Hi lavender

I have learnt that dun compared ur situation with others. Everyone differs, if u start tiking y others got so many n urs like that, its adding stress on urself without knowing it.
Just keep tiking u can make it too even its one...

Hi Lavendar,

You should receive another call from embryologist on the morning of ET to update you on the status of embryos.. Once you've done your ET, the embryologist who's also in the OT will pass you the photo and explain to you.. Mine actually suddenly progressed a lot from the morning call she gave me and just before ET, so stay positive k

I think I am damn unlucky. Started gonal f on thu. Had a fall on sat n sprain my ankle. Now ankle is swollen and can't fairly walk. I hope the pain won't add distress to my follicles.

Hi bbluck, think should be ok. My af was lighter n lining was too thick so didnt start puregon on CD2. I started on CD 4 i think. But as long as the lining is ok, shouldnt be an issue. I also have the same thought, is it abnormal? Will it affect implantation in future, etc. Ultimately i decided to trust the doc! If u r concerned, can try dr zou. She told me that she hav med to induce more flow. But im not taking tcm this rd so nv take. Or u can take black fungus - soak in water for 30mins to soften it then brew in water with red dates n wolfberry for ard 40mins. Mmm, i took the black fungus but flow wasnt increased but lining went back to normal. Hope it helps u

Hope: hope ur ankle is better now. Don't worry, the follicles will be ok since it's still early. We try out best to everything Swee Swee but things will still happen.. Can't control situation but can control how to handle the situation. JY!

Hi Positive, yah, my HCG level seemed quite ok when I first experienced bleeding but with the low progesterone level combined, it wasn't a happy story.

ladies, just to share, between my first ICSI and second (3+ mths apart), i started taking daily brewed wolf berries, red dates and dried longan. Simple concoction which greatly improved the number of follies and eggs produced. It's quite nice to drink and easy to brew. Helps blood circulation too.

Although I still don't have a happy story to share yet, I believe this drink did help me get a better headstart for 2nd ICSI.

ReikiBaby, care to share more of your medicated FET? I'm going for FET next round and hope to learn more about it. Thanks much!

Hi ladies, this is my first post. Need your advice. I just failed my 2nd fresh last month and my AF came shortly after my BT. After which have been tracking my ovulation via bbt and opk but till today at D22, there is still no sign of ovulation. My body has always been clockwork and always ovulate around D14.
I am not sure if my O went missing or just delayed. Am so worried. Remember during my first failed fresh, my O came at D17 but this time round is abit weird.
Any ladies here encounter the same thing? Thanks.

All the best to all ladies in this journey!

My 6 eggs confirm did not fertilized. So this is the end of my first ivf journey. Things happen for a reason, so i move on and look forward to my next cycle.

Hi ladylamb, did doctor or embryologist explain to u what might b the cause of no fertilization? I sincerely wish u all the very very best for your next round. Mayb can ask doc what might b the cause n try to mayb take supplements or do whatever u can to improve the chance for next round dear

I1bb, thanks for your concern. Embroylogist called and mention its due to my egg morphology/quality problem. Anyway, I'll ask for more details during my next review with prof.

hi ladylamb. so sorry to hear that yr eggs didn't manage to fertilize. i can only imagine how you are feeling now but just want to encourage u to look forward. many sisters here are using TCM to help prepare/have prepared their bodies for their coming/current cycles, so mayhaps u can look into that avenue too. even i started taking supplements to help get my body ready. hope yr next cycle will be fruitful & successful!! all the best!

lavender: dun think so much. NUH gave me the photo of my emby & i just hid it away after glancing at it. scared to be crushed if i get my hopes too high. i dun even want to talk to my transferred emby. hahahaha. but i do pray a lot for it to be safe if it is still in me.

Donkey ears: tomorrow is our big day. will keep u in prayer too! i think i will be there early to beat the traffic as well. heehee. jia you! :D

Bbblues: it's quite normal that after a Ivf, one do not get O since the ovaries were already stimulated in Ivf. Do not get too worried since the body will gradually recover. There are times there might be changes to cycle after Ivf so continue to tio your body.

Ladylamb: am sorry to hear it. Sometimes stress in a Ivf, a bad cycle (this happens even in natural cycle), protocol can be the reason. Please remember that 1 cycle cannot be the basis to conclude future quality of egg. Your next cycle will certainly be better from the learning of this cycle. JY!

Debster n donkey ears, all the best tmr...

Bb blues, I m not sure abt the O after failed ivf cycle. all i know my af always late after failed cycle n extremely heavy w alot of blood clogs..

ladylamb, hugz hugz. U r so strong! Admire you for your positive attitude!
Maybe u can check with prof if u can take supplement to improve quality such as dhea or royal jelly. Or consider TCM n accupuncture. Im sure there will be a solution!

Just wanted to pop in to say GOOD LUCK to all going for BT / ET tomorrow. All the best!

Ladylamb, your strength n positivity is very inspiring, I wish u all the very best in your next cycle. Jia you!

Ylgoh, u can try Gatorade for bloatedness, it helped me very much.

Actually I've been taking supplements like folic, vitamin c & e, immunocal, pycnogenol, royal jelly, fish oil, coq10. DH urge me to stop as he thinks probably my body cannot take all these. So for my next cycle I will concentrate on exercise, folic and vitamin c & e.
I've also been taking tcm and twice weekly accupuncture. But unfortunately all these didnt help at all. I will wait for my review and discuss with prof what should i do next. I'll ask him about DHEA since alot of sisters mention about this to improve quality.
No doubt it has been a nerve wrecking journey right from the start, but there is only so much i can do. Now i can only hope the best for next cycle...hopefully in July.

Ylgoh, my doc says its ok, n it really helped me a great deal. I drank it throughout my 2ww cos I had pregnyl support jabs every 4 days so my bloatedness flared up every 4 days, hah.

Ehh, personally, I find the lemon-lime (yellow) flavor a lot nicer than the fruit punch (red) flavor. The red one is so sweet it's like drinking cough syrup. All the best for your ET tomorrow.

@YLGoh: you need alot of egg whites to avoid ohss.Try
Egg mayo sandwich, scrambled eggs with tomato, french toast with royal jelly, steam egg with minced pork and wolfberry, fried egg with prawns, egg soup with a kind of gou gai vege soup with wolfberry

Ladylamb: very encouraged by you and know that you have done excellent.. When it comes to the natural cycle, it's really beyond you or me. I wish you success in your next cycle.

I really hope it can be shun shun li li for this one week ... in my last scan, they found a cyst hopefully nxt Monday when they do the scan again my cyst would hv gone or get smaller so that it won't affect my whole process

Ylgoh n lavendar , all the best for yr ET.

donkey ears n debster , goodluck to yr bt . Remember to sprinkle yr bb dust here.

Hi jelly, thanks sooo much ! Hug ....I'm waiting embroylogist to update me latest Embroy condition ... Not yet call me
anyway I have to prepare myself go nuh now ...

Hi ylgoh , all the best to your ET too. What time your ET today? Have embroylogist call u yet ?

Hi donkey ear & debester, good luck for your BT ... Waiting your baby dust

Hi lady lamb , have a good rest n Jia you!!!

Sisters, shd i be worrying if my af is normal after i failed my ivf? I remember last failed cycle, i had bad cramps, heavy flow and with lots of blood clots. But this round, only cramp awhile on D1 night and flow is mostly blood and at D5 today, af is almost finishing....

Chris, thanks for your reassurance. What you said make sense, cos my dosage and number of drugs this time round is much more than my previous round. Paid so much but still same harvest as my previous round..sadz. Well, going to make appt to see my TCM. Hope my cycle will be back to normal soon for my natural FET.

Dollygal, thanks! Yah, my AF flow which I get after my BFN is heavier than usual and last longer too. Hope TCM will help reduce the blood clots.Have read your aspiring journey, congrats and have a smooth pregnancy ahead.

Dreambear, I am opposite as you. My last failed cycle AF only lasted 3 days with clots on first day. This time round the flow was much more and lasted for 5 days with some spotting for another 2 days. Hope your cycle will get back to normal soon. Jiayou!

Heard my hcg level wrongly last mon... so paiseh. Only 4k not 8k...
So only one heartbeat... I m happy enough liao... dun ask for more...

bbblues: I guess I conclude from my own cycles that no matter how much dosage, its not going to make miracle by getting more follicles (other than those seen from scan) since each cycle has its own "recruits". The other thing that makes sense is if overly suppressed, its going to take more dosage to get the same result (assuming both cycle are 'similar')

Ladylamb: Sorry to hear that none of the eggs get fertilised. Jia you!
May I find out from you whether you did ICSI or normal IVF (i.e. sperm allowed to penetrate the eggs naturally)? I was wondering, if you did ICSI, shouldn't it help in fertilisation?

Confirm negative for me zero levels of hcg. Somehow nurses more disappointed than me maybe because I've went through so many hpt this week sort of expected it.

All I can think of now is TCM clear the thick thick endo layer for menses, sex, coffee and holiday

Sistas, i understand post ET review with Prof usually will get some support like ovidrel jab etc. But i dun have. He only press press tummy then say "ok". haha..i double checked with CHR nurses and they say Prof say no need. Then i start to get paranoid lor why never get any jabs. Siao rite that time complain so many jabs now never get jab oso worried. Haha..

@Nur : Normal, i went for post ET review also touch touch, u feeling ok etc etc? okok good luck bye bye

I called to ask what will happen for my next cycle, should i keep all the hormone inserts etc? nurses were like "huh??? why u still have gel and inserts?? but they said next cycle maybe he will change the method wor so ok loh experimenting again

btw, Prof "OOO" out of office from thur to Monday, start to see patients tuesday onwards. So ok i'm going back to work tmw. Wanted to do my nails again then nurse said i have to report back in May period cycle to start FET then like that no point to do my nails liao since gelish can tahan more than a month

donkey ears - ivf will always turn a reasonably normal person into a lunatic..nurse even say "get more support doesn't mean it is good lah". I was still not convinced *lol*

@Nur : No leh, i haven't become lunatic yet in fact i thot it's quite fun but i was very very very stress with the daily progesterone injection. Before they inject me, i already scream and by the time they really inject me, i just scream louder like Yum Seng.

I'm also amused by the number of pills we can stuff into our vaginal. Now i think thai-girls stuffing ping pong balls into their vaginal not easy