Babydust hugs. I was thinking the exact. Switch to professor n c hw. Anyway grants still usable. Take care n rest well.

I did bt before they jab lucrin. I had af as well when they jab lucrin iinfact had lucrin n rubella together. . Am 35. I also don't knw whether docs and hospitals r doing things right. Was just telling dh to the doc I m his one of many patient but to me he's the only one saviour. Haizzzz sian ar. Maybe they jab lucrin during menses that's why two more cysts. Other than god none can answer la. Sian

Faith - Yea, even tho they did increase my progesterone when I started spotting, they didn't check my levels to see what would be enough.. KKH does lack a little in some of their procedures..Are u with nuh? Did u ask why must freeze? I was told by dr sadhana that using frozen sperms does decrease success rates in ivf..

Bubbub - Both betas were <1 so no implantation took place.. Think has to do with my eggs' quality.. Probably will be asked to take supplements for a few months before my next fresh.. O saw that DHEA is taken by some for egg quality? Royal jelly also helps right?

Nervousbabe: Brazil nuts can start after ET. It's for aiding implantation (selenium). Ensure is taken alone; u can use that as meal replacement.

Faith: NUH don't do progesterone test either. Usually sperm freezing is done in case your dh needs to go overseas or as backup in case there might be problems to obtain sperms for ICSI or because just to store some sperms. We did that too.

Rexxie/asiafighter: how did it go for you?

Sara: I read BCP will stop ovulation. I thought if jab rebella then within 6months cannot get pregnant? I don't think jab Lucrin will cause cysts leh. Ovulation will cause cyst.. Likely the estrodiol. So I am wondering how is your levels.

Babysteps: DHEA is not proven yet. Usually it yields better results for older women in terms of number of eggs retrieved and quality but for younger women, it's not indicative. I remember you are quite young. Also royal jelly is not for ladies with cysts issues. Pls be careful on that.

Chris - Oh thanks.. Ill check with the doctor once I've confirmed if I'm sticking with kkh or moving to nuh.. Dunno if I have to repay all the registration fees etc anot.. and attend the counselling again?

Rexxie / asiafighter - I need ur baby dusts !!

Babysteps: what kinda of registration fee? Depend on the doc, u might need to repeat some tests or do additional tests. The HIV ones (MOH requirement) as long as valid for 6months before one start next cycle stimulation drugs is ok. You need to go thr the procedural counselling when u change hosp but individual counselling is not mandatory. A new cycle can start 2 cycles later. I think spotting in-between cycle must at least stop before one embark (usually happens to cycle after Ivf) on new cycle.

Chris thanks for the info. Doc didn't tell me must wait 6 mth aft rubella then try pregnancy. Funny hor. Think he also can't remember when I took rubella. I took lucrin n rubella on Jan. Apr then 4 mths. Bcp will stop ovulation n here I am trying to be preggy. Contradiction man. Anyway hope cyst resolve. Scared of af like anything.

Chris hw old r u

Chris - there is this close to $100 registration fee at kkivf.. One time fee, machiam join member... oh the mandatory group counselling must go again ah? Its 200+ right? I'm also weighing the costs of changing.. Haiz...

Sorry ladies. I no bb dusts to spread oso.

Hugz hugz babysteps. Nvm we try again. I oso think of changing dr to HH Tan. Maybe I no fate with dr sadhana.

Jiayou positivecalm bubbub and summer on mon.

Yes!! We all try again!! Asiafighter, waiting for u to give us news!
Ya, if no fate shld change doc, I guess? Just waiting for the right benefactor.

Sara: maybe the doc can't rem.. U remember can liao ok
if BCP can resolve the cyst Swee Swee so u can start Ivf is also good. I am 35 this year
understand, each time my AF come, I think will pain or not. I also feel quite sian. If I am not trying for cycle, I will do something about the AF pain later. In fact when I know adeno is usually for women above 35 or have done lap or have kids before and I was neither of the category, I was sad and like "why me", anyway asking why usually isn't helpful. it's a stage of asking then after that have to move on.

Babysteps: there is a seminar for NUH (someone mentioned its for NUH patients only, there is another for public upcoming April?) and I encourage those with IVF to go, it's v good; esp Q&amp;A. You can ask your questions and learn from others with questions also. Don't need to pay for the seminar.

Rexxie: sorry to hear so.. Lets JY together! Hugs!

Babystepsrainbow: I am with kkh, dr sadhana advice to do sperm freezing for my dh de.. so weird,she told u that frozen sperm has lesser success rate then still ask me to do..*scratch head*..

Chris(reddesk): I rmb sisters here with nuh saying after et, theyhave another bld test done before the end of 2ww..thoughthought the bld test is to test for progesterone and increase support med if required? Any advice where can I request for progesterone test during 2ww outside?

Rexxie: hugs..glad that u are strong in moving on..jia you..

Babysteps &amp; rexxie - hugs hugs hugs..... Next round sure successful. Tiao d body kao kao d nxt few months. 1st ivf most of d time ppl say not successful as its a trial run to c how ur body responds to d drugs.

Some info for sisters who r thinking of switching to NuH :
Private rate for consult wif prof : ~ $150 for 1st consult , $90 for subsequent consults.
Prof seems to favour AMH level, muz do dis every 6 mths ~ $35
Prof will look thru all d tests (and type of med used if hv done ivf before wif d outcome) &amp; order extra tests dat he felt will give him more info to help u go nearer to ur dream of holding ur own child 1 day.

Its all personalized service. Prof did all d scan n review himself, whether its IUI or Ivf. Prof determined d dose of med base on scan n blood tests results.

Prior to ivf, hubby &amp; I had to do blood tests that cost ~ $360, go for financial counselling &amp; ivf seminar (foc) &amp; psychotherapy (1 couple at a time) ~$90

During ivf, i felt that i hv been well looked after by d team of nurses in CHR. They know my name, ensure that all jabbings were done correctly, giving clear instructions. After reading everyone's comment abt post ET support, i found that NUH support was really good. Vag insert 3 times a day include utrogenton, crinone &amp; estrofem. To avoid me developing ohss as i hv 26 oocytes extracted, prof gave me progesterone injection every alternate day instead of ovidrel. In d end i didn't hv any ohss n manage to hv a little successfully implanted ( altho still in an unstable stage).

This is my experience in NUH. Other sisters might hv their own experience.

Positive: it's not weird, it's a blessing that the pain stops! I had that for about 5yrs and it's a good feeling! Vomitting sounds bad, often i wish i could pass out at least i dont need to feel the pain. i know of people who passed out during AF. Worse is 便死不活咯. Once an old GP told me that some women don't have pain, some had pain and after married it stopped, some ok after child birth, some have pain after childbirth while some will always have pain.. So no explanation Lo. In the "throne room" is always where I am found when I have AF.. Mixed feelings.. Haha. 做女人是伟大的! (-_^)

Faith: NUH no bld test during 2ww. I just has last cycle in NUH. TFC has bld test during 2ww. I heard one sister say KKH will also do if u ask.

Faith/positive: usually doc prefer to use fresh sperms as usually thaw sperms isn't good and survival rate low. And they also want to minimize effect of impact on ferilisation using thaw sperms unless no choice. Since only minute number of sperms is required, they always think it's not an issue. If necessary, the guy has to produce twice on ER.

Kum Yin: I asked Prof on the progestrone jab. It's not a std procedure. Std procedure is just the inserts. Prof will determine that on case-to-case. When I was back during 2ww check, Prof was not in so I follow std procedure. I do remember that Bluenosebear also no jab but she BFP so it's just a matter you will BFP or not Lo. someone did share in forum with 200 progestrone also didnt seems to help.. It's hard to say.

Just to add AMH is just a number.. I think my AMH belongs to good/satisfactory and all bld tests ok, AFC ok.. Also the quality is so-so and number of eggs is limited (according to Prof is actually normal). So can I say is the drug? Haha.. Really can't compare.

Babysteps and rexxie, my heart goes out to u. Stay strong. Ur babies are looking down from heaven.. do recover and find e courage to try again.

Faith, my hubby had to go sperm freezing twice during our cycle. And on retrieval day one more sample. So total of 3 samples. Both freezing almost $500. Cz he has low count, low morph and low mortality so tt on day on retrieval dey hv more better soldiers to choose from.

I am 8dp2dt.
No symptoms.
Very worried.
In fact I feel so normal. I shld stop being obsessed.

Hugs to all on this cold wet Saturday. ..

Nervousbabe: TCM help me somewhat.. But this AF really pain .. I have to take pain killer at regular interval and the pain gets worse as the evening approaches.. I might need go A&amp;E later as GP can't do anything and prefers me go hosp

Positive: sorry to hear that.. Hugs. U know in Jap, women can have 2 days off during AF.. So good right, if only we have that here. Those ladies don't suffer pain is really blessed. I know what u mean Lo.. Usually I just ren and clear my bowels but now it don't work anymore..

NurA: all the best.. Enjoy your 2ww.. do nothing also good u know .. A good break from work

Ladies, does anyone knows if pc Wong reply to email? I was thinking to ask nuh to give me elnova. Can I request at on D2 of mense when I start ivf?

babysteps, change of hospital will probably give u a change of luck. jia you.
in terms of waiting I guess most of the govt Hsp r equally the same.. service level of the nursing team really depend on ur luck too.

for prof he is good but he look stern n serious but based on wat the sistas here commented I guess we need this personalize attention to hv assurance from a doc when we go thru each stages during the ivf process. leaving the patients on the nurses hand doesn't give us the assurance as the nurses r just following our case notes to issue us the medication n dosage. this is something I don't like abt kk style.

Positive(pienza): Ya..dr s say my dh troops not very optimal so asked to do sperm freezing to stand by..

Chris (reddesk): paiseh.. so is nuh is more generous in giving the support med.. I thought will do bld test to see the level and dr to determine need extra med.. ivf cycle really tedious, every factor must be swee swee..

NurA: don't look into symptoms, not accurate de.. just relax and let HIM decide.. why ur dh need to do twice sperm freezing? Coz the first sample not satisfactory? End up, did they use the frozen sperms or the sample produce on er for the fertilization?

Chris,
It is awesome to be away from work. But on house arrest also driving me nuts. Lol.

Faith,
Yes, many have advised me so. I am trying my best. But I cant help myself sometimes but think abt it. Coz I feel so normal. Den again, I hv never been pregnant so I dunno how to feel. Haha.
Since our reasone was mainly male factor n after 3 failed iuis, we were told to give two pre samples. I dunno from which samples dey use coz I haven received e final embryologist report. Will only collect it on e day of my blood test

Thanks Chris n positive. I will email doc abt rubella. But am thinking of going for a second opinion with prof. Is he the type to tell u what is the optimal procedure. Like remove cyst then ivf or something. Coz now doc suggest so iui with my 3 blood cyst two small fibroids and adeno. Hubby soldier also nt too good. So if be it I have to do lap remove cyst then iui or ivf I dont mind. But doc has to say right. Soiui abt 2 k I think but wonder if it's the best option. Haizzzz.

Thanks all for the kind words and encouragement.. And also the insights of Prof Wong @ NUH.. Will discuss with DH and decide..

The witch is here with a vengeance.. So much! And I'm cramping like mad.. Grrr...

Thanks kum yin for the prof Wong insights too. How long is the waiting time to see him? Like how many weeks/ months to see him?

Don't mean to mislead anyone abt the progesterone support n success in ivf. That was not my point. Was rushing off to church for Easter service so couldn't elaborate further then. What i really mean to highlight was prof n his team alwiz look through each pt condition n plan regime that is safe for their pt but yet oso try their best to give their pt what they want most - a take home baby. Bluenosebear, min &amp; chris have ovidrel as support injection if i m not mistaken, which is a better support med. But for me he changed that bcoz of ohss risk so i didn't hv ovidrel but instd jab prog. Oso NOT meaning other drs don't practise d same thing.

Most important is to understand ur regime n d rationale of y dat was prescribed to u n not d regime dat another lady is having as each patient has their own unique risk or problem. Once I understand from dr argawal y my support is different from d other sisters in NUH, i felt more reassured dat d team is looking at me as an individual n giving me what will help me achieve my goal n at d same time keep me safe..

Sorry if i m singing too many praises abt NUH ART team. Juz felt that i receive good service from them n wish to blab a bit more. Juz ignore me if any sisters got fed up wif all these

NurA: I am sure but try to make sense out of the nutty situation.. Haha!

Sara: I think no harm for second opinion, hope it don't get too confusing for you though. Bring the reports you have for the consultation so it's easier for the doc to see and for discussion ba.

Kum Yin: we are all happy that you BPF!!
don't worry la. Maybe is the timing Lo. Now, I drool first la.. Haha ;)

Chris
What is adeno and how does one know if she has it? Sorry for the question cos I have really bad cramps as well... I will cramp till vomit and once fainted in the bus.... Also admitted to hospital too as the pain was so bad.... No one seems to be able to detect what's wrong.....that's why I went with lap cos endo is supposed to be the cause of it but all my frens recovered, I didn't. I also have retroverted womb.... And I have allergy to painkillers so Panadol, neurofen are out for me, I have to import a kind of painkiller from states to help me thru it....

Kum yin
When is your next BT? I read somewhere that the absolute number makes no sense but the steadiness of the growth is more important...

Nur
I also dun hAve much symptons and its 12dp3dt.... Except some acne and constantly bloated ( that's becos my hub kept feeding me buffet)...my breasts seem to upsize a bit but could be the progesterone....

Rexxie
Hugz hugz .... Good to see u being so strong and positive and do come back stronger next cycle!

Damn....next mon is me, summer and positive ?? Feels like exam huh....

Baby steps, rexxie,

Sorry to hear it didn't work out this round.. Take a good break and try again.. Stay positive..

Chris,
Lol I try. Driving my hubby nuts as well.

Bubbub,
Yeah i think I grew a size too. Not really much acne but I hv rashes all over cz I feel constantly hot. I hope its good news for us. Let's not lose hope :)

Red velvet
Hey babe u did your 1st ivf in June right? Cos I did mine too but failed that cycle.... Ur name sounds familiar

When are u starting ur 2nd ivf?

Thank you sisters u all are really nice and supportive. I'm sad but its also a closure like what babysteps said earlier. I was hoping to have a snake bb but I guess God has other plans for us. Timing not right.

Anyone knows when I can expect my AF? I stopped all supports already.
Do u think if I switch to Dr Tan he will not happy coz I was supposed to go back to Dr Sadhana for review?

If my blood test like hep B, HIV done in Feb, does it mean the latest month we shud try again is July? Sorry many Qs la.

Chris/ positive/bubbub,I oso have painful AF since 12 yrs old. Take ponstan if not vomit, gastric pain all wil come to attack me. Nu ren is v cham. But next life I still wan to be woman lo. Hehe.

Faith, KK used to do P level BT in 2ww. Think if u strongly request for it maybe they can do one.

Actually hor, in KK the Dr only see u during appt and ET day. Like anyhow Dr oso can lor right. Just see which one we got fate only mah. I think. Hmmmm

Bubbub/Nur, I kept pressing my boobs if sore anot but dun have leh. All soft soft and stomach oso soft soft.

Positive, ya I cried while holding my girl coz I failed to give her a sibling. I know to some sisters I'm lucky to have a child but I was once struggling with disappointments after disappointments before God blessed us with my girl. I almost went crazy during difficult pregnancy and after birth coz I treasure her so much. Other ppl dun know what we went thru IVF. So jiayou sisters and never give up. Your perseverance will pay off one day.

Sorry for long post ah.

Summer - my 1st appt wif prof was 2-3 wks aft i called up NUH. But that was bcoz i need a sat appt. If u don't mind any day, will be quicker. My 1st appt was last July.

Dear ladies who received disappointing news recently, always remember:
At the end, everything will be alright... if it is not alright.. it's still not the end.
We don’t know what tomorrow may bring, but We must remain hopeful.
Take care and cheer up!

Bubbub: adeno is similar to endo; except different locations. The same cells that is found on the uterine lining attaches itself on other parts of the reproducive organs(even outside of these regions) is known as endo. In adeno, these same cells goes into (normally) womb.. Ouchs! So the cells, regardless where they are located behaves like they are supposed to with each AF, they shed. This cause a lot of pain in adeno (imagine these cells trying to push out of the womb "to be shed out". In retro uterus (points towards the spine instead of the stomach), the thickened uterus also adds pressure to rectum and spine. This cause backache, alternating bowel patterns (similar to irritable bowel syndrome "IBS"), numbing ache down the thighs and pain on the right side of your pelvic area. Adeno like endo can be "guessed" from ultrasound but most SG gynae would want lap or something more investigative to confirm it. The jap gynae just told me its adeno anyway. The SG hosp told me later that they suspect adeno. Retro uterus is happens in about 20% of women, believed to be genetic (of cos we know anything without known cause is "genetic") and its because of weakened muscles causing uterus to tipped backwards towards the spine. Some women after a childbirth have retro uterus and some women w retro uterus have it back in "norm" (pointing to stomach) after childbirth. So it's one of the "unexplained".
On your "imported" pain killer, how did it came to be? Was it prescribed by your gynae? This pain killer that I am taking is common in Jap but not sold locally. I know local gynae do not prescribe ibuprofen for this purpose, usually ponstan. The thing is taking this drug (ponstan), u need to also take antacids. I got a lot of pain killer before I came back.

Hi red velvet!! Sorry to hear of your Ivf and FET. We are all one step forward. Thanks for sharing, I remember you. Your articles are v informative one.

NurA: hee, he will become an great "nutcracker" soon

Rexxie: it's a calling to be 女人 right
I think if done in feb then aug is latest but better check with your gynae to confirm on your review. If your daughter knows u are trying so hard, she will understand when she grows up u know; don't feel bad abt it, I am sure she don't want you to be too

Bubbub/ summer/positive: mon Bt? All the best ya!

Thank you for all the wishes. Is a BFN which I kwn on Thursday
and today double cnfm.....heehee

Well, will be back on May to cyclie again........meantime, have to be get super ready for my 3rd fresh ivf .

The rest in the 2 ww ....jiayou

My 3rd fresh cycle I am changing to raffles hospital with dr Sheila Loh.....will be same as sunstillshine and we will be cycling buddy

Been with dr Loh for a year plus and can said we r friends now...hahahahhaha, too bad I wasn't fated to be Preggy under his magic hand . But he is really a funny and nice dr.

Hope by changing to a new environment new dr I will have a new hope .

Insomnia and bad cramps .... Sigh

Chris
I bought it off the shelf as its not ex but extremely effective for me.its called midol and u can search for it. My dh 2 sisters in also have been using it for years and had a bub recently concieved naturally in just a matter of months so I reckon it's harmless to the body. I can't use ibuprofen nor panadol cos I have allergy reaction so I reckon this is the lightest painkiller that hits right at the spot ??

Rexxie
I know how u feel cos my Bestie and sister in law felt the same way too ... U are a very strong gal so very proud of u so Jia you ok ?

Baby steps, hugs.... Sorry to hear the bad news... Jia you! Try again okay? After a good break, pick up ur courage and try again... Don't give up!

Hi Bub and Chris, yes going 2nd round ivf in April with prof Wong. Went to him for 2nd opinion and decided to stay on cos very near my house. Also taking advantage of the grant. Not friendly leh, only granting for the 40 and below. Prof said I don't really have much time. Do one ivf in April, cannot then one more in June or July. Wah, he very chop chop think for me already. My hubby abit taken aback. His face black black saying tt how come all docs like that one. (He meant no feeling lah). I told him if he cannot deal w ivf process, donate sperm can already, don't need to follow me to visits. I am a pro now anyway.:p

Dr Sheila Loh at RH is an ivf expert.i was w her last year. My amh is good and I have 17 eggs retrieved at 39 years old. Not bad if you asked me. But she gave me a reality check when I went back for review. Good reserve doesn't mean good egg quality. Very high abnormal embryos cos of our chronological age. It brought me back to reality.

Chris, I totally agreed w you. Ivf is a chance not a guarantee.