Jelly: I'm thinking of starting the cycle ard end of June. When is it appropriate to stop tcm? My DH can still continue right? Forgot to ask prof Wong when I visited yest.

Prof Wong mentioned tat it's elonva is suitable for younger patients. I'm 32.

Elonva is a follicle stimulant drug that works like a FSH with a slower metabolism (by prolonging elimination half-life. Half-life refers to the activity of a substance at half of its efficiency). If more days of stimulation is required, the clinical trial uses 200iu of puregon to continue stimulation. Use of this drug is not indicated for those with PCOS or known poor/low response to follicle stimulating drugs.

tsf0205,

It's nice you can get the new jab for free.. Will you be part of a clinical trial that's why free? All the best for your cycle in june

Sara,

I have a post-ET review on 7 mar.. Then 15 Mar will be the bt

Tsf: stop TCM when u start jab.

Min: sometimes company give drugs to let doc give patient to try first for FOC but there is usually selection criteria and tsf got the right timing .. Lucky indeed
I had been on one such selection before a few years back for something else.

Baby steps: I need to go scan again tmr and likely retrieval on Fri. I am glad Prof didnt push ahead; it's good that they have clear criteria. Let the follies grow grow fast!

Hi sisters, anyone injected luveris before? Dont seem to recall seeing this mentioned in the forum before.. Was just prescribed this by Dr Sadhana.. Waiting for medication at pharmacy...

Min, most probably will et on wed, my guessing, all will b confirm af dis fri bt.

Lil, no worries. Yup will b hvin my et nxt wk. Grabbin ur bb dust.

Pris, to me it like mens cramp n is a pain type

Lin, ya et nxt mth, early mar so will b around nxt wk

Dream, for my fresh im given lucrin, prognova n cyclogest n on short protocol. For my fet I'm only given lucrin, I'm doin med fet.

Hi Chris n Min81,

Prof mentioned tat some hospitals in sg are already using elonva and the response is as good as Gonal F. It was FOC because samples are given to NUH for trial. Heard from prof, I will be the first one in NUH using it. Since its my first cycle so prof say suitable. Jus wan to gather more info before I choose it. I can still use Gonal F if I want. Need some assurance on the new jab.

min all the best. praying for you

babysteps, have follies grown today??
are you on short protocol.. didnt hear you mention injecting lucrin?

Chris - Thanks buddy.. I also asked the nurse and she told me Luveris is pure LH.. It is to help me growing and maturing of the follies but more effective on bigger ones.. It's also for improving quality of the eggs.. Hope it helps me!

Sara - Yup, im on short protocol so didnt inject lucrin.. My biggiest follie now at 15.5mm.. Next biggest at 12.5mm and 11mm.. The rest all below 10.. The bigger ones grew abt 1-1.5mm since yesterday.. The smaller ones all grew 1mm..

Dr Sadhana personally did my review today. Was so scared cos must be jialat for her to come and talk to me instead of the review dr on duty.. She told me my eggs are growing, but very slow, seems to be resistant to the medication.. So she added Luveris and hope it boosts the growth of the smaller ones.. Once they reach 11mm, usually will grow v fast.. Scan again on Tjirsday and depending on growth, either Sat or Mon will be ER.. Unless they stop growing.. But looks like i might not have many eggs to retreive.

Ladybuggy, all the best for ur ET today! May ur embies be sticky!

Laki gal, u r considered preggie liao so be positive n happy! JY! Sticky embies!

Hey gals, I have been missing for 7 mths until I managed to summon my courage to do #2 ivf ... I am a complete ball of nerves right now.... Can't sleep cos the last round ended in a chemical pregnancy and I didn't yield much eggs ...poor ovarian response..

So doc suggested short cycle plus trying new fsh which is Elonva... Anyone used that before?

tsf0205,

I see.. Hope using elonva yields great results for you!

Sara,

Thank you gal
Are you starting on your cycle soon too?

Baby steps,

There's still time, stay positive.. At least you know dr sadhana is closely monitoring your case and you're well taken care of.. Like what positive said, can try some brisk walking.. Jia you k

Would like to check if anybody's hubby have problem stomaching the antibiotics? Mine complained nausea and giddiness. Can he don't eat it at all?

Baby steps, don't worry too much, have faith in your follies and also the doctor. I'm sure they will be all grown beautifully for your er.

Laki, what's lurin for? if i rem correctly, Dr said he's going to give me prognova when i start medicated FET and to start from D3 and plus baby asprin..

i think my hormones are messed up...i was still spotting for the past few days ..i want to resume drinking immouncal but havnt been doing so...what else do the sis here do to prepare for FET??

Babysteps, dun think so much...just try ur best within the next 3 days till the next scan...go for brisk walking in the park, drink LRD, put hot water bag...and rem, is the quality that counts..not the quantity..

Tingaling, u mean the antibiotics before ER? nope..DH didnt emntion any issue...y not u call the clinic to check? i think the antiobiotics is a must unless they can switch to another brand...

Dreambear: there is another lady who is real guru here but I don't see her post much these days. With knowledge, fear is dispel mah.. But sometime I think I read too much and get confused too.. :p

Sara: yes no Elonva for PCOS ladies. I guess its because it is effective for 7days and there is nothing to control stimulation for this group of patients after administration. The other is the abvious fact to avoid OHSS and hence cancellation of Ivf. But years down, things might change again as common with drugs but again that will depend on objective of treatment.

Babysteps: you are in good hands.. Hopefully the new addition help things there for your follicles.

Ting: would it help your dh if he takes the antibiotics after food? Did the nurse mention if this is a side effect and what you might do to counter the effects?

Tingaling,

My hubby had bloatedness and a little nausea.. He felt more comfortable taking smaller meals.. Maybe you wanna check with the clinic?

Dream, I am now also in the stage to Medicated FET. Now on meds to induce AF. Will be on prognova and also Lucrin. Lucrin is to suppress our ovulation. My doc says it is done to not let the ovulation disrupt the preparation for implantation.

Hi sisters here, I will be seeing Prof Wong for the first time. Any advice how I should prepare myself? I am planning to bring all the report and analysis from my pte clinic to him... other than that, anything else you can advice?? thanks in advance

babysteps be hopeful and remain positive. Feel all your follies will grow beautifully and mature for ER.

Chris thanks for the info gal. No Elonva for me.

Min, feeling happy and excited for you. Take good care ok. Wanna catch your babydust. Am going for us sono and scan on 21 Mar. If ok, then will embark on IVF end of the month. I will not wait for AF as am on Lucrin. Already in suppression state. So will start to induce ovulation and thicken lining. Will have to wait and see gal.

Hey sisters, thanks for the wishing.

Chevy, so nice to see you here, really pray hard that they will stick on. Have you delivered?

Done my FET this morning, waiting time was long as dr.tan went for an emergency delivery, waited till 11am for the procedure. I was elated to see the 2 snowbabies thawed well and swimming inside me now. Embroyist mentioned that its a cell 8 embryo, not sure what's that too, will google to find out.

Does anyone have the file that was shared like what's the thing to eat and avoid?

Dream, this FET, Im very relax, I didn't go for Tcm and accu but I took chic essence occasionally and start drinking milk, exercise regularly. Abit worried haha cos too slack, didn't do much to prepare for FET. I did natural FET so no medication needed.

Sara: maybe not for the moment but who knows what in future. They can always create one with lower dose or sustained for less number of days later. Or maybe some science that will do things differently. Meantime, it's a God's grace science can do this far for us who are trying now ya. Keep up the cheers!

Tsf0205 : thanks babe! I just started elonva today.... Like just an hour ago... I didn't hear about it before but apparently good for someone like me who required very high dosage and still didn't yield much eggs ( I was on 300 of gonal f previously and ended with 2 days of 450 to one yield 5 eggs which only 2 are fertilized ) doc also gave me a growth hormones jab?? Not sure what's that's for ....

On plus elonva you need at least12 follicles to be present before u can start... So not good for pcos nor those below 12...

I just barely scrap thru 12... Damn ivf is such a roller coaster ride ...

Hi dream, if i remb correctly, u started ur ivf two weeks after i started. After the failed fresh cycle, my hormone has gone haywire too. First the menses lasted for 9 days, then i started spotting (red colour blood) on day 16 for five days and on day 32 (which is when my menses usually reports), i started having brownish discharge for five days (very light, no need pad). I'm totally confused. Think will go to see dr loh in a week or two.

Hi all, went to see dr today, will be gg for ivf for may cycle if everything goes well..any cycle buddies? check with dr, will be on short protocol..think they decide short or long based on our regular menses cycle..

can advice what shd i do to prepare? for ensure milk, shd we consume once a day or twice a day?

wishing all the ladies here who is in stimulation phase, jia you and ladies in 2ww, good luck..hope to get lots of bbdust from you gals before may..

Chongchong: it's quite normal to have spotting inbetween cycle before AF and again before AF or change to cycle length.. It's due to hormonal imbalance. You can consider going to TCM or wait out a few cycle for it to normalize again.

ChongChong, yah...we are on the same boat..my af came on 16 Feb but till now am still spotting though is already D18..I did ask Dr Zou just now and she mentioned is due to hormone change and need to tune it back...in fact, she seems a bit surprised i am still spotting till now..n she also says ovulation is low if we are still spotting.. do u see tcm? mayb let it tune back naturally? since we have already put in so much med into our bodies..

bubbub> where u did ur ivf? me also on high dose of 450 thruout my last cycle and also only 5 matured eggs and only 2 fertilized! so similar to yrs.. growth hormones is to improve yr egg quality. dr did not rec me elovna in my next cycle tho.. some sis said more for younger patient, maybe i pass that age liao.. btw, when u stim, dont do streneous exercise, can only brisk walk..

dream, chongchong> can eat tcm to regulate the hormones, or taking omega 3,6,9 also helps. eat more vege, and exercise also helps..

Chris & lin: thanks! Ya, i'm thinking if i should go to Dr TSB... Was with dr tan lee kee in JE for almost a year then stopped going three months before starting ivf...

Dream: are you taking any medicine from dr zou now to regulate your hormone? Do u need to boil the herbs? I oso don't know if it's good to put so much medicine in our body... Maybe tcm not so bad? If hormone not balanced means cannot do FET hor?
Does dr zou ask u to monitor your body basal temperature? I started mointoring on day 9 of this cycle (the cycle after failed fresh cycle), till now there's no change in my temperature, which means no ovulation yet...what do u mean by low ovulation?

Hi ladies, thanks for all the advices on hubby's antibiotics. Nurse did mention that this antibiotics might cause some acid reflux. Indeed , he took it this afternoon before meal coupled with that he was outdoors in the hot weather, it multiplied his discomfort level.
He just took the second dose tonight and from what i see, he looks ok. A little bit discomfort but still alright. Not going to tell him to stop, we are in this together...haha

bubbub, I am in stim stage now, I go on the step machine or walk on the threadmill for 45 mins a day, not too cardio but just to work out a light sweat. hope it's not too strenuous? Nurse did mention no jumping, no deep stretches.

Tingaling: your dh's medication have to be taken after meal. Is antibiotics so may be too strong for his stomach.

Ladies: for the new elonva is introduced by dr Loh last yr when he is still in Kkh. Some of the sisters had tried out last at Kkh. There is some criteria to meet b4 dr can give u. Actually service the same purpose just then it cut down the nos of jabs.

Dear sis,Today is my day 6 of my stimulation jab. ( long protocol). I experience sharp pulling cramp on my left and right abdomen on and off but it only last for awhile? What could the possiblity of the cause? Or I need to see the doctor ?