Leor / lynx, seeing dr sadhana on the 11 Jan @ 4pm... will ask her about my next move.. and about the supports..

summer, i think the inserts are ok.. but when spotting or light bleeding.. they dont really want to give injections or extra supports... some sisters here under Dr Loh.. will give more supports lor...

wonderss: i know, after ET, I did ask the nurse what happens if i bleed / spot, she said just insert the pressaries till BT and go to A&E only when there are severe cramps. then she said there are ladies who immediately went for jabs the moment they saw bleeding / spotting, but she said she doesn't encourage cos it doesn't help also.

I was wondering if extra support helps, like for example you kenna light spotting / bleeding, then support jabs will help to salvage the situation or it's like a temporary thing.

I know..if not for $$$, i would have gone to Dr Loh or Dr Lim @ Mt E. They are known as magic hands : (

godislove: what is the purpose of cytotec? i assume is to flush out the sac n stuff fr your womb?
if yes, it should b fine cos black fungus is a veg so i dun think it will clash w western medication ba.
for me, i ate black fungus as part of a dish my mum cooked. She stir fried it w some other veg & tofu inside as well.

Dream: go to your email to check the pm.

Godislove: big hugs to you. Getting pregnant is not easy n carry to full also have lot of worries. Jia you. Take this time to build up your body.

Lynx: there is some sis change job n got pregnant. Maybe less stressful at new job.

Wondersss: u may want to try out dr tan HH. He used to be understudy with dr Loh. Very nice n gentle guy. Change dr change of luck.

Hi sistas, glad to know I'm not alone in this journey. I've been trying to ttc for 4 yrs n had 2 failed ivf n 1 failed fet. Just done my medicated fet on the 13 and hope for a miracle as my 1n only embryo is a grade 2 with a bit fragmented. I trust that my bb will grow strong as it has survived the thaw despite it to be the least strong one among all.

My wish for 2013 is to have all the sistas going thru ivf to bfp!

summer, i also dont know... but having the jabs is like buying a insurance... u know.. haiz

babysmurf, still also under KKH..lols.. anyway will see how...

Im just asking does any sisters here is with blocked tube but got BFP?

Hwee Yen: you have irregular menses hence medicated FET? did the doc explain why the IVF and FET fail? Dr said mine failed due to implantation hence for the FET, I will be on progynova. Yay, thanks for your wishes~let us all have BFPs

Wondersss: if having the jabs is like having insurance, I think i will insist to have the jabs regardless if sway sway i see spotting. the only downside is pain. dun care liaos!

I am left with a tube, think also not so healthy, so if get BFP is v heng already. I think blocked tubes abit hard/not possible to get BFP..I think.

summer: my menses are regular. Just that last mth lining not up to 8. so not able to do natural. This mth im on progynova so lining is good. Dr did not explain on the failed ivf and Fet. If this time round i failed again(*touchwood), my 3rd fresh ivf will be in feb.

Sasa: progynova confirm makes your lining grow to desired thickness? Hmm, the doc think v scared of me cos i prepared a list of Q to ask why my fresh cycle failed and how to improve on the FET. so you have done ET and on 2ww now?

Wondersss, sorry to hear what had happened to u. Do take good care of yourself and tiao your body so that can be stronger for the next time.

I dont know if you still rem me or not, but i m with one blocked right tube and i bfp. now week 36 alrdy. N i also have low ovarian reserve. Been reading this thread silently. Just wan to let u know to jia you and dont be disheartened.

Hi, can i know what's the difference between ivf & FET?

I was still thinking nothing of the ivf last week...but now that my af is going to start next thurs/fri, i am feeling jittery...

btw, is HSG test reliable? Coz last time Dr sadhana mentioned tat the other more expensive test more reliable leh. So even though I did HSG test with no block tube. I duno whether to believe anot. :p
Also, how to test ovarian reserve??

Summer, progynova will help to thicken lining. I was on same medication. Originally 3 but was up to 6 cos lining thickness not ideal. Personally, i think pte clinic gv lots of preg supports be it oral or inserts as compared to kkh.

Godislove
Sorry to hear tt you hv lost ur little one. I truly understand that feeling. My last 2 MC was at week 8-9... no hb and i hv to remove the sacs from me. Gd that you dun hv to do d&c. Pls take care n most imptly, stay hopeful. God will bless you and grant your wish!

summer > i dont think blocked tube reduce the change to BFP. There has been result where women with blocked tubes do BFP. So i guess this is all luck.

sade > wat did you take to increase or produce good quality eggs?

Lynx > I think HSG is reliable. You may seek other hospital to just do HSG result if ur unsure about KKH test. Ovarian reserve you have to do blood test on your D2 mensus and also scanning.

Dream: Thanks!! This time round i leave it to god's will.
Lyn: Private clinic definitely gives more support compared to KKH but the cost is doubled as well. =)

Wonderss
Read your post and found similarity. At my last ivf, only 4 follicles were extracted, 2 matured n fertilised. Transfer 2 but unfortunately m/c... best is to ask ur drfir advise. you can purchase dhea from kkh if needed

Sasa...
Pte clinic also prescribes more preg pills.. somehow they more kiasi. I feel so bloated with all the hormone pills... guess they want to be save since patients already more for treatment.

lyn: kiasi is good.. i like cos u know they have done more than enuff for u. haha... Dun walk about cos i know hows the feeling of having a bloated tummy. eat more egg whites.

lynx, is there another test other than HSG?? Cos the last round i did my HSG, i was in bad shape.. cramp to the max... i just wan to know what other test did dr sadhana recommend to u..? Cos the HSG test cannt determine whether my tubes are blocked or spasms.. pengzz...

Wondersss, with block tubes via ivf can BFP with low percentage of ectopic issue.

With block tubes via natural, hard to get BFP as the eggs might not be able to flow thru to the womb for implantation and will cos higher chance to kena ectopic if the egg stuck half way in the tube. I think it depend how serious yr tube is being block.

wondersss.. tat time dr sadhana asked me to chk if there's block tube.. so either HSG which is cheaper or another one which cost $1600. its like a minor surgery.. but she said more accurate. tats y i doubt HSG lor.
How come I am not advised on my ovarian reserve? keep testing n draw my blood yet no info from them. oso duno wat I am testing even.

Pek chek oso tat everything is normal for me yet I fail my IVF

Lynx_sea, did she say why the HSG may not be as accurate as e other? I went through that (HSG) as well n I thought they can see the dye flowing through the tubes to ascertain for sure if they are indeed blocked or not? :p

Lynx - ya! I like the idea that they give u lots of support (though unnecessary) but at least u know they ate doing more than basic ..

Godislove - heng no d/c cos it will affect the lining..

Lynx: are u referring to laparoscopy - minor surgery to see if there's blockage. Usually not advised means everything is normal. We are in the same boat
everything normal then still fail and outcome is due to implantation. Then starting shld give me progynova to prevent the unnecessary heartache!

Bynnie: cos laparoscopy sees your actual insides via video. Hsg is like via scan. Can see blue dye flow out means u passed!

SUmmer: ya ya.. I tink its laparoscopy. Dr initially ask to chk for block tube either Lap or HSG. But Lap more exp n better lor. Maybe when chking on blockage at the same time if there is.. they can rectify it immediately?
The worst is all normal & yet fail. Cos duno wat to do to improve implantation.

Bynnie, by rite can see dye flow thru tubes lor. Cos when doing the procedure, I can see the screen too. Juz tat there is another option & dr kinda highly recommend lap. Wonder izit coz they can earn more since its more exp? hehehe..

Lynx: think there is no way u can do anything to the tubes except to leave it or remove it. You cannot see the insides of the tubes to see if there are pot holes. So the doc will still use blue dye to see if it flows out & of course the appearance the tubes to see if they look normal..

Summer: Thanks for your blessings!!! DEFINITELY will give all baby dust if bfp. U too muz jia you k? I hope i dun have to go thru another round of ivf. =x

lynx_sea: fyi, laparoscopy is only required if the dye does not flow out of your tubes. if the dye flows out nicely, no nd lap.
Mine was 1 side din flow out. So doc said do lap to c if it's cfm block or the dye is flowing out slower which means a little block. if yes, during lap, they will try to unblock.
however, if the blockage is very near to ovary, they will not risk to unblock in case damage ovary. this is my case so my left fallo is still blocked.
when doing lap n trying to unblock, it's actually a key-hole surgery. i hv 3 small incisions (keyholes) n hv HL for 2 wks.
thereafter cannot lift heavy stuff. after a month then it recovered somewhat fully.

Ohh.. wow so chimz.
Then in the first place the dr shdn't recommend me this as she was giving me option to do HSG or Lap. So weird. I heard of the keyhole thing I freak out. Of coz I will opt for HSG la.

Partly doing HSG is oso bcos I gotta confirm no blockage b4 proceeding to do IUI. Anyway, Failed IUI twice lor. Then Now Failed IVF

BRchow: hv the incisions disappear or they are still there? Mine was 4 incisions and I doubt they will ever disappear lo. I was not given HL and was discharged the next day and did a mini confinement.

Lynx: hmmm, such things are v funny. Hmm, u tried to seek blessings by going to the temple?

Thanks summer and lynx_sea, thanks for the info. I share your sentiment about going for some tests that may not be necessary. Actually Dr Sadhana mentioned to me that the HSG isn't necessary since I was intending to do the IVF, but I did it anyway to c if that may be the cause of my infertility. Turns out my tubes are not blocked, and there's nothing v wrong with both my hub and I, except that my menses isn't very regular. Sigh, unexplained infertility that has led to no bun in the oven despite having been married for 8 years already! Hope this 2ww would yield some good results. :) hope the FET would be good for you, lynx_sea, when you embark on it!

Summer: my incisions scar has more or less diminished. They r really really small. Smthg like a small cut of less than 1cm.
The 4th incision is in my belly button. So not visible at all.
My doc wanted to do a HSG to understand y I wasn't able to conceive other than DH's low sperm morphology.
My lap was a morning surgery. Was discharged by noon on the same day. Then given 14 days HL to rest at home.
It was quite painful cos the incisions were on the lower part of tummy n doc advise to bed rest n not strain myself by lifting heavy stuff.
After lap, my AF was slightly heavier than usual n bk to norm the following month w a slight delay of 4 days.

Summer I dun go to the temple (zhu SHENG Niang niang) u all mentioned. Moreover how effective is it if my hsb is Christian? Cos more like one sided leh. Will we be blessed anot?

Bynnie, true tat ivf no need to do hsb test cos preg thru ivf no nid go thru tube. Well, of cos we wanna be sure we have no prob with tube la. my menses Oso not vry regular but the past 3-4 mths cycle super regular wor. So when is ur BT? Hope to hear gd news from u.
Meanwhile, I hope there will be miracle I can strike natural before embarking FET cycle.

Hi ladies, I m new to this thread. May I ask what are the reasons that prompted u all to do ivf? Does anybody hubby hav low sperm motility & have a bfp?

My gynae called me just now & told me my hubby hav low motility sperm & we hav to consider ivf, not even iui. After hearing this, I was in a state of shock. After I told my hubby, we broke down. We will b meeting my gynae to see wad he says & he may refer us to fertility doctor We r Veri sad & we r already thinking of how to do ivf, the costs, whether can claim onot.

I hope someone can enlighten us on these procedures & costs. Thanks do much.

Bynnie: good ahh..at least one doubt down - the tubes are clear & not the factor for infertility. Hmm, sometimes it really boils to luck cos one of my friends has been trying for a bb for a couple of years and finally gave birth to a bb boy naturally after 2 failed IVFs & an ovarian drilling.

Jelly: I tried to turn on, but cannot. Can teach me how to? Thanks ahh

BRchow: I was lucky - there was no pain except for some discomfort & inconvenience & everything resumed to normal. But sex was psychologically painful at 1st...just not in the mood to..

Lynx: sorry! Din know that your hubby is Christian. I thought can give a shot since some sistas prayed & got blessed with bfp

Lynx: good ley! Regular means shld have ovulation, can BD & if can BFP can save the hassle & $$. I also hope to get bfp before I start FET then again scared ectopic again. Dilemma!

Kitkat: my friend managed to get bfp after 11 months of trying despite hubby's low sperm mobility but w the help of TCM. If wife has no prob but hubby has prob, Tcm may help to improve sperm quality with herbs. Your gynae is Pte or govt? Grant is 6K for 1st cycle

Kitkat
My case was hubby low sperm count and morph no. And I hv blocked tube plus biconuate uterus (heart shape instead of inverted pear) I did a lap in mid 2008 to remove the 'horn' but gynea couldn't unblock the tube totally.gynae suggested we go for ivf as iui will be a waste of time/money for our case. I had my first ivf end 2008 and bfp. I did a D5 transfer.
I started 2nd ivf this yr after 2 mc last yr (both via natural but no heartbeat at week 9).. but bfn. Dr told me can still see my biconuate uterus... I was puzzled... Anyway, I just did medicated FBT with one blastocyst. I m hopeful and praying for bfp... :D
Indeed, d&c is harmful to the lining... I suspected my 2 d&c last yr has caused my lining to be thin (AF lasted 2-3 days only) and thus 2nd ivf was not successful. Sad thing is no dr said that even the tcm dr who I used to see. I guess medicated ivf was the right choice for me this time!