

Chris,
thanks for ur info.

I'm going for a frozen cycle on aug, I'm wondering for the frozen cycle I still need to take a lot of Brazil nuts cos I won't hv the injection to boost the growth of eggs right? Pls correct me if I'm wrong. Tq

Blizzbless,
singleton... how i wish is twins then i can close factory liao... hahaa but was equally happy so long as bb is healthy. I still having the same support.. blur pills and insert. I had mens cramps few days before BT, no guts to hpt b4 BT.. hahaha

Double,
dun hv to worry too much... ideal lining is 8-14mm... u r still within the range.

Miracle,
u went on sat izzit... heard sat is super packed... so far i always go on weekday on 8.30-8.40am... either first or 2nd to see doc... unless doc go labour ward else i dun hv to wait for too long

A french,
my cramps kicks in ard d12 and i did a d4 transfer.. so long as no bleeding, u still hv chance...
jy jy

babydream23,
i used to have constipation problem, thus i been drinking 1 bottle of vitagen everyday... now okie le... 18follicles is a good no. jy jy

dots,
try to increase your protein.. e.g egg white

sss,
how are you... ah yoh u hv to be careful.... when u going to start your fet??

Hi ladies, went for scan at kkh this mrng. given clearance for ER on wed and ET on Fri.

Need to load up brazil nuts and protein these few days...grabbing all the bbdusts

Thanks lynhope! Will load up on egg whites!

Magical: congrats congrats!!! That is very good news! I am also hoping mine is soon! Especially hearing from past posts that dr tan would not be around.

Lynhope- Really? I rem tt time when i was doing my long protocol, also retrieve abt 21 but only 2 able to transfer. Thus this round i was hoping for more. Were u on long or short tt time?

babydream23,
r u 23yrs old?? as your nick is babydream23?? your egg quality should be better... i was on long protocol too... 22 follicles, managed to transferred 2 and freeze 7. Thus i thought 18 is a good no. Anyway, we only need 1 to bfp...
jy jy

Lynhope - I'm 31. Haha... 23 is my birth date. I dun think vitagen helps to me leh.. Ya, u r right. Just need 1. I'm not greedy. I just need 1 healthy baby. =)

31 is young also... dun worry.... younger higher chance... jy jy.. i been drinking for many yrs lor... now no more constipation... but must drink alot of water also lar...

=X my intake of water not much also. I think i have to start drinkong my hong zhao long yan drink again. Stop for a few days due to the weather. TTC for 5 yrs already. Hope this round will be successful. Haizzzzzz.........

Babydream: 31 years old is a good age for IVF. My previous gynae advised me to go for IVF when I was 30-31 years old too. But we decided not to.

Thinking back, I kinda regret it. Should have done it then and if successful, now can try for number 2.

dots- my 1st ivf started when i was 28. Embryologist n gynae tot i would bfp but it didnt. 2nd ivf also failed me. Did ur gynae say y 30-31st is a gd age for ivf?

babydream: Nay, he didn't say lah. Then I felt that it was still 'early'. After all, I was ovulating with clomid and metformin. Even though I had PCOS, everything else was ok. The doc said that we fall under the category of unexplained fertility. I guess for the doctors, the earlier we do IVF, the better the chances.

Sparkles: Totally liked what you said. Technology is here to help us. Like some sistas had said, IVF is abit like trial and error. So babydream, each IVF would be better than the previous!

Sparkles, how is yours coming along? AF coming?

Dots- thanks for the encouragement. Yes i totally agreed that ivf is like trial an error and of cos a bit of luck. Hopefully this time round luck is with me.

Sleepygal: Sorry to hear about the failed cycle... jia you for the next cycle okay? ~hugz~ Me not trying anything yet... my hyper-tyroidism is not yet under control.
Cant do anything, except waiting, is so frustrating....

Sparkles: I know what you mean. Before I took duphaston, my TCM doc felt my pulse and it was a slippery pulse - aka could be preggies. But there are any factors that can result in a slippery pulse.

On the safe side, we waited for about 10 days, tested 3times. Turns out to be false alarm. So I eventually took the duphaston to make period come. I was also thinking, if BPF naturally - it would really be the best.

Sparkles: I don't know about that. The pharmacist did mention that I must be very sure that I am not pregnant before I start on Duphaston.

Vivine: Was collating info on this too. Based on past posts, you can find them at:
(1) Jurong Point, near Old Town Café, Nut shop
(2) Jurong Point, NTUC Xtra
(3) Marks and Spencer (coated with belgian chocolate)

I think there was other locations but it was too far for me, so I only took down the ones above.

good luck mel!!
hihi everyone, i am new to this group. i am told by my gynae that i have low ovarian count and suggested to start IVF procedure this year. Just wanted to ask if anyone has the same problem or heard of anything like this before?

Hi littleredridinghood, yup, heard of it. I have it too. How low is urs? Had done 1 round recently but had failed.

Vivine, can get it from cold storage under nuts section.

Littleredridinghood, 1.86 is not that low la. I only 0.7. I tried natural for 1 year after my laproscopy, gynae advised ivf as the last resort. changed hospital and finally embarked on this ivf journey.

I read that some sisters here have delayed their Ivf because AF came late. Anyone here who took NorE here and AF did not come while jab day already scheduled?

Blizzbless,
I will stick to Dr loh... as very comfortable w him

A french,
Hugs.... give yourself a treat... have a rest and come back strong... jy jy...

Lynhope - do u rem ur follicle sizes b4 er? I was told my follicles were too slow growing despite increasing my dosage from 250 to 300iu. Afraid the embryos might not be of good quality.scanned today, gng back for scan on thurs n Er on sat. Et on mon

Lynhope, I think I'm goin to get infection again by all the insert (although I wash cleanly every time before insert)
Y blood test need to b 17 days after et.. Really sick of all the med n insert.

ChrisL: Wishing u the very best.

AFrench: Hugs. I think you should try again fet since you still have frozen embryos. Count yrself lucky coz some ladies doesnt.

Tsf, as mentioned in the Prof Wong thread, in NUH, for the Nor-E, regardless whether your menses come or not, they will start the jab 5 days after u stop Nor-E

Thanks everyone.
Im waiting for my gynae to be back next week for the prescriptions, then I can go to the pharmacy to get my medications and injections to proceed to the next FET.

Meanwhile, any idea what I can do to get my body in good condition?

dots- oh really?? Hee hee... Tts great..!! i assume u r doing day 3 transfer cos mine is day 2 transfer. Do u know ur follicle size as of now?

A french: Take good care. Next fet will start in no time. I always leave it to my doctor when to start again. If she gives the all clear to go, then I'll do it. But of cos it depends on urself if u want to take a break.

Babydream: you are worried ur follicles will not mature in time for er? Acty for myself, this cycle, at abt 16mm my doctor arrange for trigger 2 days later. Didnt scan to acty see the follicles reach to 18mm then decide. And on actual er day, she not so concerned abt the size already. She just retrieve whatever she can find.
I understand ur concerns though. If in doubt why dun u ask ur doctor. Better check and discuss with ur doctor better than act on ur own.

Hi ganie
I had to make a choice, coz if I want to go back to Singapore for holidays, it would have to be in July and August (summer holidays before my daughter starts school in september)... if not, next time we can go back would be CNY... but hav decided to proceed with FET as soon as I can.. as age is catching up.... going to miss laksa and wanton mee... ;(

Ganie16- wait till thurs i see dr loh again i will ask him abt it. today scanned only 3 follicles size abt 13mm. Last scan on sat my follicles r abt 10mm. so it only grew 3mm instead of 6mm. Sadded.. i hope it wont affect the quality of the embryos..