Hi energeticsnake, Yest BT i assumed should be okay cos nurse says will call me if its not alright but I dint receive any call.. She mention bt was to test for progesterone n if support is not sufficient they need me to have additional med n jabs.. My bt after 2ww is on 12 June wor.. I think they counted ET as day 1.. I will go back to work this thurs.. How abt u? Full 2wks rest at home?

Sparkles: *High-5* I am also in the THH thread, trying to digest the info in these 2 threads. Hahaha! It is really useful, and more importantly can find emotional support.

Who is TSB? Still new to this, so not too sure about the short-form.

anyone experienced late for AF after suppression jabs?

I had jabs for 14 days and now had to extend for another week. Lining still thick as AF not here.

AF late for 5 days ...

liang - KKH count ET day as day 0. for CARE they count ET day as day 1. different clinic different practice. I'm starting my FET with June menses but my May menses no where to be seen!

Sad when i ask the nurse what if my menses din come this wk, she said need see n mayb drop the cycle.. I was like " huh"

My menses had always been regular

Magical: Oh dear, I didn't know that. I am supposed to be on the May cycle, but period not here yet. Shouldn't be a problem right?

Did they say why need to drop cycle?

Vivine: Not the best person to advise cos I haven't start my first cycle IVF. Did all the visits and briefing already though. My impression is that it should be within the medisave and govt grant (unless you really need a lot of stimulation jabs).

So far, there are some costs that are not covered e.g. pre-IVF visits and related blood tests (before doc put you on an IVF plan), briefing by nurse/doc/social worker, storage for frozen embryos etc. Excluding the pre-IVF doc visits, I think it may come up to $1-2k? But that is my guess la.

the info given by dots&ribbons is correct. I rem when im with dr sadhana, i did not have to fork out any extra as medisave and the grant more or less covered except for those she mentioned like frozing embryos, pre ivf blood tests.

A_French, mine is my 1st fresh cycle.

dots&ribbons: I was on long protocol so had to scan after 14 days of suppression jabs. Not sure why need to drop. cos lining too thick 7mm to start stimulation. they say have to monitor if my lining doesn't gets thinner.

Magical: icic, i hope everything will work out fine for you. Hang in there, jia you jia you.

Interestingly, I was never told what cycle I am going for. Just said that I needed IVF, the nurse outside will arrange for you to go for the counseling session where you will have the info.

Sparkles: Oh oh, icic. I am seeing another TCM, a family doc for my cousin-in-law's family. I see her about 1-2 times a week for the past 8 months. She gives me medicine in powder form and does acupuncture on certain weeks e.g. ovulation or to make period come.

Unfortunately, she is away til mid-june. But she has given me 2 batches of med before she left. One set to eat for AF to come. Another set to eat when I start the self-jabs.

How is TSB? Must be a long queue every time you see her.

Oh, I did tell dr tan that I was also seeing tcm. He didnt say anything. Oops, didnt know about this rule. Oops oops. Anyway, one step at a time la. You going to continue seeing tsb?

Magical, do hpt to verify. If really bfp, lucrin is bad for fetus. But again, lucrin is capable of delaying menses. If u r seeing tcm, check with tcm whether can help or not.

sleepy gal, I totally agreed with u. no doubts cost is cheap but the process is both emotionally torturous for us.
my leg still swell leh think might take some time... dr tan was joking with me on my post review saying this was his first time seeing his patient with swollen leg on transfer

hi jelly, I'm under polyclinic referral but I thought subsidy only applicable for those pre ivf check?? I'm on 28 days of lucrin, 8 days of puregon 375iu.

Hi ladies, as I posted this afternoon worried abt my AF. My menses came....!!

Should I call kkh if I should scan again in the next 2 days? They arrange for me on Monday.

Bb worried by Monday it's already day 6, would lining thicken back again?

Fantasydm, how long after the bt u had the post review?

Magical, finally it came. U can call to ask but likely they will say to keep the scan on day 6 cos my 1st scan oso on day 6. Haha.

sleepy gal, my post review was schedule 2 weeks after BT.. actually I think they should give more Hl to cater for both bfp n bfn coz bfp may need more rest n bfn need more time to heal their emotion before go bk to work.

Fantasydm, the hl I tink ok leh, 18days is quite long already. Any longer I tink the employers will make noise. Haha. But then for bfn I agree need a few more days to get over it. But in the 1st place, they wouldn't expect bfn leh.

Just sharing an excited finding for those taking immunocal .. I found that mixing w almond powder works out fantastic to cover the rawie smell if you like almond tho. It helps also to reduce foaming. ;))

Nervousbabe: TSB meds is brew type n waiting time is long in the evening. There is once I waited 2hours in the afternoon too. She sees patients mon, wed, fri at upper cross street from afternoon. She has clinic at ntu too but not sure details. Her number is 6534 4131 if u are keen. She does not do accupucture n does not really support it.

fantasydm: Mine about $15K plus. Plus all embryo transfer. Thank you singapore government! i dont need to come out any cash.

For sisters taking short protocol Ivf, excluding HL, whatnos the rough estimate of annual leave needed for a cycle??? I need to gauge cos I may not have enough leave for this cycle....

tsf0205: Why dont you take time sheet? But during the scans if its too long, i calculate if base on the days need to scan for follicles size. And its half day each time, its total about 2.5 to 3 days annual leave before ER. ER onwards HL liao.

tsf, the scans are early in the morning. Are you able to take like time off? Like go into the office just slightly later? I heard from the CHR nurses, Prof sometimes start scanning as early as 745am.

Chris: Yup in my final bill that I received, govt grant $6.3K. The rest it states they cut thru my medisave. So zero payment to be made.

It has been awhile since I last visited this thread.
Just want to hear some advice from some of you.
Its my 4th ivf attempt but I had a pretty high percentage of success rates but sadly, I had also experienced 3 miscarriages.

Anyway, im due for a d3 transfer tmr and am in a dilemma if I shld go ahead with it as im experiencing some symptoms of mild ohss. I would like to go for a fresh transfer but am afraid I will suffer from severe ohss.

36 eggs were retrieved, 22 matured but only 11 fertilised.

Anyone with insights?

Babydusty: we also used Medisave but maybe not enough? It was 2nd use of the Medisave. We paid the 600+ for embryo freezing. For this cycle, it will be another new 600+ charge if there is any for freezing.