Hi day!! Waves!! U are back cycling too
all the best! M still in 2 minds about attempting another fresh coz I do not hv frozen embbies unfortunately. I started taking the GH at the same time as I did the recent blood works. I dun believe the AMH results will change very much with or without the jab but rather.. I was hoping that the quality will improve to improve my odds.

Hi Emily, yes.. I thank god for the gift he bestowed... Really thankful. Hoping for another miracle! Day is right on my RE.. I m seeing dr CT Yeong from Tow Yung Clinic at Tanglin shopping centre and did the cycle at mount Elizabeth fertility centre.

Anyone can let me know where to buy DHEA?
I read in one of the post before but couldn't find it now.
Also, my doc did not recommend it. So is it a personal choice?

I am thinking of starting IVF in April 2013. Now taking all the necessary supplements to prepare my body.

Many thanks for your help.

Leor,
oh dear ! How was the ops ?
Anyway I trust that u should be good for this FET !

R u a teacher ? U hv 11 more snow embbies.. Should be ok la.

Previously I thawed 7 as my dr wanted to do blastocyst.
Thaw day all ok with degrading then next day 4 mati n left 3, - 1 slow growth , 1 fragmented over a day n left with 1 gd grade embryo. Guess that should b my son ...

Really heart attack lo ...

All the best n I will check on off on your status k !!

Lingsan,
I strongly suggest that if u r still having pinkish discharge, insist to get a proluton jab as u had fresh red spots previously.

Rest rest n rest

Leap gal,
With medicated fet, Trust that your 2 embryos will stick to you tightly this time round.

Aiyo!! U remind me of my haywire body too. I nv ovulate for 2 months Liao plus my AF also lessen...
I m trying to fix the latter issue before I embark my FET.

your haywire issue is just some months u ovulate, some months u don't ?

I conceived my boy via medicated FET as I was overstimulated during my fresh cycle. This shall be my 2nd medicated FET cycle ...

Take care n rest well ....

Val,
don't give up. Very often, my RE will tell me that u need just 1 Good quality egg to make things happen.
I somehow felt that after birth, my hormone levels had depleted. Sigh !!

Who do u go to for acupuncture ?

Press on ok !

Day, those were the same advice from dr.. He was saying that dun be discouraged by the results.. The AMH serves as a rest to let us know the amt of meds required and to set expectations on the retrieval but quality is more impt and it takes only 1! Just like in Renee's case .. But the thought of having to spend so much $$ .. Go thru the emotional roller coaster ride scares me.

My body is just so out of whack after birth.. I hardly have my menses and the amount is just soooo little.. That I even wonder if my AF is here... And true enough.. My AMH results reflected that.. Sigh

I go to dr Qi Xiaoyan from Eu Ren Sang at tuning bahru.. Tried going to dr Zou but wasn't as comfortable with her as I was with dr qi

Daylesford: yes I am w dr loh. He is the one of the best doc to go to.

Lin: I hope that the results will be better for 2nd cycle for me. I might not want to do this again.

Snoopy, Thank you

Day, my ops ok. Dr says cut away the unwanted liao. But will have high risks of miscarriage or preterm baby which is one of the side effects. Anyway, I didnt want to think much. Will just hope for the best
走一步是一步 If never start will never know. Just 冲冲冲 wahahahaha!

I will just go with feel heehee...if dont follow my feeling, i will 不甘心 wor...lolz..

Oh between, am not a teacher. Me work in the office de hehe...

Good morning ladies..seeing so many graduates coming back it really boost our morale! Jiayou!!

Lingsan, Try to get some support if possible.. i super KS.. abit of spotting rush to O&G to get additional support lo... waiting for your BB dusts!!

C (drako): Thank you for the input to the spreadsheet. Would appreciate you can help to input the correct info for tab - 2/3/5/dt info can? Thank you.

Hi everyone…morning…sigh…For the first time, my AF seems messed up. OPK is positive on 19th day and till now (39th day), my AF is not here yet and no spotting at all..In the past, it would have arrived on Sat/Sun. Because my BBT is pretty high, around 36.8-36.9, I thought I could be expecting. I did a test yesterday morning but it is not…

Has anyone had the same problem as me before? The only difference I did previously compared to previous mth was to start taking the red dates+wolfberries and taking more immouncal… now without my AF, I cant start ivf….

Arg….

Dream, maybe hcg too low to be detected? I would suspect u are expecting wor. Maybe better to go for BT before u start ivf yayy! Better to play save than regret wor.

Leor: I forgot to add it another complication….after the opk is positive on the 19th day, the BBT hardly went up..it stays around 36.4 for the next 4-5 days and on one occasion, it is as low as 36.1..De Zou then mention that I did not ovulate this mth…but now, this happens and after I told her yesterday, she says that it seems to ovulate much later…I then dun understand why wld the opk be positive on 19th day..

But is it possible that hcg is still too low for detecting now??

But how to volunteer to go for BT? or should i make and appt to see Dr Loh if AF still doesnt come within the next 2-3 days??

Leor:: huh? at 60 days? cos i never bfp before but i always thought we shd be able to detect at 14 days or at the most 18 days after opk? but when we did IUI, we wld did a BT at abt 14 days after the procedure?

Sandra: To be honest, i am trying not to think about it and not to be hopeful..on sun mroning, i was very hopeful after my temp maintain at 36.9. i was hopeful and keep drinking water so that i can clear my bladder for the test..(yah..i cna hold my bladder very well and need a lot of water..haha)...

but after the results came out negative, i was stunned...almost went back to the shocking state i had when i first received my first failed results for iui...

now i really dun dare to hope too much...

ok...i will wait for a few more days and track my BBT and take HPT again..

Sandra, yes my first ivf cycle and seriously doesnt know about much what to anticipate
when i saw dr loh for the first time, he sounded very confident of my case mainly cos of my age.... but when i see my hormone test, its kinda upsetting... i was supposed to start this month but decided to delay a while to see if DHEA progress well.... i ttc for past 2 years, its tougher than going for exams, dunno when i can graduate from the ivf college n progress to baby-raising school....

CNY is coming, its time to face alot of questions again n i hate it when they ask what m i waiting for!

Dream, i think it depends on your af cycle. My af always irregualr de. Moreover, dun knw when ovulate. But I did try testing on my 50days but negative so I test again at 60days which show a positive wor. Very individual ba. As for IUI, maybe they give u the jab and release the egg so by when when when can detect hcg liao leh. I also not sure but i think is like that ba...just my own way thinking nia hor. U wait a few more days to test again.

Sandra, yap yap just go with feel hehe...

Emily: if they ask, just tell them u r waiting for liang cheng ji ri..if they are smart enough, they should know to stop asking afte hearing such a response..

Hi Sandra, when i collected my test, dr loh was on leave... dr zou recommended me to take 3 times a day to see the effects.... i am 33 this year, didnt take amh level, it wasnt included in my hormone test... actually i wrote to dr malpani about my situation and he did mention to me that ovarian reserve can be checked via a simple ultrascan no need blood test... maybe i ask dr loh next session... yes i m with him at TFC....

yes i m taking COQ10 and acu as well... just wondering if ivf requires to take a lot of leave days? it is unlikely that i can go on HL during the 2ww, is the ivf costs upfront before the procedures or progressive billing?

Hi sisters ,
Thanks for your support and advise.

I called Kk this morning. The nurse asked me continually to monitor. She said as long as the spotting is not in a flow then it is fine. Kk will give additional support after u do the BT and confirm pregnant.

My spotting has stopped le. A bit pinkish discharge only. Now I am guai guai lying down on bed to rest. I will continually monitor first. But my hubby and I have prepared ourselves if this is a failed circle.

Does anybody can tell me if kena spotting during 2 ww, does it mean this is a failed circle? A bit emo le.

lingsan, u are in how many days past transfer? Can u do a hpt at home? If show positive, please go down now to O&G for additional supports. If negative or too early to test for a positive. Maybe u want to montitor. But please, if show positive, better to go for extra support k.

Just fyi, spotting does not mean is a failed cycle until BT confirmation. I do have bleeding during 2ww with BFP. Dun give up easily k.

Hi Lingsan,

Dont worry at all... Might be implantation bleeding.. I also had spotting and chiong all the way down to O&G but sometimes is hard to persuade the doctors to give injections so do a HPT first.. bring down and show them is a positive so they might give a jab for u..

Lynx: the folic acid in conceive well is low. Overdosage of folic acid our body will pass it out. No worry abt folic acid

Leor and wondersss:today is 13 dpt. later I will ask my dh to buy a hpt kit for me. Will check later whether it is possitive?

Do I have to use first morning urine for a pregnancy test? Thks

lingsan, If hcg is low, will need to use first morning urine. If HCG high enough, shoule be able to detect straight.

Dragon gal, i also be doing ivf apr. I asked sister here bfore abt DHEA,there is side effect, can thining uterus lining. So, i think it is better to ask doctor first. U r with which hospital and doctor?

Lingsan, really hope u are preggie.

Lingsan : dont worry, i have red bleeding too, but i was told to go down n have a support jab. I think if u buy cb, should be able to tell, n even uf its faint line, its considered n go down for jab okie. bb dust!

Wondersss, Qegg, Brchow, Sandra, Leor, Lynx sea : wave n hello!

Dream : jia you!!! maybe still early?

Babysmurf: i read on the box, the folic acid was 500mg. Therefore, I tot it wld be too much to take conceive well + folic acid.. Oh i din noe can pass out. heee..

Brchow : i m doing fine on my end, thank you
coming in to jiayoy all other sisters, hand itching to bake for us
you got gd memory! i m almost 9 weeks now
and so far ok
still being cautious
how r u? i m going dr seah this wed, u?

Sasha: I hope is too early too but i dun dare to be hopeful because yesterday was already 19 days since opk is positive..i will just wait till Thurs before i do the test again..

If my test is still negative then and AF yet to reports, i wonder if Dr Loh will be willing to do a bT for me..

how r u feeling these days?? r u having twins?

BRchow, Thanks!!! Will go n read.. hehehe

sasha, How are u babe!! *hugs* Guess after my failed ivf.. i machiam nothing much to post lo.. lols

Sasha, Thank you. U still working rite? When is your last day?

Wondersss, dun think this way, I also dun post much unless I can help. Like the fsh and amh thing, i didnt knw much abt it so whenever this topic being rise, i will become a slient reader yayy!.

sasha: wow... 9 wks already!!! envy envy! think my AF is reporting anytime soon so dr seah said not to come. but if AF din report, i will go on Sat morning.
i'm doing fine n now taking all opportunity to bu n tiao my body.... hope to start nx cycle in Mar or Apr.

Dear sisters > Who said got failed cycle already will hv nothing nothing to post liao? We can always drop by and say HI and SUPPORT each other here mah.

BrChow > Thanks for sharing the Ensure milk. Will ask my DH to stock up few. I remember you shared with Wondersss and another sister on ur IVF charges. If Im not wrong, that means after the 6K CPF deduction and the 3K grant, the 3 of you no need to fork out a single cent right? That means all cash u spent on ur last IVF stopped at pre-consulation and blood tests prior to your IVF stimulations/suppressions?

Dream > Continue to bed rest and all the best for your hpt soon ya. Hoping to grab bb dust from you.

Dreambear: I certainly hope so too and praying very hard..i am at work and hav been going washroom for the 4th time...checking on it everytime i thot i feel something..in the past, i prob only go washroom only abt 2-3 times for the whole day..

just hope i can know it fast nad if necessary, ask dr Loh for support