dream : drink ginger n logang water, it helps
i got one advice for u duribg 2ww. during my 2ww i was eatibg alot n eating watever i want, i was really upbeat n looking at my baking hobby. anything to take u off thid, hv to treat as u dont know wats happening n just treat as normsl just eat healthy

i was surprise when i got bfp
its very impt cos i read a book to say stress n thinking too much affects the enbryos cos they need a gd environment

gd luck! n eat as normal at cny! trust me u wi not eat as much after bfp
oh yeah n i put my legs up on a pillow every night. hope this helps!

Sasha, I start to have leg cramp. Mayb rest too much. Feel very warm, thought got fever but no.
Tml goin shopping for cny clothes. I always feel hungry but can't eat, sian. Wanted to eat laksa but Dr loh ask me cook myself cos no "hum". Lol

Sandra and tingaling, thanks

Yvejen, all the best. U will be fine. Trust our dr and yourself. U will be doing well after it. Ya..must look forward yayy! Jia you!

Dream, u can lesser yr egg whites if u dun feel too bloated yayy! Or u can take others source of proteins too.

Sasha, thanks for the tips... I will try... Trying not to think abt it too other than walking slowly and avoiding sitting upright after sleeping... Mayb I am too cautious! Haha... Dun dare to go shopping too after nurse say to avoid crowded places... So bored...how do u get urself upbeat? I feel Bo chup other than walking ard slowly

hi gals, I'm new to this forum. I'm currently registered under kkivf program. doc told me ytd that I will be put under a long cycle. was depressed to hear that coz it means the cycle can only begin end mar. another 2 more mths of waiting. anyone here under long cycle? how does doc determine long cycle ? I could not hv a chance to talk to dr tan hh n he juz put me thru this. the nurse brief us on when need to go for counselling n roughly mentioned to us how this long cycle works. after hearing it I felt so scared n stressed...

yvejen, Hope you are resting well now after your surgery.

Dream, Is the bloatedness from drinking too much water? Maybe can heed sasha's advice of drinking longan & ginger tea. Regarding consumption of egg whites, can we eat whole eggs instead of just egg whites? I agree that pure hardboiled egg whites will be revolting after 4-5 days. Can we do chawamushi or quiche ? OR strictly hard boiled?

Blizzbless, hope you enjoy your shopping tomorrow, try shopping earlier say 11am and avoid the lunchtime crowd. Your loss of appetite may also be due to the hot weather now. I also feel lethargic easily when driving around. 37.3 is slight fever. Can call your clinic to check if this normal and acceptable?

serene, Welcome. I am also with KKH and starting my long cycle in mid feb. Maybe you can try hard to strike naturally during this 2mths wait? I also tried hard to strike naturally before i got my appointment but it turned out otherwise.

Am starting my ivf cycle when.my menses arroves.. Had a failed SO-IUI cycle earlier this month..

Dr was telling me cos i have pcos so got possibility of ohss .. Any way to prevent this?

Also, can i start accupuncture now already?

Hi all.

Been a silent reader since June 2012.
Am myself doing my very first ivf (long protocol) soon.
In fact, AF came today, called kkh and coming down on 21st Feb for lucrin.

Hannah, u too?
Sincerely looking for cycle buddies.

Failed 3 iuis previously.

Baby dusts to all :)

I read in the IUI thread that a mummy will be returning red eggs to the temple in toa payoh. Does anyone here believe in that and will go down to get one of the eggs?

Babysteps, from what i hv read here, the suggestion is to eat lots of egg whites and drink lots of water.

I am not sure about accupunture because i am not receiving any TCM treatment.

Hi Ting, in fact I only hv 1 mth to try for natural coz my nxt AF shld be coming early mar which the nurse told us to hv safe sex after that before my lucrin.
prior before this ivf I had 1 iui n 1 soiui but failed

when the nurse told me I'm on long cycle my heart sank coz I'm terribly scare of needles n she said that it will be more painful than my soiui jab coz of the high dosage...
Are u on subsidy or private? I could not manage to see dr tan n ask more information and he juz told the nurse to put me on long cycle. is this usually how they treat subsidy patient??

NurA > I'm also on long protocol & will most likely start suppression in end Feb. This will be my 2nd cycle but 1st for long protocol. I'm with private hospital.

Tingaling > I actually went down with my DH to take 2 red eggs to eat that was returned by one of the sisters. We ate that few mths back. Hopefully it will be my turn soon to return red eggs to temple

fantasydm, Sorry to hear about your iuis which didnt went well. I can now understand why you are so upset with another round of waiting. But as long as you dont give up, i am sure you will be rewarded with positive news.

I am also terrified of needles!I had to close my eyes for all my blood tests. My threshold of pain is usually quite alright,like in cases of knocks and cuts. But when it comes to needles or rather the knowing that i am going to be pricked, my knees go soft and my limbs go cold. I have no idea how i am going to self administer the jabs we'll see how it goes for my 1st jab with the nurse.

I am a subsidised patient in clinic D for all my blood test and scans. I also missed out on asking Dr Tan if i could change to a short protocol because he was away on an op. I dont think they treat subsidised patient very differently from private ones. The consults with the doctors from KKIVF went quite well though i find the MOs in clinic D rather clueless. But with the amount of savings from clinic D, i just bear with it.

Sandra, my same sentiments. That's why i asking if anyone here is going. heehee. Still undecided to go or not.

dreambear, hope that you will be able to return the eggs ASAP! Are you prepping yourself for the next cycle or already in the 2ww?

Tingaling: can't eat the whole eggs leh... Cos egg yolk has cholesterol .. Can't eat too much... Can eat chawamushi too.. But it tastes diff without egg yolk., not that smooth... If u r eating, can take omelette or scrambled too.. As long as no half boiled...

Banysteps: ya... Tingaling is right.. Egg whites and lotsa water.. But there seems to b diff sch if thots between doc.. Some doc advised egg whites immediately if they suspect risk of ohss.. But some doc only suggest after Er.. So depend on doc

Really hope I can sleep throughout e night today

tingaling: I'm so happy to know I'm not alone here. in my last soiui, my hubby did the jab for me everyday and as usual, I sob throughout the 10days of jabs. I told myself I will be stronger not but can't denied that the fear is still there. hope we can both jia you together!!

Hannah : thanks for the encouragement. really look forward to hv the cycle to start soon
next Friday I be gg down to sign the consent form and also attending the grp counselling.

hi Sandra, I was told that my hormones level are low only 1.4. does this also contribute to the factor to determine long protocol? I'm turning 35 this yr n the nurse said that this could be the factor as well why I'm put on long protocol too... wonder how is the success rate for long. I begin with tcm in dec hopefully it can help me thru out the process to give me good news. when I failed my iui twice, I cried and question myself why am I so lousy and every mth when I see menses coming is both good and bad news. goods news was my menses finally is regular n bad news was why not +ve.

Dreambear- tts nice to know. My first lucrin on 21st Feb. We can be cycle buddies. How was ur first ivf? I was firstly at TFC den went to nuh finally found some comfort in kkh. Long story with TFC n nuh. Question, any side effects on lucrin? Though I know e symptoms of menopause -_-'

Hannah- I see. For us, we signed in early October 2012. But due to work and other commitments we can only proceed now. I am very nervous. Took e benefit of e 3 mths to procrastinate. But dis is it. Prolly another u/s to hv better baseline record of ur anatomy. Dun worry. Shld be alright. :)

Hi nura
My day21 is on 19feb. Hope I can start lucrin also man. Will ask kkh ivf tmrw whether I can get lucrin n start injecting by then? I don't want wait any longer. :p
Kinda excited now. Though at times can feel anxious. But everyone just keeps telling me to relax n not to stress. So yea luh just give it a try and see how 1st. Don't know what lies ahead but learning to take life 1step at a time.
Rejoice n give thanks with all that we have.
O man really hope can still keep the spirit up even at the more difficult stages.
I don't know why but knowing about the luteal phase where u insert something via vagina really creeps me out. =\

Hi fantasydm
It must be really disappointing knowing that the iui failed but pls don't allow yourself to feel lousy.

From a scientific viewpoint we are just in need of some medical assistance with our reproductive system (and/ or our hubby's). Lets try to see it from a more objective light eh.
Nevertheless I also understand we r on an arduous journey and it's going to be psychologically tiring n trying.
& I really admire those of u beautiful and strong ladies who have gone ahead of me in this journey

Dream,
If u r taking alot of egg whites, it's ok to add one or two egg yolks to it. I've read before that just eating egg whites alone is not good as eggs r supposed to be eaten whole as just eating the whites might thin the blood. Anyway yolks r very nutritious too just that it has high cholesterol.

Blizz,
Do monitor ur temp n take more fluids like soup, juices n water. It's better to avoid crowded places at this point since immunity is usually lower when u r preg.

Hi Sandra, I'm fine. Thks for the concern. The effect of GA is horrible...they woke me up almost immediately after the surgery. I just kept shivering though I wasn't exactly that cold.

Oh yah, it was a gd idea to remove the cysts coz Dr discovered polips which he can't see thru the usual scan. These polips affect implantation...
Hopefully, I won't feel the pain when I'm off the drip n survive only on the painkiller pill.

hi Hannah & Sandra, ur words are juz so comforting. really gives a lot of support. my hubby can't do much when he see me stressed up. he told me whenever I felt stressed he felt more stressed.
It's really great to know you all here. jia you to all the girls who are going through this tough journey.
hope 2013 is a good year where everyone will succed in their ivf program.

Morning Ladies, i b starting my fet soon. Any cycle buddies around?

Last nite, hve bad dreams, dreamt tat 1 of my embryos during thaw cnt make it. Haiz. Hope everything will go well n swee swee for me n bfp soon.

Baby dust baby dust.

Let all jy tog

Nura I just took lucrin 3 mths jab at Kkh on 20 Jan. Feel ok. Got to go for uterine ultrasound where they will insert saline solution to see if womb is good for implantation. Am with dr Matthew lau. Hw abt u??

Hannah, my day21 is on 14feb. Dont worry too much, we are all here to give each other support. If you need to vent out your fustrations or fears, just come here. Jia you!

NurA, I also postponed my IVF for almost a year. My hb almost want to delay another month for a vacation but i said no more delaying.

fantasydm, i also broke down a few times after knowing IVF is the only solution. but my hb tells me if i get more stress, it will not be helping the whole situation but may even worsen everything, my own health, our r/s. So dont stress!

Laki gal, i think most of us are doing fresh cycle. hope all goes well and yes, BFP soon.

morning ladies, 1 more wk to CNY.... like it or not seem like hv to face it..
anyway just look forward to the food & goodies n forget abt the yakkaty mouths beside us ok?

yvejen: hope u r recovering well. glad that it's been removed b4 anything more serious crops up. rest well n take this opportunity to also tiao body. chances of BFP nx round is very high
happy for u.

laki_gal: think u too stress arh. dun worry, BFP coming ur way. u know, ppl always say that wat u dream of is the opposite... so b +ve ya.

Good morning, ladies.

Hannah- I can imagine e excitement ;-) hopefully u can start soon too. My DH n I are kinda anxious and also excited for this. It's not as stressful now den before ( e 3 iuis) coz DH is like 100% onboard for this. Well, we can nvr predict what's gonna happen, but at least we try. Like all the other strong ladies here :) and e tot of inserts still abit creepy but jia you!

Sara- ah I see. Is e ultrasound scan on e very first day too? Together with e first jab? Dr Matthew Lau is actually seeing my husband as he is under andrology. I was referred for ivf by Dr Sheila Loh. But on one of e papers, I saw a Dr Jerry Chan who I've not met. So I actually dunno who is looking after me. Hehe.

Tingaling- Tell me about it, hb n I just came back from our 'last' holiday a week ago. And I'm finally eliminating work from my to do list. So this is it. Jia you!

brchow, yup mayb coz not sure how r they doing at dis moment n hope u r correct, dream r opp of reality

sandra, 2day hve bit of spotting so later will c if full flow will cause up d clinic n then will go dwn n prepare for my fet.

Dhm congrats on your triplets. They can be handful but the joy of watching them cuddling them is beyond words. Hope I can catch yr baby dust. Can I knw who is yr gynea. Thanks.

It's nice to read so many encouraging words here. Think we are all going to be mothers soon. My first failed ivf cycle shattered my confidence more than I thought it would be. Now I'm trying to recover emotionally from the disappointment but every morning when I wake up I still feel a sense of emptiness quite strongly. Think I need more time before I do FET.

yvejen, rest well after your lap! You may just strike naturally after the lap! :)

Hi Laki_gal,
Can add me to the watsapp group? my no. 92763757
quite busy at work lately, thus no time to check the forum

Laki gal, when u starting FET? i will start in Mar...

for those sisters 1st time with ivf, i remember my dr told me dont think & dont try to know too too much cos the infor will scare you to go 1st step... u will always alert by 'false alarm' .
you will on good hand by ur doc....trust him/her...
let's jia you in 2013!!

Hi all MOM,
In case MOMs need any information to do IVF-ICSI, PGD, Egg-Sperm Bank at BANGKOK-THAILAND...You are able to contact me via [email protected] or Skype: libra.mailinh
I am working as Inter Patient Care at IVF Center in Thailand,,, i could give MOM some Tip before travel to BKK, Hope MOM get good, exactly information,, NOT VIA any Agent ^^

chongchong: dun think too much n move on. easier said than done i know but when i started on my 1st IVF cycle, i told myself the 1st cycle is like an experiment,
whether BFP / BFN i must face up to it.
The 1st is always a trial to c how our body reacts. For some who BFP on 1st try, it's really lucky cos their body were able to accept the treatment.
if the 1st one fails, then the subsequent will b fine-tuned to achieve the desire result. in our case, the 2nd one will yield better result ya. so do stay positive.

Did any ladies have encounter Hcg beta count as low as 57 on d17 bt? What is mean? Am I still consider pregnant?
Need advice.