Thanks sisters for all e views shared.

I'm actuali seeing Dr Loh prev. Nw with Dr Loh at TFC n e new co-fund, reali dunnoe hw to choose.

Those sisters at KKH, who r u seeing ? Who would u recommend ?

Once again, thx in advance !

Blizzbless, I am in dilemma like u... I am in the midst of transporting my embryos from KKH to TMC for FET since my Dr moved to TMC. What I am losing out will be the co-funding of $1200 which is only for public hospital.., anything else? I can still utilize medisave for the rest right? Any good dr at KKH to recommend for consideration?

Laki gal,
Tks for the update. Is the procedure long?
No pain? U got ask doc wat if u're preg? Will it affect?

Next mon my turn. Scared scared...

For those of you who were previously with dr loh at kkh n wish to try out fet at kkh can consider dr sadhana. I decided to save some money by doing my fets at kkh just in case if i do need a fresh cycle then I'll go to dr loh at tmc... At least not so taxing on the pocket. Luckily I didn't have to go for another fresh cycle as I bfp under her after I switch to her for my 3rd fet.

Morning ladies

alexis, yup u will only lose out d govt funding of $1200 but u still can use ur medisave (3x usage).

purpledragon, d procedure is v short. Juz tat when d 'needle' is poke inside n when it starts to scrap, i feel pain n cramp n it took a while for me to rcv for d cramp. It all happened too fast till i no time to ask d doc wat if im pregnant plus im only at my CD17. Dont b scared k, juz prepare urself a pad coz im bleeding af d procedure n d doc told me is normal to bleed n hve cramp for a while.

Laki gal,

How long the bleeding last?
Is it alot?

The scrap is awhile only?
Like one scrap? keke...
Sorry, so many questions.

my procedure is at 4pm n then think bout 8 plus d bleeding stops. Wnt considered a lot for me, juz tat im putting panty liner instead of pad so quite wet (sorry if i sound gross). Yup d scratch is only a while, i cant find d 'needle' scratching but only feel cramp n then v fast is over already. My doc told me is only doing 3x (in out 3x). No worries, we r here to share info
Dont worry too much k, v fast will b over.

Good morning ladies!! been days since i log in..

Busy with CNY shopping and spring cleaning... really bz like shit...

Brxhow, when u starting your fresh cycle?? I might be starting in May cos want to take a break... i saw your postings but i cant find.. yr dr actually told u wht u expecting the next cycle?? who is your doc...?

Leor, i havent la... just finish 1 room nia... clean like hell..lols

actually hubby say if my last cycle succeed... then no need to do.. but too bad.. "cheque bounced" so from empress demote to eunach.. whahahaha

Morning, sis...
I see a lot of discussion on Tmc vs kkh... Wat if I do hav spare embryos under dr loh for this cycle? Shd I still freeze them at Tmc even if I m considering whether to move to kkh for fet??

yvejen, there is no result af d scratching de. Only will help to increase d success rate as dis is to aid in implantation. For me, i pay about $136 for d procedure.

Laki gal,

Glad to hear the procedure went well
So are you given mc to rest? You were at day 17 yesterday so means you'll probably start FET early feb? All the best k!

Purpledragon,

All the best for your procedure!
I'm actually thinking of askng prof for jab support after ET but don't know whether he'll agree.. Do you know if it's done at nuh?

Anyone who did ivf at nuh and requested for jab support after ET?

min81, im only given a day mc which is for yest. Now back to work. Think af might come on 5 feb so will start around dis time. So will still b ur cycle buddies coz for my FET, i will need to b on supression jab for bout 10 days then proceed w d normal jab.

This is my first fresh cycle with dr. loh at tfc. Didn't really have any feeling since the start of the injection. Fell sick the day before egg retrieval but everything went ahead as planned.

Can be quite weak emotionally at times... Pregnancy test is next Thurs... have been tcc for close to 3 years...

Hi, i would like to give away 40tabs of Progynova & 30tabs of Aspirin, initial wanted to start FET with KKH Dr Tan on Nov 12, but conceive natural same mth after see Dr Tan. Currently pregnat 29 weeks.If interest please PM me.
Sister, Jia You, i had failed one fresh ICSI and two FET ,2nd fresh ICSI with one boy.

Thanks Sandra!

I'm using shiseido white lucent right now. not bad. generally i can't tell the difference between eye creams. the different brands are all about the same for me.

Lakigal,

I see.. So u'll start ur normal jabs abt the same time i start my stimulation jabs.. Then we just relax now first and not think abt it

Sandra,

Have been using SK2 Advanced Eye Treatment Film, in gel form so not as thick and sticky like cream.. Hehe.. Since on this topic, can recommend a good mascara? I tend to smudge real easily..

@ lin (okidoki)

{ maybe there was a communication problem somewhere? i only rem she said its 3 days aft ET (if its a 2 days transfer). its ok for pregynl and TCM, as long as its more than 2 hrs apart. i dont think taking the medi aft ER will have any bad impact to ET, dun worry. chinese medicine is nt so strong.. take care, n think +ve ok? may just strike with 2!! }

Dr Tan (TCM) rang back last evening, Missus explained the whole situation again, Dr Tan told missus she looked at the wrong records and admitted she prescribed wrong TCM medicine (short of some herbs), asked missus to bring down TCM medicine down on Wed, she will adjust accordingly, to be taken on Day3 after ET.

Judging at how Dr Tan (TCM) can made a mistake, i am thinking should missus take both pregnyl and TCM together.

Alexis, same here. I oredi got e memo for transportation. Nw is to decide whether to TFC or KKH....

Dr Sadhana seems to b quite a nos of sisters dr here. Any review on HH Tan fr KK ?

sandra, nope, im not on anesthetic, is similar to IUI.

Welcome chongchong, understand hw u feel coz all of us here hve being thru it, do chat more often here n d ladies here always gve pretty gd advice n support.

min, yup now we juz relax n get ourselves ready for d big game

// Couples seeking Assisted Reproduction Technology (ART) treatments in public hospitals can receive co-funding for the cost of their ART treatment cycle, for a maximum of 3 fresh and 3 frozen ART cycles. The amount of co-funding will vary, depending on the citizenship of the couple, as shown in the table below.

ART co-funding parameters per treatment cycle (with effect from 1 Jan 2013) //

Based on the new policies, does it means it is only applicable at government hospital, if we switch to Dr Loh (TMC), everything will be paid by cash?

Bbliss, am with Dr Tan HH. I feel he is good but still depend on individual preference ba. Ask yourself whether u prefer a male or female dr u want lor. Just go with you feel
I think both of them are good.

Anyone noe hw much it cost for medicated FET at TFC ?

Leor n other sisters, thx for recommendation. R e 2 drs very packed with patients oso ? I mean nw e scheduling of FET dunnoe queue to which mth ;p

Wanted to ask those sista under Dr Loh. So far every visit I go need to pay around 1k, already paid more than 4k for 4 visit for med n scan. N the nurse say these 4k nt in the package. Wondering how much cash I stil need to pay?

Blizzbless, I have paid close to 14k since my first visit for current cycle. Haven't added all the receipts yet so don't know the exact amt.

leor, no nid to queue hah...

Hmm... ok, but will still need to make an appt to c dr rite ? Coz even though i m fr KKH prev but nw if change to new dr, will have to make appt and rebuild the patient's record again ya ?

Paisay if i sound lor so with so many qns...

Laki gal,

$100+ is cheaper than mine. Whr u did it at?
The nurse told me nid to send to lab.

Min81,

Oops.. I not sure too. Next week if can i help u ask. U will be seeing Dr Chew? Or Prof Wong?

Bbliss, Yes, u still need to make appt to see dr. As for record, KKH will still have all the records de no worries.

Sandra,

Thanks! Maybelline makes me look like panda too.. Keke.. Will ask around for a gd mascara..

Purpledragon,

Thanks gal! My doc is prof wong but i suppose they would follow the same protocol.. I'll only see prof when my af comes and start on stimulation jabs..

purpledragon, i did at sgh. Hmm for my case, i only heard d doc told d nurse to kep d sample, nt sure itiz send to d lab or wat, i oso nv ask. Then af d procedure, doc juz told me to call them when af is here n then will start my FET so i guess d result wnt b disclosed to me.

Sandra:
eye cream i use Dior CAPTURE TOTALE EYES ESSENTIAL EYE ZONE BOOSTING SUPER SERUM.
for mascara i use Dior DIORSHOW WATERPROOF MASCARA in black so that it won't smudge.

wondersss: i re-post my posting on 18 Jan fyi here.

"lynx_sea/wonderss: went bk for review today n will embark on my cycle in Apr.
1st cycle confirm no nd to pay cash. nurse said chk under your name in invoice at the end of every page n if reflect $0 means no nd to pay.
My Apr cycle will be short protocol still but i will have to do 3 jabs: pergoveris (replaced puregon for poor responders) + saizan + orgalutran. cost will b more ex than my 1st cycle.
at max $12k. confirm hv to top up cash then.
my thyroid level is normal now. AMH 2.3 ng/ml, FSH 5.3, LH 4.88 iu/l n progesterone lvl 0.71 nmol/l.
my embie didn't implant at all HCG only 1.2 n endo lining was 9mm triple.
i ask y din implant n dr said there r natural chemicals in our womb which din go well w embie. The embie din 'talk' to womb i.e. no interaction at all hence no implantation....
Btw, my doc dun recommend DHEA cos side effects n not really necessary for me. DHEA must take at least 6 mths to c effect."

Rem, the list of questions? I spent about 30mins inside with dr tan to go thru them. So after evaluating, he suggested all the above.
me starting ard early apr once af reports. Mar is crazy month for me as have to travel for 3 wks.

Hi ladies..

I'm new here.. Or rather I'm revisiting this thread after almost 5 years..

With the new co-funding , does it mean the subsidy has gone up from $3k to $4.2k?

Reason I'm asking is because I am planning to try for no.2 thru IVF

min81: reply u

sandra: pm u abt the eye stuff.
abt the chemicals, he said it is natural that certain natural 'chemicals' r present in our womb.
there is no one formula on how or y the embies din implant especially if lining is of good thickness as it's really in god's hand for that part.
the embie and womb just need to 'talk/interact' n that if the communication goes thru, viola BFP then.
the funny thing is, he ask me not to read too much into forum... cos he said what work for others may not work for me, vice versa.

Brchow, thanks for the info.. so sweet of u.. hehehe
Dr Sadhana never tell me that much and im on DHEA cos i ask herand she keep highlighting that i my AMH not that gd although is 2.4ng/ml.. i dont have any side effects or maybe feel abit jumpy now.. Maybe i will ask her the next round when i see her... hehehe..

Ladies.. Now subsidy is 6.3k..is just for the first cycle or ??? what about following cycles if the first one failed..??