True! V true! my 1st fresh, after a few days from ET, there were no symptoms and u more or less know gone case. I hpt on 10dp3dt and it came back bfn and after a few days, I began to spot until full flow. Beta reading was less than 1.2 means it has nv implanted at all - pek cek, bz for nothing & there is no explanation y it happened.

Chris
Erh ,,,,, u serious ? I was bloating in first week and 2nd week the bloatedness went away ..... Oh noooooo

Summer
Heehee ........ But I found out out of the 4 nurses he had, 3 are preggy... I didn't do that anymore haha... But they will bother to chit chat with me to reassure me ... And becos I have criminal record of stopping my meds, they actually called to as me this time round dun I ever do that haha...

Yup, feel at home with roland. I've been with RH n NUH, but only roland allows me to ask lots of questions n can spend like an hr talking to him. Very very assuring! but then it comes at a price la haha

Summer: no implantation is always very pek cek. Double the pek cek for me so far. Can't make it "happen". I told Prof someone must invent "glue" next.

Bubbub: that happen for me. Must ask those preggy to confirm on that since they say no symptoms can be preggy. I didnt quite understand that part. Heee

Chris
It's a standard procedure for all patients trying out for ivf... No pain and 10 mins... But if they found something, then it's a different case. They will prob schedule something to remove it..

I had it in my first cycle ....but my pregnancy didn't last haha... I dunno if it helps but at least it tries to remove all potential obstacles ...

Wah, u all r early. I tot PH will has lesser postings lor. I'm 3dp3dt & I hv been having insomnia since my ET. I dun remember it was so bad during my last cycle. Now I only sleep abt 3 hrs at night n in the morning, maybe another hr. And I also feel bloated n indigestion every night. The feeling v terrible n I got to use ruyi oil to rub my tummy. Dr zou said too early for symptoms now hor.....

Bubbub: siao Lo.. It's not so std.. I already done 2 Ivf then do hysteroscopy .. Abit late right. Haiz. Anyway as long as it works for the next cycle, I don't want to bother what happen before. I did the saline thing but seems not helpful. Did see something that was not confirmed. Well if this is the issue and having it resolved is the key then all is still worth it.

Dreambear: maybe it's some anxiety there.. Relax and tell yourself "I will to slee well and I will!"

Chris
Have u done laparoscopy ? I did that too after my first failed cycle .... I think lap is more effective than hysteroscopy

Dreambear
Haha normal.... Wait till u have weird weird dreams .... ! I looked 3 mths pregnant after ET

Bubbub: no lap. The only thing I ever done is the hysterosonogram and blood tests. I was told because I am doing Ivf, no need for HSG also.

Chris
Ok ....most of Roland patients are encouraged to do lap ....quite a lot get bfP naturally after that....

Dreambear
Hahahahaha ur turn now? If both of us meet in a zoo for lunch, I think people will mistake us for monkeys and feed us bananas

Dreambear,

I used banana boat aloe vera cos my hubby had it.. Not bad.. If not, you can try out Jorubi.. Heard it's gd.. Can get from any pharmacy..

Bubbub,

Looks like this happens to us who already have skin probs to begin with..

Bubbub: maybe different school of thoughts amongst gynae.. Some prefer so while others prefer to use lap as last n necessary resort since lap can cause other issues like scarring and so forth. It also depend if the removal of cysts/polyps/fibroids is beneficial (obstructive? incidence of growing back?etc) and this depends very much on the individual.

Min81
I didn't have it the last cycle.... I have to paste hello kitty plasters all over my face so that I dun scratch it.... If not, itchy hands !

Chris
That is vey true. My previous gynae was not for it .... So I was really nervous when I was deciding if I should go for it ....but after hearing Roland reputation in laparoscopy ( he was famous in sgh for it before private practise), I just went ahead.

Chris- lap will be more invasive compare to hysteroscopy.
Maybe u want to consider taking Baby Aspirin next round, though Prof will say is not proven in research.
I did use Aspirin this round, I requested, & he agreed. Took after ET

Positive, my dh asked Dr Zou b4 on e ruyi oil, as well as poh chay pills for tummy upset de. She said both OK. I felt so much better after rubbing my tummy with ruyi oil n of cos after much farting (TMI), Lol!!!!

Chris,
I just did Hysteroscopy 2 weeks ago. For my case, I was on GA and the whole procedure lasted about an hour from the time I was put to sleep till I woke up. It was very much like ER.
The report shows that I have endometrial polyps and my doctor removed it.
By the way, I only did Hysteroscopy, after 2 failed fresh IVF cycles. No doctors told me about this earlier too.

Hope this helps. Let me know if you need more info.

Bubbub/Positive/Bluenosebear/Loveallaround: you all really Lao jiang. I was actually wanting to do the uterine scrapping and aspirin for 2nd cycle but I know sure cannot so didnt ask. Gut feeling really quite "jun" for me. Anyway every cycle is really trial-n-error. But seriously I won't go for anything for someone is famous but because its needed. I scaredy cat mah.

Positive: I am supposed to do a hysteroscopy and I think it's just to check. But I am wondering why they don't do removal (if anything) at the same time.. So I kinda mentally prepared that there will might be another "something" after it. Will do cycle after all is clear to go (ya, I know it should have been clear to start at first but well some things just happen as when necessary). So I just hope that its actually nothing to clear.

Bluenosebear: I am still thinking and deciding to go for aspirin or accupuncture; if they are meant to serve the same purpose.. Hmm.. I am still trying to understand aspirin's use. Like you say it's not proven and it's used for m/c mostly when I am facing no implantation but again it works like in your case. Also aspirin can start earlier before stimulation too as it can help follicles growth. Again something to think about. It's possible to do. How long will you be continuing aspirin?

Love is all around: thanks so much! I think the plan for mine is more diagnostic hysteroscopy. No anesthetic I think, maybe local I don't know. But since its in clinic setting, I have a feeling if need be, there will be a lap or operational hysteroscopy (I think the one u went thr). Hysteroscopy checks inside while laparoscopy checks outside of uterus w pelvic region. Sometimes both is used simultaneously since the 2 processes complement each other (I read).

Love is all around:
When I did the saline hysterosonogram (similar to hysteroscopy actually), got see a "growth" but somehow with change of gynae, it went "underground" so now surfaced. My mistake.. I was silly to think don't "overwhelm" the gynae. :E nevermind, next time will be all perfect
did you have snow babies from your fresh?

I hope that with the hysteroscopy you went thr, you will be another few more steps to the reward of having a baby or two in your arms

Positive: no problem at all. Whatever we want to do is also trying it out; bo guarantee one. My friend joke saying if its guaranteed then its called "BSG" (bao sei gai) and not Ivf liao.

Chris,

Thanks for your info.
For me is worse, it didn't even occur to me that I have to do any other checks. I have only checked my tubes - that's all.
I consulted another doctor recently and he suggested that I do a hysteroscopy to check for problems inside.
Nope, I have nothing frozen from both IVF due to poor quality of eggs. No implantation occurred for both IVF too.

By the way (To All Ladies), please don't be misled by all the symptoms. I had ALL the symptoms during both the 2WW and my mum was so sure that it going to be BFP. But no luck for both times.

Summer, a sis babysmurf tested hpt on bt day neg but bt result is positive. She Edd in june

Chris, if endo or cyst are found, yes they still need lap.. polyp no need. Heard can remove via v

I agree with love is all ard, dun look for symptoms

Love is all around: I dont mind going thr tests from the start afterall better know then go round and round but doc can say ivf no need.. then i suck thumb lo.. they supposed to be the expert right. But it's not always true la, everyone is learning and no one can always say for sure. Hopefully now with your lining clear of polyps, your embbies can implant well. Which gynae are u with? What do u mean "poor quality eggs"?

Lin: Babysmurf is my cycle batch so ya she is graduating to be mummy soon! I think the reason why polyps are removed by via v is because its grows within the uterus. Lap is for anything external.

Chris
Have ur gynae told u that the growth is ok and would not impend implantation? I was told that I have 2 fibroids but don't need to remove cos it doesn't affect implantation .... Its genetic cos my mum have it too at the same spot n she had 3 kids...

Love is all around
Haha got symptons also stress and no symptons also stress ...

Chris

U mentioned in previous post there are counseling session for ivf couple? Where are they?

Btw wat is fresh cycle? Does it means if snow babies r use, there will not be any govt grant?

chris> i dont think so. bcos i had endo within the uterus, but had to be removed via lap, as its more complicated. cysts also, as they are usu complicated as well, but polyp seems to be less complicated i think. my other gynae said if remove polyp only, can use laser via v also. my polyp also at the uterus, but can be done thru v if i dun opt for lap. but polpys can also be at the tubes. its gd to chk the tubes if u are trying naturally.

nervous> counseling session usu got a compulsory one, and another is paid session. u have to ask the nurse of that hospital. fresh means with stim. snow babies are FET, gvt grant is lesser than fresh.

Nervous babe,

A fresh cycle is what you start with in ivf: stimulation jabs, egg retrieval, egg transfer.. If you have more than 2 embryos, the extras will be frozen for future use.. If you wanna use them the next time, the govt grant per cycle is 1.3k, can use up to 3 cycles.. It should be adequate as a frozen cycle does not cost as much as a fresh cycle..

Chris, agree with you totally. I rather go for all the necessary tests before IVF but the doctor did not mention anything to me too.
I was with Dr. SF Loh for my last IVF in Sep 12'. The quality is not good enough to freeze, therefore nothing was frozen for both IVF.

Bubbub, yes..... with or without symptoms can also be frustrating.
It can be really disappointing if one has too many symptoms becoz everyone is taking it as positive.
And it happened to me twice.

Hi all, I am back. Not sure good or bad but I am here for my 2nd IVF. Will be in short protocol one month later

Min81, hey howdy? you are in which stage now?

Sunstillshines, lin, postivecalm and chris (reddesk) : thanks u for all the advices..I will talk to my dh and maybe asked him to involve some participation..I have not attend the counselling session, appt is on mid April..

For me,I only did HSG a year ago, pelvic ultrascan and blood test..I also don't mind to check throughly before starting ivf.. think if we ask,dr will give reply like 'no need la,nothing wrong de, don't think so much'..

Chris, Lin n summer: don't give up. I went thru 3fresh cycle n x time of FET in 2yrs. ttc for 8yrs. Finally on my 3rd fresh cycle, I have my little girl. No frozen embryos. Trust your Dr n take supplements faithfully. Jia you.

Tks so much positivecalm and bub bub!
I really need all the luck and god's blessing tmr and if I bfp I'm the one wif no symptoms except acne breakouts these few days. Hope to spread some bb dusts here. It's gonna be a longgg night for me.

I think babysteps has higher chance of bfp.

Rexxie
How about both of u graduate together???

Hope u bfP cos I am like u, just some acne reporting n that's about it....

My hubby has been bringing me to a lot of buffet to fatten embies up.... Now my tummy felt so bloated and hard !

Love
They are the same but just different manufacturers.... If u want to look for something new, try elnova if its suitable for u. My ovary reserve is super Kiam siap type.... The last I went on gonal f, I only have 5 eggs retrieved n 2 fertilized. Long protocol. Then my doc asked me to try elnova ( I dun have ohss) which is puregon but u take 1 jab instead of 7 jabs. I yield 10 eggs and 5 got fertilized but 1 died on me on day 3. So 2in tummy and 2 snow babies. Apparently there were 2 gals ahead of me ( I was the 3rd patient to use under my gynae) and both also yield very good results....

Love
They are the same but just different manufacturers.... If u want to look for something new, try elnova if its suitable for u. My ovary reserve is super Kiam siap type.... The last I went on gonal f, I only have 5 eggs retrieved n 2 fertilized. Long protocol. Then my doc asked me to try elnova ( I dun have ohss) which is puregon but u take 1 jab instead of 7 jabs. I yield 10 eggs and 5 got fertilized but 1 died on me on day 3. So 2in tummy and 2 snow babies. Apparently there were 2 gals ahead of me ( I was the 3rd patient to use under my gynae) and both also yield very good results....

Dr zou also had 3 patients on elonva .... 2 got preggy and 1 didn't ... And the 1 she said she felt is age cos she is 40 ++ while the other 2 were in their 30s

Thanks Lin & min81, so actually there are two types of grant for fresh and frozen embryos for ivfer? 3 cycles each? Total we have 6 subsidized chances if we managed to have frozen embryos?

Asia, Babysteps & Rexxie, have a good night rest & all the best fot your BT tmr!!!!

Wah Bubbub, so good to eat buffet. But me no appetite, sure liao liu if I go buffet now.

Thanks Bubbub!
My doctor mentioned Elnova to me. He also said that it may not be suitable for me becoz he says that I have PCOS. He is also afraid that I will get OHSS if I use Elnova.
Since I failed twice on Gonal F, he decided to use Puregon on me instead.

Rexxie - my chances I think v low.. I just now saw red on the pad I put leh.. I think af cheonging to start just that the inserts are stopping it only.. =.="

All the best for BT tmr!

Love is all around
Why not? U may get lucky on puregon! How did Gonal f do for u?

Nervous babe
I am with Peh ( parkway east hospital )

Dreambear
I has no appetite too but this Korean buffet food is just absolutely amazing ! I bought a kg of kim chi back... Haha

Bubbub/Positive: I don't know if it would affect but i know if the embbies implant on the growth itself then it's a million dollar strike (no good lor). Whichever growth will definitely reduce the area on the lining that is good which the embbies can implant. Previous gynae say that it will be ok.

Nervous babe/faith: KKh and NUH has this individual couple session (1-on-1). I went for the KKH one and I would recommend it to couples; whether u have a solid marriage or not, it is useful. Sometimes it's easier for dh to hear from someone else other than from you. I skip the NUH one since both dh and me are happy that the previous session helped us. On govt grant, there is a recent "revision" so now govt helps to co-pay for 3 FETs too. Previously it's only 3 IVFs. You need to have snow babies to benefit for the FET grants.

Lin: there must be reason for the lap.

Love is all around: I see. U will find different gynae have different viewpoints so go with the one that you are most comfortable with. We had the same gynae during the same period last year. What protocol were u on previously?

Bluenosebear: ok, there seems to be different opinions on that. Some used it through almost to delivery, some stop after 1st tri. But will b good to hear what Prof will do.

Babysmurf: thank you! I remember your case. I do hope that like you I can finally BPF on the 3rd cycle especially it's the 3rd cycle already (if u know what I mean). I don't have FETs so probability is further reduced too but still hope for best.

Love is all around: Gonal F and Puregon are both stimulation drugs, structurally different. Some respond better to Gonal F and some towards Puregon. I tend to think that protocol plays a more important role. As for the elnova that Bubbub mentioned, it's like a sustained release form of puregon. Its not for PCOS group as this group needs more precise control. As its still a new form of drug delivery, gynae who is careful wont use this for patients who has done Ivf before (likely since your response to stimming drugs is already "known") or patients who might need higher dose (since they won't know how to "add" to your dose while on sustained delivery timeframe). But i think if u happens to fall in the range of the dosage of elnova, i think it's worth to try regardless whatever the outcome of your previous Ivf. That's purely my view. Haha!

I am happy to report AF book in but I had such a bad cramp that had to go gp for pain jab. I can have such painful AF that I am so fearful monthly; esp when I had cramp plus toilet runs together, really suffering. Does anyone experience this? I have retroverted uterus and it adds additional strain on the rectum so I have to take pain killers for the first few days of AF. A good AF is defined as needing to take pain killer only 1 day out of whole AF. Panadol don't usually help.
was actually out having fun w the kids (nieces and nephew whom I have not seen for weeks due to Ivf) and AF spoil the end of day. I was afraid the kids might get frightened to see me in such pain.

Chris is this the first af after ivf? I had v painful af after iui in Jan. Was admitted in Kkh for 3 days. U r right to say normal af is painful day 1 and can be offset by panadol. I also have retro uterus. Wonder if that causes the super pain. I did us sono last week. Super pain. Tomorrow seeing dr at Kkh to v if I can start ivf in April. Scared and worried.