dreambear, no wor, i do fork out a few hundred before ivf start. The BT, the consent fees and registration fees and the 1st bottle of lurcin for long protocol.Once started the second bottle of lurcin thereafter will charge to 6Kcpf, 3K govt grant all the way until ET. HCG BT will be pay by us yayy!

pina: yeah, w dr seah cos sasha recommend that i go to her since i so scare of needles.
no i wasn't there on Sat but was there on Thur instead.

dreambear: last round in end nov, the discount for ensure was $4 cheaper... now only $1.50

I think i do not have to pay any $ cos under my name it keeps reflecting $0. KKH's invoices are shown this way:
CPF medisave deduction $XXX
SG something (can't recall what it says but i assume this is the govt co-fund) $XXX
brchow $0

i only pay close to $700 b4 start of IVF n also the HCG BT to cfm preggie or not.

lastly, note that the $6k (medisave) n $3k (govt co-fund) is 'deduct up to a max of $6k or $3k' n not entirely.
eg, if treatment cost $3k n govt co-fund 50% of it, meaning they co-fund $1.5k. Bal $1.5k u pay if not enough to cover from medisave.

lynx_sea & wondersss: am i right to say that? cos i really dun understand how to read their whole stack of invoices under the payment part.

dreambear, i dont mean nothing to say just tend to read more since now is a hibernate stage for me... lols

I cant drink ensure milk if not will become pui pui le..

Brchow, not that way... eg. my total cost of the IVF is 8k. They will deduct finish the 3k and the rest deduct my medisave. i calculate from the STACK of alamak bills de..

wondersss: huh huh?! so means no nd to pay lah.... i calculated mine it's close to $7k ... but all i c under my name is $0 at the end of every page. medisave only deduct abt $3.8k....
correct boh?

dream> try to relaz.. u sound v stress abt upcoming ivf.. stress can make yr mense late. or perhaps its really gd news, wait few more days. yr mense always 28 days without fail? u can email dr loh n see what he says

Emily (lotsabbdust)> why u say ur test results is bad? hw bad? dr loh asked u take dhea based on yr scans?

qegg and chris> pm u

lin > Now then u know the cost for IVF in KKH arh? For all govt structured hospitals, IVF quite affordable de. So dun compare if you are from private hospital hor (like myself). Anyway, Ive replied to ur pm le

Wondersss > I will do everything to be pregnant, including be pui lor! Ive put on abt 2 kg since gog thro IVF le. I dare not weigh myself now lor and threw away my weighing machine le. LOL

BrChow > Ya, i rem few mths back NTUC unity got good % on Ensure. That round i bot 2 tins only.

dreambear, I put on even more abt 10kg just preparing for ivf lolz...now my size is XXXL lor. Too heavy until both my foot cannot hold my body. I can feel my foot heels pain. If heng heng BFP, after this really must try very hard to shake away the fats for healthy purpose man!

dreambear> no leh, i know nuh is abt the same as my ivf costs at tfc. so i was surprised that kkh only 8k. i rem sgh told me abt 10k. anyway, at least u can put on weight. i tiao for 2-3 yrs, only gain a miserable 0.5 to 1kg. tcm said my health nt gd so tough to gain weight

min81 & lin & dreambear: erm.... cannot compare the cost like that...
KKH is like a machine, standard protocols, standard service, standard response.... so success rate not as good as pte. so paying cheaper doesn't mean better.
pay peanuts get monkeys at times also.

Brchow, your bill only 7k before subsidy? That's like 50% off tfc costs....

Lin, my fsh is 11 despite I m 33.... I haven't got chance to see dr loh after my test result

Hi Brchow, same for me on short protocol with Kkh. Cost about 7k. 3.8k from cpf and 3k govt grant. No need to come out cash. Was a pleasant surprise cos at ivf consult the projected cost was 11-13k but of cos at the consult they said final cost of ivf is subject to drugs we use.

Lin: ya.. U r right... I was initially quite easy on ivf but as e date comes nearer, I become more nervous.. Also trying to plan my work schedule
My cycle is usually ard 34-37 days.. Though since I start tracking abt a year ago, there is once when the cycle is 43 days. I will wait till wed before dropping Dr Loh a mail..

I totally agreed with Lin. All voice down to luck for ivf. Not true kkh successful rate low wor. Shd be high in kkh cos got more patients mah, heh!

Laine > I drink the tin one. Right now I take abt 3 times a wk cos hv not started any injections yet. I Tik when I start my cycle, I will drink everyday bah.

yeah,dreambear,i computed a table based on BFP/total patients (in our list) and dr.Sadhana has the highest percentage.

but i guess the number is not accuate as most of the sisters here are with KK.

Dream,
Sorry for delayed reply as I don't log in everyday. This is my 2nd cycle. Did my first fresh in Sept, result was chemical pregnancy. Today is my 6th day of jab for this 2nd cycle. Tomorrow going in for scan.

Wish your hpt is positive!

Leor,
All the best for your FET on Wed! Good Luck!!!

Lin,
Thanks! I will go and buy another box of Conceive Well and continue taking it after ET.

Hi Sujong, the cramps from the hsg were the worst pains In the abdomen that I have ever felt. If I could redo things, I would take pain killers before the hsg and not driven but take a cab. Wish KK had warned me of how incredibly painful the aftermath was - not during the process but after getting off the table.

Hi Sujong,

Try to relax during the test. I know it's easier said than done but I was thankful one of the nurses was holding my hand and was very reassuring while the doctor was doing the test. I wouldn't say it's painful but there was a little discomfort.

After the test, the nurse will ask you to rest near the nurse station and keep an eye on you to see if you have any cramps before letting you go home. Luckily I didn't get any bad cramps. It's probably up to individual's body.

I went alone that day too and I was able to drive home. Luckily I didn't get as bad cramps as MofMM.

If you're worried, maybe take a taxi instead of driving.

sujong: i didn't had any cramps or pain during and after HSG like the sisters here. slight discomfort yes and slight bleeding thereafter.
my pain threshold is low. i'm unsure y some felt cramps/pain while some others didn't hv it that bad. after hsg, i went back to work as per norm. ideally, you should hv someone accompany u.

lin/dream/dreambear: agree that luck has a part to play in getting bfp but other than problems w our personal health-being, w more personalised care/concentration by pte doc, they can adjust your needs as well as provide more support.
unlike govt hosp, the protocol to do certain stuff are by the book n nothing more to offer. just my personal opinion la.

mofmm: same. i'm exactly like u!!! i was mentally prepared that i hv to pay abt $2k cash. i hope i;m reading my bills correctly.
anyway bringing them bk to KKH nx fri to chk with them again for confirmation that really no cash required.

Emily: yes, that was the bill sent to me. i know it's a lot more affordable than pte hosp but go kk is not my 1st choice cos can't afford to fork out so much $$$.

Dolphin, Thank you

Btw, where are my cycle buddies are? Have u all start the cycle? Paging Grace and KL...heehee...

Sorry to miss out some messages cos the messages were not downloaded to email.

Thank Emily.
Lin: have replied u

Sandra: I don't know what to expect but hope for best. I think in Feb since end Jan is close to CNY? I don't know. Else will be Jan.

Leor: Are u also doing ivf this mth?? if so, yah....once af comes, i will be one of ur cycle buddy...let's jia you together!

Sujong: is HSG the test on tube blockage and where the doc will inject dye? if so, i went thru that...is quite discomfortable and crampy during the test..but thereafter, i rem is alright...just a little cramp..and i still went back to work..so guess it depends on individual..dun worry too much..most important, is to relax during the test so that u will have it easier...

Good morning ladies...

Lin, my bill where got cheap cheap... im the most ex compared to the other ladies here doing in KKH...

Prosepina, u can do a tabulation whether in KKH first timers success rate higher or 2nd..?? i cant open the excel table..

I cant be pui pui anymore.... I think my hubby dread to BD with me anymore... *sobsob* too FAT!!!

hello leor & dream! i am one of your cycling buddies! my AF came and i will be on progynova this friday. let's jia you together.

Wondersss: Dun say that abt urself! .... I am sure ur hubby doesnt think that way...is he tired from working or he is just waiting for the timing? i think sometimes, SG envir too stressed and leaves little room or energy for such intimacy...

Summer: hello there! who is ur doc?? u arent on puregon and i thought usually the injection will start on 2nd day of the cycle? sorry for my blur qn...cos this is my first trial...

Emily, Thanks. Nope for FET. But I think u can request from Doctor. I only decided to get 3 days mc then Monday go back work as usual.

Leor, roger roger...I'm here. Finally My AF reported yesterday.. Missing till D39 lol.. Siao... Haha.. Dr also thought I'm conceived. Ask me dont go for massage till 6 weeks. Really a joke Mann. Waiting to see my dr now, see what she will tell me later then update again.

Good luck for ur ET tmr ya! Big day!

hihi leor *wave*.. i'm starting to get upset cos my AF delayed
its 40 days today. Haiz... thinking if i shld see dr loh to induce menses. wanting to do FET before cny...
Leor, am excited for you tt you doing ET tmr
jia you! jia you!

grace, your AF reported? if not wrong, ours shld be reporting about same day in end december.. hehe..

KL, my irregular cycle can go up to 50days de. So to me better induce af so i wont be so stress abt it lolz. So now u still waiting lor. If yr af come in this week, I believe u can still ET before CNY. Or maybe u going to miss yr af for the next 9mths...keke