my fsh 13.2 lU/L, AMH 3.8 pmo/L

mine also worn out ! May I know if I can buy DHEA and COQ10 from any phamarcy?

Emily,
I bot from iherb.

If you are first time purchase, u can use my code to get discount. I bot coq10 and fish oil.

Your personal iHerb gift code is HLB296 You can share your code with family and friends. Any new customer you refer to us will receive $10 off their first order of $40 or more, or they can take $5 off orders less than $40.

Hope 4 bb, I read alot about fsh, dhea is seemingly in the most economical n effective way of reducing fsh, however it has effects of thinning the endometrium.... People usually supplement w baby aspirin if they have history of short menses... How long have u took dhea? I don't feel anything too, if there are side effects such as acne breakout or hair loss, supposed to reduce dosage.... U are 35, still not that bad... If you failed ivf when u have fsh 7, that means fsh may not b your main issue?

Emily Tey, you can buy coq10 at any nature farm, watsons or guardian. Dhea is a controlled med, u can order online from USA. 13.2 fsh, did your Gynae say anything n how old u r?

THanks Purpledragon for the iHerb information

HI emily, I am 36. I am planning IVF coming Apr so hope to take some supplements. Will the doctor prescribe med for me while preparing my body for ivf or it will be upon request?

Emily: Yupz.. It's difficult to go on this ttc journey without working with all the costs involved. I am tempted to buy Ensure but decide not to so can't advise you. Maybe I should start Immunocal soon too. I take immunocal more because of Ivf. I brew the Tcm meds so only take once a day as needed so its a lot easier in managing the time interval.

Dream: Haha.. Different people observe different stuff I guess. My hair gets super greasy and flat so I hate it to some extent. I started Ivf at 33 also. Hopefully 2nd cycle will succeed. I will know how my body is when I ask for bloodwork soon, hope for the best but prepare for not-so-best (reality).

chris> it was my first ivf, will go for long for next cycle. but i know some sister their follicles also grow evenly despite on short. so fast its 4mths for u already? yr fertilization rate is cos of yr dh morphplogy? are u considering using doner sperm and dh sperm tgt since u have eggs retrieved, so it wont be wasted?

dream> refer to this http://www.drmalpani.com/amh.htm. u shld have good amt of follicles..

i think amh is better indicator of reserves than fsh. i read somewhere fsh is also indicator of egg quality, if i rem correctly..

joyfully> maybe my gh is low, tt's why not responding to stim drugs.. also dunno.. so hw many frozen u have left?

Chris, come to think of it, yes my hair n face does get abit greasy, with the dhea... not to v irritating extent.... if you buying immunocal, borrow the OG card from your frenz/relatives, you get 5% off, i think thats more worthwhile.... try to take 2 pouches a day if u can

Emily, is this your fresh cycle? If u compare the retail prices versus iherb prices, i think u wont want to buy from singapore. iherb DHL delivery is within 7 days. I normally buy those brands that are already available in singapore, ie. now brand from nature farm, u can read reviews available as well....

Emily,
I buy ensure milk from a medical hall... you type luvbabies and you shd be able to find the website. Delivery is free if purchase is 200 and above. Csnt rem but shd be $3-4 cheaper than ntuc.

Tsuki
I did med frozen blastocyst transfer.
Day 3 started progynova 2 pills, day 8 incressed to 3 pills, day 13 scan but lining thin 7mm, progynova increased to 6. Day 17 2nd scan, lining 8.6mm. Day 22 transfer. If my linning didnt improve on 2nd scan, fet will be aborted. Nonetheless,, it was bfn for me...

Dream,

If it really bothers you, i guess u can insist on the hormones test but i guess dr loh trying to help u save money too.. My hormone test also done abt a yr ago, my doc says i don't need to repeat it too, only need to redo my AMH bt before ivf in feb..

Min81: this time really alamak... No time to take hormone test cos I am juz waiting for Af to come n will start my ivf...

Went to e temple to pray for success juz now m saw a plate of red eggs.. I ask e lady n took one to eat.. Hope is ok..

I hav been doing acupuncture twice a week including after ovulation to prepare for e ivf.. Does anyone know if it will delay e af? Cos I never had acupuncture after ovulation before

Lin: not yet, soon. There is no clear reasons given on poor fertilization. It seems eggs have problem and the sperms also so... I am wondering what went wrong. We have been told on donor sperms too.

Emily: I hope my hair will return to normal after i stop dhea. Even my colleague noticed and thought i just wash my hair.. i was paiseh and thinking to myself "got so bad mah"
yup I got a relative to help on the immunocal but the 5% is in form of voucher to buy something from OG. it's not cash discount. You might want to note that.

Dream,
I do acu after O too. So far it never delay my AF.

My AF juz arrived today. Next AF I can start my ivf le. Dr Chew going on leave end of Feb so cant wait till end feb to do ivf.

chris> oh, the embryologist gave me a clear reason that its my egg quality when i asked my poor fertlilzation.. but i yet to see dr loh, so will ask him if anything can help my egg quality, and why not responding to stim drugs.

dream> i think u worry too much.. dun have to, i see yr readings are so far ok.. and if u did not do any fertility treatment in between, there shldn be a huge change, thus dr loh wants to help u save $.

Emily,
Both my 2 fresh cycle, one long n one short protocol only had 1 egg fertilized. I have been on aspirin for 14 years due to some auto immune condition. Gyne n tcm all shake head say my case is no hope one. Very difficult. Tcm say my condition may not even respond to dhea...sob... Tough journey. Anyway this 3rd will be my last try. Hopefully can yield one gd quality embryo.
I have been taking royal jelly for 1 yr still not much eggs...anywayb3 mths aft my dhea I will go ahead ivf even if no improvement

Lin: good that u know. Great that u are taking things well. Maybe I should ask why I didnt respond well too. It's hard to answer isn't it?

Hope, what was your AMH reading in Pmol/L?

My AMH was 2.4Pmol/L in 2010 ... My FSH was nearly 16 - For my case, i would believe most RE would have given up on IVF even. My doc did speak to me about Donor eggs as well before i started on IVF. However, decided to give it a go and i went on 2-3 months of GH jabs with regular acupunture. Managed to conceive with 3 eggs extracted (2 fertilized) when given max dose of puregon + menopur with something else which i cannot remember. My daughter is now 17 Months old.

I was planning to go on round 2 of IVF and just did the bloodworks. Unfortunately, my AMH went down to really low levels at only 1.2pmol/L this time round. I am now still deliberating if i should proceed. I am currently injecting GH as well as taking DHEA (just 25mg daily tho) to attempt to improve on the quality before deciding if my hubby and i are comfortable with the odds.

Hope, have u discussed with your RE on natural IVF since even on Stims, the number of follicles are coming in at such low levels? that was one of the option i was playing with but have not discussed with my doc

Jelly, glad that u r in recuperating. pls take a gd care! i was away for almost a week and now slowly read back the past post. i went for my post review yesterday and dr advised me to go for donor eggs. According to dr, i had on DHEA for past 6 mths and given growth hormone jabs for alternate night during stim, still no improvement on my eggs quality, there is nothing can help liao. Sigh! i've not decided what is my next steps....go for 2nd opinion? donor eggs? adoption??????

Grace, ur af reported liao? relax and stree free. we will all be here rooting for u. JY!

Godislove, take a good care of urself and all the best to ur new career. If possible, brew chicken essence to bu ur body. take care!

Leor, all the best for ur FET.

Joyfully, i don hv snow bb as all along i hv high fsh. Last cycle, i only have 2 mature eggs with 1 fertilised. Initially i was planned to hv another attempt after tiaoing for few mths but seems i've to change my plan after yesterday post review.....sigh!

Hope 4 bb, what test did u do to check on whether u r responding well to DHEA? i saw an improvement on my FSH after tkg DHEA for 3 mths (from 11 to 8) but when i took for another 3 mths it shoot up to 23.

Lin: ya.. Guess I worry too much... Anyway, right now.. I will juz leave everything as it is ... Juz waiting for Af to report n can start my injections

Hi Val Lee, would u please share which ivf doc were u with? U are indeed lucky.... Were u with short or long protocol? What are the side effects and purpose of GH?

Hi chris, the pm function doesn't seem to b working, I checked my inbox and junk mail but there isn't anything from u. I tried sending myself a PM, doesn't seem to get thru too;( I PM u my email address, see if u get it....

Hi sistas,
Been a while Ive been a silent reader. Just did my d3 transfer last fri and am in my 2ww now. Anyone has the billing for natural/medicated fet? Lost my previous natural fet bill. Just want to do some comparisonbon the charges btw these 2.Tia.

Emily (lotsabbaby): thanks. I also didnt receive your pm. You are right that there is something wrong w pm as I also send myself pm but didnt receive.

Leor, waves ! Best of luck on your 2ww
))

Val: you are back cycling too ... Guess u r still with dr Yeong, now long much you jab GH before u return for the AMH test ?

Chris, r u with dr sf Loh?

may i know who is ur dr and with which clinic?
if u r trying natural cycle u must rem to ask ur dr to monitor the growth of follicles closely and early. i've tried natural cycle in my 2nd attempt in which i only taken clomid for 5 days since d2 of af and scheduled to went for scanning on d9, d10 and d11. But in my 1st scan on d9, it was too late as my follicles growth too big liao (21mm) and immediately i was given pregnly to jab on that night and on ER, the biggest follicles aldy growth too big and only yellow fluid found when retrieved. The other 3 were empty.

I am with dr sadhana from kkivf. Did natural fet before but had a chemical pregnancy. My natural fet required 2scans then proceeded with the transfer followed by pressaries support. 4mth later wanted to try again but no ovulation therefore I requested for medicated fet which was tranferred last fri.

Qegg, I m with dr LC Cheng of TMC n will be going to CARE for my FET in may. Any sisters here with him too ?

I m a sister who graduated from this thread on my first attempt of ivf via FET. Val lee was in the thread previously too, my son is now coming to 18months...

I hv block tube hence natural cycle is out of the question..

U should be attempting iui .. Who is ur dr ?

Qegg, thanks

Daylesford, *Waves!! How are you. How many embbies u still have? u doing natural or medicated fet? Me still not in 2ww coming soon hehe...

Hi Daylesford. I have a 22mths old son which I conceived through fresh. Trying for a 2nd one now and had used up my last 2 embbies.

Leor,
Opps ... Was I confused ? When r u heading for FET ?
U leh ? How many left ?
I still hv 8 frozen embroys left ! Seeing dr Zuo to tiao my body .. My body v haywire after birth ... Initial months I bled quite alot then AF lessen but cycle still regular. But when I tracked my bbt n readings are flat .. Not ovulating ! But since I m on medicated FET, should be ok but more concern on my endometrium lining. Last month I started glupping red bean soup n my AF quantity seems to improve.

Leapgal, I remember seeing your nick previously. Then u should know pandawife, grumpus ? Their kudos are 23-24months ... The 2 embbies thawed n survived n u transfered ?

qegg> was the recent yr 2nd ivf? actually i am also thinking of doner egg and wonder if it will save me money instead of trying again n result is bad again.. i wonder why yr GH is not given to u like 3mths? i heard some gynae said need 3mths to be effective?

chris> hw many follicles did u retrieved last round? i knew u had 7 eggs..

Daylesford, me start my medicated fet. Coming Wednesday for ET
hope my embbies survive the thaw. I still have 11 before Coming ET.

I laki jailak, menses irregular and miss my menses for 4 mths go Pap smear and diagnose CIN3 go for ops and finally can start medicated Fet. I knw my body still not very good but don't wanna wait Liao. Am hoping to get snake babies
yayy! So giving a try.

Leor, jiayou and all the best for your FET. We will all be rooting for you!

Leap gal, all the best to you too! Enjoy your 2ww and hope to receive bbdust from you!

qegg,
i am supposed to test my AMH again to see if it improves from DHEA. Did you ask doc y yr fsh suddenly shoot up again despite taking DHEA?

Val, mine was 0.9. Very very poor ovarian reserve. My gyne did not recommend Gh jab.

Qegg, I am actually planning for adoption if I fail this round. Hard to find egg donor in sg as they will need to go through the stimulation jab to donate eggs.. Amh is suppose to test if dhea work for me. I just finished taking dhea for one month. Have not done the 2nd time of Amh test. My fsh even worse....did doc say y it shoot up to 23?

Dear ladies,
I have been a silent reader for a while. Am truly encouraged by all yr stories.

This is my first cycle of IVF with no frozen embryos. Now i am on 2ww. But Started spotting ( brownish discharge ) at 9DP2DT and now 12dp2dt still can see the blood stain ( fresh red but not in flow). A bit worries. My blood test is on coming Friday.

I am already 40 year old le. And experienced a miscarriage before. Anyway I am still thank God for giving me this difficulty. But I know God's will is sovereign, sometimes puzzling but always perfect.

All the best for u all. Jiayou!

Lingsan,

Which clinic r u from ?

I suggest u go to your clinic n request for support. HaVing fresh red discharge requires Imeediate help.

Your body needs more progestrone to help support pregnancy or the embryo did not implement n ur endometrium lining has collasped. Or your body has expelled the embryo that has not implant.

Previously i started spotting (pinkish n later brownish discharge) on DPT15. Mean while please do complete bed rest n get ur family members to cook glutinious rice with lotus porridge n eat them ...

Take care & Rest rest rest

Daylesford:

I am under kk dr Tan HH. Now my spotting seems to stop le. Now the discharge turn pinkish.

Today is Sunday. So I will monitor first, if I still have spotting then I will check wif kk what to do. Thank you.

Lingsan, it may be good to make a trip down to O&G anyway, just to have a peace of mind. Glad the spotting has stopped but pls take care.

Leor and leap gal, all the best. ^_^

Daylesford. Yup, we were in 2010 thread (waves...). I still rem Pandawife was the one who conceived with triplets. All my 4 frozen embbies survived during thaw. First 2 was transferred through natural fet in Apr last yr, striked but I miscarriage at week 6 with no heartbeat. Tried to do anoth natural but I did not ovulate that mth. Body abit haywire since aft I delivered my boy. ad to do dnc at week 8 as there was no bleeding at all.Last fri transferred last 2 through medicated fet.
When is ur fet? Is it gona be ur first fet after your first child?