ganie16: For now please drink lots of water or isotonic drink and lots of proteins such as egg white. It does help to eliminate OHSS.

Babydusty: yeah, im drinking 2 big bottles of 100 plus daily. I wonder if I'll get diabetes. Haven taken egg whites though.. best to take it raw rite.. yikes...

ganie16: After ER, its better full boil white egg. Coz scared germs or bacteria from raw eggs. Coz u need to provide good environment to your uterus for ET.

Babydusty: boiled egg whites? Oh, im totally fine with that. I go boil a few now. Thx!

Miracle kahy: I dun really like ginger.. hmm.. the nurse did mention to me too. I guess I might try it when I get sick of 100 plus.. haha

energetic, I have been taking protein since my suppress jab.then becos menses din come then I stop for 2 days..scared wait lining thick again..

should I start taking protein again? or Monday after the scan?

Hi Maomi,

My company do not allow time off so its like I need to take leave for every scan...

Anyone knows the approximate no of days need for scan including those ET???

ganie16:i hate it too. i nv had ginger tea b4. but out of no choice, i asked my hub go buy those packet ones. it helps in relieving ohss. feels really terrible. cant eat, cant sit. can only lie down. Hope everything is going well for u. =)

Miracle kahy: yeah, maybe I might get it too. Thinking of getting protein supplements. Do you know if it works? Im okie at this point. Appetite not fantastic but can still eat. Alittle bloated but better than yesterday. But I was only injected with a very small dose of hcg as I was triggered using lucrin. So thats y its quite mild at this point. Just worried pregnant ohss might get worse.

You got your ohss after et or after er?

tsf0205: Depends to individual how their follicle grow to the right size that doctor wants before trigger. For me total of 5 scans, and total of 12 days stimulations. Den day 13 ER. Day 16 ET.

Hi ladies ,
I'm thinking to see ban choon chan before embark in ivf, what is the best time to see him? Which cd?I'm now few more day due to Af.
If I reach at around 10am during weekday can I still able to see him? Do I need to call for appointment ?
Sorry I know this question might be asked so many times before, thks.

ganie16: i had my ohss after er. it was during my 2nd cycle as im under long protocol. i was so worried that i couldnt have my et if my ohss continues. Luckily i recovered b4 the day of my et but tested out to be negative. Sadz..

Miracle kahy: Sorry to hear that. So you will be on your third cycle soon? I had my fair share of disappointments and heartaches. But, dun want to look back already. Start with a clean slate.
So you cheer up too k?

ganie16- i'm already on my 3rd cycle. Cried on my 1st failed cycle, but soon got over it. Had my fet done, failed again. Then embark on my 2nd cycle. I tot this time round by culturing my embies into blastocyst stage would increase my chances, but it didnt work out. Had 1 last emby so i tot if it could survive thawing, i shld let it have a chance to implant but sadly to say, it din survive as well. I was very disappointed but what dr said becos during my visit after i asked her what if i failed my 3rd cycle. She said if u failed ur 3rd cycle, it means u r not suitable for ivf. Asking me to stop my ivf n try naturally. If i could try naturally, y would i wanna spend my time n money on ivf? Really quite pissed off n disappointed in her. So i change my Dr after delaying my ivf for a yr.

Is this your 2nd cycle?

Hi MoreBBs,

When are you starting your ivf? The tcm at BCC will not give any meds once you are on any jabs.. He will most prob only offer you one dose of medicine to be taken about 3 days post ET.. If let's say you just wanna go tiao your health before you start ivf in a few mths, you can always go once your AF starts.. He will give you medicine to last the whole cycle.. When AF arrives again next cycle, then go see him again.. Cannot make any appt, you have to go there and sit in the queue.. They open at 8.30am (mon and tue closed), best to be there by 7.30am for wkdays and 6.30am on wkends, if not will end up waiting for many hrs.. Best to go with your hubby too..

Miracle kahy: Its my 4th ivf. My first I was overstimulated too, had 50 follicles and my doctor didnt want to to the transfer for me so end up freezing 12. 1st Fet failed. 2nd Fet implanted but turn out to be a molar pregnancy. The rest of my embies didnt survive the thawing too so went on to my 2nd ivf.

Bcos I was at risk of ohss, my 2nd was a natural ivf and I was only taking clomid. End up I only had one follicle but I went for it anyway. It was a bfp, very good embryo, hb detected at 6 weeks but a few days later, I started bleeding and I miscarried.

My 3rd was a natural ivf too, 2 follicles but only 1 mature and fertilised. Transfered anyway, and it was a bfp too. But it was an empty sac.

So all in all, 3 miscarriages. Haha..

This time, decided to go for a mini stimulation and was only on 100 iu puregon but ended up with 36 follicles anyway.

I appreciate my doctor for being so supportive and determined in helping me get my baby but maybe bcos she has seen me cry so many times.

So yeah, great decision to change a doctor cos we really need all the support there is.

ganie16: great determinations u have got. At least urs got implanted n tested bfp. Mine dun even have implantation. Sometimes really wonder what went wrong. LOL... I agree that drs are very impt. i'm glad i changed mine. But it was rather exp thou.

Miracle kahy: To be honest we feel the pinch too. But if we can afford it then just close both eyes and not think of the money. Esp when others have it so easy and "free" right?

And when I miscarried my bb with hb, its really more of grieving then disappointment. So I dunno which is worse acty.

Guess we all have our own different issues but ultimately we all share the same goal and it doesnt matter how we get there as long as we get there. Lets all keep the faith and continue believing.

So you are in the midst of stims?

Babydusty: I couldnt have done if without the support of great frens, my doctor, my sinseh and of cos, my hubby.

My sinseh always encourage me not to give up and she shared that she herself has had 5 miscarriages but each time she remained strong and focused. That really encouraged me alot.

It was really hard but guess when it gets to the crunch, we will find that something in us for us to carry on.

So pray that this is my last attempt and my et can go on smoothly.

Hi baby dusty,

Thanks for the info. U mentioned stimulation for 12 days, that is only jabbing right? Not scans hor..

Heehee.. Pai seh so many q

ganie16: Pray for your success.

tsf0205: Yahlor. Jabs for 12 days. Scan and do blood test 5 times and see doctor to check follicles.

tsf0205: Its ok. I was like that too in this forum before i start my ivf journey. So many question to ask and the ladies here is very helpful. Its good to share experiences. hehehe

But my case 12 days jabs. But some mayb less about 10 days. Doctor will ask you do the trigger jab when at least two to three follicles are about 18mm and above.

ganie16 and Miracle kahy, may I know which doc are you both with? I hv failed 2 fresh with no frozen with private. Now waiting for my appt with Prof Wong end of this month to see if I should jump ship. Like what you both said, private really siong and worse of all, its both bfn for me

Min, Thanks for advise. I'm going to do my ivf maybe in sept.
My AF suppose to be next week, but i will be very bz next week. Can i go tomorrow before AF, will he still give me full month med supply?

Dreambear: Im with SGH Dr Yu Su Ling. Its my 4th fresh so no more subsidy and no medisave deduction.

Im comfortable with her and the nurses so decided to stay with her.

It'll be good to consider jumping ship going to govt hospital since you will be saving alot. Takes alot of the stress off and since you had had no success.

Ganie16: yes, I'm doing the stim jab now.. waiting for mense to come. Sensing it's coming. LOL!!! All the best to u and hope this time round will be the last ivf for u n ur 9mths journey ahead. Let's jia you together with all the sistas Here too!!

Did my ET today...
Had 7 frozen embies, defrost 3, 1 didn't survive...
Transfered 2, left 4. Blood test on 17th June, progesterone inserts for support.
Wish me luck!!

Good luck to u, A French. Wow, your blood test is on 17-jun, so soon. Mine is on 14-jun, seems like long time. My ET was on last thurs.

Positive: u still can remember. Heehee

fantasydm: yes detox is to clear out tonix in your liver n kidney. Want I do previously is I add pinich of seasalt to my drinking water. Then first 3day taking light or soupy food let your liver rest. More vega. Stopped all your supplement. After detox for 1 wks, then u slowly load yourself with the supplement. Can do some excerise like brisk walk. Hope can help you.

Thanks Chris & sparkles

How d you find TSB? Did she manage to help tio ur body to a better state? I understand most tcm doc need few cycles to know hw our body react to their medicine. Was ur first menses cycle normal after seeing her? I m worried I don't have much time to tio as I starting my cycle soon. My appt is in jul

Ganie16,
Haven hear from you for so long. Wonder if you still remember me, Usagi. It has been so long since our chance encounter doing first ER at Sgh then.

Saw your earlier post, really salute you for the determination. Hope your 4th fresh be a great success.

Usagi: yeah, i still do. Its been awhile. It was my 1st ivf when we met at sgh. Hows things with you?
Im suppose to do the transfer today but things suddenly dun look too good. Im feeling so nauseous now...

ganie 16, I've been to Dr Yong at SGH liao for 2nd opinion. Im waiting for Prof Wong appt in end June for my 3rd opinion, lol. Ya lor, me need to jump ship lah, else no joke lei, like throwing money into the drain like that.

Hi Hi Positive, Im not starting so soon. Will decide where to start my 3rd fresh after seeing Prof Wong. What abt you?

Ganie16,

I am doing very well, just came back from sgh for my out patient review. Since then, I had 2 fresh with Dr Yong but no luck. Just when I despair if I will ever get success with ivf, I conceived naturally last yr within 3 months of my 2nd failed fresh. Now my bb turning 2months old. Time flies. That time after 2 failed fresh with dr Yong, I told her at review that I will change hospital. I was hoping for a change of luck for 3rd fresh. It was truly devasting as my embryos were poor quality for first fresh, 0 reading. Second fresh very good quality after I learnt from this forum the to-dos. But alas, my reading was 3 only. I was contemplating to save $ to see Dr Loh already.

Lucky I strike. Maybe coz hubby went Hk to pray for songzi guanyin and my parents went to pray at zhu Sheng niang niang. Hope you get a bfp and carry bb safely to delivery.

Anyone did your Ivf with Dr tan Heng How from KKH? My 1st one is done with Dr SF Loh. Now he is in TMC so rate is higher that why i opt for Dr Tan Heng How. Any Feedback on him. This is my second fresh cycle.

Wah Usagi, you are so lucky! For me, i also pray pray alot but no luck. And worse, me wont be able to strike naturally de, IVF is my only hope.

ganie16, ya, hoping to get one doc that i will be comfortable with for my 3rd fresh. Well, i see single digit follicles, embryos and HCG level till I very sian le...