Hi min81,

Thanks so much for the info!

wondersss: your AMH higher than mine! but dr tan dun recommend cos of side effects. he said if i really really want, he can prescribe.
he evaluated w me n explain y he felt i dun nd it. i'm convinced by his explanation.

for the subsidy it says: 'up to $6,300 for 3 FRESH cycle'.
so meaning our 2nd cycle will b $6.3k govt co-fund n $5k fr our medi-save.

BrChow, Haha...I simply like Dr Tan haha...although he is very very busy, but he somehow can convince us somewhere somehow hor.

Leor: at 1st i'm unsure abt him cos he's so young so happy-go-lucky. macham like play play type.
my gynae at kkh who recommended dr tan, is a prof in his mid 40's so i'm a bit of hmmmm "u sure u want him to do IVF for me?"
but after seeing how zai he is, it is really putting me at ease now. he took time to explain cos i brought my list of questions n he went thru every single one.
super busy man, attending to patients at clinic then checking if the other patient is ready for ET at the IVF centre at the same time.
haha i actually held up the lady who was doing ET cos she was having a really full bladder.

BrChow, Lolz...the lady must be very xinku to bear with full bladder. Ya indeed, he is really a very zai dr. And his action is very clean and fast.

Brchow, wow.. guess the sisters here are full of praises for him sia.. Too bad i choosen Dr Sadhana cos my friend recommend her as she strike twins under her care.. i quite like her is just her waiting time is too long..

hi ladies, i have tried a couple of times with private practice, was considering shd i go for kkh now since govt announced the new measures..

wondersss/lynx_sea: dr tan's waiting time can also b quite long cos he like one man running ard in the clinic, for er n et just like dr sadhana.
i dun think nd to jump ship. just ask many many questions k cos u pay for the service n hv right to know everything.

lynx> haha, u quite funny..but true same hospital a bit paisey and weird to jump..

lynx, wonderss, brchow> when you are on stim, during scans if yr follicles are small and not many, will the medical officer increase yr dosage?

nitro> hmmm... rare for her to mix up.. if u feel nt safe then better not drink, dun add extra stress to yrself.. btw, wat was yr wife dose of stim drugs?

laki gal> it sounds quite scary! was it as painful as hsg? hope u have new luck in feb!

lynx, me too.. lols... but also better not lah.. machaim like restart the whole race sia...
so we can only pray hard..Yr af come liao???? This is consider our official 1st cycle after our case...

Brchow, dont worry cos we got more funding... as in wont decrease... just 1 qtn.. when they say 6.3k is when they subsidy or can deduct more on our medisave.. confusing..

Anyone under dr. loh needs to go back for progesterone jab during 2ww??

My progesterone level is low for this cycle and have to go back twice a week for jabs.

Which is quite confusing for me as they collected 18 eggs this time round.. For my past two rounds of iui (ovulated two in first cycle and one in the second cycle), the progesterone levels were more than 100 and close to 100 respectively. How come this time only 50?!

wondersss: i'm actually quite relieved cos my nx cycle is very ex.
the saizan jab alone is est at $100 per jab n dunno hv to jab for how many days other than pergoveris and orgalutran.
6.3k is more subsidy fr govt. medisave still the same formula, no change i.e. $6k then 5k then 4k.

Wondersss: Yes, my AF came this morning. (this cycle 32 days since the last came in Dec)

lin: during my stim cycle, no changes in dosage. oni thing is during scan if not big enuff, then continue another 1 or 2 days lor (in total got 9 follicles & not asked to grow more leh)

lynx, im still waiting lo and suay suay tio my overseas trip... how i wish it goes missing in straight 9 months... :p

Lin, which phase are u in now???

I was given utrogestan insert,3 times a day. Extracted 18 eggs, 13 were mature, 9 successfully fertilized but only 5 embryos (1 grade 1, 4 grade 2) in the end. The drop out rate is too high!

lin (okidoki)

(( hmmm... rare for her to mix up.. if u feel nt safe then better not drink, dun add extra stress to yrself.. btw, wat was yr wife dose of stim drugs? ))

stim drugs - are you referring to pregnyl or TCM?

I leave it to missus to use her woman's instinct to see if she wants to take both after seeing Dr Tan (TCM) tomorrow.

btw - did you get pregnant taking both pregnyl or TCM?

Hey hey sistas! Am back ;)
FET process: take progynova x 2 for a couple of days, then increase to 3 then 4
Scan for lining & take urine test to check for ovulation
In the event if lining hits 8mm or you have ovulated (they will give u clearblue opk to test), time to go ET, that is provided there are snow babies.
I have checked; no jabs to suppress ovulation & they encourage couples to have intercourse to enhance chances of pregnancy. Hence conclusion: if natural successful + 2 embryos successful = triplets!

I think every couple intending to go for ivf will be torn between doctor loh & KKH (I experienced that too). In the end chose KKH cos of the 3k government grant..I dun recall coughing hard cash for my 1st failed fresh (let's not talk about misc costs like alcohol wipes etc). I intend to go to dr loh after I used up 3 fresh cycles (fully utilize the 3k grant & the medisave deduction). Though I am so tempted to go to dr loh cos of his magic hands, private will alwaz b a last resort :/ I shudder to hear when I see one of the sistas saying that she paid like 1K for every scan...

@ summer

(( I think every couple intending to go for ivf will be torn between doctor loh & KKH (I experienced that too). In the end chose KKH cos of the 3k government grant..I dun recall coughing hard cash for my 1st failed fresh (let's not talk about misc costs like alcohol wipes etc). I intend to go to dr loh after I used up 3 fresh cycles (fully utilize the 3k grant & the medisave deduction). Though I am so tempted to go to dr loh cos of his magic hands, private will alwaz b a last resort :/ I shudder to hear when I see one of the sistas saying that she paid like 1K for every scan. ))

I am going to change my strategy to your proposed idea. try 3 times with KKH before donating hard cash to TMC.

1K every scan reminds me of Gleneagles Dr Chen, where he charges 2 x patients consultation (hubby and wife) while seeing them at the same time.

I agree with Sandra. I'm with private too but not Dr Loh. If I'm prescribed with a pen of 300IU Gonal F, will cost me $450 excluding GST le. Hence if 2 pens plus consultation plus scan, will be > $1K. So for those who can do in govt hospital, do continue to stay there cos of the enhanced co-funding.

I see sisters here atas de lor, use SKII & Dior!!! Heh!

Hi sistas, I went to see dr loh finally and he said he can recommend me a doc in KKH if I don't want to transfer embryos to TFC coz I just renewed storage fee.

I checked the 1s year fee at TFC is 300+ subsequent is calculated at $70 per month. Omg. So hefty.

I decided to do my FET in KKH. Any cycle buddies in Feb after cny ??

Laki gal and Alexis, maybe your my cycle buddies ?

Chongchong, it's quite common to have to take progesterone jab during the 2ww. So don't worry, just go for it and stay positive!

bbliss, I think I paid about $3K plus for the FET procedure itself, minus all the other appts.

Sisters, I am wondering if I should go for an op to remove a fibroid in my womb. But dr loh was saying no need as it's not deep in and shouldn't affect pregnancy. It's about 3cm. Anyone of you have had the same experience?

Sandra, finally replied your email..

Laki gal, I read about scratching the lining too, hope it works well for you!

Nitro, sorry haven't been following previous posts.. which Dr Tan (TCM) are you referring to?

Btw latest update starting Jan 13 TFC will in turn arrange the embryo transfer from KKH. So the transport fee might increase.

Roland spoke up for us in channel 8 news!
Anyone else with Roland? I'm supposed to see him in feb when AF reports...but with the enhanced subsidy, thinking if should change to kkh...really alot of diff...but means back to square 1...have to wait and queue...
Haiz...anyone with Roland? Should I stick to Roland?

Lainelaine, I dunno who is dr Roland but if he is good it worths all the waiting and Q.

I dun mind all waiting jabs etc if can get pregnant surely all these doesn't matter. Jiayou

Llainelaine, oic. Maybe can try public first like some sista here said then see how. Anyway it's really up to your decision.

Sandra, I made appt to see dr loh first coz I wan to get his views but now decided KKH coz I dun want to transfer embryo.

Godislove, I do have fibroid too. Since dr says no need. Trust him. U should be fine. Cos my dr says de same thing

Btw, when u planning for your next fet?

laine > I'm with Dr Roland. Will be starting my 2nd fresh with him again next mth. Failed my 1st fresh with no frozen. My DH & myself likes him alot! I can only say go with ur feel bah. I everyday watch news de lor, except last night!!!!! Chey, I missed him on TV!

Lainelaine, no I am not with him, is w Tan Heng Hao w KKH. One of my good friends was with him, did ovarian drilling, failed a cycle but got preggie naturally!

dreambear, I'm intending to start my first cycle with him next month too! But now hear the enhancement, abit sian cos already prepared to start. Think I'll continue with my first with him and see how. I know he's against us reading forums so didn't expect to find anyone under him here! Haha!
Actually i didnt hear much about what he said cos i was like shouting to my hubby 'roland roland'! Haha! But the news is about feedback on the subsidy not covering private and think he said something like alot of patients are under private cause of the long queue in public hospitals and there's a need for govt to include subsidy to private.

Any idea for those who had done embryo transfer on or aft 1st Jan and opt to make paymt by medisave before the annoucement made, wl the govt refund the $ to us?

Hi sistas, really tough decision between Dr Loh and KKH. But I have decided to stick with Dr Loh as he is really giving me very good support, reply my emails, short queue for appointment, etc. furthermore, I have paid for the embryo transportation. The FET cost quoted by TFC is about S$2.7k where we can utilize the Medisave.
For those sistas doing fresh cycles I would suggest that you go to public hospital to enjoy the co-funding.
I will be doing the ET after CNY, any buddy out there?