Miracle: nurse says it will b better to rest for 2 cycles for the ovaries to recover back to normal.. Will check with doc to see able to do it at the 2nd cycle.. Dun wish to wait so long..Means tat there will b alot of scanning to monitor the lining? Guess I have to sacrifice my leaves n time off again..

Energeticsnake: sorry dint noe abt the PM setting.. It's on now.. Pls pm me.. Now my next worry is the thawing of embbies.. Ever since this TTC journey starts, my worries are endless.. N I felt helpless at times sometimes to the extend that I feel that I'm going crazy..

Liang: sorry to hear that too. You gals must take care. This journey is very tough but we can defn survive it and come out winners.

Energeticsnake: I have PMed u.. N I tried to send PM to myself it works.. Sorry but Pls try again?

Ganie: future seems bleak n it's like no end to this journey.. Wonder when will I see the lights?

Liang,
hugs.... not counting this failed cycle.. i had my fet on 2nd cycle... i collected my medicine on my review for failed cycle... so i start progonova on cd3, did a scan on cd13 and et on cd17. I only took a 1/2day.

Mircale, humm... it's werid, tfc is more careful de... u attended by which nurse?? remember not to throw the used puregon.. bring it back.. the nurse can combine for u to use. Mine was d4 transfer and yes hv to go back to collect medicine to last till next scan which is 2wks later...

Lynhope- attended by samseah (malay nurse), I nv throw lor. she also nv tell me can combine. Urs cultivated to blastocyst? HOpefully my er is on the 20th then et will be on mon. Hahahaha....

Liang: i know it defn seems bleak now. Dun brood over it already. Switch ur mind off. Dun think so much. Cos think now worry now also no use and no help. Give ur mind a break? Enjoy a good meal go eat happy food.
Only think of what is ur next step when you feel better.

Liang, Energetic Snake
Sorry to hear that, you have done your best, have some fun over the weekend and just let this whole IVF thing get off your mind for now.

Yah, always must wait for at least 2 cycles, better not rush into it coz your body wont be ready. And let your poor body rest for a while.

Like many said, it's a long long journey and since the day we decide to embark into it, we never stop to worry.
Hundreds of needle holes and scans and medicines... I've also seen my share of negatives since my first fresh that no more tears ald.

But I always remind myself that Im blessed to have one child already, be thankful to IVF, when normally I cant even have one naturally.

When we still have hope, there is a chance

mircale, put the remaining in cooler bag and bring them next time... what is your dosage? I started my ivf at O&G, the nurse never tell me also... but i read from forumn can bring back to ask nurse to combine and use...

My fresh was d3 transfer coz i hit sun, thus fet is d4.. as they thaw embryos 1 day before et, embryos are compacting during my et. Dr loh normally do d2 transfer de...

Thanks ladies.. Since there is nothing I can do or change den no point mulling Over.. I'm just going to forget abt everything till the next doc review n have a nice dinner with my hubby later..

Energeticsnake: I think my pm got prob.. Anyway, u have got mail!

miracle,
cfm u hv leftover... luckily u never throw.. good luck for your coming cycle... u will bfp this time de..
jy.. jy...

energetic snake, hugz. I trying to recover my emotion by booking a trip every mth to make myself happy. Do a detox program for a week before start ur next stage of supplements.
Don't despair there is always another door open for u when this door has closed.

Wow, fantasydm, a trip every month is a big expense. Haha, but its a good therapy though. How to detox fully? My flow still haven full force leh. Still red streaks here n there leh.

Energeticsnake: take some black fungi during your af to clear out your old blood. Then do a detox to clear your liver n kidney. Stop all your supplement in the mean while let your body rest. After which then u take the supplements. I do detox every time my af arrival. Hope can help you. Jia you

Fantasydm, thanks. For me, I got bad habits go overseas will buy something for everyone thats y I say big expenses. Lol. Ok will check out my pm.

Ladies who are doing accupunture with tcm dr zou, do u know how many times she will adv u to accupunture during ER & ET phase? Now she went back to china, couldn't check with her.

Thanks in adv.

Doubles, 1 mth before er she will advise u go poking twice a week then after et she says poke 3 times on alt day basis, from the next day after et.

energeticsnake- 3 times after et? im only gng twice a wk now. LOL... I heard from her that she just started acupuncturing patients after et recently n she said the outcome was good.

Wondersss: huh, u win liao lor. Anyway, meanwhile try natural bah. Maybe will strike

Anyway, am lazy too. I really duno when is the good time to do it.

I am on day 4 of stimulation. Anyone went back to KKH today for scan this morning? I was told to start to start jabbing the 2nd medicine.

lynx, u also nvr go do ar...My hubby like not very willing to do this round.. so we slack abit...
natural seems abit too far realistic for me as i have a activeliy O-ing right tube but blockage and a lazy left tube..

Blizzbless,
embryos at d4 will reach compacted...
yes, they will give report of embryo.
U had a d3 transfer izzit?? er consider day0.. your embryos should be 8 cells am i right??

lynx, the first one was done when i was firstly trying out then 2nd time it was included when im doing a cyst removal.. then lastly is i did it before the ivf cos i want to be 100% sure that im really having a blocked tube.

Lynhope, yes they thaw 2 of 8 cell then on et day, the embryologist told me one of the 8 cells become16 cells, n the other one is becoming blastocyst.

wah... first time i come across 16 cells.. hahaha... but blastocyst is very good.... normally embryo reach blastocyst very high chance bfp de... jy jy....

Is compacting same as blastocyst.? Ya I don know can become 16 cells, my hb stil say wow then can have 16 bb.. Lol I say ya faster go work harder n earn more money bk..

Anyone knows when is Dr. Zou coming back?

What is her operating day and hours now huh?

Intend to see her again for my coming FET.

Thanks thanks.

Hi there...
has anyone taken a hcg shot? & has the cycle all messed up?
I was given a shot last week & now having brown discharge akin to what I usually have few days before the period. I am 8 days away my projected ...