Ladybyggy, I'm fine juz kep watchin TV. No I didnt take any lrd or ew, juz took ensure milk daily.

Chris, all d best for ur er. Again tat drink sme isotonic drink n it mk u feel better

Chris - i think the expected is around 1mm per day.. the 2mm i mentioned was for 2 days... hehe.. anywayz, i haven wish u all the best for er tmr ! May u have a good number with very good quality eggs collected!

Dreamirene - Dr Zou says between 11-14mm and that accupuncture can help to maintain it within this range.. also, usually the thickness all ard the womb is uneven one, so accu also helps to even it out.. she once had a patient at 16mm and until ET became 12mm..

Ladybuggy - Thanks for sharing your story! All the best to you for ur FET! Btw, when u say 18mm, is it the thickness at your last scan before ER? Or did they do a scan for you before u ET?

Babysteps, I was 15mm before day of ER going 16mm. Too thick liao. In fact on the 4thday of the jabs, I was at 11mm. Doc says going too fast. FET already decided at that time. Because he dont wan to risk putting the fresh into my 16mm and above lining.

But thanks for the info on acupuncture! Will take note.

Hi ladies, not in so many days.. see alot of newcomers and still as active thread..

Brchow, i forgot if u got tell me bo... what your doc will be giving u for the next round..? and also what u got the last round...

Bluenosebear/Positive/Min81/Dreambear/Ladybuggy/lakigal and Babysteps: Thank you. Indeed I hope for good quality egga and numbers will be a bonus.

Positive: the article itself didnt explain what you are asking and i dont have answer also :p the best I can answer is: While raspberry tea helps in an unassisted cycle to length luteal phrase so aiding natural conception; in IVF, it's a complicated highly controlled process with proven optimal (based on studies?!) criteria what works best for conception. But you can see it as a mean to boost lining (as needed) if u need since its proven to aid in lining growth readily during stimulation.

Dreambear: You have good luteal phrase! I doubt that's what raspberry will do for those with already good luteal phrase. But it means you probably don't need to take unless you like the tea ;p I read that while its ok to take raspberry tea throughout pregnancy, it's better to seek doc's advice as it has properties that contracts the womb. Usually it's ok to take after 32weeks gestation.

Lady buggy: I am doing fresh cycle hence ER so hopefully i may get to have some snow babies after trsf.

Lakigal: I love isotonic drink so I might take some this time. Isotonic drink helps to balance out the electrolytes and protein intake helps to reduce the water in blood leeching out (causing thickening of blood) by effecting the tissues in the vessels..something like that after i simplify it to remember.. Heee.

Babysteps: according to what u say on accupuncture , then you are in good hands
In 2 days, all your follies will be Swee Swee le.

Prosepina, I wonder is there a "借 baby" procedure??? LOL.

Chris, u mixed up Dreambear me and Dream le. Sister Dream was the one who asked u abt raspberry drinks. I asked you abt how many follices you hv. LOL.

Chris - all the best in your ER!

Dreambear - I called Roland And he said very common to have headache and nausea during day 2 to 3... I had headache for gonal f but not to this extent of extreme headache ... Like a bus run over my head! But this morning feels better...

Ladies, thanks for the advise on food! Will take the booster... Now I also start eating royal jelly haha ...

Dreambear: Aiyo.. Paiseh. haha.

Thanks bubbub. I also have some headache on Gonal-F too, don't rem having that for Puregon tho.

bubbub, I also have extreme headaches on Gonal F till i feel dizzi and even want to puke. After 4 days it got better gradually. Hang in there!

lynx darlin, *waves waves* hmmm change job meaning your IVf have to be on hold till further dates Liao.
Quit your job start new job get confirmation @ least another 6 months before u embark this journey again..u have to weigh out..

How old are u now?

bubbub > I dun wan to have a bus running over my head lei.... Maybe bicycle I can accept lah. Maybe u will get better as the days pass by?

muff > Me will be on D10 lucrin tonight. AF still not here yet. Last 2 mths swee swee 28 days and this mth delayed by 2 days liao. Maybe lucrin will really delay my AF as it differs for different pple.

Chris > Its ok to mix us up. No worries

Lynx > I agree with wondersss, start new job will hv to start everything all over again. And will not be easy for you to take leave or go for med appts too. Must consider all these factors wor.

babysteps, the final scan before ER, no scanning before ET. But after my fresh, i did speak to Dr Tan HH, he said it's not abit thick but failed not because of lining only, there's many other reasons too. Right after the scan i went to see Dr zou for accu to balance lining, hopefuly it will reduce during the ET. For this time round, i only heard the nurse say 'triple lining, follicle 15mm, go for your urine test to confirm if you are ovulating'.

muff, dr zou did mention to me that if lining too thick, some clinic will not advise to continue with the ET but kkivf usually will still go ahead, that's the agony of going to govt hospital. So u actually didnt go ahead with the ET and went ahead with FET?

dreambear, you will are medicated FET hor? Me too. After ER now on pill to induce AF to come. 4 more days. Scary as Doctor says lining thick, AF will be alot! after AF then will be on lucrin jabs and Progynova, then implant.

ladybuggy, no as my doctor decided that it will waste the entire cycle effort. I was also quite disappointed that I dont get to do Fresh, but looking on the bright side, it may be dangerous as I am a little ohss. If i go ahead, I may go crazy in hormones liao if I really pregnant. Currently waiting for FET. 11 embies frozen. Hope they all are well

Chris, 18 days is considered good luteal phase? but my cycle is so long...ard 36-38 days..

wonder how are min & bluenosebear getting along...havnt seen them ard...

muff > Me doing fresh cycle lei, cos nothing to freeze the last round. Is fresh cycle called "FET"? Too many terms till me very confused.

thanks wondersss and dreambear. Yes, I did weigh all these. Which means if IVF unsuccessful, I will have to put on hold in switching job. That's why I am in a dilemma.
Wondersss its my year this year. Not young

Prosepina - I did the 借床 procedure 6 months ago.. U need to have someone doing confinement.. On her 12th day of confinement, u go to her place, ask her to cook 鸡蛋面线 for you and hubby.. Then both of u eat the bowl of mee suah on her bed.. They say mark lee and his wife got their first child after doing this.. Zoe Tay was the one who helped them.. It's written on his wife's blog.. I have a friend who said 2 of her friends tried and it worked for them.. So i tried too..

thanks baby steps, i got a colleague who delivered on 25th Feb, so 25th counted as D1?

must ask her to cook? can borrow her kitchen then i cook? ppl in confinement le, like no good to ask her cook..

my hubby's friend said, after eat must go back immediately,and dont say "bye bye" to them. i find it very weird..

chris> but i dun underst why, cant they change the policy or agreement to include the cluase whereby when the eggs wic are immature, can be cultured in the lab rather than just discarding? so the so many follicles extracted, they cannot distinguished wic ones are matured or nt first before removing the cells for icsi/ivf? but cannot be mah, they are able to inform us of the no of matured eggs after ER... anyway, gd luck for yr ER n ET!

babysteps> hope u are recovering?

tingaling> i think 45min is ok.. i think the nurse said something like cos when u on stim, the follicles are growing, and if u exert too much strength, the ovaries might get twisted...

dreambear> i think elonva last for abt 5-7days, then aft scan, they just need another few days dosage, thus, they will need to inject puregon as a daily injection untill ER.

hope4bb> i dunno, he nv say. just keep saying i dun have much eggs only, cos thru scan, b4 stim, only 5 follicles.. nt sure its due to ovarian cysts removed..actually i have 23 folicles extracted, 9 eggs n 5 matured only. got alot of v small ones.. where u doing this round?

ladybuggy> rest well for 2ww.. during the last fresh, did the sonagrapher tell u yr lining at ea scan? it was growing too fast tt's why it went to 18mm? yrs was a short cycle?

hpe min, bluenose n lakigal are doing well during 2ww..

Dreambear, only the frozen is FET. Ya sometimes the shortforms drive me nuts.

WAH Babysteps! I didnt know got such things. I learned another thing today from forum. Thanks haha

alamak, nv knew got such things as 借床. mark lee going to have his third liao...

babysteps> u know mark lee's wife blog ah?

yeah, my dh read from the chinese newspaper.
also, u know who is kelvin su? his wife had first while she was 42++. now having second. both mark lee n kelvin su will have snake babies

muff, ic.. thats good too, at least let your hormones rest awhile before you do the ET. Dont worry about your snowbabies, they will be good, my fresh was 1 yr ago, i was pretty worried too cos i only left 3 embbies, first thing i reach kkivf, i asked the nurse, hows my embbies hahaha cos kkivf will not inform us if its good or not until the ET day.

lynx, i quit my job when im during my ivf journey. Its a painful decision as i had a very nasty boss and the company is not supportive of me doing the ivf, my job nature involved drinking of alcohol therefore environment wise is not ideal. Discuss with your hubby, see how it can work out both ways.

babysteps, i heard of this and i have friends trying but i didnt try.

Lin, nope, the sonagrapher didnt tell me. The attending dr told me its 18mm and i asked her if its too thick cos i google and saw the ideal is 12mm. But she told me, no, not thick, its good.. so i went ahead with the ET.

wahh.. seriously.. 3rd kid already. I think her 2nd kid is conceived thru FET, i remembered reading the interview on wanbao. They went thru 2x of ivf but failed therefore they have frozen embbies left.

ya, mark lee showed their third kid scan on his FB. so their first was conceived naturally? successful at FET also a bonus..

so ev scan its good to ask the info.. yr fet was from yr first fresh right?

Dream, lin,

I'm here i'm here!
Nothing much to update, just went for post ET review today and doc gave support jab..

Dreambear,

Starting on stimulation soon right? Jia you jia you!
Do drink lotsa water and isotonic drinks to replenish all that energy channeled to helping follicles grow.. Dehydration causes headaches..

lin, yes 1st one was conceived naturally after 9 years. I remembered cos my mum kept updating me about mark lee at that time hahha.. thats when she kept asking me to go ivf.

lin, i did google these few days about the lining. Some ladies did succeed with thick lining so i guess it depends too.. im keeping my mind open for this time round. Yes, my FET is from the 1st fresh.

min, wah.. so you will be due for your blood test in a weeks time. Which clinic are u with?

Hi all, just saw doc and he ask me to stop egg whites, ensure, accupuncture...doc says no scientific proof. He himself is trained in TCM yet he says accupuncture is gd for treatment but not for infertility. Haiz...hubby is also on his side saying that without all these supplements, at least if the cycle fails, we will know the cause. With these variables, dunno whats causing the failure...

I know many sis didnt go for accupuncture etc for first cycle and took them in second cycle. Anyone did the reverse? i.e. taking egg white n accupuncture din work for you, but when you stop all these, u bfp? Dilemma....

Prosepina - I did the 借床 few yrs back when my bil's wife give birth, their girl ardy 4yrs and i'm still trying, hahaha. Mil said had to give them angbao after the procedure. I think if you are in good term with your friend, no harm trying, u might have the luck.

min> did u do accu during ivf process? u din eat tcm also hor?

ladybuggy> yr mum so cute..hw many frozens u have?

ladies, during stim must start istonic drink already? after ET is it good to drink red bean?

Lin only take isotonic af er esp when u feeling bloated. For red bean soup, take it only when ur lining is thin or growing slowly. If ur lining got no problem, better dont take it in case it causes it to b too thick.

laine> what does he means by accu is gd for treatment nt for infertility? hwever, accu really does helps in blood circulation, wic is gd for uterus etc. EW actually is the nurse ask us to take one leh.. i also dunno to listen to nurse or dr. anyway, touch wood if fail, even eating all those supplements or not, u also wont know why we fail de lor! its impt to just do what u feel is comfortable, and sets yr mind at ease. but i have to warn u first ivf is always try n error...there is no model ans..

lin> depends on who is your doc/tcm, as every doc hv different practise. some tcm do accu after ER some don't. Some doc dun encourge tcm medicine some does.

start istonic drink after ER, lots of it especially when u have many follicle retrieve. Red bean soup is encourge ONLY if lining is too thin, if lining is okie, DO NOT drink as lining might ended up too thick.

lakigal> ya tt's what i thot. but i read some sis said take istonic drinks during stim, and aft ET can take red bean? is it aft et take red bean to support the lining??

Ladybuggy,

Yup blood test is next fri
I'm with NUH.. All the best for your FET!

Lin,

I didn't do acupuncture or take tcm.. I started taking isotonic drinks after few days of stimulation as i felt very low on energy..

Lainelaine,

I was asked to take egg whites and ensure only if i feel uncomfortable with bloating after ER.. It's a countermeasure for the bloating and not for increasing success of ivf.. Many of the things we're doing might not be proven substantially but some of us still try it hoping for a higher chance.. I guess watever decision you make, you gotta be comfortable with it and not brood over it.. I was in a dilemma initially whether to take tcm after ET, but after making the decision not to, i stopped thinking abt it.. Don't worry yourself too much k..

Muff: after my failed cycle, I was told my lining is quite thick also and I was like you afraid will be painful and massive bleeding. But i tell myself, there is nothing to afraid about what is going to come and it was ok. A little heavier and some clots. Don't be scared.

Lin: I also thought about your question on culturing the eggs. I assume from the scan, they will know which ones are immature just as they can tell which are mature. But during egg collection, everything is aspirated into the same test tube so they won't know le. Unless the immature ones look different from mature ones under microscope then no excuse la. But they probably need another team to do this cos it's a different procedure. I can't tell you more unless I am an embryogist le then I will know what might actually happen on the ground.. Haha. I guess in SG we just have to accept this and trust the team we doing this. But if u want, u can ask your doc more; that's provided your doc is educated in this area and willing to share more. What protocol did u do and which doc leh? Thanks for well wishes!

Dream: 28day regular cycle is an "dream" ideal. I don't think it applies for everyone; not even those who can conceive naturally. As long as its regular, it should not be a problem right? Just to let u know, I had took the raspberry supplements before I start Ivf because I was on DHEA and I read it shorten luteal phrase. Since trying naturally, I thought no harm to take it as its mention that it's ok to take daily after I look at my bbt. Based on this, I continue to take it while on stimulation but had told myself to observe. This is the background.. Haha.

Min: is there a post ET review in nuh usually? I didn't know they have this "step"?

chris> me wil be doing at kkh, but not yet. maybe i shld ask dr.. i had dream cycles 28 days all along till i fail my ivf in dec. but even dream cycle doesnt guarantee ovulation ev mth

lin, yup, i told him so but he says if there are alot of oxidants in the body, blood circulation may not be gd. Haiz...

Min, I thought ensure is ok since just minerals, no harm bah...

Wow, muff, u have so many frozen embryos! So envious! Surely u have enuf to last u for a lifetime liao... :)

Dreambear, FET stands for frozen embryo transfer. :)

but its weird, aft er, embryologist can tell me quickly hw many matured eggs i have.. meaning out of all follicles extracted, they can split to matured n immatured.. but do nothing to immatured.. haiz..v waste..

Lainelaine,

Ya lor, i'm also taking ensure.. I thought it's just like a multi vit in liquid form.. Like i said, we just moderate ourselves and choose wat we wanna take..

Chris,

Yup it's standard.. You'll be given the date on ET day
Btw, are ypu having suprefact for trigger too?

Prosepina - I think can ask confinement lady or whoever helping to do the confinement one to cook.. Yup, the day she delivers is Day 1.. Im not sure abt the bye bye thing wor.. i said bye bye leh.. maybe thats why nv work for me.. haha.. According to her blog, it's a 大伯公 method...

Lin, d red bean shld b taken b4 er, normally during ur cycle doc will tell u ur lining thickness af every scan so b4 er, if ur lining too thin can start takin d red bean.