Lin: then u are lucky. My DH is filial de lor. Almost every week gotta go visit my in law. I dun even go back niang jia so often

my dh also go back ev week, i also go back my parents place ev week.. cos he also dun come my parents hse.. so i also nt a need to go back with him. no grandson my mil also no need see me lah..

sandra> i also just feel like hiding myself so noone will ask me, why no kids. i nt sure yet, my dh may have a dance performance at dubai, if permit, will go lor.. if nt i also dunno..nt confirm..

hi girls, for my 1st ivf, my insert done on every nite then go sleep. one time only... so this is good timing,riz? no need wait & rest for half or 1hr.... some sisters need 3 times per day, maybe i can request my dr for my fet...

imprint
seems like you're doing good in your prep b4ivf so should be on the right track
all the best!

Wondersss: put in 2 grade 4. Twins? Oh man ...

Summer: thanks for e implantation info. I think I followed that too, except tt cos mine is 2dt, I sort of pushed everything back by a day.

I dunno whether or not this helps, but I cut out all caffeine from the day I started my jab. No coffee, no tea and nothing too cooling.

Ladies, thank you for the sweet msgs. Really count my blessings to have struck on my 1st ivf.

Lynx_sea: abt the waking up late and missing the insertion of pill, how abt this timing: 10am, 4pm and 10 pm? I did it like that so there's 6 hours in between. I read that e insertion should be between 6-8 hr interval so I followed that lor.

Hi sistas, just Wana find out if anyone here has high fsh and low amh proceeded w ivf and did u manage retrieve any eggs? How many fertilized? Because dr Zou was discouraging me to go ahead till I lower my fsh....

Tsuki, I asked the nurse just now. This was what she said I think. The rest of the sistas pls correct me if I'm wrong!

Day 1: menses
Day 4: menses. Take pill for 10 days. Then scan. FET should be within the next few days. After ET, then I guess you wait for 16 days for the BT.

Imprint: i am trying to imagine how to get up sideway man. I move up and down quite a lot during 2ww cos 3 times of inserts and more rest = more movement.. sweat man like that. You def move those muscles somehow. Whats the reason for not using the abdominal muscle?

lin: I do try to support using hand but its a bit "kwa zhang' right? Whats the reason for not using abdominal muscles?

Hmm.. was that your first IVF try? Long protcol is usually the "std", reason being the follicles are recruited for the next cycle just as you are going to have your AF and the suppression helps provide even growth of eggs when stimulated. For short cycle, suppression drug is given together to help "jump start" along with the stimulation drug (this may cause uneven growth).

Yes, my cycle was last year w TFC on long with 300 puregon then up to 400 before HCG, 9 retrieved and only 1 fertilised. I am on DHEA for 4 months and probably will be on short for next cycle.

Bynnie: Its indeed a blessing and your HCG levels is good so relax and enjoy your babies

Emily,
Me. Amh 0.9 n fsh 19. Dr zou n ivf gyne discourage me. Am on dhea 3 mths but if still no improvement I will go ahead with ivf. Previous ivf I only had 2 retrieved n one fertilized

Lin, I am with CARE. My AMH has lowered a lot over one year time frame. Used to be over 30. Then when I decide to proceed with IVF last year, AMH dropped to less than 10. I was told that it could mean I may experience menopause anytime soon. So better to proceed with IVF as soon as possible. After GH jab, my AMH has proceed to around 12. They retrieved 9 eggs in total. 7 were fertilized.

Hope_4_bb, I am with CARE. I think apart from AMH and FSH, I was told to go for GH (growth hormone) test. But my GH reading is 0.1. Super jialat reading. I think Angela made the recommendation based on all my current and pass test results. Not just based on AMH. But I read that another sister had the same GH result as me. She was put on saizen too. apart fr that, she diligently took COQ10, immunocal, and some other supplements before her fresh. Transferred 3 embryos and kena triplets. So I followed what she ate.

Lynx: for me under dr tan hh. He like to give me aspirin during my 2ww. N pills to insert for support but during et I requested him to change to jab support. Save me from doing insertion. Just need to do the jab like every 2/3 days once. Can do ourselves.

Maybe u want to try brisk walk during your 2ww. Then during implantation that few days just rest at home. Brisk walk help blood circulation.

Hi Sandra,

For the GH test, Ideal level to conceive is 20, mine was only 0.1. So i was diagnosed with growth hormone deficiency. I think it has to do with egg quality. Hence was told to jab 2 months before ivf..plus the ivf period..total 3 mths of scitropin or Saizen.. i tink its becoz it takes at least 2 months to make a difference to the eggs..

i used saizen thru out the suppression and stimulation period..and during stimulation, the dosage was increased by quite a bit.

Hope the info helps.

Sandra, btw, I vaguely rem i was told that the GH reading has also got to do with how well I will react to the gonalf/ menopur jabs. If GH reading is low, I may not react well to the jabs, and hence may not have good quality eggs.

Joyfully: is AMH value under 10 bad? My result was less than 5 to begin with. The AMH unit is ng/ml. I didnt think there was anything wrong with it. My FSH and LH is normal with the latter just slightly higher. Didnt do any GH to begin with too.

Chris, my measurement is pmol/L. So my reading belongs to low fertility. If your is between 4 to 6.8, should be considered optimal fertility as your measurement is diff from mine.

The GH test was only done much later after Angela compared my past and current AMH, FSH readings. So if your gynae never request for you to do it, it means your reading is good. Don't worry k?

chris,i think to avoid the abdominal area due to we have embryo in there just too fragile so too much movement will affecting the prgress bah.The embryo just not as strong as normal pregnancy after all.Im trying my best strength my wobm.Lets jia you!!

Thanks, bynnie.
Any other ladies abl to input on medicated fet timeline.

My insert for e 3rd dose was more than 8 hrs interval, 8am, 3pm & 12am

Lainelaine: depend yours is which day transfer. In general u can brisk walk till 4 days after your ET.

Lynx: yes too bad is jab on tummy. Just another 3-4 jabs. Just ren Yi ren. U all jab so many days or jabs what another 4jabs like lucurin jab. U can do it yourself if not u have to go back to KK to do it. I choose to do myself. Jab already rest in bed KO. Heehee

Babysmurf: u mean we can continue brisk walk for 4 days after transfers then after that shd rest?

Wat is a good fsh and Amh level? My hormone test is like a yr ago but dr Loh me never ask me to retake...

I wonder if dr Loh can give injections for 2 ww support too.. Easier for me... But which is better??

Hope for bb, are u going to retake your hormone test again After your dhea? My fsh is 11 n i i m only 33, dr zou keep sighing when she saw my report. Dr Zou did mention that there is another way to bring the fsh down w jabs, but that jab costs 1k pm, maybe I check w her again the name of that jab.... Desperate also no choice;( u have no snow embies? Maybe increase acu sessions per week?

Dream, good fsh should be 6-8. Optimal amh as mentioned by joyfully....

Just want to check if amh and fsh readings r supposed to be found in the blood tests? Cos actually everytime i took bt i also dunno wat they took it for and did not ask for the readings after that and was not informed of the test result too.

I juz dug out my hormones test which is done in sept 2011... My fsh is 4.4 n it fell fr 5.1.. Oh man.. Wld it hav fallen even below by now? How to Improve this n wat does fsh imply?

Amh is 33.3 pmo... Is tat considered too high??

Sandra: thot e optimal fsh is 6-8... N I was moving away fr it ... But this test is so long ago.. Dunno how has my hormones progress so far...

Joyfully: ok. My reading belongs to satisfactory yet the results so bad :| There is no one-rule for all.

Imprint: ok. I am still thinking what to do for next round.

Dream: I thought bloodwork need to retake if its more than 6 months? Maybe it's for the HIV, hep stuff but not the hormonal readings. I am planning to ask for redo as I want to know how the reading is now after a year. FSH I think less than 7 (day 2-3)? If FSH is high means u are depleting the ovarian reserves and your body is producing more of it to make the eggs develop as would a normal cycle ro ovulate... Something like that. FSH can fluctuate per cycle so u need a few cycle bloodwork to confirm if the readings stays high. Fluctuating FSH that varied too much also seems to be bad too.

Cocobie: maybe u need to ask to redo? If u have never done that before, they will do it for first time and subsequently they might not do so?

Yah 2<fsh<8 is okay, the higher it is the harder the body trying to make your ovaries ovulate.... But fsh should be read with estradiol level, a high estradiol level can falsify the fsh reading....
http://www.drmalpani.com/ovarianreserve.htm

u can read dr malpani website, btw he does give free fertility advice but he needs your medical history records. His response is v prompt.

Can I ask if anyone knows where to buy ensure milk? I think the milk is manufactured by Abbott right? I using immunocal now twice a day n it's kinda too exp to sustain.... Trying to switch... Are the ingredients the same or better?

Congrats Bynnie! I had Ohss and my beta on that day was close to yours (1300)...end up with twins. Do don't be too surprised at ur scan!

Sandra: I volunteered to do the hormone test again but dr Loh says he doesn't believe in wasting money on this.. Now juz waiting for af to come... Prob today so tat I can start on mon...but I dunno wat dosage cos he never says anything before.. I m like leaving everything to his hands...

Emily: thks for e info! Will read e link once I log into pc... U can get ensure milk fr Ntuc or unity... But unity has more choices in terms of e sizes or packet drinks... I saw them at AMK unity.. Prob other unities has as well

Chris, dream,

I think fsh fluctuates throughout the mth.. Was looking at my blood test reports.. There's a reference range for follicular phase, ovulation phase and luteal phase.. All the reference ranges are diff.. So it's impt to see which part of ur cycle did u the bt..

Can someone pm me Dr Zou Yumin's hp#? I'd like to mms her the picture she took with my baby that she helped make as I accidentally deleted her #. THANKS!

Min81: yup u are right. The doctor will be looking at Day 2-3 for all hormonal test.

Emily: yup u are right on the estradiol level effect on FSH. Hence all the hormonal results needs to be read as a whole. Immunocal and Ensure are different altogether. Ensure is basically enriched milk powder. Immunocal is a specific protein in milk with a-said important antioxidant and its structure chemically resembling closely with human breast milk.

Emily,
Dr zou never mention abt the jab. She just ask me to take dhea but told me that my body condition dhea may not respond..sighs...

Hope: Don't be too discouraged yet and take it w a pinch of salt since you don't know the effects on your body until ER. (^_-) how much are u on per day? U are told to take for 3 months? L-Ariginine aids with growth hormones also. It's a supplement by itself, you can check w doctor if u can take it?

Chris. I take 25mg 3 times a day. Actly I already don't hold high hope but still go fit it. At least I tried my best. No regrets next time.

Hope: Ok. How do u feel after taking it? Have some hope as u go through it too. It helps you go through it with a better frame of mind then after that no regrets comes later

Thanks Chris! Just bought the ensure, looks like it's not a substitute for immunocal.... Immunocal v exp n I have got so many supplements to take that I don't know how to sustain wo working;) do u know what is the daily intake for ensure? The interval of 2 hours between Chinese n western med is v troublesome n dr Zou med taste super horrible.... The journey to conception is seriously tough;(

Hope for bb, next time I go acu I ask dr Zou the name of the jab again.... U know I ask her if I go ivf now, she say not wise... Then I ask her what are my chances if I try natural conception... She shook her head.... It's like a dead end! Yes should take dhea thrice a day, can I know how old r u?