Rexxie, hw long do u hv to wait for ur 1st appt for going public?
Is it true that if u go the subsidy route, u will gt to meet diff gynae for each visit? Does it mean if we pick a preferred Dr though in a govt aided hospital, we r considered as private patient n won't gt to enjoy those govt subsidies?

Morning ladies.

Godislove, yup hope af d scratching, everything will go well for me n hope to bfp soon w my FET

Let jy tog

Ok.... i m gettimg bonkers!!

Discussed with HB last nite on the FET thingy and he threw mi back lots of qns which i dunnoe hw to ans and got confused by him. Can any sisters here pls help me. Reali confused.

1. How does the co-funding works ?

2. The 6K, 5K, 4K are medisave deductible ? Aft the co-fund, the rest of the payment can be deducted via medisave hence no nid to fork out any hard cash ?

3.If doing at pte, we can still claim the 6,5,4K but just without the co-fund, rite ?

4.If can claim the 6,5,4K via medisave, and FET in pte is ard 3K, Does that mean we also no nid to fork out cash?

5. The 6, 5, 4K applies to both IVF & FET ? 1st IVF - 6K den if 1st FET is 5 or 6K?

Sorry for the mouthful of qns but realli seeking some kind help here. Thks !

Hi Godislove, u did yr FET in pte or KKH ? Medicated ?

Able to share on the process ? Do they thaw all the snowies or wat ? If not thaw all, do they selct the better grade one to thaw ?

Thks for the sharing.

Yvejen,

As long as you're doing in a govt hosp, you will be entitled to the subsidy.. For eg, i'm a private patient in govt hosp cos i called directly to make appt with the doctor of my choice and did not go by polyclinic referral method.. I see only my one fixed doctor but i am still entitled to the 6.3k grant.. It's just that i pay a higher rate for consultation, blood tests, etc, compared to subsidised patients..

Sandra: dunno yet... Still waiting for my turn... Will update later.. I feel like a kid waiting to see the principal for my exam results

Bbliss,

1. If total cost of your FET is $3000, the hosp will directly deduct the grant of $1200, so you will need to pay $1800..

2. The remaining amount can be covered by medisave of 6k/5k/4k.. But take note it can only be used 3 times.. People generally leave it just in case they need to go through another fresh cycle..

3. In private hosp, medisave claims will apply but not govt co-funding..

Bbliss
Yes, 6K, 5K and 4K are medisave deductible for both govt and private. And it is only 3 times used of medisave regardless u are using for fresh cycle or FET cycle.
Co-fund only applied to govt nia.
Example:
Your total cost of FET is 3K in govt and u option to use your 2nd time of medisave, it will be 3K – 1.2K (Co-fund) = 1.8K balance will deduct thru your medisave.
Your total cost of FET is 3K in private and u option to use your 2nd time of medisave, it will be 3K fully deduct thru your medisave.

Note: Usually sistas will use it for fresh cycle because more worth it.

yvejen, In govt, u only gets to see your appointed dr on the 1st appointment and ER and ET day. The scanning part will be one by someone else.

Leor,

That's the case in kkh? Cos in nuh, you are tended to only by your fixed doctor.. All scanning and procedures done by him/her.. I think sgh too..

Hi yvejen, as mentioned by min81, I didn't go thru referral method and paid higher rate at govt Hosp.

Hi Bbliss, I chose back KKH coz I dun wan to transfer the embryos out as just renewed the storage fee and also hmm feel a bit insecure abt transferring im worried about mixed up??!
Dr loh recorded Matthew Lau or prof Jerry Chan in KKH but I never heard their new in this forum wor. So I'm still cannot decide if see dr sadhana or dr Lau. Haiz

How you decided?

huh.. isn't it better to see the doc rather than getting nurses to do scan? More personalized & better advice too.
Sometimes I ask nurses things, they can't really answer de. Esp the filipinos.

Rexxie: according to my frd's wife who was seeing Jerry Chan, he said the doctor always got seminars or ops etc. So when got appt, they dun get to see him at all as he is always vry bz. Thus they were directed to see another doctor instead.

Well.. maybe he is a good doctor tats y so bz.. But, my frd not vry happy as they pay to see him, yet open the door, see another doctor.

leor: i din know that at NUH & SGH every single scan etc are done by the doc..... unlike KK.
i wonder is it cos KK has an IVF centre to provide such facilities but NUH & SGH dun hv?
also, i din know that if referral by polyclinic will get subsidised consultation, screening, blood test rates wor. Thought as long as u do IVF, regardless refer or not is same rate cos IVF is supposed to b meant for the "rich" lol.

Leor. I called kkivf and they told me that the co-funding for medicated fet is from the date when the prescription of medication was given. So different from what I read on the moh website (date of thawing embryos). Need to call moh to clarify on this...hmmm.

laine > If u have a choice, why not try NUH cos I understand all the scannings done by Prof Wong and not like KKH. Moreover NUH also can use the co-funding for IVF. The reason Im not jumping boat cos Im comfortable with Dr Roland and also got other reason which not convenient to share here. And yes, he don't like us to visit forums too much cos he said we will always scare ourselves by reading the forums. I watched the recorded news le, he mentioned for every 3 IVF patients, 1 will be successful. That was what he told me when i failed my cycle too
He also mentioned that most of the patients are from middle income group hence money is a concern for those who hv failed cycles before, if they wanna embark into a new cycle.

Bluenosebear > Im going for long protocol. Most likely starts suppression end of Feb. What abt yourself?

Thk u so much ladies for the clarifications.

Dream, I was there for my review with dr loh...maybe I saw u! I was the 1 that took a while.

Dr Loh finally decide to gt me to remove my endometriosis. After 3 failed cycles. Hopefully, it doesn't impact my reserve too much.

Brchow-NUH also has own IVF centre named as CHR.
But it work different way as KKH.
Dreambear-I be doing short this round, likely start jabs 14-16/2, depend when my menses date.
Is good that U are comfortable with the Dr that U are with.

BrChow,

Actually both nuh and sgh has a specialised dept for assisted conception just that they go by diff names - NUH CHR and SGH CARE.. My hubby was also saying how come no standardised system betw all the govt hosp.. Actually i didn't know about the subsidised route until later too.. But then again, prof only sees private patients so no choice also..

Dreambear,

Ya actually most doctors discourage us from reading forums.. They say it makes us feel insecure when we see others doing diff stuff or get diff instructions.. So i just read for basic knowledge.. Every doc has diff style so we just need to have faith in our own doctors

BrChow, Yes, will have subsidised consultation, screening, blood test rates if referral by polyclinc. But you cannot choose doctor. If u want Dr Tan HH or Dr Sadhana, all will be in private rate.

leapgal, huh? I also see is base on date of thawing embryos wor. Will u be calling MOH to clarify? Can update me. TIA

Hi all MOM,
In case MOM need help for Safe Fertility Center at Bangkok - Treatment and Cost Detail,

Please send me email via [email protected]
i am International Patient Care at Center so i will able to reply information to MOM soon

Yvejen, I'm also curious about dr. loh's decision to let you go for lapro...

I have adenomyosis (which is a kind of endo) but Dr. Loh suggested I start ivf to try to get pregnant coz pregnancy will cure adenomyosis. But this condition also decreases the success rate of ivf for me...

I'm afraid that I might still need to go for lapro after failing ivf... sigh...

bluenosebear/min81: ya why so diff for KK?? i dun like scan by A then consult IVF doc B n my gynae never kept in loop of my development.
everything follow by the book in the centre. they dun dare to make chngs/recommendations cos my dr said this they just do this.
mayb that's y my 1st fresh fail cos even though embies not growing more & fast enuf, no one inform my dr tan abt it.
nx cycle, dr tan said he will req for them to keep him in the loop of my progress since i hv additional jab. hopefully it's true la.

leor: mine was a case of internal referral so boh bian la... anyway i nvr knew IVF can go polyclinic to get referral LOL cos norm thru gynae....
can't imagine telling the doc there "erm... i would like to embark on IVF. can u get me a referral?" LOL... they only normally hv patients of senior citizens + babies + common cold, cough, fever and other unique cases... but ttc issues LOL...
sorry sorry...but dunno y i just cant stop laughing. i find it awkward...

Brchow-I also get to know the diff from this forum leh.
All my cycles are done in NUH. I felt that it should be scan by at least 1 person so that he/she able to make decision what to do.

BrChow,

Actually if wanna go by subsidised route, i think go nuh more worth it in a way.. Found out there're only 3 doctors doing ivf there.. As a subsidised patient, can't see prof but will be taken care of by the other 2 doctors, one is senior consultant and another consultant, not junior doctors.. They've ever tended to me before when prof on leave, and both are skilful doctors.. I think sgh also something like that.. But maybe that's why more exp than kkh..

Yvejen: ya! I reached there slightly after 10... I saw 4 sis there... One was in green top, 1 in floral top,I in white top n e other in blue dress.. Which one is u?? I was in a red t shirt, hoping to look slimmer since dr Loh say I m pui..

Going for e trigger tmr night and ER on sat... Lining is already 11mm... Hope not too thick by then... 13 follicles on e left with 8 of them between 12-15..e rest 10-11.5. 12 follicles on e right with 10 of them between 12-14.5. The other 2 are 10..

Dr Loh say I may hav a bit ohss... I ask if i shd now take eggs .. He's said ok lah... Since I like eggs do much ... Faint ah...

Dream, Sound good! But do careful for ohss k. Must really drink plenty of water. U can eat hard boilded egg whites after et. It really help u ease some pain de. Jia you!

Shd I start drinking more water now? Cos I usually drink only when I m thirsty.. So not a lot..
Right now, only a very little bit of discomfort at tummy... Nothing much actually ... But e add injection he gave me today called metaphor or sth really painful

Dream, u should drink at least 2litre of water per day leh....I drink at least 3litre of water daily
Btw, Ohss will trigger after ER.

Dream, don't worry. My lining was already 12mm on Monday scan and it only reached 12.5mm on ET the following Monday... dr loh said was gd

i think after a while it grows very slowly... so won't be too thick...

At least 3 litres if water, Leor? Oh man! That's a feat to me... Sometimes, my tall mug of water can last me e whole day when I m at work。looks like I better put my water bottle near me..

Sandra: dr Loh is too happy go lucky to b principal or discipline master... But I worry each time if he's going to ask me how? Cos my eggs aren't growing