Bynnie... Yay!!! Congrats!!!! So happy for you!!!! Grabbing babydust from you!

Enjoy a smooth pregnancy ahead!!!

Babysmurf, ur hb reply same as mine. He will oso asked them they want to 'yang' is it? keke.... I've tried for 6years plus. I got married 8 yrs ago but enjoyed for 2 yrs then start trying.

congrats bynnie!! Soon u will go for your first scan around 4 weeks time!!! Yippee!!

this year CNY dunnoe how also. Maybe go around visitation but i scared i will be too tired coz by then i am about 24 weeks.. :S ...

Bynnie!! congratulations!! grab grab ur baby dust.
With such good news, will push us to wrk harder n looking fwd to nxt treatment.

Purpledragon, I haven't see doctor, going to see her nxt Friday. Then decide wats the nxt step.
My co. paying for our health screening oso. I wana ask her if I can go for it. Otherwise I lugi leh. Health screening package abt $700-$800 lor.

snoopy77: I can understand how you feel. Cos of that, i hardly meet up with friends too. Dont give up and keep trying. Jia You.

Bynnie: Congrats, What is your HCG level?

dream: I was on the short protocol. Wasn't given the option of a long one. The jabs and all started on 3 dec for me.

I actually didn't do much differently. Ate all sorts of nonsense (sweet, sour, spicy). Basically, ate whatever I like (but nothing raw, lots of beef and no seafood) Helps keep my mood up. But cos my TCM doc said (a long time ago) that I have a cold womb, I made it a point to drink hot water with longan and red dates within the 1st week of ET. And I finished 2 packs of brazil nuts from ET to completion of implantation. From wk 2 onwards, I drank full cream milk as and when I want to. Whenever I feel bloated, I would add ginger to the LRD water but I had OHSS still lah ... I stopped my TCM a long time ago cos my body couldn't take it. Always fall sick maybe cos very heaty.

Actually I walked a lot too. Drove my hub to work and picked him up after that. In between, I drove out with my parents for lunch, but always made sure I put e med (e one into the vagina) on time, and lie down for half an hr or more after that. But minimize the walking during those few days of implantation. Oh, I slept on my back throughout the night, but that's because it was the only possible position for me. I was in quite a lot of pain last week ...

Wondersss: my reading is 1274.9. Tdy is 16dp2dt.

Really hope all of my sistas here will strike soon. May it be a great snake year for us.

purpledragon: the health screening quite comprehensive. Yes include pap smear, transvirginal scan, breast ultrasound too.

bynnie, woohoo... Guess comes to it all boil down to luck.. But i didnt walk much though.. everyday laze at home and lie down... lols Maybe thats y failed lo. I abit hard to follow the medication on time..:p
Your readings are really high.. Might be twins wor!!
what is your embryo grading?

wow bynnie, your reading is high! roughly when is the implantation day?

ur house car park need to climb staircase or not?
is it ok we up and down staircase during 2ww?

Yeah also confused tot we not supposed to walk around too much and shld try to bedrest as much as possible? Maybe all boil down to luck.

Bynnie
Congrats! *grabbing some bb dusts* have a smooth 9mths!

Imprints
Me doing FET in Feb after CNY..think should be lapsing a bit over to march depending on my AF...will take fish oil, folate, (and soon multivits), start soon again on longans red dates tea and also eating more healthier again(no gassy drinks)..cos now after my failed 1st Fet round, I lax a bit...

Yah...i also thought we should try to rest as much as possible and avoid walking around...when does implantation usually happen? how days after transfer? & how often is the med to be inputed into the vagina? if it is going to be done in the mid day, i dunno who to ask unless i can do it myself...

Wonderness/prosephine/cocobie
I think all to luck de lah cos I've tried lazing around and walking on my tries so far, only once successful..my other friend walked around and stand cos she went back to work after still bfp 1st try..so yeah loh luck lah..

Bynnie! Congrats! *grab bbdust bbdust* too! seems like got OHSS = higher probability of bfp wor..

you can secretly laugh to yourself when your relatives talked about babies during CNY liaos~yippie~~

Dream, haa.. i oso got this prob. so my hsb comes back everyday in the afternoon to insert for me lor. Which is vry troublesome.

Dream: See chart for implantation. The pressary is inserted 3 times per day - morning, noon and night. timings would be 7am, 1pm and 11pm.

3-Day Transfer

Days Past
Transfer (DPT)

Embryo Development

One

The embryo continues to grow and develop, turning from a 6-8 cell embryo into a morula

Two

The cells of the morula continue to divide, developing into a blastocyst

Three

The blastocyst begins to hatch out of its shell

Four

The blastocyst continues to hatch out of its shell and begins to attach itself to the uterus

Five

The blastocyst attaches deeper into the uterine lining, beginning implantation

Six

Implantation continues

Seven

Implantation is complete, cells that will eventually become the placenta and fetus have begun to develop

Eight

Human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) starts to enter the blood stream

Nine

Fetal development continues and hCG continues to be secreted

Ten

Eleven

Levels of hCG are now high enough to detect a pregnancy

<5-day>

Days Past
Transfer (DPT)

Embryo Development

One

The blastocyst begins to hatch out of its shell

Two

The blastocyst continues to hatch out of its shell and begins to attach itself to the uterus

Three

The blastocyst attaches deeper into the uterine lining, beginning implantation

Four

Implantation continues

Five

Implantation is complete, cells that will eventually become the placenta and fetus have begun to develop

Six

Human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) starts to enter the blood stream

Seven

Eight

Nine

Levels of hCG are now high enough to detect a pregnancy

Lynx: Yes! I hate this inserting thingy cos you have to be zhun zhun in the timing. I remember having to be a spoilsport and leave a BBQ gathering earlier just to go home &amp; insert the pressary. haiz

Why is there a transfer of 3 day or 5 day?? u mean after the retrieval? is that decided by doc? which has higher chances?

i was still worried that i have to go back office on 24th &amp; 25th..looks like more like luck and i just have to be positive..but i will still take cab to work..just in case...

the inserts have to be done 3 times day? and we cant do it ourselves?? oh man...how am i going to do it? there's no way my hubby can come back during lunch...dun tell me i hav to get either MIL or my mum...

Summer: I think i had mild OHSS the first week, its like stomach is distended (bloated). Chances is if one feels that throughout the 2nd week of 2ww then its a bpf cos the pregnancy will sustain the bloated feeling.

Dream: 5 day trsf refers to blastocyst trsf. Usually inserts done 3 times a day and possible to self-administer.

On walking or lying on bed throughout, there seems to be mixed response but being relaxed and not stressed would be helpful I think. However nurse did say not to use "lower stoamach muscles" and that is difficult for me to understand cos just sitting down would use that muscle? She also say minimise use of stairs.

Dream, dont worry.. you can insertt yourself de.. just insert the whole finger in lo..
I also do it myself..No worries de..

Normally depends on the condition of your DH sperms i think to decide whether to do a Day3 or a Day 5..
Relax..

Summer: the pessary has to be zun zun timing? eh.. i nvr zun zun lor. Tot the nurse says no nid de. As long within 1-2 hrs shd be ok. Wah lau, if zun zun vry hard leh. skali overslept how?

lynx, Set alarm lor. For this FET, I going back to work. At most mc 3 days nia. Will do insert myself in office toilet. I did it before during my fresh. Cos I went back to work in the 2nd week.

lynx, i think babysmurf asking for injection rather than insert. Maybe u can ask Dr.Sadhana during your review then let us know if this is advisable.

Prosephina, I can't wait to see Dr Sadhana. wahahaha...
anyway, I intend to renov my hse after CNY, likely not doing FET anytime soon. As its going to be a big project. Gonna hack alot of things. WIlll oso have to find a place to stay.

bynnie> congrats. is this yr first cycle?

Wondersss and Lynx_sea> i also dunno hw to face them, so this yr i plan to go overseas during cny.

wondersss> maybe u can ask abt growth hormones next round.

joyfully> wic clinic are u with? my amh is 10.4, not that low, but dunno why eggs dun grow. 23 follicles only 9 eggs and only 5 matured. besides that also irregular egg shape, thus low fertilization, only 2 embryos.. yr fertilization rate is high..

chris> during 2ww, when sitting dun sit 90 degrees. slouch.

dolphin> forget to mention u can continue pre natal vit and folic acid aft et. for my clinic they say also can continue omega 3. its best to chk what supplements to continue with yr dr

lin, i read a bit of growth hormones. Actually what it is about har??

Lynx, i also wan to see her soon ans see y i kenna chemical pregnancy.. haiz...

lin: amh is good leh. Mine is like much less than yours. Both our body plays, the hormones introduced, the timing, the cycle itself, the lab, the people all also play a part in the quality of eggs. The document now gone so no more reference liao so dont know wat protcol and dosage you are on.

Sit cant 90deg? haiyo.. jialat.. my bed somemore no frame.. so i need more muscle to stand from bed.. Does all these really matter, i dont want to be paranoid.. haha.. *sweat*

Chrisl,im taking LRD, folic acid, resberry leaf, red bean soup plus accupunture.The nurse told me to use our body sideway+hand to sit down or get up from bed or sofa to avoid using abdominal muscle

lin, does it ok to sit on sofa most of the time?

chris> i am on short, highest 450 puregon, but the eggs dun grow. my quality the embryolist said its genetic. dunno hw true, only seeing dr next wk to ask him...... i forgot what happen to u also, yr last cycle was last yr with dr loh? u plan to start soon?

when u stand from sitting or lying position try to use yr arm to support yrself, so no need strain yr stomach.

Lin: u still can go overseasl lor. My in law wun be happy if we not around during CNY. Therefore, muz attend the big gathering of my MIL's eldest sister's hse, where all the cousins oso will be there!!! Sianz to the MAX manz

WOndersss: ur appt later than me, in case I forget to ask her things, u can back up &amp; ask. haha :p

lynx> oh, my dh also dun want to be in singapore during cny.. cny so boring.

imprint> think dun sit or stand too long can, walk abit for circulation, sit dun sit 90 degree