Hi Blizzbless,
nothing is too late, brazil nut is good for implant and like maomi said, u can get at jurong point, look for ntuc xtra. I juz bought today, they still hv stock. Red Bean soup helps in increasing lining, maybe u can try.

A French,
- yes, i went w full bladder
- as my bladder is full to the max, i rest less than 5mins, i request to go pee ardy. After that i bed rest 1 hr.
- i did not really bed rest, after et, i went lunch w dh, back home then bed rest for the rest of the day. day2 onwards, i go downstairs to tabao my lunch, sit infront of pc watch drama. started my bed rest only few days before BT as i hv mens cramp feel.
during 2ww, i drink a lot of warm water so that i will 'remember' to walk abit as need to go toilet, nurse told me not to total bed rest.

Lynhope and positive
Thanks for sharing

Went for my scan today and lining has improved to 11mm...
FET scheduled for next Wednesday....
Okok, I wld go with full bladder,
I always empty my bladder coz scare I go pee, the embryo wld fall out :p
Wat's the reason for full bladder?

Mei2, Lynhope, congrats!! I hope to be able to spread babydust after my FET too!!

Lynhope, do you mean you start taking 6 scoops of ensure life after af came?

Do you mean you only took 3 times black chicken soup if you have taken it alternate week after af came?

Lynhope, ya I jus went jurong pt to get. Mus eat how many b4 n after et? And how many durian to eat per day?
French, wow what did u eat to make the lining grow..?
I was thinking if we take Brazil nut, durian n black chix soup.. Will it b too heaty for us.. I drink red bean soup only also headache already.

afrench,
need full bladder to see the uterus thru ultra-sound. Need no to be full but at least 80% full

sss, sure, u can. Have hope

i start taking ensure before my fresh cycle. Did not really count the no. of time i had taken chicken essence. i start taking ce after my failed fresh, according to tcm, alternate week is good enough. but after et, i took weekly (1x extra)

Blizzbless,
i ate 3 brazil nut each day(dun eat too many as heaty). As for durian only 3 hood for 3 days. Some ladies eat durian throughout the implantation stage.
U need to guage if your body can take all heatly food together. Drink lots of water. Hv to avoid constipation too.

Liang, how are you?

Lynhope, I am starting to get heaty le. Ate 3 brazil nuts per day. Alt day drink ce. Drank alot of water but still constipation thsts y resorted to drink prune juice, also din poo alot.

Hi energeticsnake occasionally will feel stomach crampy.. Kind of worried abt the BT resilts even though I told myself it will b god's will.. I'm taking brazil nuts, coq-10, ginger tea..n sometimes h2o to ease the bloatedness..

Liang, I oso have those cramps that comes and goes. Probably the post et effect, not sure. Yup, m also taking brazil nuts, coq10 and 100 plus too. Sometimes will feel hungry soon after a decent meal too. Haiz. Getting fat here. Lets jiayou together.

BlizzBless
my scan on CD16 (Thu 30May), my lining was 5.4mm,
my scan today CD18 (Sat 1Jun), my lining become 11mm.
On Thu, I started eating 4 Brazil nuts and 5 pieces of Pineapple only the core.
On Fri, I ate 5 Brazil nuts.
I think the Brazil nuts helped plus the body producing some lining along the way.
I ate once chicken essence that i made on Monday 27May.
Going to eat once more home made chicken essence today again.
My body dont get heaty easily.

Lynhope
You mean the gynae do a ultra scan on the uterus during the transfer?

French, I'm goin for my scan Tml at cd15. Shld b rt on thurs.
Is urs a 3 days transfer?
How u make chix essence?
Lynhope, durian only 3 days? But thought implantation start day 5-7?

energeticsnake, u take any fruits? try to hv more leafy veg, I drank 1 bottle of vitagen a day. but take it out from fridge before drink, 1 apple + 1 kiwi, no pro w poo poo.

liang, drink lots of h2o and ginger water for the bloatness.

afrench, gyne use ultra-sound to guide him to find the best position to place the embryos, if bladder not full they cannot see the uterus, I start with a not so full bladder, indeed cannot see the uterus.

Blizzbless, coz i bought 1 box of durian only, ate 3 hood each day. on the 4th day I ask dh to finish the durian as personally I feel not fresh le.. haha

liang and energetic snake, dun worry too much on the cramps. I started to feel crampy few days before my BT.

Blizzbless,
I had d4 transfer as my fresh as d3 transfer.

Lynhope, ytd took 1 apple. I had been drinking 2 cups of prune juice. Left it to 'defrost' b4 drinking. My intake of heaty stuffs is more than fruits n veg. Lol. Yup will take more veg.

Nervouse babe, what is high hsh? Or u mean fsh? Before my ivf, I did not get tested. What I have was results from a few years back.

I kiasu took many diff supplements, like folic acid, calcium, vit c, coq10 and vit b complex.

On et day, dr tan and the embryologist said we still have 2 to be observed before deciding can go ahead to freeze. Can only know on 14-jun when I go for bt.
Hope these 2 can make it. And those 2 inside me, succeed in the race, then will be perfect.

Hi energeticsnake, do u need to go for bt tomorrow? Just realised my appt says that i need to back for a bt Tomo besides the other one after the 2WW..
Anyone knows Wat is it for?

Liang, it could b progesterone bt. SOme hospital do it, some dun. different hospital different protocol.

N progesterone bt is usually carried out 1 week after ET.

Energeticsnake try drinking more plain water n rest well... My throat also getting itchy not sure if its due to the brazil nuts or the heart stuffs.. I drank just plain water for tonight n it seems to ease it somehow..

Hi jelly, thx for the info!

Hi sisters!

It has been a long wait and finally I'm starting my cycle this mth! The nurses in chr have given me NOR E pills to take. Knowing tat some ladies here also take that, how many days do i actually need to take? 11 days or 12 days??? And when will I expect my next AF? I have already got appointment for my 1st jab.

Hi tsf: there is a thread for Prof OC wong - Nor-e. Maybe you can join us there. =)

Btw I have to take Nor-e for 10 days. I believe once you stop the pill, AF should arrived in about 4 days. I also got my date for Jab on the 5th day of stopping med.

How about you? when are you starting the nor-e pill?

tsr, CHR nurse should have told you when to start and stop. Nor-e should start on CD18. 5 days after you stop is the start of your stim. Menses should come shortly after you stop the pills. Jane mentioned that it doesn't matter when your menses comes as long as you start the jab 5 day after the stop of the pills.

ya, I think I remember her saying doesn't matter on Af le. Just start. My last cycle in May could not start cos of AF never come as planned when on Duphaston. So was cancelled.

Good morning ladies,

I used to be in this chatroom 2 year back when i try for #1. Now trying for #2 through ivf. Already on Lucrin since last week.

Need you ladies for advise again how to bu my body. Cos been awhile and i cant really remember the process and thing to eat during this period.

Btw, im starting a fresh cycle all over again. I have conceive #1 through ivf on 1st try last time round. Hopefully this time can be as lucky too.

sad ladies... today went scan after 14 days of suppression jabs.. cos menses still not here...lining seems thick may have to continue on lucrin..waiting for the nurse to call after my blood test results is out

Seems like after eating red bean soup for few days my lining did nt grow much also.
Today went for scan only grow 1mm after 5 days. But stil goimahead for et on sat. Abit ddisappointed.

Hi miraclez,

Thanks for the introduction on the new thread. I jus placed my first posting there : )

Maomi and miraclez,
Thanks for the information. I'm starting in 5th June, after calculating, I'm taking for 11 days as nurse says they never start stimming on Wednesdays.

Blizzbless,
from now to sat u still hv few more days... lining will catch up. U drink red bean soup? Doc proceed becoz he is confident, else he will ask u to wait for next cycle ard. Hv faith.. jy jy

Hi blizzbless
Yah, you still have 5 days, lining would be just nice by then,
Just continue your Brazil nuts and red bean soup

Sat would be CD?
Jia you

Ya blizzbless, 8 is within the acceptance range. Take more red bean soup should be fine by then. During my stim stage one of my scan shows I got 10.8mm lining and 2 days later only grow 0.2mm, which I tot was very slow growth. Be positive. Jiayou.

so sad
KK called me to say my lining still thick after 15 days of suppression jab. Will have to continue for another week of lucrin.

Menses still not here..guess that's why lining still thick...hopefully this week can have AF

Sparkles, I am also waiting for my AF to come. Yesterday was the last day of Duphaston. So now just waiting for AF to start cycle. So far no symptoms of it coming yet.

Oooooo, okie! My AF loves playing hide and seek. Hopefully it will come soon. Quite excited for it to come, yet a little scared too. Cos it is my first-time doing IVF.

Went for 2nd scan today, now I have only 5 follicles ranging from 11-15mm.
will be coverting to iui this time and try again next cycle on a short protocol!

Sigh... So near yet so far!

Just curious, any sisters here ever tried taking 1 month birth control pill to stabilise hormones before IVF? If so, did it result in more follicles to be retrieved? Thanks.