*not during ER..

Hi Debster & donkey ears,

Thanks! My OR on Fri, then Embryologist will update me daily even Sun? and my ET on next mon if everything smooth,but not sure what time.

How is your 2WW ? Hope we can success together very soon

Maybe we shd start a thread "Going for 3rd and subsequently tries for IVF". Then we can collate what could have made us fail and what could hv made the other sisters bfp on their subsequent tries! Ok, but it sounds demorlised to be in this thread, heh.

dreambear> pls take care, and i really hope u will succeed one day.. as well as all sis who are still trying..

positive, i1bb, chris> me also put on hold things just for ivf.. no holidays, or spend on luxury things just to save money for ivf, accu, tcm, supplements.. but aft putting in so much the results is so little. its discouraging. chris, i am sure u know hw it feels esp when we do a fresh cycle, there is only 1 ET. due to this, the chances of us is lesser compared to those who have frozens to try. each fresh cycle is so precious.

Dreambear, I sooooo don't wanna b in that thread! Hahahaha....

Lin, ya man. My life has come to a "pause" in terms of alot alot of things!!! Four years ttc n my this four years ma chiam so no life n yet reap nothing... But whatever it is, gals, succeed or not! We must fight on to our last breath(fresh)! Hahaha

Btw I just googled n found that white clams got v v high protein level wor... Mayb for stimulation stage we can eat white clams instead of gobbling down yakky egg whites... Hehe

Lavender,
From what i heard from nurse, we will get the update on Saturday. On Sunday there will be no call, but embroylogist still will still be monitoring.

I know its not easy.. During my last few failed cycles, i actually got jealous w my both my sil getting pregnant easily. My brother's wife strike within the month they got married. I was angry n sad tat i dun want to face them often. It was until my nephew born in hospital then i got charmed by him so much that he is my godson now. Of cos i still hope to have my own bb in my hands.
Even now finally bfp, i m still worry for the next 9 months ahead until i hold him/her in my hands.

Haiz, its so not easy path for all ivf ladies.

This time during my 2ww, i talk to my embeddies daily. Assured him/her that i will still love him/her besides my godson, we will go out n play together & etc..n i dun care u are boy or gal, mummy n daddy will love u the same as godson.

Actually my best frd urged me to talk to my embeddies daily after i show her the embryos pic before et..

ok ok, Sisters, i will not start that proposed thread ya

Dollygal, i talked to my embryo everyday too, when i wake up, eat, go toilet, bath and sleep. I even asked my DH and bears to talk to her
When i was walking to a playground near my plc, i told her i will bring her there to play when she is born. When it was raining, i opened the door and showed her the rain and let her hear the sound of rain. I told her that was rain and she will be able to see how beautify this world is when she is born. So heartache hor, when i write this post, my eyes actually filled with tears. But lucky i could hold back the tears.

dreambear, i also did the same during my last cycle. I talk to my embryo everyday, kinda loss after bfn as nobody to talk to :,(
we have to come back strong to make our dream come true... fighting.....

Positive/Lin/i1BB: I put aside some of my dreams so that we can have family. It's a sacrifice. All these years waiting for that day. No words can describe. i1BB say right, it's like a "pause".. Very lost after a while. Lin, yes I understand the "trauma" to hear only 1 embby after all the jabs.

Dreambear/lynhope: I didnt do that, talking to embbies stuff v much cos its painful when it's bfn.

I am glad we can have this place also to talk abt real feelings. It's not that we are discouraging but as much as we try to stay up, there are down times too. thank you gals! Muark!

Clams for protein and zinc! Haha.. Am trying out app for resizing photo to upload straight from iPhone... Haha...

Aiyo gals everybody so emo today.

Chris, you made me cry again. I didn't talk to embies too cos only the one up there can give life to them.

Gals, jia you, jia you and jia you!

Dreambear: big hugs..when I read ur post,I also hold back my tears..u will bea good mother soon..God will see and feel each and everyone of us here and soon give us a miracle..hugs hugs..

Haha.. It is yummy! I cook de... My dh finished everything! Goodness! A whole 2kg of it... Faint... I only ate a tad bit

Gals, paisei hor if my post made any of u upset or sian... disnt mean it de.. was just pouring out my 心声 n my current mentality..... U ladies Mai emo Mai upset Mai sian ok.... 明天会更好!! 失败乃是成功之lao bu lah! 有志者事竟成哦!!

i1BB: you very 行!! Teach me how to upload pic leh. Also, u didnt make anyone emo la.. Emo is sometimes needed to know what to do next also.

Red velvet/Lin: paiseh leh.. I did do a bit of the silly talking in 1st cycle to our only one embby secretly cos I didnt want hubby to think I siao over it. He was worried about me. So for 2nd cycle, I didnt do it anymore. I realise talking to embby is a wish, it won't help it to implant. If successful, one is happy but if not, it only adds to the pain. But still, do what it benefits you ya
one day we will look back and know this journey is just part of life, we understood it and can help someone else along next time.

Sisters, can anyone help me ah... Am helping a friend to check... If wife is sg citizen but DH is not a sg citizen, can they still do IVF with govt hospital ah? Still entitled to the govt grant n deduction of medisave?

Chris, I went to download "simple resize" apps. It's a free apps. Just choose which photo u wanna edit n I edit to the smallest smallest size n can upload here le! Yeeehaaaa!! Hahaha

Red velvet, now dh tooooo full until he lie on bed can't move Liao!! Hahaha...

i1BB,

Co-funding for sg citizen-permanent resident couple is $4600.. For sg citizen-foreigner couple is $3000.. Medisave usage is as normal..

I also talk go my embbies everyday n ask my hubby to talk to them also. I told them got grandparents n cousins to play with them n love them. N daddy n mummy will love them n give them the best, bring them up in gd environment. I also pray for God to give us a chance to be parents. But too bad.

I1bb, looks v nice! My life also like a pause now. Trying hard to get it started again

i1BB: ya max is 6.3k from govt co-fund. I hope the next they do is to level out the Medisave amt that can be deducted. Usually 1st cycle one will pay the least and as the number of tries goes, the dosage goes up and etc and cost increases. Does not make sense to have 6k, 5k then 4k when one will be spending more as times goes. And since its our money, it should be able to roll over for the "leftover" as long as not more than 15k spent.

Thanks for the apps info. U uploading using laptop or phone? Phone can insert pic? What's the code?

Prosepina: I tried email u another 3 times but still can't. Forget to tell u.

Chris, thanks for the info on the co funding. I know it is wishful thinking on my part... All I wish for is that "garment" will continue to find us for another 3 more cycles.. Same goes for medisave deduction too.. Means we can try 6 rounds then! Cos after 3rd fresh if bfn it means its "game over" (for me) cos bo lwee how to zho IVF wor... Haha

Basically I just edit the photo size using the apps on my Iphone n upload here STRAIGHT from phone n not using pc... U just have to click the "upload attachment"

i1BB: no prob.. $6.3k govt co-fund can be used 3 times. Medisave 3 times. Private only can use Medisave. Someone also told me that based on studies, one get success on 6th tries. So the remaining 3 times, have to self-fund.. Say $12k/cycle so abt $36k, excluding all the tests and investigation and supplements whatsoever. Might be able to adopt 2kids with the money. I also don't know why adoption need so much money when one is helping to give a little one a home with parents. I understand u cos me next also 3rd cycle.

Ok on the pic upload. Kum siah.

Positive: I work very hard to save the money for the IVF lo. Sometimes I also don't know what I am doing. It's a phrase, one day when our heads is out of the woods, we maybe can make some sense out of it. Hope you get your success next ya.

Ladies, after reading the posts, I realised that I am not the only one whose life is "on pause" for so many years. Nowadays, I have deactivated my FB because friends posted nothing else but their babies or children pictures... discussion is only on which enrichment class to go... or their happy family pictures of 3 or 4. I feel very far behind them... and discouraged by all these posts. For me, my life "on pause" for so many years, the family picture is always at 2.

Sammy: me had insomnia yesterday nite too. But most prob is bcos I woke up in the middle of the nite to drink water, then can't retn to sleep. Do u experience any spotting n keep farting?

Sunstillshines, big hugs dear. I totally understand your feeling. I oso blocked some of my peers on fb cos abit buay tahan seeing photos of their babies/kids or updates on who is pregnant with their No. 1 or 2... It's not that we r jealous... We feel happy for them but yet will definitely feel sorry for ourselves... But recently things started to get better for me, as in I dnt feel that sorry for myself anymore.. My sis in law just bfp with her second child n I felt alright abt it... Mayb cos I m nearing "the end" of my journey as in I've alrdy made the decision to just try my last fresh n close the episode, bfp or not. Hey dear, actually it ain't that bad when it's just the "two of us" wor... We learn to love our DH even more... Relationship between husband n wife becomes better as we tend to cherish each other more... Some ppl with kids often quarrel over kids issue or other trivial matter wor...& alot has got no freedom being tied down with kids... So balance it out, it ain't that bad without any kids anyway... Haha... Mayb I m being sour grapes or living in self denial ba... No offense to anyone with kids out there ya... Hehe #thatshowIconsolemyself

Ya I understand the feelings. Cos I have reached a stage that I actually hate cny cos got to face my dh cousins n relatives. They must b wondering y we no kids till now, earliest to marry but din lay an egg for more than 10 yrs.
haiz somemore we give ang paos every year until my hands shake..money keep gg out but no returns...lol..

I aso hate gfs once got pregnant n have bb n stop contacting totally.I got a gf, , the moment she pregnant until today w a gal liao, she cant stop talking abt bb n trying for no.2 n she super obsessed abt her little gal. Take pic non stop at studio almost every other month. i know she is proud to have a gal but no need every outing keep talking abt it lor.

I simply hate the bb topic n how she trying for no. 2 everytime we meet. Somemore still go into details what she did when induced before give birth..got shave below or not blah blah... tmi lor
Her gal gg 2 years old n this topic dun know say how many times until I literally yawn in front of her...

i1BB: don't worry about bring sour grapes.. People who have kids tells me that themselves too; maybe they want to console me but at that point of time (I haven't even started Ivf!) I was very stressed by them as I felt they want me to accept life without kids. It's very hard to relate with people who has kids n trying to advise because they don't understand n sometimes they shoot their heads off with many questions that makes one even more miserable.
*you have to sleep earlier gal :p

Prosepina: still getting undelivered feedback from your email addy

Ladies, can I say, think this forum is really helpful in hearing how other people going through the IVF experience feel. I totally agree about having to tiptoe through relatives and friends, because no friend or relative will ever really understand what IVF is like unless they've tried it themselves.

Can I ask, did your doctors ever mention what an average or optimum number of IVF tries was? Am trying to be scientific about this (so that I can set myself a target and if it doesn't work, just move on with life knowing that I've 'tried my best'). So far, this is the only information I've found on the web:
http://www.uscfertility.org/userimages/NEJM_article.pdf

But was wondering what other ladies had heard from their doctors?

Morning sisters, lets all cast our emo aside and be more positive ya. I know it is still early and i might change my thoughts as me just failed my cycle. But Im already starting to look up for adoption procedures. The reason being I cant be waiting and waiting for my next cycle. Age is catching up with me and my DH hence we dont think we can afford to wait for up to one yr for our next fresh. Maybe we will proceed our next fresh in another 3 to 6 mths time.

We have kind of decided to go ahead and adopt a child if we fail our 3rd fresh. I may still want to do the 4th or subsequent IVF but will switch to government hospital instead as we have not use the 3 IVF grants yet. This is my current plan and subject to changes

Chris, may I know why Prof suggested you to do scratching of lining hah? To enhance implantation of embryo? What was your previous beta if you dont mind to share? My 1st beta was <1.5. 2nd beta was 3.6, with assisted hatching. So Im wondering could it be the assisted hatching that gave me a little more beta but still my embryo was not able to stick to me. I have already done a lap, I dun know if my gynae will recommend me to do stratching or not but just wanna know more before i meet him next week. TIA

Ladies, i just taken my injection at nuh today. Offocially starting fresh today. A bit uoset as my afc is 3 only. Anyone here starting fresh soon?

Hi all sista,
Yes! Finally last jab for today.
Need to seek your advise for those have gone through those insert.. I still can't figure out how to insert those gel and pill &amp; in what position? Can anyone advise? As after tomorrow OR need to insert the gel...so puzzle about this!!!

Dreambear: the scratching of lining is still under study. It was observed that those ladies who had D&amp;C has higher chance to conceiving. The belief is as the lining heals, it helps with the embryo implantation. I have not used AH before. My beta were < 1 and < 2.4. You still have the grants, might as well use it if you don't mind going through the procedure again.

Hope: JY! Did doc say anything about proceeding with AFC 3? Hope for the best.

Clare: I heard of someone who tried 10x, exhausted everything and still nothing. Will read the article later. Thanks.

Ylgoh: the gel is easier to insert as no fingering. Usually I insert lying on bed with the help of the middle finger to push in and have wet tissues on hand to clean up thereafter. Some ladies will do so in toilet with a leg slightly lifted, wash up and lie down.