Lyn.. but u also FET le... At least u have one baobei...
For me, this is my first IVF and had a chemical pregnancy with no frozen embies cos i think i dont react well with the medicine also..so now need to tiao my body and see how lor.. i need the aid of IVF cos i have blocked tubes thats y i married for 9 yrs still no babies.

joyfully-I'm trying naturally now with TCM help.
But is scheduled to do short fresh cycle in Feb menses.
Lyn-Smetimes try nautrally might helps, who know.
Spend more time with yr boy, think of it, at least U still has him.

lyn: i c i c.... nonetheless i hope for u to strike naturally as it's less stressful... some ladies conceive naturally after abandoning IVF so never say never...

lynx_sea: think FET embies r stronger cos they endure freezing n thawing n still can make it for trsfr means they r of gd quality. so chances r higher.

wondersss: dun fret. me too no frozen embies n got to start all over. our time will come. let's JY together! new year, new beginning, new hope.

Bluenosebear, glad to know that you are also trying naturally now. All the best ok!
May your dreams be fulfilled soon.

BrChow, Think the worries juz nvr ending. Have snow embies oso worry if it can survive freezing/thawing anot.. arrghhh..

Sandra, thx for e sharing. Forgot to add tat m looking at medicated FET.

For such, would still need any stimulation injects ? Hw many embbies would b thaw n transfer for such process ?

Thx.

Bbliss: medicated FET does not need any stimulation injects cos your embryos are frozen. stimulation jabs are to stimulate your ovaries for the eggs..2 embroys would be thawed and transferred for FET..Special case, 3.

hmmm, i once come across a posting; somebody said that the whole IVF thingy is like going by text book. The 1st fresh cycle is like trial - if you bfp, you are v heng. if you bfn, then the doc will use the results from the 1st fresh cycle to determine what to add, what to take out etc to enhance the chances of bfp

Lyn and Joyfully > Hugs hugs. Ya Lyn, at least you still hv a handsome prince at home for your to hug wor.

BrChow > Wah, u really bu to the max lei. I only take TCM medicine and folic acid only and I cannot handle both liao. Ensure milk i only drink abt 3 times a wk.

Dream > Actually both me (Dreambear) and you ask the same question if we shd continue to take TCM once IVF starts!!! I will be on long protocl this round and waiting for my Jan AF to arrive in mid Jan. Then on D21 of my Jan cycle, i will start my suppression injections liao. I tik i will NOT take any TCM medicine and only go to acpunture from supression till my ET. But i like the TCM medicine lei cos it helps alot in my bowel movements lor...

dreambear: u were on short protocol previously adn it didnt succeed??

i think i am going nuts...after hearing the short protocol chances arent high...if so, why didnt the doc advise long protocol directly...i dont havt the mental strenght to go thru it...

Dream, so sorry if i scared u... not saying short protocols chances arent high... some ladies also strike in short protocol..

Diff people have diff body conditions.. The doctor suggest the protocols are based on your conditions.. pls dont panick and scared yourself.

Summer not sure when starting FET yet. Coz seeing Dr nxt Friday. See wat she advise lor.

I hope I am not going to be a guinea pig though.

dreambear: no choice cos mayb din prepare at all so failed 1st cycle with no frozen embies. upcoming cycle, better be prepared n if dun bfp means fated.
actually i feel tired for taking so many stuff. haha, sometimes i eat until blur cos must monitor timing chun chun else all others will be messed up.
I try to give myself a break on sunday fr all the supplements except for red bean soup. haha my form of detox.

brChow, my tcm oso keep asking me to eat red bean soup & white fungus during the 2WW. But I hate red bean soup, & vry mafan to cook it. End up I din eat. Maybe tats y i fail IVF

lynx, not true la... i almost every alt days took red bean soup.. then almost every day took ginger red dates drink... No chilli, No seafood except fish.. also nvr bfp...
But the very last week of the 2ww, i stop the frequency of my red bean, my ginger red dates drink and maybe nvr got bfp also..

My dad say i shouldnt take yakult at all...

lynx_sea: teach you a easy method. buy the red beans n pandan leaves. wash them clean.
put red beans into slow cooker, turn on high and cook for 1.5hrs. then put in pandan leaves + rock sugar and cook for further 30mins.
viola, it's done. drink the soup n dun eat the beans if you really hate it.

haiz...why having babies is so difficult? looking at you sistas and at myself makes me wonder what have we done to deserve this. Haiz.

Im too lazy to cook red bean soup lor. I rather buy from dessert stalls. My TCM advised me to eat the red bean as well. Heng I still like red beans arh.

Dream > Like what Wondersss said, not true short protocol will all fail. But it all voice down to luck lah. Some dun take any supplement or TCM during IVF also BFP mah. Just dun be afraid of failure. What I can say is hope for the best and prepare for the worse lor. I learnt alot from sisters here to look at the bright side and be positive. I know its difficult, cos at times I will be emo (like during the last Xmas). But life still goes on ya. Stay positive and tell ourselves that we will be pregnant

sigh! all fated la...

why we need to spend so much money on ttc where others just strike like the very first month they tried.

do you girls got extra income?

Lyn and Joyfully, sorry to hear about your BT results. Stay strong and positive!

Dream,
I'll be your cycle buddy! I just went KK this morning and started on the jabs...

Like some of the sisters here, I also stopped the TCM once AF started. Jia you!!

Sorry to hear abt your results Joyfully and lyn. Like Summer mention, success don't happen all the time at first try. Same goes it does not mean if u continue to try you won't succeed. 1st IVF is always a trial with subsequent ones tweeting to "make it work". One must not enter into this brave journey thinking it will happen yet one can't be too pessimistic hence it makes coping even harder. But once it's is over (success or not), it's a truly a journey ventured so pat pat on your shoulders to all courageous ladies!

I didnt succeed on first try having no issue with bloodwork and all, starting w just male factor, on typical long protocol. Yet cycle fail w no frozen. So there is no formula for success one, try and no regrets is key. Take courage!

Wondersss, I really pei fu you. I not as obedient as u. Hahhaa...

Brchow, basically I lazy to wash. Sometime the sugar will stain the side of slow cooker. And juz drink soup without bean Oso can?

Prosepina, I Oso think y ppl so easy to strike. But all individual are different. Oredi try our best le. It's beyond our control.

Dreambear: thanks for ur encouragement... I m so touched at ur words that I almost tear.. I was juz too panicky juz now that I scrambling around asking a Fren cos her sis has succeeded n I even dropped an email to dr lor...guess I really hav to learn not to be overly optimistic

Wondersss: dun feel bad... I get swayed easily... I am now feeling better and will carry on with ivf this mth

Dolphin: hihi!! Let's jia you together! Dunno when will my Af report... Is this ur first trial too??

Dream > I'm glad that I've made u feel better, cos I felt that from other sisters out there (you all know who u are) when I felt down n under at times. We just need people to knock on our heads once in awhile to let us see the rainbow after the rain. Jia you ya!!!

Ladies, don't be so hard on ourselves. I think we've already tried very hard by undergoing this ivf regime of scans, injections, medicines, egg retrieval/transfer and what not! Must not blame ourselves for what we've eaten (or not)!

Sandra: Thick lining is not good? On what basis wld it be considered as a think lining...hmm...then maybe i drink once every 2 days...

Wondersss: we like mice trying on different protocol n different drugs. Need to see how we react to the drugs. For me, puregon works for me.

I personally feel that since u bfp mean Ur eggs are good quality. Now need to work on your womb to support Ur pregnant. Jia you.

Ladies: just to share my story.

I started my IVF in yr 2010 under long protocol with puregon. Got bfp but is chemical pregnancy. No heartbeat. Doing 2 medicated FET also no luck.

Embarked my 2nd fresh cycle in yr 2011 with another drugs me.... On long protocol Worst cycle no bfp no frozen embryo. Tiao my body for abt 8mths n do healing n go bai bai before i embarked my 3rd fresh cycle in 2012. From April I postpone to July but AF delay till aug. started short protocol with puregon n saizen. Stopped my Tcm only do accupture till er. After et continue my Tcm an tai Yao. N here I am currently in my 18wks. Expecting my 1st princess. I try ttc in total of 7yrs. Bbdust to you all. Jia you

Babysmurf: u bring me hope on short protocol...haha... so u stopped taking tcm med before et and after et, u took tcm med and western med?

Hope: Why does Dr Zou say that...i am also seeing her...but she's usually quite encouraging..

Luv, thanks for your unwavering support! I admit I was defeated for the whole afternoon after the nurse's call, but has since regained my confidence to press on and fight till the end.. Haha

Chris, thanks! I truly agree with you that we should try and have no regrets! Let's jiayou together!

Usagi, Dreambear and Snoopy, thanks for your comforting message too!

Want to tell all the sisters here, that you girls have been a great support! Thanks so much for the encouragement! Let's all jiayou and continue to support each other on this baby making journey.

Eskimobaby, thanks for your support too!! I am not strong la, haha. But because I already cry last sat Liao, so no more tears today. Was still feeling moody for the whole day after the nurse's call. Primarily also due to DH travelling in the afternoon, and I am left alone again. Went for coffee and sashimi, but those food also fail to perk me up!

But I thank God that he send a sister to send me an email, to inject positive thoughts into me again. So here I am, ready to face the upcoming challenge again.

Dream: to prepare my 3rd/ last cycle, I take royal jelly, convcieve well, coq10, ensure milk, folic acid n tcm. My tcm is tan siew bouy. She said once I start my jab have to stop her med. so I is go to dr Zou do accupture during cycling. During cycling I started take ensure milk n all my other supplements. Once ER I stopped all supplement n accupture. Only take folic acid n tcm. Ensure milk I take alternate day cos I also got take durians. Heehee

I want to share the following message with all the sisters here, who are struggling with IVF cycles.

Smooth roads never make good drivers!
Smooth sea never makes good sailors!
Clear Skies never make good pilots!
Problem free life never makes a strong & good person!
Be strong enough to accept the challenges of life.
Don’t ask Life “Why me?”
Instead say “Try Me!”
Keep moving, never give up! You will surely make it!!!

Jiayou and let's all huat arh!

Babysmurf, your story is truly inspiring to many of us here, who are still struggling!

Congrats on knowing your baby's gender today! Wishing you a smooth pregnancy ahead! Take care!

babysmurf: I assume ur doc wld provide u with some support med during the 2ww after et? u will take that as well? On top of folic acid & tcM? i really salute u...i am only taking conceive well and sometimes immouncal...already i worried if ia m taking too much...

Dream: I request to do jab for my support during 2ww and is not doing daily. Normally for me morning I popped all my supplements then at night tcm. At l doing my jab during 2ww, easier n less messy for me. So I feel more relax most of the time just sleep n talk to my baobeis.

Dream : hello! I succeed on short protocol as well, so I think different body react differently
I had a few iuis n clomid cycle and even with good ripe egg n good sperm count failed n I actually always asked myself why did I failed, but never gave up! I started to eat healthy, tcm, took natural medicine and most importantly think positive! And before I embarked on this IVF journey, told myself that I have to do loads of research n just leave the rest to the docs.
you are in good hands with dr loh n I wish you the very best. As long as you preservere you will succeed

Joyfully: 守得云开见月亮.

Dream: 3mths before I embarked my cycle, I started brisk walk to lose some fats. But it didn't help in losing fats but do help in my blood circulation. I do till ER. Don't know is my brisk walk or tcm help to bu my qi. Heehee