can someone guide me on how to on the private msg? Thanks in advance

ytd my dh had a dream he said he dreamt his son give him 4d n he strike first prize but before he can see the 4 nos he woke up fr his dream. I think he is gg crazy liaoz.

lynhope my bt on 14 may still long way to go. he must be too bored in the Hsp ytd that y start to get crazy dreams...
During the ET transfer when doc n nurse ask him to look at the video he asked if there is any 4 nos... the nurse roll her eyes big big n doc tan told him to go Hm and stare hard at his embbies photo maybe might cm out... lolz
my heart was scolding my dh that his wife aldy with swollen ankle so painful Liao n bladder going to burst any moment he still waste doc time to talk nonsenses... sometimes was wondering if I hv married the right man anot... sigh

@Fantasy- You did ET on Monday so today is just 3 days pass transfer. Still too early to tell and yes, it might be due to implantation or due to the ET. AF should come end of 3-4 days before 2ww if i am not wrong as we had progesterone insert which can sometime delay the menses.

@Hope4BB - ME! I had bad rashes when I started progesterone insert.
Went to visit a Dermatologist to get some cream and feeling much better now. She also recommend some allergy oral med which is safe for pregnancy called Loratidine and Piriton which you should be able to get from Pharmacy at Guardian or Unity.

@Jackzel - Thank you!! ^^ I have a darker line today!! Crossing my fingers!!! ^^

8357526.jpg

8dp5dt

@Acadia - JY!! Sticky Vibes and Baby Dust to you!!!

@BAbyP_K - I thought Pre IVF tests are not included which is stated in the T&C of the grant?? You mean NUH refund you the pretest as in sonogram?

@Lynhope - OOoo you are with Dr Loh in TFC. Is he still nice and friendly. ")

@lynHope - You try to go to profile on the top of the page and check whether the following is check.

Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users

Good Day To All of you!!

8357527.gif

jasmine, congrats.... grab bb dusts...

fantasydm, ah yoh, I laugh infront of my pc leh... hahaha dr tan also cute ask your dh to stare at embiess photo...

thanks for all the help on enable pm...

congrats jasmine!!

tmr will be my BT! hope is good news! These few days went out for a few hours and then will feel very tired, sometimes giddy also. Hope i can survive wheni go back to work next week.

Thanks all. ^^

Hope4BB -I am using Bio Test kit bought at Guardian which cost $9+

8357792.jpg

This test kit detect 25mu/ml HCG level.

Predictor brand has 2 types, one detect 12.5mu/ml and the other detect 25mu/ml. I had a faint line with Predictor 12.5mu/ml yesterday.

Guardian brand and clear blue detect 50mu/ml thus I am only going to try maybe on Sunday which is 11dp5dt.

Hihi Ladies,

I spent nights after nights reading this thread silently after i decided to go for ivf. Failed 3 natural iui and 1 clomid iui so I didn't want to waste any more time and money on iuis already.. Never thought i would have to go through this
but I am glad to see so many happy graduates in this thread so there is still hope!

Starting my first fresh ivf cycle on 10 May which is my Day 21 with Dr LC Foong from Glen E. May I know if there are any ladies here seeing him as well? Looking for cycle buddies too..

Laine, Hope4 BB, and ladies. I did early BT today instead of 6 May. BFN. dont know what shld be my next plan now.. Nurse asked me to go back review on 31 May. Sorry that I spread negative news here while many of your spread baby dust..

Funny that I start seeing blood clot on D9, so fast ended the process. Not sure any issue to my 'system' la. I heard abt Dr Zhao. She help many ladies getting pregnant. Not sure if should go to her. She got a very busy schedule right? I am working and stay in west. Or do your have any other recommendation?

Congra to Jasmine !

Fantasydm... OMG, I tell you, I think my hubby would have made the same remark as your hubby! n my reaction is just like you all the time....damn paiseh lor.

Congrats Jasmine

If you are interested to know your possible implantation start and end date. You might want to try the following website.

http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

Just key in your retrieval date! ^^

The following are the Guideline to hCG levels during pregnancy:

Weeks from LMP (Last Missed Period
Amount of hCG in mIU/ml or IU/l

3 weeks
0 to 5

4 weeks
5 to 426

5 weeks
18 to 7,340

6 weeks
1,080 to 56,500

7 to 8 weeks
7,650 to 229,000

9 to 12 weeks
25,700 to 288,000

13 to 16 weeks
3,300 to 253,000

17 to 24 weeks (second trimester)
4,060 to 165,400

25 weeks to term (third trimester)
3,640 to 117,000

After several days postpartum
nonpregnant levels (<5)

hugs hugs Emily... u had BT 4days early, is it too early.. what is your dpt? my tcm said we need at least 14days to test.
I stay at west too, I seeing Dr Tan at clementi.

lynhope, thanks!

emily tey, dun be disheartened!you can try again. Maybe you can tiao your body first.

i was surprised when i used the clear blue digital with conception test. The result came out Pregnant with 2-3weeks which i did on Sunday, 11dp2dt. thus, i am really curious on the HCG levels.

lynHope, dont know le.. maybe my result is really a BIG FAT NEGATIVE, the nurse who called me just now, asked me to stop all the medicine now and expect heavy flow in days to come. She even asked me no need to go back for BT scheduled on 6 May.

Dr Tan at Clementi? he good? he also do accupunture?

Nidellia, thanks. Yes, I will definately try again. But need to fix my body first. Initially I went to Eu Yan Sang for 1.5 yrs. But find it no helping le. Coz my mensus drag very long from 1st day to 15 or sometimes 20 days.. which is not normal right.. but after took the chinese med given, also no improvement. I also did accupunture there, also no improvement to my mensus. SO now, I really dont know which chinese dr to approach..

yes dr tan at clementi, he do acupuncture, but q very long, u try to make appt first. u mean ur mens cycle is only 15-20days?? that is quite short. His medicine is powder form, no need to brew. There is another doc, TSB at ntu/chinatown, quite popular among the ladies too.. no acupuncture and need to brew medicine

hugz hugz emily. Actually tcm n any dr depends on luck...wat works on one may not work on another...i have tried 4tcm dr le...i quite like my current one at rochor centre. Think only asiafighter goes to her also. She does accupuncture but prices abit steep...but i feel that the ingredents r higher grade one. Or u can try tsb.

Jiayou!!!!

Congrats Nidellia and Jasmine! Don't know when will I ever see that positive line. So far only stark white result, how i tilted under the sun also cannot see the faint line..haha.

Anyway, ladies who are seeing Dr Zhao, her appt are very full these days as she is covering another TCM Doc. So make your appt earlier in advance.

emily, oh your period is quite short...think your luteal phase is short. I also din go to the popular TCM. just went ma guang see. but not cheap lo..sometimes feel like giving up..key thing is balance in the body so that the hormones and organs function properly. for me, tcm says i m weak in my digestive system. meaning the liver., kidney, intestines. any one of them not working well, the whole digestive system becomes disrupted. thus, no spicy food, no cold drinks for me. no too cool foods too. prior to ivf, i also reduced on dairy, caffeine and sugar things and begin to do salt flush to cleanse my colon etc..haha call it desperate. just want my body to be in balance. Jia you! Be positive. It's important to have a positive mindset.

lynHope, I mean my mensus will last will 15 to 20 days. I dragged from 1st day till 15 to 20 days. My cycle is abt 26 to 30 days.

Anyone heard of Thong Chai Infertility group? My mum in law's colleague recommend, I just called them, this one cant do booking, u have to wait there for your turn. Headache la.

I been to NTU Chinese Medicine Clinic before also. But need to brew medicine, so I switched to Eu Yan Sang with no luck.

nidellia, this is a common statement be in which tcm we see. big congrats to u that hv graduated fr the elementary n can now proceed to intermediate

emily I shared with u a scary experience I had with eu yan Seng. l always hv this problem of irregular menses either 1-2 mths never cm or repeat cycle after 2nd week. I told the tcm this problem n he prescribe me some medicine to help me flush out my menses... guess wat my menses was so heavy n doesn't stop after 5 weeks. I went bk to him on the 3rd week n he told me to continue his medication n say is alright. luckily my life was saved when my colleagues insisted me to go a&amp;e. my blood level was drop to 7. ( which normal one was 14). I was transfuse with a pkt of blood then. from then on, I won't go to those branded tcm.
before my ivf cycle I went to this tcm from the free public clinic at jw. our purpose is to juz tiao our body then on fertility issue. I felt better after that but like wat laine mentioned it up to individual. the main prblm with us ( our generation) is we eat lots of processed food n cold drinks that y our health was not gd. plus due to work stress affecting our mood n sleep oso can affect our health wellbeing.
most impt is don't give up maybe u hv tested too early who know u might hv a positive surprise

Emily, like wat other ladies had mention, juz chose 1 that you r comfortable w, I had seen 3 tcm so far. Get tired of brewing medicine plus wan to try acupuncture thus I change to this clementi, Dr Tan

month of may seem to be a good mth with positive news. jia you to sisters out there who are gg they ivf this mth n doing BT. I'm sure god is watching over us as he can see how much effort, pain we had gone thru to bring the little ones to this world.
for those who had bfn don't give up maybe the timing is not there yet.

nidellia the lil angel will be coming to ur doorsteps soon..
and very soon he/she will be our lil "monster"in our Hse destroying our stuffs...lolz but we will still love them

Emily, there is a dr su at bukit batok... some ladies here goes to her..

The details can be found in the spreadsheet that is prepared by sisters here previously.

dr su is good but long queue and I don't like the system there as practically everyone juz go get queue no n disappear... then happily after they come bk juz intercept.

actually brew medication not bad as more easily absorb by body but time consuming

Ya.. I was expecting that I need to top up. But when I got the bill I was relieved.

Now I'm on my recovery journey to get ready for my 2nd fresh ivf. Hopefully in Aug...

babyP, me also subsidized but I only seen him twice. once was after complaint before ivf program starts. 2nd was ET as he was away on ER. I felt we are short changed coz we are subsidized only for the pre ivf check but in the ivf program we are paying the same cost as pte n is consider as pte too. but each scan schedule n result we won't get to see him n our process like not being seen by him. only seen by the the daily consulting doc...that is the negative I dislike abt kk on this ivf program. unlike Nuh which the sis shared every blood test n scan is being seen by the prof.

Fantasy, totally agree... everything was done by nurses or duty Medical Officer at kkivf. when I failed my 1st fresh ivf, I was hoping that I will be able to see him for my review so that he can advise. But no luck. Then when I miscarriage from my 1st fet also never see him. Instead I was assigned to another doctor. N d&amp;c was done by that doc.

But not sure those with nuh who see prof every visit, are they under pte or sub?