Dream, huh how come din tell u whr to jab.
1st time i go, the nurse say 2 finger below belly button to the side.
2nd time i go, the nurse ask y jab so low, jus 2 finger away from the belly button (same line with belly button)
Don know which is which..

i dunno....even when i did IUI, Dr Loh or the other doc never give me such specific instructions...they just say grab their tummy to show me...but i interperet as the tummy ...not knowing abt the exact positions...

i really want to faint liao...just got to try doing my best for the rest..

see...that's y i feel insecure...a bit undetailed unless we are very detailed ourselves...

Laki_gal, you mentioned you are going for lining scratch right? Is this to check if there is anything wrong with the lining?

lynx_sea: wah your colleagues damn poisoning. When asked, I just told them "u know woman a lot of problems one lah" n that i'm doing a procedure that's all.

cocobie/summer/laki_gal: my respond to their questions abt bb is very sarcastic one. "if i hv baby, i won't b sitting here to chat with u guys le". in another words, my time better
spent w bb then sitting ard gossiping w them.

dream, d nurse juz told me as long as 2 finger below belly button will b ok n bout 2 finger to d side fm d belly button.

joyfully, yup i oso pm u for d recipe but i didnt rcv it, can u oso send it to me again?

yvejen, d lining scratch is to improve d implantation and increase d success rate for my fet. Dis is recommended by my doc.

haha, brchow, u gd but i cant b sarcastic coz dont wan my dh to b in difficult position, normally i juz smile smile n then dh will cm n ans, he always say we wan "er ren shi jie" but then use too many times liao so dis time need to change to a new ans.

Leor,

Ya that would be the best present ever

Bluenosebear,

I checked already, only couples doing ivf for first time need to go thru the counselling..

i am going for my scan tmr evening after 4 nights of injection. Dr Loh mentioned about how they will consolidate all the left over puregon into one and can help to save money...

does that mean i hav to bring those med along tmr?

BrChow: yes, vry lethal. nothing oso can let them say until sthg. Then go ard spreading. Even if really preg, maybe stress here oso. kns.

Blissbless: KKH nurse jab me lower than my usual lor. I tink as long as you able to squeeze out the fats under belly button.. that shd be the correct area to jab.

laki_gal: i said it w a smile but hor.... after that no one ask me this question anymore cos they got my meaning liao.
actually when doing my 1st cycle in Nov, i was already planning not to do CNY vistations if I BFP, DH also second my plans...
I even told my parents that too. hiaz too bad BFN...

BRChow: aiyo, i nv even tell my parents & in-laws that i am undergoing IVF lest if it fails, then have a hard time explaining to them why it fails etc cos their mindset is that having a kid is so simple (but hey, that was in their era)

summer: i know rite?! they wonder y we hv to go thru so much just to get a pea lor.
hmmmm. i told my MIL n parents la cos they ask y i keep going hosp.
both sides r very encouraging so i'm glad. MIL really wanted me to hv 1 more so she edged me on...
of cos when fail she also disappointed but DH told her we r going to try again until we used up our 3 rds of medisave deductible.
really dun understand y we hv to go thru so much....

precisely!! my mum kept saying go holiday sure can. i went liaos, but haiz..that's good, at least they are encouraging wor. but at least u have one kid liaos, so not as stressful as those who dun have, like me : (
i also dun understand : (

summer: i go many holidays also dun hv... then later found out got 1 blocked tube 2 years ago.
doc said can try natural but slim chance so IVF is best option. age is also not in favor of me.

dream: wah it's painful when dun squeeze for flesh wor.... in any case, i rem someone told me it's ok if din squeeze cos the injection still go into the flesh.

Brchow, actually if u manage to have one naturally, that is good news cos at least u know u can be preg.,, I hav not been preg n not sure if there r prob elsewhere ... So dun lose heart..

Actually I told my family n mil... They r supportive.,, at least mil stops dropping hints cos she knows we r already trying... She wld even help me prepare those stuff which I need to eat.., she is eager for a grandchild

BrChow: but I don't feel any pain leh... That's weird... Mayb I hav too much fats... I notice if u hold e pen parallel to e ground n poke in, there is not much pain

brchow> at least u have one... dunno when my one is coming, maybe nv coming..

dream> thru this ivf, u will know wat's wrong. maybe nothing wrong with u! i rem yr amh is good..

dream/lin: my threshold for pain is low. i actually cried b4 n after my Pregnyl jab on the butt.
actually i really really lose heart even though conceive 1 naturally...
my kid is quite old now (i mean it) but the 2nd one never quite came along. maybe god wanna punish me for being KL when i was younger...

Aiyo, BrChow.., from now on, juz stay positive! If I were u, I will be very optimistic cos I know I can be preg.. Juz try to be less stressed abt it.. So dun think anything negative anymore! New year new fresh start!

Lin: I hope so lor but tat test is done a yr ago... I wish I had insist on another test so that I know better. I hope I can
Succeed though is only first trial... So trying to b super positive ! Hahaha

Let's see wat Dr Loh says tmr..

How often do I need e scans? Tmr is e 6th day of e cycle

lin: u nvr know when it's coming. nvr say nvr. even though i said i've lose heart, i continued to try for so so so many years naturally n now even resort to embark on IVF n is still trying.
but of cos i hv to mentally b prepared that it's negative. sometimes i just breakdown n cry n wanna give up. my inner self keeps telling me can't give up yet unless my body is too
weak to take on any treatments or no more egg supply. even a glimpse of hope i'm willing to try.

Summer/Dream, me too was never preggy before...tried twice and never implant...seriously dunno if something is really wrong & IVF is my only way.
Hiaz...tmr is D-day...really scare & worried...wanted it to come quickly but yet so drag to find out the result esp when I've tested negative.

Yvejen: dun think abt e hpt.. Mayb the hpt is not sensitive yet. Juz go for ur BT with an open and positive mind... All e best n I m still waiting for ur bb dusts.. Keep us updated

Lin,Sandra, have faith one day ur turn will come to be a mummy. I understand the feeling after trying many years you start to wonder if u ever will be a mom. But keep trying. One day u will.

Anyone has any idea how much it cost to do FET at Thomson under dr loh? I called but they refused to tell me the estimate cost.

At least KKH told up to 2.5k and can use medisave.
Thomson cannot use medisave right cause they are private hospital ?

Yvejen, tks the medisave is the govt grant right? Sort of.
My first IVF can use 6k then subsequent is lower.

U with dr loh at Thomson?
All the best of luck on tmrw BT.

Yvejen, u are in good hands with dr loh

Then someone feed me wrong info that at Thomson we need to pay cash cannot use medisave lor.

yvejen, gd luck tml... ad the sisters say.. do it with open heart...

brchow, wow.. we same same situation.. i got possible blockef tube n no reserves starting 2nd cyclr. but u r luckier cos u got no 1 liao..omg..im struggling sia..

Min81/ bluenose, I should start jab around 25feb when my mense come. Am with nuh but never take counseling since I already failed ivf twice.

Hey Rexxie, yah u can't use medisave which is true but u r still entitle to the grant. N for the grant, u hv to pay upfront 1st n the govt will reimburse u.

Hi ladies, think shld be able to use own medisave but no govt grant in private hospitals. Govt grant is different from ur medisave use. Last I heard, TFC needs u to pay cash first b4 reimbursing u from medisave.

Yvejen > Good luck for ur BT tmr!!

Dream > Were u at Dr Zou's clinic tonight? I heard one sister asking her where to inject into her tummy & said that she won't feel pain if she hold the pen parallel to the ground. Sound so much like wat u said lei.

I like CNY cos of the public holidays & gatherings with my friends. Well I Tik I hv gd mix of friends, those with child as old as primary school to toddlers, to couples without kids & even some not attached yet. So I'm not that bad after all. Wah, many sisters gog for ivf now. I will catch up with u all next mth, waiting for all of u to shower me with bb dust!!

Lovnhope/rexxie, from my last payment which is on 2nd this month, we are entitled to the 1st attemp $6K, 2nd attemp $5K & 3rd attempt $4k. And have to pay upfront which will be subsequently reimbursed.
That's what I did the last round and got reimburse back in the form of check. For current attempt, the reception has did the same for me as well but has yet to receive the check.

BRchow: blocked tube? Hmm, haha, I also have one tube left, chopped off the right one due to ectopic. I dun think anybody can b as sway as me liao. Haiz! Any reason y yours is blocked?

Sandra

Not yet in my 2ww. Sat is the D day, hope my frozen embryo will be strong tomorrow midnite to survive till sat lor.

Anyway, during 2ww - take ensure (how many scoop of powder)....... Can I still take immunocal, I need to continue eat EW, royal jelly and all my supplement???

Sandra: no nd to envy. Your turn will surely come just like wat I told Lin. Keep trying n nvr give up unless doc declare u hv no more eggs.

Summer: ectopic n hv to chop off 1 tube?! U know wat? It means u can conceive n hv implantation!!! Just that implant wrong plc. So definitely hv chance de. Y blocked tube? Doc said it cud b tissue scaring fr infections or just blocked over time (like a pipe or hose).

Wondersss: I hv confident that your nx cycle u will bfp cos your grade of eggs r gd n they did implant unlike mine. So dun lose hope n pls cont to tiao ur body.

Yvejen: gd luck for BT n go w open mind. B mentally prepare no matter how gd or bad it is. We r waiting for your bb dust.

Dreambear: like u I like to spend CNY w friends rather than relatives. Cos it's a mixture of diff ppl. Some keep dogs s their children while some just dun want children. Of cos some hv many. Hv 1 friend got 6 kids n same age s me!!!! *faint*

Yvejen > All the best for ur BT!!!

Dream > Hello!!!!! I Tik I'm 3 patients in front of u. My q number was 25. My DH took q number for me & when I reached there at 7pm, my turn was next le. All the best for ur scan tdy & eat more eggs ya....