Chongchong, yah...am taking Dr Zou's med..she said the med she gave me now is just to bu the body and tidy up the hormones...was initially planning to go for fet in may and so fr this mth onwards, started accupuncture twice a wk...but depending on how my hormones, i may delay to Jun..her med is powder...no need to boil...i didnt take any bbt this mth cos dr zou says no point since the hormones so messed up...i dun mind either...quite sian to wake up to measure bbt n sometiems forgot abt it..sorry..not low ovulation but rather low chances of ovulation...cos she asked today if i ovulate...i told her i didnt really track this mth...n told her i am still spotting...that's when she she told me low chances of ovulation if we are still spotting cos hormones not enough...i didnt ask what hormones though..

are u thinking of seeing Dr TSB? yah..actually, for a while, i was considering whether to switch..but Dr Zou is much more convenient and i heard she has helped a lot of couples too...so decide to carry on...see how my FET turns out..maybe we can be FET buddies.. do u know alreayd if u are doing medicated or natural FET?

Dream, was planning to do FET in April or May, before my blood test results expire. Hope my body will be ready then. Not sure if it's going to be natural or medicated yet. Guess might be medicated cos i suspect i don't ovulate every month (cos OPK cant detect in some months) although my menses was regular. Has dr loh decided whether u'll be on nstural or medicated?

I'm thinking of giving dr TSB a try cos i wanna try drinking herbs, think maybe more effective. The previous tcm i went to gave pills. Also I read nitro's post that his wife's bbt trend not obvious but after drinking her medicine bbt improved. I think the my prob similar to hers. I took bbt for three months 2 years ago and out of the 3 charts, 2 months show no obvious trend... Was planning to see her after AF comes but now AF's taking forever to come.

Lin : did mine at parkway east with Roland .... I am not very young, 35 this year and I almost missed the mark to be able to use elonva until doc found 12 follicles before any stimulation... Not sure if I heard correctly but age wasn't a factor..? It's just not suitable for those who has previous record of ohss , more than 20 follicles present at time of scan before stimulation or poor response stimulants. So I asked the nurse what is poor response and she said those who took 600ui of gonal f and didn't yield much, ... I am the 3rd patient on this from his clinic and the previous 2 were quite successful...mdont even need additional jabs...

Check out the chart as below....elonova pushes the egg growth much faster in early days .... So it's good for poor response stimulants like us...
http://www.elonva.no/HCP/ClinicalExperience/Keyfacts/index.asp
Tsf : thanks babe! Dr zou asked me to eat 7 to 8 eggs white every day... Then other high protein food are like fish, steak, tofu, Brazil nuts , I also buy a lot of edaname jap beans from Ntuc to snack on...

Hope : me! On day 2 of my stimulations...

Tingaling : thanks! I take a walk in the park later...how About swimming? I was thinking of hot yoga and I guess it's a no?

Hey ladies, when do u do your accu during stimulations? ESP during period? Do u do or not do?

Hi ladies, is it normal for hospitals to give hospitalization leave of up to 19 days after ER??? Do u all take all 19 days?

bubbub: i think swimming not advisable unless the water is warm ...cos we are supposed to keep our body warm now...

tsf0205: yah...i requested 14 days HL from Dr Loh and took it during my fresh...but didnt succeed...so this time round, during FET, i will just take a few days AL...cant afford to take HL cos i didnt tell my boss abt my ivf plans...so sian hav to waste my leave..

Tsf0205,

Yup it's normal.. If you don't wish for such a long break, maybe you wanna stay home for just the 1st wk since that period is more crucial for implantation..

Good morning ladies.. Im on hubby-instructed bed rest today.. Hah... Am sick with flu and sorethroat... Yest was checking with dr zou if i can take some cooling stuff.. She say can take abit of barley.. Our hormone injections are actually very heaty. Then she added this period shld rest more cos its the period where eggs are being produced, very impt..

Do u ladies know if i can take gp med ah?

Dreamirene - i switched from tsb to dr zou actually.. one main reqson is cos more convenient cos dr zou can do accupuncture, tsb doesnt.. the queue at tsb is pretty long as well, esp after office hours.. i once waited for 2 hrs plus.. dr zou is more 见谈 also.. tsb tends to 速战速决.. But i did see improvement in my cycle after taking tsb herbs.. i was very irregular, sometimes a mth ,sometimes 3 months.. After taking her med for 6 mths, recently my cycles are all 39,40 days.. Long but at least regular..

Actually i think both are knowlegble in this foeld of fertility.. Whoever we choose to see, as long as we faithfully take our med and listen to their advise, im sure it will bode results.. The rest is just personal preference!

Babysteps: actually, i hav a cycle every mth except is pretty long...ard 36 days... i think Dr Zou med wont reduce the cycle though when i was seeing Dr TKS in clementi, his med actually reduce my cycle to ard 32 days.. but his queue is super long... i was just wondering whether a shorter cycle wld up the chances...

Oh yah..not sure whether u can take gp med...mayb u wan to check with dr? try taking honey+lime. it helps with sore throat... if u hav those honey with ++ (numbers), take a spoonful..it helps too..drink more water & hav a gd rest...

Baby steps,

I think it'll be good to give kkh a call to check if can see a gp for medicine since ur ER coming up soon.. At nuh, the nurse told me if i fall sick during stimulation, see a gp immediately.. Inform them you're on ivf and get pregnancy safe medicine.. She said not to tough it out at home cos if still sick by ER day, the anaesthetist might reject administering the GA.. Take care and get well soon!

Dream, from my understanding, with a long cycle our lining may become too old for optimal implantation. I transferred late into my 1st fresh cycle with no luck but succeeded in my 2nd fresh when I transferred ard the ideal 14tn day of cycle. Hope this helps!

Bubbub, can I find out how much does Roland charge for elonva? I'm seeing him tomorrow for D2 scan and blood test...hope he recommend this since it involves less jabs..

Babysteps, I was sick but got better and on ER day, I told my Anesthetist doc I was still coughing. He immediately checked my airway and lungs to see if it is obstructed. It was clear

Anyway, do tell your doctors when did you start feeling unwell and do you still feel unwell. It is important to report.

LuvNhope, that's what i read from thsi forum recently....mayb during my next visit, i can ask Dr Zou if she prescribes med for reducing cycle..

lainelaine > U seeing Roland tmr and starting your frest cycle soon? Im still on lucrin and no sight of my AF though it was due yesterday. TOld u we may be cycle buddy and seems like you are fast than me wor.

Bubbub > I asked for elonva actually when i saw the news and he has yet to order the med then. But after review, he say me not suitable lei, cos i dun really need that high dosage. So u started on elonva for your current cycle itiz? Is this your 1st cycle? On the cost part, i also interested to know but if not convenient, then perhaps you can send a email to both me and lainlaine? Both of us chat offline too

ChongChong, yah...went to see Dr last sat for failed cycle review adn spoke abt FET...he suggests me going for medicated FET..mayb is cos opk is usuaaly positive only on D18...

u dun worry too much abt AF...i think sometimes the more we are eager for AF, the later it comes...that's wat happen when i was trying to start fresh...just wait for a few more days and see...mayb our cycle is not in tune yet

Dream / min - Yea thats what im worried about. Falling sick and getting canxelled.. I called up kkh le a nd they gave the go ahead to take the gp med i have.. going to take it after lunch and rest.. tmr also on mc...

Muff - the gp checked my airways and said it was clear too.. i hope i recover real soon.. ER might be saturday..

bubb, i was practicing hot yoga and jogging, yoga helps to regulate my menses and my hormones better.. After going for yoga, my AF pain was reduced, actually i felt its better then taking TCM. I was taking TCM after my failed fresh last yr but i kept putting on weight till i scared haha but it defers individually.

Babysteps, i was sick during my stims too, i had very bad migraine and sore throat, it can be due to the side-effects of the medications. I went to see a GP for med, telling them that im on IVF injections to avoid any complications.

For those doing FET, i was given cyclogest inseerts, im having some side-effects of the med. Do any of the sisters experience it?

babysteps, dont worry. go and sleep sleep sleep. Sleep and drink the Vitamin C double action drink. helps recover fast.

Even if you recover, dont forget to mention it to your anesthesiologist about your condition. Better be safe. I was so afraid that I will wake up halfway to cough. I mentioned my worry to them as my airway was reactive when i lie flat. haha. I think they increased my dosage and the bed was tilted to a higher degree instead of lying down flat.

Most important of all, good luck for your ER

Hi All, im glad that i found this forum. i just started my ivf program last month. I'm a pcos patient and overweight. Dr was afraid that I might ohss due to day 2 scanning i have 50 follicles therefore the dosage I started with was low. On the 6th day scan my follicles were only at 6mm. Dr increased dosage to 200 x 3 days. On my 2nd scanning, it showed no growth! I was so afraid that the cycle will be Cnc as the nurse hinted so. I took estrogen blood test and results shows that my estrogen did increase to 268. I'm allowed to continue the cycle, this time round the dosage is 300 x 4 days. 3rd scanning showed that it only grew 2 mm and the rest of the follicles are still small. My cycle was then Cnc. Dr introduced ivm to me. Have you ladies heard abt this? I did a search and can't find anything relevant in this forum.

dreambear, haha cause my AF not supposed to come till Sat one. Early this month. I dunno whether it will be long or short cycle, so you might be faster than me hehe. have to see what he says tomorrow. Keep u updated.

Hey Laine ad dreambear : dun mind sharing .....the first jab is 2.4k I believe and I had 2 shots of the growth hormones too so total is about 3.3k including... Assuming I fall under the 1/3 group where no additional daily shots is needed after 7 days, I think that's about it...if I do need additional 2 shots, dunno how much that will cost.

Dreambear second cycle... The first one was on gonal f and didn't do well... This is my first time on puregon too so a bit nervous...today day 2 ( supposed to be accelerated growth in first few days) but I didn't feel anything
no mood swing, no cramp nothing... Just tired all the time....

I dun think Roland will prescribe elonva for people trying for their first cycle... ? He always do long cycle first to ensure good quality of eggs...

Hey bubbub, can you turn on your PM so that I can email you? I tik you can go to your profile there to manage this option. Or you can send me a PM if you want.

Bubbub, I did went for yoga during the initial
Stage of stim but after the 2nd stage, I didn't cont cos I went to accu 2x-3x a week... Too much for the body.

tingaling> i guess u skip the step mac, and just walk on treadmill during stim. kkh nurse said no strenous exercise, she said some reasons..but i forgot. best still just walking..

hope4bb> my amh was 10.4 during my first ivf.

bubbub> me same age as u. but before stim i only have 5 follicles. aft stim, i have more than 5, but all v small. so i also poor response to stimulants.. but i used only puregon, nt sure abt other drugs. i will be using Pergoveris next. btw dun eat too much bean products as i heard will cause the egg shell to be thick. i only know cannot do accu during mense and during implantation days

dream> maybe u are more suitable for medicated fet since yr cycle is long, n u worry abt yr lining?

hope> IVM is taking out the immatured eggs from yr ovaries, and matured them outside in the lab. u will have lesser days of stim... that's all i know, as it doesnt seem too common in singapore, as i have nt heard alot of doc mention before.. and i dunno why they dont do it as some of us may have quite a number of follicles extracted but was not matured.. but they just let it die.. only those that are closer to matured size they allow a day for them to matured. the rest way below the matured size are just discarded.

Lin, mayb that's the reason why the dr suggest medicated FET...anyway, i dunno anything...whatever he chooses, i do lor...ahhaha.. Dr Zou mentions that sometimes FET has higher chances cos our hormones during fresh can be a bit messy after all the injections.. so i just hope the medication for FET wont messed up my hormones too much... no choice but hav to re-do blood test...not just the blood test for the ivf but even the blood test for storing the frozen embryos..

Lin: on IVM, I have the same question and I finally got an answer during the Ivf seminar that Prof was hosting. IVM must be specified from the start of Ivf program itself as in normal Ivf, once they obtain the eggs, they will remove the cells surrounding the eggs. In IVM process the cells surrounding the immature eggs are needed to "grow and mature" it. Hence I understand now why they can't do so for regular Ivf/ICSI. Hope this helps.

Positive, if I understand correctly, even if I decide not to do any FET, as long as I still hav frozen embryos stored, I need to do a blood test for HIV ( I think) every 6 mths... According to e nurse, this is to protect e other sisters' frozen embryos fr being infected if there is any HIV virus... This is separate fr e blood test we took when we want to do ivf to test for rubella or something... Tat test has to b done within 6 mths if we wan to do ivf or FET... E test for e HIV is in e papers we sign off but I never really understood

Bubbub, I still can't send u pm lei. Anyway it's OK lah, chat here.then. If 3.3K with puregon, still OK lah. But hor, why inject elonva le u still need puregon hah? Double stimulation arh? This round I'm changing to puregon from gonal f too, hope k yield better results.

Baby steps: hope u recover quickly. I was coughing uncontrollably also but I listen to an advice to stop eating chicken and it really work, maybe you can avoid chicken for now too. JY!

babysmurf, have reminded my hb not to take the antibiotics on a empty stomach. So far, havent hear anymore complains from him. thanks for the advice.

lin, thanks for the advice. I will only walk on the threadmill from now on. Is the duration of 45 mins ok or too long?
I am a regular fitness/dance class goer, to suddenly stop all my jumping and dancing is like having withdrawal symptoms.

Dreambear : elonva is puregon ... Cos I still have quite a fair bit of gonal f left so I asked Roland if I can use that if after 7 days there is no growth.... He said nope cos he cannot mix puregon with gonal f and that's where I found out its puregon....

But elnova is giving me massive headache
so bad that I want to bang my head agst the wall.... And had to constantly take Panadol to ease the pain.... Not even sure if Panadol is allowed

Ladies what food did u guys take for dinner and lunch? Do we need to eat like confinement food type .... I completely lost my appetite du to the headache

Positive, actually what is the purpose of drinking raspberry tea? i don't drink and wont be able to help you with your question...

Bubbub, i don't take any particular confinement food during the cycle..guess most importantly, is to eat healthily adn a balanced diet.

Baby steps: hope your scan today gives u very good follicles!

Dream/positive: on raspberry tea:

"The red raspberry leaf can be used to increase fertility in women. It is known to strengthen the lining of the uterus due to its skin-tightening effects, making the luteal phase, the phase that increases the likelihood of conceiving a baby, longer. It can be taken by a woman throughout the duration of her menstrual cycle until conception is achieved, then continued throughout the pregnancy to further reap the benefits of this herb."

Positive, i am far from fit. Calories intake more than calories burned. haha. I excercise to keep mind and body happy and healthy.

bubbub, my meals are as per usual plus the additional boosters like egg whites, LRD drink and red bean soup and fresh fruits. The add-ons make me feel very full throughout the day.

Chris, does it mean that i can take raspberry tea to increase my lining too? or just red bean soup will suffice?

Chris - Thanks buddy.. Just finished at kkh.. Biggest follie now at 19mm.. Next biggest only 14.5mm.. But the others seem to have gone thru a growth spurt.. Have ard 4 between 12-13.5.. A few between 10.5 -11.5... The rest still small.. Dr Sadhana wans me to stim another 2 days.. Cos if now trigger, likely only 1 or 2 matured eggs.. She hopes the others catch up by Sat so got more eggs that can be retreived..

My lining is alreqdy 11.4mm.. Is there a thickness that might be too thick ah? Heading to dr zou 's for accu now.. Will check with her also.. kkh says above 8mm is good enough.. Too thick maybe around 16-17 mm

Ting and Positive: I took the raspberry tablets for a few days but stopped immediately after 2nd scan. Raspberry really has effect on the womb and lining. Since I have stopped totally for a few days and after a few scans, i safely say that all is still within target so I am thankful for that. If you want to take both red bean soup and raspberry, u need to monitor your own condition.

Jelly: yes my ER is tomorrow.

Baby steps: I am glad things are looking better for you now. Easy to say but don't Gan Cheong, relax, eat normally but healthy and sleep early. I am not sure what's the ideal lining but based on what was posted here before its 8-12mm. But I feel that's the measured target before ER since if we will be on support meds, I am sure the lining will grow further. Important is to relax ok. Is your ER on sat?

Chris - i agree with the raspberry leaf tea and red bean soup.. Unless ur lining is too thin else i suggest dont take too much else lining thickness might overshoot.. i once took for 2 days and the result was a sudden 3.2mm increase (compared to ard2 mm normally) So must take with care!

Nope, im to continue stim, then sat scan again.. i think will be monday ER le.. By sat, lining should be 13+mm le ba..

Baby steps: What you say is right. I don't have the reading for my 1st scan measurement but at 2nd scan (D5), it was already 9mm. I was alarmed enough to stop immediately. I don't have the comparison to see how much it grow but I thought it was growing faster than expected? But thereafter what happened is the growth was less than the "expected" (is 2mm daily expected?).

Chris > So fast ur ER turn liao? Sorry if i miss the thread, how many and what's ur follicles size like?

bubb > I rem last time i took gonal F i also headache lei. But to be fair, sometimes during my work, due to stress i also hv bad headache lah. So that time it was bearable for me. I hope puregon dun add on the pain for me man.... *praying hard*

Baby steps > My gynae also said so long lining > 8mm can do ivf le. But of cos if u ask Dr Zou, she will hv another set of theory lah. My last round was 8mm nia and Dr Zou said no good, heh...

i hav a qn on the raspberry tea...it says to increase the luteal phase...if my cycle is currently ard 36 days and opk is only positive ard 18 days, that means my luteal phase is ard 18 days...is that healthy already? if i take the raspberry tea, wld it extend my cycle further?

Chris,
All the best for your ER tomorrow, rest well after your ER and you will see your snowbabies very soon.

Babysteps, mine was similar like yours during my fresh, my biggest was 16mm, the others are like 14, 12, 10 but only on my right side, scan didnt show any from my left side so i was pretty upset cos that means only 1 or 2 matured eggs. I continued with another 2 more days of stims and went for the trigger jab, the one to be done at the A&E at night. During the ER, total 12 eggs were retrieved, some on the left side was retrieved cos my left ovary is hiding behind. As for the lining, yours is consider ok, mine was 18mm, according to Dr Zou, its too thick, maybe thats the reason i failed the 1st fresh. For this FET, i didnt bother to find out how much is the lining thickness, pretty bochap.. hehe

Bluenosebear, lakigal, how are u all coping with the 2ww? Did you all drink LRD or taking egg whites?