dream, yup u can take either h20 or 100+, i take it at room temp. Haha so u dont gve urself excuse to take cold drink k, juz left it at room temp n drink often. It helps me a lot when im oso at risk of ohss, wnt mk me feel any discomfort at all. I only start taking d isotonic water af ER.

leor: wow, u drink a lot of water.... i only drink when thirsty... think if every day i hv 1 litre is good liao....

dream: your lining is good! n hv gd nbr of eggs. hopefully your follies grow a bit more by Sat. haha your dr loh is so funny.
1st said u pui then now say u can eat eggs cos u like eggs so much... joker leh.

min81: yes i notice sgh & nuh a bit more ex than kk... but location of both not convenient for me, so got to stick to kk.

Dream and BrChow, Yap I drink at least 3 bottles of 1 litre bottle. I make it a point to finish 2 litre before lunch then 1 litre before 5pm so that after work 6pm going home time wont feel urgent to go toilet heehee. As weekend at home, i drink lesser but will drink at least 2 litre ba. Oh my 3litre dun include my water intake for supplements and milk lolz...I am a 水桶 wahahaaa...

i am so envious of your linings! all more than 10mm! I went for the scan today, not growing, stop at 7.8mm..this is so worrying despite all the red bean soup : (

Sandra, he mentioned abt my cysts n said it shouldn't affect though there were controversy on it b4. Then I asked if I shd removed abt doing the scratching of lining. Then he mentioned if wanna do, I shd do them altogether. After sm discussion, then he suggested maybe shd go for a change since 3 failed rounds...n we had it set on 31st Jan....scare.

Chongchong, when I started my 2nd fresh cycle with Dr loh, he discovered my cysts. At that time, he too felt that I shouldn't proceed with the removal yet since mine is a ovarian endometriosis which removing will cause a decrease in reserve. But after 3 fail rounds (1st fresh done in Scotland with nothing frozen, 2nd fresh with Dr loh n 3rd FET with Dr loh), we all come to a conclusion after discussing that we should do something different since I have even tried blastocyst b4. He will do removal n scratching of my lining together.

Hv a positive mind for now. Dun think too much. U might just succeed n won't take the path that I take. Btw, this is ur 1st attempt?

Dream, I'm the 1 in blue tank top..I'm not in dress. My DH was right...he said that shd b u.
NO!! U r not fat!!! Y he say that???!!! He told me I can try taking DHEA but will hv outbreak!!! Argh...

Sisters, how do I order the DHEA? Anyone gt any idea?

Hi sisters, i was reading and there is discussion regarding choosing private or govt to do ivf with the new subsidy. Just wanna share my experience.
I did my first fresh cycle with KKH but did not do embryo transfer due to OHSS. Subsequently i did 5 times FET with KKH and I strike once bfp on the 3rd FET but it did not last long due to bb no heartbeat. I was quite disappointed with each failure of FET and feel extremely down. The doc could only tell me to try again. No new alternative is propose to us.

It took me quite a while to have the courage to try the 2nd fresh cycle but this time round i decided to move on to private sector despite the high cost as i had enough from kkh. i used my 2nd round of funds from medisave (5k) to cover my 2nd fresh cycle cost. This reduce our cash outpay by quite a bit. Our savings are kind of drained after the ivf.
I went for counselling and get great advice from the clinic and learn new stuff. It boost my confidence level for the 2nd fresh cycle. The waiting time is very short and i get great attention, care and concern from the clinic. Although i had ohss again in this 2nd cycle, but its much more less severe than the first time. I did a medicated FET after the 2nd menses and the clinic gave great attention in selecting the embryos to transfer into me and provide good support after the ET. Now im pregnant with twins.

Suggestion: if you have tried govt hospital and you do not like the service and care given, why not use your 2nd or 3rd medisave and try on a private clinic. Sometimes a change might be a good change. However, if cost is a big issue to you, then probably good to use the govt subsidy.

Babydust to all.

Yvejen: how did u or ur dh guess is me? He said I was pui when I told him I m taking eggs for fear of ohss.. But he says my salt is spread over a bigger mass... Faint.,,,

Hi Adeline, congrats ! Wanna to noe more abt the mdeicated FET. Does yr Dr thaw all yr snowies ? wat do u mean they pay great attention in selecting the embroys to transfer?

Rexxie - cant make up my mind yet... Hmm....

Dream, is a man's instinct...my DH guess it one...haha...I can assure u, u r not fat.
I sorie if I held u up...I was in there for quite a while with him discussing abt my cysts n next course of action.
Actually, ur follicles n lining r good..u can choose not to eat egg white or cut down if u like...unlike me...so few follicles n size not as fantastic as urs...Hiaz.

lainelaine / dreambear: been a silent reader for this thread. I'm also under Dr Roland,and yes i saw him in the news last night hehe.

I have not gone through any IVF yet but i went for a lap to find out the reason for my infertility. Roland found endometriosis. i'm trying for #2. My #1 is conceived naturally without much effort. He ask me to try naturally for another 6 months but i dont want to wait anymore.. (already waited more than 2 yrs) just hope to get preg asap!

After the announce of the co funding by govt is cap at 6.3k i'm quite tempted to try at govt hosp but i'm afraid that they will reject me again coz of my age. i'm less than 30 yr old. and the service in govt is not as good as pte.

This is my 2nd cycle after my lap and i'm on gonal f, to try on my own without IUI. If this cycle fail, probably we will go ahead with IVF already. I'm seeing him next Monday for follicle scan, maybe i can ask him for advise

Miracle > Being a mother of one and you are only < than 30, it already sounds great to me! If you want to go govt, tik age is not an issue. Most importantly, doc must proof that you have fertility issues now even though you are a mother of one. The grant now also extend to couples with one kid mah, so you can see now govt really need us to have more kids! Jia you ya! Just go with your feel bah.

dreambear: Roland says my success rate is quite high since he has cleared my endo for me. but nothing is 100%. so if my first fresh fail, i don think we have more money to go for 2nd round.. haha thanks for the praise. I married early :p my girl turns 4 this year. but have been trying v hard to give her a little sibling

Previously not extended to couples with 1 kid huh? Coz i went kkh before (With referral letter frm poly) and got rejected doc say i have not reach the ivf stage. Roland did mention to me that if i want to go govt, he can refer for me.
I will ask him in detail next week, but as much as i hope i can be under him... but no additional grant leh. It's very taxing on our finance and so far we have spent alot of fertility treaments/tcm/supplements blah blah blah... :S

Dear ladies

I started reading this thread a few weeks ago after my hb and i decided to start IVF/ICSI with KKH. I was looking for information on how to improve my own body condition in order to increase our success rate. Indeed i have found more info like the foods to eat or avoid. Thank you ladies!

But even after learning and understanding the whole IVF procedure as a silent reader, i still have this unexplained fear and uneasiness at the back of my heart( yes, heart not head. you know, that tight nudge in your chest area). I finally found the courage to register for an account and hope to find support not just technically with medical terms and scan/bloodtest results but more importantly, moral support and encouragement which i can find so generously and sincerely in your words here.

I hope i am able to contribute in my little ways too. I look forward to share more in my future posts!

yvejen, thanks for sharing!

Yep, my first attempt. Just that i've been TTCing for close to 3 years, so can be quite negative sometimes.. heh..

I fell sick the day before ER (cold and slightly feverish)... then developed high fever on the day of ER... thank God fever subsided on the day of ET... so everything still went ahead as planned... Dr. said being sick should not affect the chance... but still quite scared as the day of BT draws nearer...

Oh, and I need to go back for progesterone jab twice a week coz level not more than 100...

Hi, tingaling. I was like you before I started my ivf but it turned out less scary than what I thought it to be. I just went through my first cycle and am waiting for my BT now. You will be fine.

Miracle > Nowadays private fertility docs very gd hor? Will still help their patients &amp; refer them to govt hospitals! If only they can consider charging us cheaper cos we dun hv govt grants by going to them in private hospitals!!!! Ya lah, dun Tik too much. Maybe u will be pregnant this round n no need to go thro ivf lei? Jia you!!

Yvejen: is alright... I m already on leave so doesn't matter... Dun lose hope, ok? With dr loh's experience, I am sure he can find a way.. Let's jia you together!

Blizzbless: ya.. Apparently based on wat dr Loh say.. Now thinking abt it, can I do ET so soon when my Er is only on sat? How many days do we hav to wait? I was also told e embryoist will call me on sun to tell me how many eggs hav been fertilized

Hi bliss, The embryologist thaw 2 embryos the day before ET, but they dont look too good, so they thaw another 2 more embryos and observe. Who knows, the next day all 4 embryos grow well and look about the same. In order to find the best two embryos, the embryologist suggest to observe one more day to see which 2 will grow the best. If she were to randomly select 2 out of the four, the chance may not be as high as waiting for another day. So end up i did a day 4 transfer. Both embryos are good and 1 even grow to blastocyst stage even though its day 4.

They did not thaw all my embryos because i have quite alot, 20+ embryos but i guess not all are good quality because i had ohss.

To all ladies here ,

Have not log in to this thread for the passed 3 years , just wanna share my journey with you on my IVF process .

I started doing IVF in 2009 with Dr Loh in KKH and Thank God i was pregnant on my 1st try and gave birth to my boy in 2010 April . Yes i do what you did 2 weeks rest do and eat the "Do and Don't " etc ...... I so blessed compared to others i know.

After giving birth to my boy i still have 4 freeze embryo in the storage with KKH.

By end of 2011 we decide to try again for 2 baby so this time out of my 4 embryo 1 cannot make it so i leave with 3 , so we decided to put 2 and back the usual i did the SOP 2 weeks rest do and eat the "Do and Don't " etc ...... unfortunately both did make it .

1 month after the fail FET we went to see Dr LOh and he told me i still have 1 left storage expired next month so he suggest i do it before the expired date so i can save money but i asked him is ok to do 2 FET so soon ? he say why not so we like rush rush to the necessary arrangment bla bla bla.

For the 2nd FET i did now take any leaves to rest i start working the next day after the ET, i eat and do like normal cos i have negativee thinking that i put 2 already cannot make it so the chances of the 2FET is so slim with only 1 darling embryo
all i can do is just pray , who to know that morning i went for BT the nurse told me they will call me in the noon but after i reach office is about 1.5 hours after the BT KKH call me and delieved another good new to me is the test is Positive and I am pregnant again , i was in tears when i was on the phone with the nurse .... praise the lord now i 2 healthy IVF boy age 2+ and 8months old.

Ladies what i am trying to put across here is NEVER GIVE UP even you have only 1 egg retrieved , you will never know what is going to happen until you try .

For those who is waiting for KKH to call after BT if you recieved them in the morning short while after the test most probably is a Good News

Babydust to ALL .

Dream. ur ET Wat time?
Sandra. any diff between 2 days transfer n 3 days transfer. my last scan lining only 9.8. do I need to drink red bean also

Blizzbless: I dun hav e timing yet.. Think e nurse said the embryoist will inform me on sun... Guess also depends on e results..u hav ur timing already?

Juliet, thanks for sharing ur story with us... Looks like e key during e 2ww is to take things easy.. Preg may strike when we r e least expected

I wan to do a haircut and prob hair treatment before cny... Shd I do it before ET or doesn't matter? Worried abt e chemicals in e hair salon

Juliet, thanks for sharing your story! What problem do you have that prevents you from getting pregnant naturally?

I have adenomyosis... don't know whether there's anyone here with the same condition and successfully get pregnant thru ivf...

Dream, don't worry, i did my transfer with Dr Loh like 2 days after as well. As long as they have reached certain cells count, they are qualified to be transferred. Yes, embrologist will call you on Sun &amp; inform you what time to be there. Usually, you will need you to be there half an hour before the scheduled time. The embroyologist called me on public holiday for my last FET. Bring along a pair of socks to wear for ET &amp; drink 1 full glass of water before leaving home.
My suggestion is to cut &amp; treatment your hair b4 ET but if can refrain from dyeing, then don't dye them...my 2 cents worth.

Hey sisters,

Those who have taken DHEA, do you experienced serious outbreak? Dr Loh told me might experienced...gosh.

Hey, &amp; anyone can give a brief description of how ensure milk packaging look like coz I was trying to locate it in the supermart earlier.

Thanks, Yvejen.... Ya.. I will prob drink abt 2-3 glasses of water cos I can usually hold my bladder very well.. So need to drink more.. Won't b dyeing my hair.. Ya... I will book hair appt on fri then..

For the ensure milk, it comes in 2 sizes... Is light
Blue in colour with a white cap.. The name is written on the outside of the milk. U won't miss it.. I saw it in Ntuc in AMK n is on the shelf where u can find the anlene milk or nestle... Is also sold in unity n u can juz ask e salesgirl directly.. In unity, is sold in either powder or packet drink form..

By the way, I think my ensure milk is past e 6 weeks after opening... Can I still drink? I stopped drinking for a long while cos dislike e taste.. So taking a bit of Brazil nuts to replace instead...

Hi gals...

Storage @ TFC is $300+? NUH $600? I heard KK first year free.

Yvejen,

Don't be scared. Think of wat you will achieved after the lap. That's what I did when I went for my Lap. Tink of baby. And u will brave thru it. Jia you! I heard many news abt pple getting preg after lap. But not me. keke....

Adeline, Congrats!

tingaling,
Welcome! I'm scared too. More scared of ER. The thot of going into sleep is scary. Although I know it's fine de.

For those sis who are going for lap, I can share one of my colleague's success story.. She has pcos and conceived her daughter by chance after trying for quite some time.. Thereafter, after the birth of her first child, she tried to conceive again but was unsuccessful .. Recently, she went for lap in oct and she conceived the following month naturally .. It was quite a surprise to her and she never expect to succeed so soon... She didn't use opk but juz rely on discharge to estimate e timing..

Hope this can help to encourage all of u.,, for a while, I also wonder y didn't dr Loh suggest lap instead of ivf for me

Blizzbless: boobs are a bit painful when I touch them... Otherwise, nothing... No nausea.. But I feel full but can still eat, if I wan... Did u ask e doc if it is ok? Or mayb some of the sis here can help?? I didn't observe my symptoms too much

Tsuki, thank you
very excited. Tomorrow my big day le.
Fet no ER, so won't trigger ohss de. Dun worry.

Blizzbless, is normal to feel nausea and sore boobs. Due to all the jabs yayy. No worries.

Blizzbless and Dream, blink blink so fast u all going for ER and ET le. All the best luck to u all. Jia you! Keep fighting! :D

yvejen, This is the Ensure Life am drinking. The pix is big tin. Think they have small tin also. I bought mine at guardian.

8055495.jpg

Sandra, Yes have tested hpt. My heart very weak de and i have high blood pressure too. Cant let my heart pump too hard so better get self prepare first

Leor, looking forward to hearing your good news! my BT is next Thurs!

Don't want to test yet but will test in the morning of BT to prepare myself...