Wow... I am amazed at how the forum posts are so rapid. Having hard time catching up
But it is good that we have such a ground to share information and support one another. Kudos!

Chris, regarding the article, as mentioned, it was dated 1986... so I believe things have developed and evolved, as in the use of Nor-E in IVF. Think Prof mentioned the term ' Cycle Programming' and he also said if we are interested, can read it up. I will go back and check my IPAD for the exact term he mentioned and share with you all again.

Sunstillshines,

How is ur stimulation w menopur? For me it din really work, the quality of my embryos were bad.

Actually now i tik back for my dosage was like more than 300iu during my 2nd n 3rd fresh n results were bad. This cycle was less than 250iu, guess my body cannot take too high dosage, everything must moderate bah.

Ya fresh milk usually i choose meiji. Take out from fridge, let it cool off 5 mins before i drink. Not immediately out from fridge lah..

Hope4BB- I kept googling the Internet and the earliest positive u can get is on 5dp5dt. Hahaha, another reason is I also can't wait lah, I am so eager to know the result whether it is positive or negative Loh. I remembered when I had my first IVF, I tested 7 days in a row to witness the faint line becoming a solid line.. ;p but I must admit it was quite devastating when it was tested negative for my previous 3 times.

Catherine, u r oso on long protocol? Me too. Will be starting the lucrin jabs tml morning. Check with u, when is the scan after u start ur lucrin?

For the egg whites, red bean soup n 100 plus, I tink can take now la, the lucrin is to prevent natural ovulation from happening so that ER can take place. Not sure too. Probably the sisters here can advise us.

hi sleepy gal, r u with kk? usually the first scan n blood test will take place abt 2nd week coz they want to ensure the hormones are in controlled then they can determine when to start u on the stim jab. anyway juz focus on ur injection coz every person is different. the nurse will give U instruction to follow.

fantasy, is yr leg better? hw cme u sprain yr leg? did they inform u dr tan is going to be so late? yr bladder hw??? i cant imagine waiting so long just for a 5 min procedure!

dollygal, yr 250 was yr 4th fresh?

dream, durain rich in folic acid, chicken essence is to bu yr body

hi Lin, after complete bed rest for 1.5days finally I can walk little small steps now but I need support.

ytd was a nightmare, I was push in to the procedure room at 10.30 after waited 1hr. nurse check my bladder and say not full so I immediately gup down 5 glasses of water n bad news came cant find dr tan coz he is in OT... so I was pushed out n told to hold my bladder juz in case he appear suddenly..
by 1130, nurse said cant find him n my bladders was like ouch going to pee out any moment. luckily read hope posting so went to toilet to release half... and start gulping water again ... this cycle continue at least 3 time till 1.30pm when they call n say dr tan was back. immediately after my leg X-ray I rush down to the procedure room. after the procedure I juz went to toilet after 2mins coz really can't hold my bladder anymore.

never know that my drama started fall to ET. really a memorable moment. if manage to conceive im going to tell them mummy had a tough journey to
make them come to this world

Fantasydm, oic. Were u on long protocol as well? If based on 14 days then scan, the stim will only start on day 8 of the cycle? Won't it be too late? Cos my understanding during the counselling is that the stim will start on day 2/3 of the new cycle, unless the the nurse advised me wrongly. Lol.

How's ur leg?

sleepy gal, I'm on long cycle.. that why I say better to wait for nurse instruction coz different person has different dosage n cycle instruction. u dont worry for the nxt stage now juz concentrate on ur lucrin

Fantasydm, okie. I tink they din give me the correct dosage cos came back n saw the paper dr tan write 3vials of lucrin but today only collected 1 vial. Jialat. Have to call them on thur to verify.

Fantasydm,

During my stimulation this cycle, i aso walk like having duck legs, like keep crossing my feet when walking ..almost trip a few times n quickly change to wear flats instead of heels.
Even wear flats, i almost trip 2 sat ago, my dh open eyes big big look at me, said u cannot walk probably meh especially now...instead comfort kana scolding...haiz..he not anxious abt me but the one inside...

hi dolly gal, I can understand how u feel. sometimes is not because we don want to walk probably but it's beyond our control for accident to happen.. when I fell down my first thought is y my hubby nv catch me...if he catch me I can reduce the impact of this fall... he was so guilty then
I believe ur dh is worried abt u.

Sleepygal: I was told to jab lucrin for 4 weeks at which 2 weeks from now need to go back for estrogen blood test to check if the suppression is ok.. If everything is ok will need to go down for ultrasound scan then can continue with the stimulation jabs for another 2 weeks..

lynhope, i think that big number of folicles caused the quality to be compromised.

Dollygal, today is my day4 of stim, I am seeing a lot of mucus coming out. Is this normal? thursday will be my 1st scan after starting stim. (Before starting, I had one scan too.) Maybe dosage will decrease?

Hope 4 bb, I tasted medicine when I tried the packeted Ensure milk.

Did you try using just 2 scoops for one mug of water? It is more diluted in this way.

Sunstillshines, mucus are clear color ??

I had that during stimulation n feedback to dr. He said its normal bcos of hormones changes in our body. But quite scary, whole liner wet wet...

Mei2, Lynhope, I'm on my 3rd day of puregon so we are considered cycle buddies? *waves*. I've been feeling very slpy since I started the Lucrin jab.

Sunshine, when is your ET? Pray that you will have beautiful snow babies ya?

Sleepygal, 1 bottle of lucrin can used for very long I was initially skeptical by the small bottle but now i'm on day 19 lucrin with puregon and i've barely used up half the lucrin bottle. But if it gives u a peace of mind, it's always better to call the clinic.

Fastasy, maybe ur fall is a blessing so that you can have complete bed rest?

dollygal, ya lor! clear coloured mucus. I don't dare to use liner because I am scared of getting fungus! I kept going to toilet to wipe. But the mucus did not wet by undies.

Astaris, yes! we are cycle buddies! You, Mei2 and Lynhope are on long protocols? I am on short protocol. My schedule showed that after d12 will prepare for OR. So, 8 more days to go!

Sunstillshine, I'm on long protocol. Not too sure about Mei2 and Lynhope but we all start stimulation around the same time. This Sat going for first scan. Next thur is ur ER and sat ET? Will u continue accuputure after ET? Was thinking of signing package with Dr Zhao to start accuputure after ET, hopefully will help.

any of you taking cetorelix (cetrotide) as antagonist? seems like im the only one? and im only prescribed 150 u puregon.. is that too little? im doing icsi in KK. already on day 7 puregon

my first fresh cycle so im unsure what to ask the doc..

Maomi: my pleasure.

Nur: you are on short protocol hence u are using cetrotide to prevent ovulation. Dosage wise doc will determine from the scan if its enough for u by observing the follicle growth. Don't worry.

Nur, not too sure about cetorelix. But I've a couple of friends who were on 150&200iu. I would think 150iu is the normal range. Have u gone for ur 1st scan? I'm sure the clinic will adjust again.

Hi Chris and Astaris, thanks for your response.

I didnt even know that theres 2 different protocols, haha. Should have caught up with the forum before the cycle. Now i feel so uninformed.

Im already on Day 7 Puregon, tmr is my 2nd U/S. So far they didn't adjust. Very sian with the injections already. Tummy so bloated now

Nur, I think u scan tmr is more to determine when u can do ER coz they need to see how many follicles u hv n the size. drink isotonic water or eat egg white if u feel bloated.. gd luck to ur scan tmr

emily, red clot or brownish? If brownish, maybe its old blood? Any number from the clinic that u can call to check? This morning i also start to have my usual pre-af cramps

Hi Fantasydm,

Thanks, been taking immunocal for past 2 days, been trying to eat 5 x half boiled egg white per day for past week but so hard to separate the yolk from the whites so end up eating some yolk, haha. doing acupuncture with dr zhao too at raffles.

hi, my cycle buddies.... I'm doing FET
had my first fresh cycle in feb.. My next appt w doc to cfm my ET is next fri. Let's jy together..

astaris, i feel sleepy too when on lucrin. At first i tgt it was becoz i stop taking coffee :p

sisters can share

1) How to go about doing a fresh cycle? Do i hv to go to the polyclinic or straight call in to book appointment?
2) Which is better NUH or KK in terms of distance from tampines? And service wise?
3) Which clinic is best? KK/NUH/CARE etc? Any other places i've missed out?
3) How much cash money to prepare in advance?
4) Which place has the least waiting time? If saying i start AF in late June, when can i start the cycle?
5) Grant wise- is it to claim b4 or after all the procedure? Do one hv to pay upfront all that over ten thousands of dollars??

who had ER in kk/NUH/CARE etc..

6) can share were you completely knocked out when they did ER? As in what were given before they do ER? Is it painful/scary?