Wa, baby steps! High chance is implantation wor! I want also don't have! Don't worry cos AF not so early one!

BBT seems like buay zhun cos when I was doing my fresh, I did my bbt every morning & it was high even when spotting & full red. So I guess it must be the inserts' doing & yes, it's uber stressful to have bbt every morning - it affects that day's mood

Dreambear,
5 fertilised. 4 more still under observation, late bloomers. 2 in me
haha ok point taken. I hope u recover well n strong to meet ur embies soon....

Lin,
Ok point noted. 5 fertilised and 4 still observing

Do I need to keep my lower abdomen warm? cz at night I sleep with aircon.

Thanks girls, will continue to monitor.. Now wipe also have a bit vv light brown discharge liao..

Nura - Yup, must keep tummy warm and wear socks when u sleep.. According to TCM, ur feet is directly connected to your uterus, so cold feet means cold womb too... Have a great 2ww!

ChrisL, it's a condition cal hydrosalpinx. I've bloated tubes like summer which liquid may be collected in the tubes. Some studies say tat the liquid will be harmful to the embbies. My AF just came. So starting my fet tis cycle. Hopefully the scans will be show gd results for ET to take place.
Summer, u r wif Tan Heng Hao too? I hope scans will hv no fluid too. Jiayou for ur 2ww!

Babysteps, cold feet means cold womb? i didnt know that..cos i usually hav cold feet especially when i took off my shoes in office and air con sometimes is quite cooling..

Babysteps,

Damn. I slept without. But I had a thick comforter over me andaircon temp is 23 degrees. Will take note from now on. In e day time I wear bedroom slippers cz my home tiling very cold.

And I put a heat pad over my lower abdomen on n off coz of my bloatedness.

I tik I hv e worst fertilization results recently. Out of e 4 follicles, 1 inmatured n 2 did not fertilized. I'm only left with ONE now. They still monitoring it for tmr.

I hv been crying for e past Hr after hearing the results. This round took longer leave, go tcm n yet results worse than last round. It's eggs issue n not sperm. I'm very tired, I dun even wanna go for et now. I'm very scare n very tired..... I'm very sad....

Pokoyo: yeah, under THH, actually that time I hope that he found fluid so that we can proceed to remove the bad tube cos fluid will emit randomly - when u dun see it does not mean it will not emit. He said we take a gamble this round & see how..

Babysteps: envy! I have been staring hard at my panties to see if there's even a single drop of brown these few days (but don't have). Only symptom is fat lower abdomen & mega thirst (then again it can be attributed to the cyclogest) that's it, sigh!

dreambear, hugz hugz. Like wat all sisters say, we only need 1 to bfp, try to tink positively, the fighter will fight it all the way! I know its easy said than done...cry it out first, get it over n give it your best for tmr onwards! Just go for ET since u have come so far already! I believe one can also bfp!!!

Dreambear, cheer up! Even if it's only one, must go for the transfer - like what the army say, leave no man. In our case, leave no embbie! Go for transfer 1st & c how. That could be the one!

Dreamirene - Yupyup, Zou also advised i wear slippers at home cos i belong to the cold body kind so if at home got marble or tiles.. Feet walk long le will become cold so in turn ur womb's warmness is affected too..

Nura - Drinking isotonic can help with the bloating too... I had 22 eggs extracted.. Keep drinking isotonic since ER.. Bloatedness got lesser and lesser too. U can try...

Dreambear - i understand how u feel, just before ER, i was told out of 22 only 4 can use, 3 fertilized, 1 din make it.. Left 2 and fair grades... I was like in dispair, how come results like tt.. But like all sisters said, we only need 1 to strike, u must be positive and have confidence in ur fighter.. Not sure if u read the "unsuitable for transfer" story but 1 is really all u need.. Jiayou ok.. Im sure tmr will bring good news abt ur remaining fighter de!

Bubbub - I just read back and realised i missed out ur embie coffee talk post.. lol.. Really funny lor! Haha..

Chris - Good luck on ur BT tomorrow, buddy! Spread baby dust hor!

Dreambear,
I have attended a seminar conducted by prof Wong in NUH yesterday. They had invited a guest speaker who had succeeded in Ivf. Her story was sad... She tried 2 times Ivf and failed. Failure was partly due to her age n condition. After her third attempt, she got pregnant and gave birth earlier this year. She got pregnant with just one follicle... Miracle happens and dun lose hope even if you only have one follicle.... Try and get a 50% chance, but if u give up now, there is 0% chance.

To all other sisters,
Prof Wong says that the grading is not very important and I can understand why. Dun let the grading put you off. It could just be the best and the strongest!

Dreambear,
Dun give up, continue to pray for your one and only embbie, he/she is waiting for her mummy.

Remember we have heard of success story of only 1 embbie that make it!

tsf,
how old is the lady?

Chris(reddesk),
good luck to yr BT tomo!

Dear ladies,

Need some advise... what do i need to prepare before & after lap? Any ladies here take tcm after lap & how long u rest before ivf?

Dreambear,

You have to be strong.. Pray and give strength to your embbie to grow well and strong.. We've heard many stories of those who succeeded with only 1 egg.. Please don't give up..

Doubles,

My lap was for removing cysts on my ovaries so my doc told me i had to wait 3 mths for the ovaries to rest before ivf.. You can check with your doc.. Nothing much to prepare for lap.. You might wanna go hosp in a loose dress cos it could be uncomfortable to wear pants after that.. After lap, it'll be good to have someone help prepare your meals just in casr you don't feel good.. I had a lot of bloatedness so you might wanna prepare some ginger tea.. Not sure if you should take tcm so soon cos you'll be bleeding/spotting for a wk or so..

doubles, no need to prepare anything before. If u r doing after ovulation, ust make sure u din bd during ovulation hee in case! After lap, i continue my tcm within a week, n accupuncture in 2 wks time after review with doc. I took fish essence to 'bu' everyday.
As for when to do ivf, think within 2-3 mths, you may start depending on your condition, for me, doc keep asking me to try naturally so i din start ivf till 7 mths later.

Positive,

Thanks. Will take note. Gotta be happy n healthy ")

Babysteps,

Thanks. My dad came by with 6 bottles of 1.5l H20..
Shall be obedient n drink it. Coz im no fan of isotonic. But im so bloated disturbs my sleep.

Dreambear,

Hang in der sweetie. U just need a miracle and that 1 was the fighter, the chosen one. Go for it and give ur precious embbie a chance. Give urself a chance. U ve come this far. We are in e 2ww togeder. U r not alone
*hugs

Ladies, can I drink polleney? E black fish utterly grotesque essence. Hubby insist cz he says I haven heal properly since ER. Will it effect implantation? Trying my best to squeeze my way out here hehe.

baby steps, at least u still have some symptoms . I have no symptoms at all.. will u be using pregnancy test kit before ur blood test?
dreambear, don't give up on ur embbies, they need ur motherly love and support. be brave and fight together. have faith in them. we have come so far, there is nothing much we could do, just relax, stay positve andcalm. At the mean time, take care of ur body. don't cry too much and fall sick. u need a best condition health to welcome ur embbies. everyone here will pray hard for u!!! jia you!!!

Positivecalm - i dont have courage to hpt leh.. if positive i also worry chem preg.. if negative i also will worry.. since worry no end i think i just wait till BT.. Fingers crossed dont see red till then.. Now i wipe still have v light brown.. No more cramps liao tho...

Thanks min & lainelaine...

Min, can ginger tea be instant type? Or must take original type.

Lainelaine, thanks for the fish essence tip. Dr schedule my lap before ovulation.

My dr said can try ivf after 1 month.. But I m worry if my body can take it. *confuse*

Doubles,

I think both instant or home brewed are fine.. As long as it helps to relieve the bloatedness.. If you don't experience bloatedness, don't have to take too.. Since ur doc said can try after 1 mth, shld not be a prob.. You can wait a mth and see how u feel.. If you think you're not ready yet, can always push it back another mth.. Don't worry too much k
All the best!

Positive, yah...i think those fluffy shoes in office will help...as least they cover our feet...the only prob wiht me is i like to hav barefeet.. dr zou also recommends stockings, if u like...but recently, i notice...not sure cos of accupuncture or the hot weather, my feet feel much warmer than before..

dreambear, hug hug...dun give up, ok? u still hav 1 embie..hav trust that ur embie is as strong as u and will hang on there for u... i wld look to babysteps for hope..cos she mentioned her transferred embies are of fair grades but she is also having positive signs now.. so u never know...jia you!

Pokoyo,

Hi! Remember me? Hehe...Glad to read that you've started your FET cycle...I should be starting my first fresh cycle within the next few days too. Hopefully our hydrosalpinx issue will not be too much of a problem. All the best and let's jy together

Dreambear: understand how you feel. I also had only 1 embryo for trsf under my first fresh. It was hard and like you I wept and was confused, helpless and maybe even angry. It really hit me hard as it was my first cycle and there were many questions in my mind. There were many "i wish" and "if only" and "i just want ..." It all happened to me. But I realise I did my best and I had to come to terms that its beyond me, beyond science and I did all I could and know.

Is this your 2nd cycle? Lets hope the precious embryo grow well. I am not sure if you will think about the option of delaying the transfer when tomorrow comes. Would it affect any work arrangement? Is the option to freeze this embryo possible, do another cycle and then trsf the consolidated embryos? Is going to be hard decision. Reason being going thr the 2ww is going to be another strain. Ivf is a chance, not a guarantee. While we stay hopeful, we also hv to prepare for the worse. I am really speaking to you from the first-person's perspective.

On success rate:
Abstract from http://www.drmalpani.com/book/chapter25f.html
"With this in mind, the Fertility society of Australia recommends that no more than 3 embryos be transferred during any treatment cycle. Studies done the world over show that the average pregnancy rate per cycle for IVF is about 30 % for most patients.

How can a patient interpret this figure ? For example, let us consider a 30 year old patient with irreparable tubal damage who goes through one IVF cycle. She can look at the pregnancy rate figure of 30 %. in two ways . A success rate of 30 % means there is an 70 % chance she will not get pregnant. On the other hand, if she takes no treatment, her chance of getting pregnant is zero . The IVF cycle has increased this to 30 % - no one can do any better than this today !

Of course, for the couple who gets a baby, it's a 100% baby - and for the one who fails, it's 0% - so for the individual patient, it's really not a question of statistics ! Each IVF treatment cycle is a bit like taking a gamble - and you need to hope for the best and prepare for the worst!"

On implantation:
Abstract from http://www.drmalpani.com/failedivf.htm
"Successful embryo implantation depends upon the health of the embryo, and one of the reasons embryos may fail to implant is that they may be chromosomally abnormal (even though they look normal). Research has shown that the incidence of chromosomal abnormalities even in good looking embryos is as high as 50% !

On an intellectual level , we understand that there are broadly only two groups of reasons for failure of implantation. One could be that the embryos are not of good quality; while the other is that there is a problem with endometrial receptivity."

On Culturing immature eggs

Culturing immature eggs in lab is a process known as "in-vitro maturation".
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/In_vitro_maturation#section_1

An immature egg needs the granulosa cells to grow hence in normal Ivf where IVM is not planned, these cells are washed away and hence when observed as immature would be discarded as they cannot be used anymore. However, there has been attempt to "rescue" these immature eggs that has been washed of the granulosa cells to grow them to mature eggs. However the capability of embryonic development of these rescued eggs after fertilization is significantly impaired versus mature eggs.

http://www.ivf-worldwide.com/education/ivf-egg-collection/in-vitro-maturation-ivm.html

Ivm can only be done at a certain stage of egg development. I can't find original article but this helps:

"There are two kinds of immature eggs. One is called as "germinal vesicle" stage (often called "GV") which is at prophase I stage and very immature. This kind of egg can't be matured in vitro using conventional IVF medium. Other kind of immature egg is at phophase II stage which can be matured overnight with IVF medium culture. As those mature egg is derived from immature egg in vitro condition, IVF outcome is not desirable and the implantation rate is very low."

Pictures to demonstrate immature-mature eggs
http://www.advancedfertility.com/immature-ivf-eggs.htm

Also IVM of immature that mature within 30-36hrs of culture has is more favourable though culture can be done upto about 50hrs

How does IVM compare to Ivf?
http://www.ivf-infertility.com/ivm.php

http://ivmandivf.com/ivm.html

Is ivm beneficial?
http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/04/080417165437.htm

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2010/06/100630071148.htm

Ivm is not for women above age 35 as the pregnancy rate is very low; even amongst the target group, the rate is lower versus conventional Ivf/ICSI.
(Source: http://www.ivf1.com/in-vitro-egg-maturation/)

Dreambear - hugs hugs .... Don't give up yet girl. If u give up the chance will be 0% and ur precious embryo which is still fighting will be lost. Cry out all ur disappointment, all ur feeling of injustice & anger. Leave only positive feeling in u so that when ur embryo is finally reunited wif u he/ shr can feel only positive energy (hope, love, happiness). Keep eating healthy food n put ur inserts as instructed to ensure good endometrial receptivity.

Chris - good luck in ur BT tmrw. We might meet at emerald. I will b going in for my hcg in emerald at 8 then go for review by prof when result is out to see whether my baby stuck on or not.

Dreambear - Jiayou!! Stay positive k! After all the efforts youve put in, dont give up ya..

Kum Yin - im sure ur embies are fighters and are sticking well.. All the best!

Chris - Wah thanks for all the information! Waiting for ur good news tmr !

Baby steps - good sign for u, so envy u got symptom. Me still nothing Sia ......super xian

Chris (reddesk) - ..good luck to your BT tomorrow.

Kum yin - good luck 2

Chris and kum yin : good luck tomorrow!

Min : how long do the spots stay? They are getting more... It's beg to look like the song starry starry night.....is it allergy ?

Asiafighter: hi 5! No symptoms for me too. I think that's it & I think if I were to poas, it wld be bfn..sigh!

Bub bub: any news on your end?

Positive: jiayou my fet buddy!

Summer: during my last scan abt half a yr ago, thh told me tat hydrosalpinx is not a concern as thr is no proven studies tat it affects the implantation. Even when I suggest to remove tube, he advise me not to. I puzzled y will he suggest removing tube to u.

Ladylamb: I'm so glad u still rem my nick..Really hope tat our tubes will not give us prob... Yeah! Lets jiayou tog!

Pokoyo: cos fluid was found in the uterine cavity which will definitely affect implantation. perhaps I am left with one tube (the other was due to ectopic & removed) so the remaining tube didn't look healthy. Removal is an option - he's the kind of doc who is against all kinds of unnecessary surgery. Very careful too who rather stop proceeding to the next step until u r cleared.

babysteps, I dare not buy to test.. not brave enough..
summer and asiafighter, when is ur bloodtest?? I am so gan chiong .. mine is on April fool day wor..
Chris, good luck to u!!!
kum yin, all the best!!!
dreambear, jia you jia you!!

Thanks everyone for your good wishes.

Summer: let tmr confirm the result

Kum Yin: I hope your hcg goes up and up and bring more baby dusts here a second time
my appt is 8.30am.

Positivecalm & positive - 30 march same day as baby steps.

I don't think I wl test , test Liao also like this. Sure no double line .....xian

Sunday is my first day taking lucrin for IVF. Will be on long cycle, hopefully I can get some support from here.