lynx, im eating... if u can swallow big tablets with fishy smell... then ok la.. cos got to swallow 1 pink fishy tablet and a red tablet.

Wondersss when u start taking this supplement? Got comment says u get thick hair n strong nails as well? I need thicker hair, cos I keep dropping hair.

i will ask my hubby to load on kiwis, tomatoes, brazil nuts and buy boxers for him.. its full force now!

For women, can consider taking GNC prenatal. i am currently taking and gynae oso approve..

Laki gal, thanks for the tip. So fuss-free. I like! Will try later!

Summer: sigh. I know what you mean. One can put in all e effort but fate plays a huge part too. Well, we can only look back and say "at least we've tried our best!"

For all keen to boost male fertility, I just chanced upon this site. Look at the part talking about the food good for their soldiers.
http://www.emed.com.au/3224

If I take this then I gotta stop my folic. Cos this supplement has 500mg of folate. See the content, it has quite comprehensive coverage of nutrients needed for conception.

Ehh..I also never take. The only supplement I am taking is folic acid..

Ya ya, best is not to wear tight undies. better to wear boxers.

Kitkat, ask him wear sarong at home lor. I used to hear old ppl say Malay are vry fertile cos they wear sarong at home. Keep the balls cool. Well maybe tat was in the past la. but I kinda agree lor.

Summer maybe u stronger. I weak de. Who ask me when younger "kum chek" dun like to eat, so my mum angry let me eat rice with soup ONI. Cos I will spit or puke out meat n veg one. Haizzz maybe tats y I not fertile

Finally, I've tendered.
Can fully concentrate on my ivf in Feb.

But Doc ask me to go lining scrapping first. Anyone done this before?

Btw, anyone going to Prof PC Wong's seminar in NUH? The nurse mentioned all his patient must go to the seminar then can do ivf. Though I'm not under him but I might be going.

Purple dragon wat u going to do if conceive? Stay home 9 mths ah?? I really pei fu ppl here, to conceive n quit job. Steady!! I dare not.

hi Lynx, i checked with gynae, he say folic acid is nothing. So blackmore or GNC supplements will b better cos got more vitamins.

Btw, folic acid is selling at unity for $3+ for 100 tablets. Guardian selling at $3+ for 50. Gynae: marked up!

lynx: no la! strong will not fail liaos :p just that i dunno exactly what to eat to boost fertility. aiyo..can one la, i saw many skinny women getting pregnant w/o effort - just when u thought "aiyo, so skinny, how to give birth"

purpledragon: lining scrapping is for what purpose?

lynx: women nowadays face stress, chemicals from food, beauty etc..different lor..ya, i also envy those who can quit and focus fully on their program.

lynx_sea: Cos if I go on long leave, my back up will not be happy. So, to save all the unhappiness. Might as well quit. keke.... Hmm... Thinking of working temp if preg. See how things goes.

Summer: Doc said to increase the chance of success ivf.

Purpledragon,

We're cycle buddies, also doing in feb at nuh
Good to go for the seminar conducted by prof, it's for those doing ivf at nuh, not necessarily under prof.. Can understand more and can bring up queries.. It's a small gp and very interactive.. They'll pass around the apparatus used for ER to let u have a look.. And also get some hands-on experience with the needles..

With regards to scraping of lining.. I did it out of necessity cos i had m/c.. I'm not sure abt doing that for ivf.. So far, my lining is not affected..

Purpledragon, thanks... but i not working towards to mini confinement since im working.. drink more of warm water and eat light food like fish soup and eat ma you chicken lor.. what to do.. haiz...

lynx, the tablets are quite big le.. so u should see whether u wan to swallow big pills bo..

Min81,
Great! Mine will be estimate around last week of feb. You? Initially doc ask me try on first week of feb. But no slot and oso by the time i do ER/ET is around cny. So the nurse advise to do late Feb.

Oh, you went for the seminar? Ok, sound interesting. I'll go then. hee....

Wondersss,
Do keep yourself warm all the time. Wear socks and sleep too. Good for health. Jia you!

Wondersss so the pill is hard ah? Not capsule whereby easier to swallow?
Purple dragon it's a gd idea to wrk temp or Sthg, at most ONI lugi the maternity benefits. I noe back up sure not happy la. like mine, not happy n Tekan me when back. Kns!

Purpledragon,

I'm on short protocol too.. Mine estimated around mid feb, probably right after cny
I quit my job too, a big decision, but just tell myself i won't regret it..

lynx_sea: Yes. But when they are the one on leave, they ok wor. they never even flinch. And even dare to ask me can she don't complete my job and wait for me to come back and do. sigh...

Min81: Ya, it's a big decision. Cos with my max dosage, money needed really a lot more. Estimated $6K. Really hope the grant from gov will increase alot by January. Looking forward.

Wahh total who quit? Sasha, purple dragon, min81... Anymore?
Really need lotsa courage to quit job leh. I not paying for hse stuff but I gotta support Niang jia still.

wa..so many quitting job! i want to quit too..

i told Prof Wong, now the trend is like many of us quitting just for baby, why government not helping us

He said there is something in the pipeline by government and will be out on Jan13.

I guess is the paternity leave that PM Lee mentioned on NDP..

Purple dragon I noe la. when I cover pp, I cover all the way even when they are back. But when I back, the toy throw back To me. Half done, vry hard for me to continue leh. Stupid ppl

Dear All..im new here.

just want to get advise from you all.. i just done my BT on 27 dec, hcg showing 36.2
doc asked me to redo 2 days late.. im on icis short protocol. no much symptoms, just on off abit of cramp..

what are the chances for me?

Proserpina wats the use of paternity leave? Co giving 2 days leh.
Oso Now ivf i take hosp leave office ppl not happy le. Wonder if govt can do more on this cos not all will Heng Heng strike on first try.

Prosepina,
My boss was telling me after the embyro implant, success or not depends on the embyro liao. But the prob is, we spent so much $ and go thru the pain. I rather blame my own fate then blame it's the job. haha.. If really can afford. Relax at home and stay happy is a good choice.

purpledragon, my doc oso recommend me to scrap my lining, she say based on studies, it will increase d success rate for ivf. Will u b doing it? Coz i learn fm d ladies here tat if it is not done properly, it will cause d lining to b v thin n affect implantation.

Lynx, he said to share 4 months maternity leave between husband and wife. maybe the dad can take 2 months also instead of women take 4months.

hope they extend to 5times instead of 3times now for the usage of medisave for ART purpose.

lynx_sea: You are right. Paternity to us is of no use. Best is more grant. And to give us maternity even when we are not working. Pay us the amt based on last job? keke....

Ya, 3 days leave, pple already black face. If go 14-19 days HL. I think they will just stab us from behind.

purpledragon, good choice!

since ur boss said like that, mean he/she wants you to go back office after ET. They wont understand our situation.

My boss also keep telling me to "tiao" my body, dont rush into another IVF.

Prosepina,
The milk supply comes from us, not the hb. haha.... Should additionally let them take 2 months to help too. Cos some of us may not want engage CL. Can just use hb.

LaKi_gal,
Yes, I'll be doing end of Jan 2013. Cost about $300+. Not yet check whether can use CPF or not.

IVF cost best is we deduct $6k, hb deduct $6k.

Kitkat
I did at pte clinic cos I can't stand the long wait at govt clinic. I went to Thomson fertility centre. Charges are btw $$13k -$15k before subsidy. No govt grant but medisave can cover $6k for first cycle, I think 2nd cycle is $5k then $4k. So Cash out from pocket abt $7k to $9k. For govt there is a $3k grant.

To make apptm, you just need to call TFC. Some pte dr at Thomson medical centre are also fertility dr... I only know Dr LC Cheng. there is a Dr Yong too. In fact, LC Cheng did my first cycle and recent FBT. Dr Loh did my second ivf.

Prosepina,
You're right. They really don't understand. If we can, we also want to strike naturally. And problem is, IVF is try as early as possible. Although I am late liao. keke.... Cos initially no courage. Really scared of the ER till don't know what.

i believe doc like Prof Wong, Dr SF Loh, they have some power to negotiate with government, so have to let them know how stressful we are now! in term of financially, mentally and work-wise..