Joyfully - I heard myths that it's best not to attend such events as the newborn baby may "cheong" with the lil one inside you. U may say they are myths, end of the day, it's alwaz better to play safe..

joyfully> hmm... for me i wun attend. Most probably will send flowers or wat. i will also skip other red and white events lor...i rather play safe ba

Leor, Summer, Sandra and Girlgirl, thanks for all your reply. Ya I agree with you girls. I rather be safe than sorry. Already MC once. If I really bfp, I think I would choose to play safe. Cos my bestie may pop either this wk or next week.. Hence I am in a dilemma.

Sandra: Thanks! would like to know if the successful gals did anything to enhance the chances of BFP - cos my fresh cycle was quite smooth, just when I thought BFP, it turned out to be otherwise. It can be so frustrating.

Joyfully - your bestie will understand one la. nobody will blame you for not turning up. my DH also forbids me to go to such events if I bfp so if i really go and things happen, thing he will hate me for life wor.

Summer, thanks for your advice.. It's just that must give a vid reason for not going, and usu we will keep mum about our pregnancy news before 1st tri.. So quite headache.. But like wat you say, she will understand ba.

Btw, with regards to your earlier qn on enhancing bfp success rate, many sisters took supplements like coq10. Conceivewell, multi-vit, immunocal, eggwhites, ensure milk, Brazil nuts, golden kiwi, durians, LRD etc.. And during 2ww, the extra thing to note was after doing crinone inserts, try to lie down for 20 to 30 mins, wear socks before sleep, long pants, wear shoes all day etc. Hope the above info helps!

Summer > I guess what is lacking for us whom bfn is luck? I'm also feeling down recently seeing other ivf couples bfp but not me Just feel happy for them but sad with myself.

I'm trying very hard to do away with such feelings b4 I embark to my 2nd fresh cycle cos I failed with no snow babies

Joyfully - u just let her know that when the time comes she will know. she will know cos she also went thru this period! cheer up!

I tell you lor, during my 2ww the other time, i was eating durians every other day, still like that : ( doc attributed it to implantation lor. my BT reading was < 1.2

dreambear - ya! i think we lack is luck! dammit! ya lor ya lor, esp when u see friends around you getting preggie, so sians! cheer up!

Sandra - i have 3. ya, i heard people saying too cos during fresh cycle, with all the jabs how to feel relaxed? just dun stop trying..really. I am so paranoid cos dunno if the 3 can survive the thaw not

Summer, oic... But at least u know you have tried your best during 2ww.. Like wat u say, sometimes it's luck la..

Some went for acupuncture before IVF to tiao their body and enhance their luck. So more importantly is maintain a positive mindset.

Lets all jiayou together, and may our wish be fulfilled soon.

summer : Hello!
just want to come in to share alittle of what i did before my 2ww and during my 2ww. I started accupuncture 4-5 months before my ivf to try naturally and has been on prenatal and chinese medicine. I stop drinking completely for more than 8 months and has been eating healthy. Alot of fish and vegetable especially salmon and brocolli. I have also stop drinking cold drinks, coke and i'm not a coffee drinker so do not have a problem with that. Also, i stop drinking green tea.

During my 2ww, I was not really symptom spotting and just take each day at a time. Honestly I did not get too much symptom except for eating more and hungry more often. Most importantly, i feel that you should always be positive (with the help of the sistas here) and also watch some comedies. Please do not walk around too much even though you are told that you can do things as normal. when you are free, lift your legs up on the pillow. Drink loads of water, that helps alot! hope this helps!
bb dust!

Dreambear : Your time will come soon
bb dust to you!

Sandra : you can do it! Jia You!

Joyfully : i also think you shouldnt go, cos i was also suppose to visit my boss in the hospital as she has given birth, i didnt go too, cos better to be safe

Not in office for 3 wks, ppl cover me. But ppl cover Oso half past 6. I Oso need time to go thru wrk. Got few ppl covering me. Another one covering me told me tat my mgr wan her to throw back to me whatever she is doing. She knows I juz come back Oso need to settle down with other wrk but my mgr asking her to throw back to me, she feels paisey. So she told me she will hold on to it first n if possible will try help out without my mgr knowing. Coz my mgr oso angry with her for still helping me. Terrible rite!!! My mgr juz trying to overload me!!!

Hello sisters, just wanted to share.. was bleeding today and went in to see dr Loh. He scanned and basically concluded that I had miscarried coz cldnt see fetus (alr supposed to be week 7 or 8) and yolk sac too big. Gestational sac looked like it was collapsing also. Really quite heartbreaking for my DH and me, but we believe that we will conceive successfully in God's time.

Oops, i also wanted to ask if anyone knows how long the AF will be and how heavy? I have to take medicine for two days, just started today and the AF flow very heavy..

Godislove, hugsss! I understand how you feel, as I have been through the same. Please rem to do a mini confinement to build up your health first.

I went for dnc, and the AF flow on the day of dnc was very heavy. But after that, it was light spotting for a few days. But it also depends on indiv. Best to put on sanitary pad at all times.

Take care, dear.

GOdislove, I feel so sad for you and my heartbreaks to hear of yr m/c.

Please take care, try not to bath with tap water, bathe with herbal water..drink tonics .

I will pm u the herbal bath meant for confinement. See if it is useful. I bathe with that even though I only do lap surgery.

Godislove > U r a brave sister! I felt so ashamed of myself for my previous post that I envy those who succeeded &amp; pity myself. I know u must be very heartbroken. Please take good care of yourself dear...

Godislove,

Very sorry to hear about what happened.. Hugss.. Do a mini confinement if possible and take good care.. The flow now is not af.. Depends on individual, i only spotted after d&amp;c.. You'll expect ur af about 4-6 wks later.. In the meantime, take care and rest well.. Hugs..

Hi Godilove, sorry to hear your m/c. Im juzt had spotting n Ioss now. My viable scan is nxt week. If i go to A E at thomson will Dr. Loh come? Im waiting for my hubby now. Im so scared.

Sandra, look at all the things we are going thru.. If they are not in our shoe, they will nvr understand. Probably sneering behind tat we re not productive

Imel > Although I'm not with TMC nor Dr Loh, I encourage u to go to A&amp;E. dun worry, ur DH will be with u &amp; we will all pray hard for u. Take care!

Thks dreambear, my DH call his gynae proff n he told him to get provesterone support at AE so i wont be going to AE. My husband is in panic now buying the med but his cousin so inconsiderate keep disturbing him n asking my DH to send him home. My sil who is with my DH boiling mad n quarrell with the cousin at AE. AE pple ask both of them to leave. My God its chaos. Now my Mil asking her sis to bring his son home. My God never see such a person before already 40+ n so selfish.

Imel, don't worry. Just go for support jab as suggested and monitor thereafter. Spotting is actually quite common in pregnancies. Mine was coz Dr had alr scanned a wk ago and suspected things weren't looking so good. So when bleeding came this morning, he came down to TMC.

Will be praying for you and baby!

Joyfully &amp; min81, thanks so much..
i didn't do a d&amp;c coz dr recommended that i take oral pills instead to clear. Then after that I'll go scan again next week to make sure all is cleared out i think. If not cleared out, then do d&amp;c. Something like that. So i'm hoping that i won't have to do d&amp;c.

Sandra, i called TFC when i started spotting and they called him. Then he went down to TMC. Really thankful for the level of care from him and the nurses. Yup, cried quite a lot today..but really thank God for my DH who took leave and then brought me out to walk walk n watch movie. Now feeling better i guess..

Jelly, oops.. i just bathed.. but i'm sure your herbal bath remedy will come in handy. Don't really know what tonics to take also. My mil says she'll make black fungus for me?

Dreambear, no pls dun feel ashamed.. i also go through times when i wonder why it's so easy for others to have kids while it's so difficult for us. But i dunno why this phrase popped up in my head today 'whatever doesn't kill you only makes you stronger'. Guess it's through these struggles that we become closer as a couple and to God.

Lynx, thank you dear. You also take care of yourself and try to stay 'zen' at work ok?

leor, i hve low ovairan reserves n do not have frozen... i extracr 4.. 2 cannot make it.. another 2 transfer liao but still game over...so i hve to restart a new cycle again..

godislovz, *hug hug* so sorry to hear that... makes my heart aches too..

Dear Godislove ......

Really so sad to See ur post .... I know it's difficult and it hurts....cos I know the feeling very well .....
Just cry all u want ....next time we have to do is to build up our body .....take good care ya .....
When u r mentally and physically ready then embark again ....
Perhaps during this period try not to stress urself over the next ivf etc....just rest well...tiao ur body first.....be a strong gal ya ! Hugzzzzz

Btw for my AF afyer my m/c ...It didn't stop until like another week.... And it's heavy......

Dear wondersss.....
Stay strong and let's Jia you again ! Hugzzzz

Sandra.... Jiayou and good luck !

godislove: sorry to hear abt your m/c. it must b tough for u n your DH to accept this news but b brave n really, it's true that this IVF journey draws a couple closer. take heart n b strong.
God in His sovereignty is still in control and we will continue to pray and let Him make the final decisions.
like what other sisters said here, better take a mini confinement so that your body won't b 'hurt' further.
Black fungus is good cos it will clear out all the old n stale blood. Can also drink LRD instead of plain water for the nx 5 - 7 days.
your current menses is the 'dirty' blood after m/c where your endo lining is shedding after not having done that for almost 2 mths n it is not AF. Nx AF will nd some monitoring cos can come in 4 wks or longer.
take care of your body for now n try not to think too much. god bless.

Sash: gee, thanks so much for your tips! Will take note! Looking back, I think I have moved around too much (am not one who can stay at home for days) thanks for your bb dust ! *grab grab grab*

Lyn: I know it sucks esp when the whole procedure requires us to go down quite often and it does not help when employers &amp; colleagues don't understand the situation and thought that we "chao keng" worse if they sneer behind our backs. If it really really gets too bad, quit else we will be trapped in a vicious cycle whereby we get too stressed etc

Sandra, not quite nice to say who my dr is here and what were the minor boo boos....but am thinking of changing another doctor...after my bt dropped, they also nv ask me to go for next appt...only say my AF will cm soon...AF was really painful and cramps...I usually dun feel anything during normal flow...this one was really heavy, painful &amp; lasted for 2 weeks!!!

Godislove, hugs to u....ever since I started the cycle, I tot jabbing was most torturous...after gg thru er, I tot er was even more torturous,,,then when comes to ET, I reacted badly cuz I couldn't reach full bladder initially &amp; drank too much water...after the transfer, I kept wanting to pee which the nurse said its not good to keep peeing,,,then come to 2ww, I felt nothing can be compared to this as everyday I am waiting for a verdict or death sentence...finally I was told bfp but need to take 2nd bt to cfm...tat was the only period I felt happy..when I was told 2nd bt dropped drastically, my heart sank...felt tat it is better to hav bfn then to know hcg dropped drastically....

I know u r feeling much more disappointment...hugs....lets try again...we must take gd care of our body for the arrival of our precious ones...

Godislove : I am so sorry for what happened
big hugs to you! Remember to rest well n also take more tonic.. We will be here if you need to talk. Hugs

Godislove: I understand your feeling cos it happened to me a few months back - it was not m/c but induced due to ectopic. My world came crashing down and I kept wondering why others seem to have babies at a snap of their fingers whereas its so difficult for me and I had to suffer from ectopic after waiting so long for this baby. The only option I had was a lap or a jab and it was one of the most painful choice I had to make. I chose the jab &amp; unfortunately the problem persisted and the doc recommended d/c. Ultimately I underwent surgery cos it was impossible to dislodge the mass &amp; to remove the infected tube. It was a painful period and trust me, time heals all wounds and though it hurts to be reminded that the baby could have been born in January next year, we just have to move on. The only consolation is the baby is not meant to be mine. The one could be waiting for me. I could only reach to him/her by moving forward. Take care.

Summer: been thinking of quitting since many moons ago. As u see times is bad, bills to pay, even if heng heng preg, there will be more cost too. Haizzz.... Really stuck. Wrk plc is convenient but ppl sucks!! Too many women with poison tongues there.

Godislove: Hugz Hugz...I feel so sad to hear what u are going thru as all of us contineu to struggle wiht the journey..cry by all means but please do recover and stay strong...only then can we continue to perserve on...pls dun give up!

good morning ladies...

AF finally here yesterday... Flow was super heavy and soak my extra long pad... (TMI)

lynx, hugs hugs.. i have worked with poison ladies before.. i feel for u.. just ignore them and be on your own.. but at least one of your colleague still sweet to help u out..

Godislove, hugs hugs! I can feel you dear. Please do take care k. After red, go see tcm to have some herbs to bu your body.

Wondersss, will u be going back kkh for a review before decide to change another dr?

Imel, Hope after the supports, u are doing well now. Jia you!

Dolpin, Thanks. U too Jia you!

Lynx, Maybe u can find a job before u quit current de. At least the financial part wont be affected so much. Seeing u stress, i do feel stress for you too lolz.

Leor, i will go back and see the doctor and see what she has to say..actually i quite like her... but is just that i buay tahan KKH services sometimes..

hmm, i always feel that the luteal support given by KKH is insufficient as compared to other hospitals. What do you think?

I did check with my dr why we were not given this &amp; that, and that I dun see how vagina pressaries be of much use. He said depending on preferences, he can give me jab support as well, but he would prefer the more painless way and luteal support is not as VERY important as commonly perceived. What do you think?

lynx: that's the thing. the most ideal scenario is to undergo IVF and rest at home. but i get what you mean. most ladies here face the same prob too. sians.

Thks wondersss/Leor/Summer. Well... at least I am not alone. Jus tat it does more or less affect us. Imagine I been wkg here for 6.5 yrs oredi n ppl here are long svc award, wrk 10+ yrs n sure will stay till die.

Wondersss, oic...maybe can also ask her to give u jab supports instead if u still going under her. When is your appt?

BrChow, thanks for the encouragement. Any idea if it's ok to take black fungus now when i'm still taking Cytotec? I think i passed out quite a bit of stuff yesterday alr so today like lighter flow. Not sure if that's normal...

Sujong, yup..it's a really tough process, emotionally draining more than anything else. Let's jia you together!

Dream, Leor, Summer, Sandra, thanks dear sisters. Now i'm just praying that everything will be cleared so no need to go for d&amp;c.