Day9 - 2 eggs @ 16.5, 3 eggs 10 - 12, Lining 8mm
Puregon - 400ml puregon daily

DR said will extract eggs on Sat & implant on next Mon.

last night went to buy red beans, think it helps in growing the lining from 6.4mm to 8mm? Asked missus to continue drinking and eat 2 x egg whites
today and tomorrow.

@ Leor (leor)
Dr Tan Siew Buoy didnt prescribe any medicine to grow linings, she prescribed some medicine for sticking together? i guessed this is for fertilization?

@ ynx_sea (lynx_sea)
Yes, $300 for IVF consuelling @ KKH. We did our blood test, which costs $100/each. Total spent $500 on that day itself. $300 cash are not claimable from Medishield.

Still thinking what's the value add of this consuelling?

Leor: to have bb is 2 ppl biz.. you shd get him involve too. Pain I suffer, so they shd pls help to 'cho kang'.

Nitro: I see no value add except to give you better idea & to prepare you what to expect thru'out the ivf procedure (from jab to scanning/ER/ET + how embryos are form in the body). Oso to sign consent form too on disposing of embryos or for further studies if it is not growing etc.
Btw, Blood test is done every 6 mths. If you need to embark another fresh cycle and has exceeded the 6 mths time frame, you may need to do blood test again.

lynx, haha...he got help lah...he does all the housework lor. And problem is his hands is very huge and shaky. Hard for him to jab for me anyway. I rather do it myself and better control by myself
He see me jabs his face show xin tong lor. Am very please with it liao heehee...

Nitro, By theory, the eggs will grow therefore your missus eggs are doing quite well.. As for the lining wise, it will grow 1mm everyday by right.. My lining also very slow intially but drink red bean soup everyday... and it get till the optimal..the lining will grow 1mm everyday so by sat it will reach to 10 or 11 liao.. so dont worry too much.. drink the red bean soup and pop eggs..

Ladies, im thinking to defer my ivf cycle till May/June le.. issit a big lapse?

Lynx_sea and Summer > So gd at least both of u can get ur dh to help with the jabs and inserts. Hahaha mine i scared cos my dh very cho lor one and thought better do myself better.

Dream, i was advsied by my TCM to intake more protein foods after ET. To avoid 'jelak', i took 2 eggs white every meal.

Blizzbless, u must relax & stress feel during this period. i used to quarrel with my dh in my 1st attempt also. in my recent cycle, i learnt to be closed 1 eye. Be positive and JY!

Sasha, how r u?

Qegg: TCM asks u to take egg whites only after ET? hmm...is it possible that i misunderstood? Not sure if i should start taking now already or wait till after ET..

I took my injection at night...is there a difference between night or day?

i also take my injections myself...cant rely on hubby...he alreayd had the look on his face the minute i mention injectiosn...but cos he is taking classes now and only back home after 11, there is no way he can see me injecting myself...sob....

Yvejen. Some ppl don't get + if their hcg is low. There r cases where some sistas do get + eventho hpt is -. Nothing is confirmed until you did ur bt. As long as you don't see red, there is still hope. Continue to stay positive until its finalised k.

Leor: then not so bad la, at least he contributes by doing hsewrk

Cocobie: my hsb not cho lor but he clumsy. I oso kena bruises from the jab. Basically, I juz can't pierce the needle thru my flesh myself. I can't overcome it.

Hi ladies, Tks for the encouragement. Jus saw Dr Loh for my scan after 4 days of jab.
He say left side nt so gd, only 4 egg. Right side better got about 10.
All range from 7-10. Will continue 300 jab n scan again on sat.
I told nurse I don like egg so she say drink protein drink, ask grab it from GNC. So jus drink one cup per day..

lynx: hahaha, ya, i also cannot overcome it. ya lor, my flesh not a sponge ley, dammit :p inserts i still can, lest he hurts me. it's already so irritating to insert liao, sekali he hurts me, then me gg to flare up. wahaha..

actually, the 2ww period is v stressful especially when it's drawing nearer to BT. worse if you have done hpt and it turns out to be -ve and when you start to see brown discharge that gradually becomes fresh red when you do the pressary. that was my case for the 1st failed fresh.

Blizzbless > 4 and 10 are quite gd no. Sadly my left side like few or no eggs at all but i still not giving up yet. Ur qty looks not bad. Jia you

Lynx_sea > i'm also scared of the jab and did it real slowly in and slowly out hahaha n felt so relieved after each jab. As if achieved something so big hahaha

Leapgal, thk u so much for ur encouragement. Though I've went thru 2 failed cycles b4, it is still diff to hold myself upon being the negative result...continue to pray hard for the next 2 days....Hiaz.

yvejen, i guess so long as there's no fresh red yet, there's still hope. sometimes, hpt may not be able to capture hcg..any chance to have an earlier bt?

Michelle, normally is one time per day but depends on what the doc presribe.. i initially 1 jab then subsequently 2 diff jabs then 3 jabs... so is up to the individual body to react.

yvejen, dun think so much... the last 2 failed cycles is totally no implant?? just pray hard n be positive..
jiayou!

Sasha: hope u r doing well. I'm doing well here... just reading silently as nothing much to contribute.
Also just went to TCM w Dr Seah this morning. I wince a bit when she poke 1 of the needle in my tummy.
She said I skinny that's y accup n jabbing r more painful for me.... Also nx tue hv to c her as she nd to chng med for me cos ovulation shud start by then.

Lynx_sea: Fri i'm going bk to KKH. Will bring my whole stack of invoice to clarify if i nd to pay.... eh, u din know the counselling must pay? I mentioned to u b4... paid by cash de.

wondersss: y wait till so long then start nx cycle?

Summer, I don't think can request for an earlier BT as I don't have a strong basis for it.

Wondersss, i suppose there isn't implantation at all as AF came before the BT.

I am now a bit confused....
Blizzbless: 10 eggs not good enough?? so the nurse also suggested eating eggs? so eggs actually help the follicles to grow?

Does anyone know if immouncal is a source of protein??

Dream. No lah, nt 10 eggs no gd. cos Dr scan left side first, he only saw 4 so he say nt very gd lor, then scan right side he say got about 10 so is better.
Nurse say egg improve egg quality but nt quantity.

blizzbless: I had only 9 follicles then. Think oso depend on the dosage you were given & how your body react to it. Like wat other sistas here said, its quality that counts. So you don't worry ya.

BrChow: I cldn't remember. Coz all the money not I pay de.

blizzbless: do u inject at night or morning??? i wonder....i inject at night but wonder if there is any circulation of the med...cos we sleep after that...

anyway, dun worry any further...just leave it n try ur best....quality over quantity..

think one of the sis here mention she only has 1 good egg transferred but she still succeed...so really...u never know...

Dream, i inject at 10pm. i think don need circulation gua, i think rest is more important? Don know..
I don have too much hope la, cos like i say i din eat egg white n my stomach was not bloated. so i thought i din respond well to the jab. Just leave it to god lor..

Blizzbless: actually, today is my 2nd day of injection...but i didnt hvae any symptoms ...feel like normal...maybe it depends on individual?
anyway, wat symptoms are u looking for? i thot the OHSS or whatever symptom is only happening after ET...
but leave it...dun think further...or u will get stressed and we are not even halfway through it...so many frens who are preg naturally told me the most impt is to take things easy n stress free...

Blizzbless: one more thing...i thnik Dr Loh is quite conservative...maybe like wat lynx mention, the dosage wasnt a lot cos he's worried about creating OHSS...
and some of the sis say eggs are meant more to tackle OHSS which only happen after ET....so dun think so much over it...

Dream, Ohss will hit after ER not ET. Before ET I was ask to do a blodd test to check on ohss. Result out that I kena and Dr advise me to ET later. And during scan, he can see the water in it too. At the end, I decided to go ahead with ET.

Oh....sorry, wrong message from my end...guess i read the notes wrongly..

hhahaha...the sisters must be shaking head at us... Blizzbless...

Dream, no worries lah. Just clarify nia.

Blizzbless, dun think so far, now just concentrate jabbing. Very fast yr ER will be coming in real soon. Now, just eat healthy diet and the most important is Folic Acid yayy! Anything can forget but not folic acid heehee... Jia You!

yvejen > Don't give up ok. We will all pray for your coming BT.

nitro > Think of it this way, for patients going to private hospitals, they pay even much more then those sisters doing in KKH. Maybe this will make u feel better?

I also depend on my DH to inject and do the insert for me. I will inject every night abt 10pm then go and sleep. There was once he inserted the needle in me, then he forgotten to turn the knot for dosage and while needle still in me, he ask me how? I was so pissed and asked him to pull out 1st lah! lol....

Hi Ladies, I found this article, tat mean is best that we eat whole egg rather than only egg white?
According to the Egg Nutrition Center (ENC), the average egg contains about 6.29 grams of protein, 3.6 of which come from the egg white. In addition to proteins, other nutrients found in the egg white are riboflavin, niacin, folate, vitamin B12, calcium, iron, copper, zinc and sodium. Of the 72 calories in an egg, the white comprises around 17.

Dream, ya tcm told me that. but i started during stim cos i got low no. of follicles and ladies here advised me to tk. i took soft boiled during stim and hard boiled after ET. Do bear in mind that do not take soft boiled after ET, do not tk raw foods too. However, my no. of follicles didnt increase since day 2 scanned.

Actually, my mil read that the actual nutrients lie with the eye yolk.. But I wasn't sure since everyone says that egg yolk contains cholesterol .... For e whole egg, is e proteins still very little?? I also dunno

I am already eating immouncal.. Dun dare to eat too much in case overdose

By the way, is it ok to drink ginger now??

blizz> cannot eat too many egg yolks cos of high cholestoral

dreambear> yr dh always v funny one hor..

joyfully> i nv receive leh, nothing in my spam also.. can u send again? thks

nitro> ya pte pay so much. in the end results may be the same..

Leapgal, I did my transfer on 2nd.

Summer, I don't have much symptoms except for feeling bloated and I had cramp late last week till Sat & that's about it. Now I don't really feel anymore cramps.

Leor and Dreambear...thanks a lot...really waiting for miracle to happen....can you imagine, is my 3rd attempt already.

Lin > Ya, he always do n ask silly things. I made it a pt to ask him inject for me cos I wan him to be involved! Halo, there we are going thro all e pain & on the OT table!!! Must let them see & feel e pain we go thro. At the beginning, I also ask him help me taste the TCM medicine 1st b4 I drink. To let me know how bitter they are, heh! Then I also asked him b4 k I inject him to let him feel the pain I'm gog thro. But he die die dun wanna let me poke him. Lol!!!

Dreambear: u r so funny...but u are actually very smart to educate ur hubby this way so that he can appreciate what we are going through..but i dun dare to let my hubby inject. i think it will be worse if he does for me...more painful...at least i can control it myself..

maybne i just use a spare needle wiht any med and inject into his tummy so that he can understand...

Dream bear: hi 5! DHs always do & ask funny Q. Tink they trying to b funny. I tot I was the only sway one who kenna blank jabs!