Brchow : i m doing ok thank you! yeah before ovulation will be more sensitive, next time u go, when she poke ur tummy,remember to stay relax, breath slow breath okie
jua you! you r very strong!!!!

Blizzbless : Dont worry abt the quantity
when ET i only left 2 embryo and no frozen. very important is to really not read too much on symptoms during 2ww n must drink alot of water to keep urself hydrated. also during my 2ww i really just eat n enjoy ok

Summer > U also kana blank jabs?!?! I also tot I was e only one. Since then, I always ask him 1st b4 he inject me. Come to Tik of it, for my coming cycle I must remain him again!

Lin, I just pm you. Hope you can receive it this round.

Yvejen, don't give up hope yet. Hope you'll get a positive on your BT this fri.

Hi gals, wana drop by to say hi to u all and jiayou...

Actually I admire those who can inject themselves...I for sure will never b able to do it...luckily DH dared to do it even though he didn't know how to do it...it is just too painful for mi to do it myself...u gals are very garang....

Gd luck to those in the cycle...won't know when I will try again but definitely not so soon...jus too stressful...

dreambear, u really 'li hai' to 'train' ur hb ...hahaha....
i m not dare to jab myself,all depends on my hb... infact i m the 1 always ask him, now how r? heee...... really, when hold the pen on hand, automatically bcome solf....

Good morning ladies!!

Today is thursday.. One day to FRIDAY!!! woohoooo

Brchow, i dont know why i want to wait so long.. just tired bah... i havent officially discuss with my hubby yet.. so will think how first...

OMG, old habits hard to die.. im back to drinking kopi again... sianz... trying very very hard to tell myself it will be my last cup, but everyday is last cup lo.. lols

Wondersss: i recalled that u hv no snow bb like me... so I can understand y u feel tired n want to wait longer...
the jabbings are just too much n stressful... sigh...
i think 1 cup of coffee a day is fine if u really can't kick the habit.... the rest of the day just refrain fr drinking la.

lynx_sea: u planning to start when? apr/may? but yours will be a lot easier n less stressful then wondersss n mine lor. cos we hv to start all over again... sianz.

lynx, your menses should be few days earlier than me cos my last menses was 26/12.. what about u?? When u going for your FET? I still hestiating about my 2nd round lo

actually i was earlier than u le.. my Nov cycle was 21 Nov when i start jabbing... means i O late cos we retreive at the same time.... lols

Hi Leor!! *waves waves* Soooo quiet today.... lols

Your BT is next friday right??? Waiting for your good news.. i will check in here on 25th in BKK.. heheheh.. going for company outing..:p

Morning, ladies!
Looking forward to my leave next week. at least that's the excuse for me not to work...looks like my work isnt giving me any job satisfaction...

My goal for this ivf cycle is not to ask any questions in this forum on the symptoms...haha...hope i can keep to it..

I wonder where is KL...havnt heard from her...

Wondersss: maybe take a break of a few mths so that u can recharge and carry on? how abt going for non-caffeinated coffee if u still need to drink coffee? the taste shd be the same is it?
i hav not been drinking much coffee myself since i leave my last job..so nowadays, i only drink coffee when i need the energy to work or feel tired..

Sandra, Not starting that fast for me.. still pondering to start in April or June..lols.. Any suggestions??

Dream, dont think so much... be positive!!! during my cycle, i was super POSITIVE and my embryo did implant but then was a chemical pregnancy so i still fail my cycle...haizz.. im thinking if i should just go back to work for the next cycle to prevent myself from thinking to much..

Wondersss: Oh then ur AF report earlier than mine in Nov.
No nxt appt le. Met Dr Sadhana last Fri. and she said when i wanna do FET, juz call on 1st day AF.

Sandra: we not doing this mth la. Muz take short break. coz the womb kena "cui can" so nid recuperate.

Wondersss: actually what is chemical preg and what's the diff vs the usual preg? did u ask doc how to prevent it??

okie..if ur work isnt that stressful, then guess is ok...i also thought working can at least distract me from thinking too much about it.. but then, i heard about how must take it easy blah blah...so i thought might as well take the excuse to rest...

i think for the time being, maybe just chuck it aside..wait till after CNY..n u can then decide when to try...by then, u wld prob feel more recharged...

Wondersss, yup next Fri bt. U dun have to keep refreshing that day too early hor. Lolz... Cos i will late for BT so maybe I can only get the result in the late afternoon or so.

Wah company trip to BKK. Then when u coming back? 3 days 2 nite? Yr hubby go with you too?

Dream, chemical pregnancy is a pregnancy where the embryo implant but never grow... it will not happen to all ladies.. is a Heng or suay thing.. actually this is something cannot be prevent de.. even when u are in normal pregnancy, it will also happen but we wont know unless we test hpt earlier before our AF come. If not, it will come as normal AF..
As for my cycle, i just wan to slack la.. lols..

Leor, is a company event.. no spouse allowed but im extending with my colleagues and we can go SHOPPING to RELAX.. lols...
I will refresh only at night.. lols so i can get the bbdust straightway! whahaha..

Going for my ivf paperwork/counselling with psychiatrist in the afternoon.. Estimated start date around 15-17 feb.. What a way to celebrate my birthday.. Haha.. Any cycle buddies?

min81, i might b ur cycle buddy. Prehaps ur bday present will b bfp so think positively as wat u always advice me.

wondersss, bkk nice. Go njoy urself n pamper urself 1st. njoy ur trip, go for thai massage.

lynxsea, me too oso dislike cny esp meeting those relatives that will kep ask n compare me w my sil, tat even worst. Coz she pop 2 n me still ttc.

leor, all d best for ur bt ya. Stand by to grab ur bb dust.

im attacked w virus n hving stomach flu, hope will rcv well coz gg for my lining scratch on coming mon.

Wondersss: ya..take ur time...for the time being, just enjoy BKK trip...so nice of ur co to hav such a trip...

Lyn: yah...same here...i am preparing myself for qn too...esp since my younger bro is already having a baby..luckily, no one other than hubby's grandma has been reminding me...the rest prob ask my mil or my mum

Leor: all the best for BT...keep us updated...i wan ur bb dust!! hahaha

Laki: hav a good rest and drink lotsa water...hope u can recover fast..but it shdnt affect ur procedure, right?

Laki gal,

Haha.. Okie will tell myself that the best birthday present is waiting for me
Take good care and have lotsa rest k.. Get well soon!

check with u ladies, during stim period, do u experience lots of discharge?
one nurse told me jab 2 finger below belly button n 2 finger from side.
one nurse say jus 2 finger from side of belly. button
which is right?
i was given a jab to jab in the morning to prevent over stim, i was puzzle want to stim but scare over stim then cannot jus reduce dosage why mus jab prevent over stim jab in the morning n stim jab at night

min-I be yr cycle buddy.
Likely start jab after CNY celebration-12 or 13/2.
U doing in NUH right?
Now need counseling by psychiatrist?
A new thing?

Bluenosebear,

Yup at nuh.. Oh wow, supposed to start abt same time as u but this cycle was late 5 days.. Actually kinda relieved cos i was initially worried if it would come on 9-10 feb which means i gotta wait another mth.. Ya the counselling is new, think started ard nov.. I didn't have to do it when i was supposed to start last aug.. Compulsory and gotta pay $90..

lynx, lakigal: yes! i absolutely hate CNY also. all the relatives will bombard Q like "aiyo, married for so long liaos, where's your bb? who and who already gave birth to 2nd one, you ley?"
wa lau..i also dread to see FB recently, like suddenly friends will post a pix of their scan and comment "yippe, i am gg to be a mummy/ daddy"

Same here i also hate cny cos those super kaypoh relatives will start to ask "还不要生?"some even worst ask u dun eant is it? Omg how to answer? Haiz so sad buy cant avoid and like being standing there being gunned.

woa........that's so mean to ask whether is cos we cant have baby...if i kena such qn, that person sure blacklisted by me...

i will prob be pissed off and shot back telling them that's a bit too much to make such a comment...at least, they will know never to repeat again

@Dream (dreamirene)
<< 101% agreed, during CNY, we sweared never be in town to be asked these questions >>

Going away for holidays saved my angbaos to those "see once a year" relatives.

min81, Yayy! Will be your best present ever

Laki gal and Dream, Thanks. Hoping for the best too.

Woohoo! Quite a number of sistas starting around CNY period. All the best gals. Jia you!

Blizzbless, discharge is normal. I feel is a good sign. I do have discharge too. No worries yayy! Btw, I jab 2 fingers from side of belly. And I have 2 type to jab per day. So I always alternate the jab left right left right. Example: I jab lucrin on left, my Puregon will be on right. Then next day lucrin on right and my Puregon on left.

cocobie: the worst is, they will say "u got see doc? u got something wrong or your husband got something wrong? see doc liaos? ah bo go pray god, it helps, my who and who pray to this god and got pregnant. go &amp; pray" they start to give you countless of solutions such that it makes u feel that your situation is super jia latz..CNY ley, shouldn't be like that : (

dream: cos CNY, so can gun them down, but after that the atmosphere will be "uh oh"...ya, usually I just smile and keep quiet, but deep in my heart, i would scream "KNS~" (Cos cannot curse during CNY mah, no good)

Summer > u very cute. Yeah deep down in my heart feel like slapping tat person but cos cny plus tat person is a senior so cant do tat also. Haiz nobody understand the emotional pain we going thru. Only we know.

But cos cny supposed to be a joyous occasion, this yr round not going to comment too much. Just smile at watever questions thrown at me.

cocobie: worse if that senior's kids have babies and they tend to like show off, which makes u feel so damn sian. i tell u lor, there was one instance whereby this aunt, she asked me to take a photograph of herself, her mother (which is my grandmother), her daughter (my cousin) and her grand daughter (my niece), cos they represent 4 generations. I was so damn sians! like even if she was not doing on purpose, at least be more sensitive right!

all of us facing d same problems, dislike cny to d core. Haiz sme pple is really insensitive but no choice hve to gve mil face n go pai nian. If not i rather stay at hm, now hve to think of wat new reason to gve dis yr.
Think only all of d ladies here understand wat we went thru n for sure wnt mk dis kind of comments.

blizzbless, i jab 2 finger below my belly n i oso jab alternate sides for alternate days.

summer, i went thru wat u being tat y now i nv log in fb anymore coz in case i feel depressed again seeing who n who is pregnant or who n who has juz gve birth.

Yes gals~~ I oso hate kpo colleagues speculating where u go during the 2WW.
Mine worst.. they gossip behind me, saying i muz have gone ivf. but still walking ard wif normal clothes leh. #$%))#$%^&amp;

huh? i just realised u guys are talking abt the injection locations...win liao...the clinic never told me in such details...mine is defintely more than 2 fingers away from the belly buttom...

can someone just share instructions with me again?? how many findgers below the belly button adn to the side?