ladybuggy, yup i think is d cyclogest mking me feeling tired. U try to rest more to get rid of ur headache k. Now im bk to work so feel even more tired but lucky boss allow me to go hm early hehe

Abple/jelly/Min81/ladybuggy/Babysteps: thank you, ET is super fast man.. But bladder bursting. Yay! I am happy and hopefully they continue to grow strong and bury into their cosy home soon

Abple, congrats on ur BFP!!! grab ur bb dust here !

chrisL, my scan also will be next wk, day 14. yes, take progynova, think after scan can know transfer date le ba... jow abt u ?

Elaine77, hee... u r right
... which stage r u at now?

laki gal, pls rest more few days until bt better.... dont drag ur body to office but ur mind not ready yet... must take good care .....

Abple, congrats to your pregnancy! Take good care!

Chris, enjoy your post ET. hehe

ladybuggy, once you ganna please drown me with your baby dust haha

Abple > congrats and grabbing ur bb dust! Sorry if i missed any post, u preggy on ur 2nd IVF try itiz?

Sisters > Am gog to ask all sort of silly questions soon cos most likely to start my stimulation tonight. Waiting for blood test results. Today is my D3 and Im on lucrin for 14 days liao. This time will be on long protocol and also changed to 225IU puregon from gonal F. Any cycle buddies out there?

Positive/muff: kum siah! Very grateful to come to this stage

Dreambear: don't worry to ask.. Now that I m resting, I realise I was silly to ask some questions myself. But really when it comes to been in that moment, another person (unaffected by the moment) might give the insight to lend a hand. Hope this cycle works out well for you.

Babysteps: all d best to your ER tmr. Nurse told me to weigh myself and take waist measurement every morning after empty bladder until BT. Maybe you can do that too. JY!

Chris, just back tracked on your question. In fact i was just at my Doc on Sat for review on my program to FET. Just to share with the forum if you already have some decision. I will be doing just ET and no BT. He told me blastocyst has pros and cons. pros in a way that you can see the progression and let it go further in growth before implanting to the womb instead of letting it grow in the womb to the blastocyst stage. The cons is of course in order to culture Blastocyst, they have an environment similar to a womb but not yet similar as well. So my doc was saying some embryos may die during this process as the lab environment will not be like a womb environment so if your embryo is weak, it is better to be placed in the womb as the womb will culture the embryo and thus have a higher chance of survival.

I think it again depends on the individual person going through the IVF cycle and the quality of the embryos. The doctor's advice should be the best

Babysteps, good luck for ER!! Just take note of your weight gain ok? If you gain more than 3kg over 2 or 1 day and have difficulty in breathing, please admit yourself. non fizzy isotonic drinks can help to relieve the bloat.

Muff: thank u v much. To be frank, with all that I know, I was caught there myself. But I realise that the best decision is one that is agreeable with your spouse and you after considering the factors. There is too many unknowns and what-ifs and statistics is merely a guide since the situation is personal but the agreed decision is one that will give peace.

Yeh Chris, dont think liao. There were good cases that didnt turned out well, there were bad cases that turned out good and there were good and bad cases that stayed where they were. So I guess, cant predict that much liao. All is fate already! Hope all the sisters here all make it this year.

laine, doc said lucrin must jab AT LEAST for 10 days, before we can start stimulation. Fyi, from tonight onwards, i will jab lucrin AND puregon hor.

But im also very confused lei, why am i suppressing myself and at the same time stimulating hah? Sisters, can explain in layman term boh?

apble> Congrats! u were on long cycle with dr loh on yr third fresh? what dosage were u on? use puregon? saizen for hw long?

chris> hw was et? yr fertilization is a great improvement!! gd quality!

min> u mean u tested liao?

laki> when yr bt?

dreambear> glad yr mense came n can start stim...

Laki gal,

That's nice of your boss
When you're too tired must say, cannot act hero.. Hehe.. Take it slow and easy at work this wk..

Lin,

Haha.. No la, cos i was given a hcg support jab on thur, don't wanna get excited over a false positive this fri.. I will test before going down for bt.. So just wanna confirm no more hcg from the jab.. Anyway, will stay positive, watever the outcome
I'm just impatient.. Haha.. Are you starting your new cycle soon?

Thank you All!
Dreambear & Lin- It's BFP au naturale. Was resting for 1 cycle between 2nd and 3rd fresh IVF and since it"s a 46 days cycle, it was one long break.

Lin, my bt on next Mon.

Min, smetime he can b v fan lolz, I told him I still on hl bt still cm to work so wanna go off early, think he oso bo bian

Abple, wow miracle happen to u, Congrats

snoopy
i still hv not received any email from my clinic so not sure when's my scan, but most likely next week also, then ET same..will decide when after scan
i every xian leh..the progyvona i took made me numb on my arms so doc gave me fragmin shots in addition..do you hv arm numbness as well when you take progyvona? or is this the 1st time you taking it?

lakigal&/i1bb
wave* im a tad down...well actually i tried natural this feb and then got a faint positive then that eventually got neg again and then my AF came lor..this is my 2nd chemical pregnancy it seems
but then well nvm lah i still hv 2 embryos left..so hoping for best lor..how about you gals? wah long time no see leh, really hoping you gals are keeping well and positive

abple
wow you are sure one of the lucky ones
i also hv long cycles and it's some consolation to me to hear that there is some hope at least. Congrats and hope to catch some of your bb dusts

Congrats abple! So happy for u! Have a H&H pregnancy!

Yo chrisl, dnt feel down dear. We are all here for u. I nvr go for any IVF since last year till now. Gg nuh for the first time on 2 April. C how it goes. Tried naturally n of cos, failed. Haha. My cycle haywired recently after a hysteroscopy in dec. my cycle became shorter n af flow is v light. Sigh... I am worrying that I may b having early menopause!!! Lolx... My last cycle was 21days only! Had lots of cramps n tissue (sorry for tmi). Big hugs to u for the chemical pregnancy. Pls stay positive n have faith ya. U still got two snow babies waiting for u dear.

Btw anyone heard of TCM he qiuling from eu yan San ah?

ChrisL, i will start progynova on D3. u so fast start? i took progynova in my fresh, hmm... think no side effect ba... or cant remember liao.. hee.. will update u if got.

we must jia you jia you !!!! ;)

hi, I just did my pregnyl injection . wanna check with u sister how come the injection is on the back of my waist? I thought I read somewhere is inject on the thigh. the nurse look abit blur and chop chop make me v worry.

Hi, I just did my pregnyl injection . Wanna check with u sister how come the injection was jab at the back of my waist. I thought I read somewhere it was jab at the thigh. The nurse was abit blur and chop chop which make me worried..

Positivecalm - mine was also done at kkh .. its on my butt areajust below waist.. the nurse did ask if I wanted it on my thigh or butt, my qn back to her was, which part less painful? Haha.. Urs is not exactly at waist right? It's like below waist (around 2.5-3 inches) on the upper part of butt?

abple, really glad for u.. do u usu have such long cycles or its cos of the previous ivf cycle? but if so hw u know when u ovulate for that mth n manage to strike?

positivecalm, jab at butt area is less painful. think jab where also can as long as flow to the bloodstream

Sisters, am I supp to feel crampy day before er cos of the trigger.. dr zou asked me this afternoon and I told her I feel absolutely nothing.. she say maybe later in the night cos the eggs are getting ready to ovulate.. but I still have no feeling now.. is that weird?

Babysteps...I got no chance to ask question. I enter the room, she ask me to sit o the bed, turn around and jab. Very fast. Done within 10 secs. No time to think ..
Lin, not painful at all. The only painful Jab I experience is one of puregon jab that the nurse order in 100 unit per box and mix 2 boxes in one Syringe inorder not to waste any puregon and save money .. Cos tat was the last jab. Super pain.

Babysteps - I have some lower tummy pain as well the night before ER. I think it's bcoz the ovaries are huge and heavy, hence tugging on the ligaments that are holding on them. Try not moving around so much and see if the cramp will subside. Best of luck for ER tomorrow.

Baby steps,

Don't worry, should be ok.. I only started having the cramps about 3 hrs before ER.. The docs have timed it nicely.. Have an early night and all the best for your ER tmr!

I1bb,
He quiling is at south bridge rd main branch. U seeing her for fertility? They have specialist clinic at paragon. They got Zhong ximing n the more famous xia rong I think. But pretty ex, I see Zhong ximing once then I never go back again.

Baby steps, I also have some cramps on and off. It's not always there de. Don't worry ok! Rest well and get ready for ER ! So excited for u. Good luck!

Babysteps - ops sorry didn't read your question properly. So far I no other sisters here comment about having tummy pain the day/ night before ER so it should be normal. Have a goodnight rest.

Min & muff - thanks for putting me at ease. I was frantically asking mr Google! And saw someone mention her pregnyl didn't work and she had very little eggs retreived..

Ok now I can peacefully go have my egg whites and ensure before I start fasting...

Oh btw sisters, dr zou has started post ET accupuncture for some of her patients.. Anyone interested can check with Dr Zou.. but she did ask me to check with dr sadhana if I intended to do it..

Baby steps > All the best for ur ER tmr! Just had my 1st jab of puregon. Not pain, but dun know why lucrin became painful! Had a scan tdy n doc said lining 5mm, left ovary got 9 small eggs & left ovary got 3 small ones. Hope all n more of them will grow swee swee for e next few days. So excited!!!

Hi usagi, thinking of gg to c her cos near my house. Friend strongly recommend her.

Pienza ya found during scan lor

I cldnt resist coming in here, just so that I can say "hello" to my dear fren, i1bb, n to cheer her on! Jia u my dear! I wish you n all other sisters here success!

Snoopy
No lah not started yet. Received a call from clinic to say they hv mailed the instructions to me already so most likely i'll start with the progyvona pills think later than day 3..I just related my experience with it from my 1st FET last nov..jia you jia you!

i1bb
thanks gal..im ok lah felt better after some comfort eating and crying that day. Hmm don't think early menopause lah..just that hormones go haywire after op and stress plays a part too i supposed. Build up your body now 1st before april
Will you be going for fresh or FET then?

lakigal

Dreambear, lucrin for me also abit pain compared to the jabs of gonal. Cos the needle for lucrin is thicker leh!

Your pain is after jab or because of pushing needle in? Mine's the later.

Baby steps: all the best to your ER! ;)

Usagi/cock cock: good to see old timers back!
Usagi: have you delivered already?
Cock cock: thanks! How have u been after delivery?